Sirata Beach Resort

Sirata Beach Resort
3.943.943.943.943.94
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Sirata 4 Sure

, Burlington, ON
2014-03-01
Very well run family business. Eye for quality... from pools to food. Very friendly environment with attentive staff all around. Several visits previous and will continue to visit always. Well done. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, bars & food.
The weak points
only one main entrance... might consider swipe card on other gate.
Certified

Great Vacation Spot

, Caledon, ON
2014-02-23
Sirata resort was great, early check at 11 am was not a problem, front desk made check in a breeze, Rum Runners food was good but a bit pricy....weather and beach was excellent...would recommend this resort an will return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and beaches make this a great vacation spot for families.
The weak points
Bathroom outdated but clean
Certified

Great Vacation at the Sirata

, Niagara Falls, ON
2014-02-20
Loved our stay at the Sirata Beach Resort. We stayed in Building 4 close to the beach, pool and Harry's Bar....enjoyed the daily guitar player from our balcony. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The one bedroom suite was very spacious with two Queen Beds and a flat screen TV, bathroom with vanity outside the door, kitchen with full fridge, microwave, stove top as well, dishes and cutlery supplied. The resort has a nice restaurant, Compass Grill with good food as well as the Rumrunners on the beach. Harry's Bar also serves delicious food on the patio.
The beach is spectacular....miles and miles of white powdery sand with Cabanas available for an extra charge. There is WiFi in your rooms for an additional charge but packages are available. There is also free parking. Computers are available in the lobby for free. They have 3 heated pools on the premises. I would certainly return to this resort next year. It is very family friendly with a play area on the beach for the kids as well. Loved my stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach, food, service, rooms. Laundry Matt on site and car rental on site as well. Also loved the fitness room with plenty of machines to keep in shape. Also a great place to have your sunset wedding.
The weak points
Drinks are a little pricey. But liquor store across the street. Pesty sea gulls...they try their best to keep them away from patios where food is served.
Certified

SIRATA BEACH RESORT

, Burlington, ON
2013-11-20
GREAT ROOM AND VIEWS OF FANTASTIC BEACH [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
VIEWS AND CLEANLINESS AND HELPFUL STAFF
The weak points
FOOD AT 2 BARS SUB STANDARD AND HIGH PRICES BUT LOTS OF ALTERNATIVES NEARBY
Certified

Great views old hotel

, Bowmanville, ON
2013-05-19
couldn't get the room until 330 pm then they didn't want to give us the room we booked. We complained and Mike the front desk manager fixed it for us. The beach view room only has microwave and toaster/coffee maker not the kitchenette pictured. Would return here for the views [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great views
The weak points
front desk staff except for manager didn't care one bit
Certified

Fantastic Trip!

, Goulds, NL
2013-04-22
Beautiful place to stay - easy access to pool and hot tub. Restaurant facilities great. Spacious and clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and beautiful - on the beach. Outside Bar with live entertainment.
The weak points
Nothing not to like!
Certified

Positive experience overall

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-14
We booked a room that had a small kitchen area and sitting room and king size bed.
The room was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning and tidying the room every day.
The only complaint is the towels are like sandpaper, so they need replacing.
The staff were friendly and attentive.
The hotel is situated within walking distance of other restaurants with a Publix supermarket not far from it.
The grounds are neat and well maintained. The beach is great but watch out for Stingrays in the water.
We were satisfied with our vacation overall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfortable beds, the beach. The kitchenette is very handy
The weak points
Low water pressure in showers, towels are very rough.
Certified

Good times in St.Pete's

, Mount Albert, ON
2013-01-20
Great location awesome beach we upgraded to ocean front room had lots of room 2 queensize beds and a nice size kitchen good size balcony with sunsets to die for,staff were friendly and provide any info of the area that we required we would strongly recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We would recommend a upgrade to Oceanfront just for the sunsets
The weak points
No weak points
Certified

Lots of Experiences

, Keswick, ON
2012-12-03
I will review this by the package that we were sold, but we did up grade to a better room, which made our holiday. It is my opinion that if you did this package with #1 a better room & included the parking and taxes on the car, for us would have been better. Nothing more bothersome then paying one price then getting hit for several others...it is not fun being nickeled and dimed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Three pools, lots of tables, chairs, towels available outside. Freindly staff.
The weak points
1st room... right out of a sixties motel. Saw a cockroach...second room dealt with ants..beding was not changed all week. Food and drinks expensive.
Certified

Beautiful weekend!

, Kingston, ON
2012-11-24
Everything went as planed! No complaints and amazing service by all! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything.
The weak points
Wi fi is $$ and hard to find for free
Certified

Nice, big room for our Family of 4

, Newmarket, ON
2012-08-12
Friendly staff, clean rooms, well equipped kitchenette, beautiful beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Bathroom on small side
Certified

Sirata beach resort

, Mississauga, ON
2012-07-03
The hotel was one of the largest in the areas. It had a lot to offer. Outside fire pit was awesome. multiply pools, enough parking spots, Activities available on beach. Very close to the water. The rooms were slightly outdated but clean. The bathroom did the job. No fans for circulating the air when multiply people consectutively needed to shower. Room service and pool bar area were excellent in service and food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Thje hot tub was functioning and the pool maintained. The grounds were also maintained.
The weak points
The phone did not work. The carpets were old and the seal on the door was non existent so when we were visiting during tropical storm debbie the rain came in and soaked the carpets. They never dried.
Certified

AWESOME

, Burlington, ON
2012-06-05
Great property right on beach.3 restaurants (casual) on property with very good food & Chef overseeing quality, impressive.Walking distance to many beach bars & off property restaurants. Upgrade to suite for $40/nt well worth it. Will be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and well maintained property. Friendly.
The weak points
internet expensive.
Certified

Great vacation at the Sirata!

, Mississauga, ON
2012-05-22
We had a great time. This was our second time at this resort so we knew what to expect. It was not a four star however it was a fine place to stay. We would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location on the beach, clean and comfortable rooms.
The weak points
Rooms need updating and they need free WIFI as we went elsewhere to eat breakfast to get a free internet connection and as a result they lost money because if they had the free WIFI we would have stuck around and spent our money there.
Certified

Reception Room/ Guest Rooms

, Woodbridge, ON
2012-04-26
My only complaint is the reception room was above my guest room. I had requested the top floor when I booked so it would be quiet, no one above, and to my surprise the reception room was above. Parties Friday, Saturday and Sunday night and I was not impressed. Luckily, we had alternate places to stay Fri/Sat so that wasn't an issue. Sunday, we went to ask for another room because we had a flight early Monday morning. The front desk was accomodating but it sounded like we got the last room available...if that one room was not available I would have been very, very annoyed with the music pounding until 11pm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel and bar staff were very friendly, beach access was realy nice. The room was clean and maintained well for the entire week.
The weak points
The location of the reception room was directly above our guest room and the music goes until 11pm - not for me when it is going on Fri, Sat and Sun night.
Certified

Great weather makes for a nice stay

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-07
arrived early at hotel and they were able to get me into my room right away. nice staff very nice beach and perfect central location ..hotel bit old but was fine for the deal I got. tried not to spend too much time inside room...bit dark and dated but was fine and staff ready to help with whatever. charges for beach pads for single traveler was $105 for the week..I should just have bought one. would not pay tons of money to stay here...I got a really good deal and will go again if price is right but really can do better with an all-inclusive with food and beach chairs somewhere else! I wanted beach and shopping so chose here and my package price was really good deal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great beach, friendly and helpful staff i had a traditional room with no balcony so spent as much time outside as possible -weather was amazing .
The weak points
extra charges..beach pad, parking and upgrade for a balcony facing parking lot did not eat at hotel so cannot comment on food...but people said it was fine.
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Oakville, ON
2012-03-06
Given the package price per person noted above, which included airfare, car rental, hotel and all fees and taxes,did not have have high expectations for the hotel. Sirata Beach Resort is a very well-maintained hotel well-situated on St Pete Beach. The hotel is dated, and the room needed new carpeting and upholstering. Bathroom space was small, but adequate. We paid $45 extra per night to upgrade to a beachfront room with balcony. Restaurant food was ordinary. Staff were very friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See above
The weak points
See above
Certified

Florida vacation

, Burlington, ON
2012-03-06
Sirata beach resort was very well maintained, although the building is somewhat aged. The outdoor facilities appear to have gone throgh a recent upgrade and all formerly wooded decking is now replaced with a composite material and is much improved. Pools and hot tubs were excellent , clean aand well maintained. Restuarant food was not too good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outdoor cleanliness and condition of all facilities. security Friendliness of staff. Location on beach.
The weak points
Restaurant food, our meals were below par , one was returned and was not charges for. Daily parking fee of 8.00 is likely usual for this area?? .
Certified

Bad car rental experience

, Oshawa, ON
2012-01-09
waited over 1.5 hrs for car rental.very slow.not enough staff until I complained.why wasnt the rental agreements made in advance.was a nightmare.hide the internet access in the price.dont nickel and dime me.over all the trip was nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach excellant,good view,staff friendly
The weak points
$10.00 a day for internet,bath needs work,room old.please,please note car rental.
Certified

Sirata Beach Resort

, Beeton, ON
2012-01-09
Lovely property. Very clean and safe. Several heated pools and hot tubs. We had a main-floor room that looked onto the courtyard. I would return. Very friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean. Good location. Excellent recommendations for meals.
The weak points
Small bathroom.
Certified

Extra charges too much!!!

, Thornhill, ON
2012-01-08
Lovely hotel on lovely beach but the extra hotel charges are not necessary! Why does the Sirata charge $8.00 per night for parking, when other hotels do not? Why does the Sirata charge for internet, when other hotels do not? I would love to know the answer to these puzzling questions. We (4) stayed in rooms 1545 and 1543 which were one bedroom suites (king size bed and pull out couch with small fridge and microwave). Very clean, looked updated, and faced the street. We were out exploring all the time so did not need beach view. Did not eat at the hotel. Had breakfast at IHOP and MacDonald's and had other meals out too so cannot comment on food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, location!!!! Beach is lovely!
The weak points
paying $8.00 per day for parking? Terrible thing to charge for this. Other hotels in same area did not. Paying for internet access? Are you kidding me? Terrible again as many hotels have complimentary wireless.
Certified

Great 7 day vacation

, St. John S, NL
2011-09-19
The cleanliness of resort was impressive, plenty of bars, resturants and a great location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness of resort
The weak points
Cost of internet access
Certified

Great vacation

, Toronto, ON
2011-05-28
I love this resort. Its our second time at this resort and its perfect for us (family with small kids). We always opt for a room with a small kitchen. The rooms (Beach Front or Gulf view Exec) are very spacious with instant beach access. There are 3 pools to choose from and lots to do within minutes of the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches 3 pools Great food Great atmosphere Great for families
The weak points
Cant think of anything!
Certified

Fantastic

, Toronto, ON
2011-03-25
Had a great time, great service, great facility. Lots of options for pools, bars, restaurants, lounging spots. Would definitely go back.

We spent half the day at the Florida Aquarium, Dali Museum, Sunken Gardens, Pier, Johns Pass and other attractions, and half the day at the beach and pools. A great winter getaway spot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing beach, 3 pools, good value for meals at resort restaurants, play structure for kids, hammocks, chairs and lounger everywhere, wonderful sunsets, nice rooms/decor, convenient stores/restaurants nearby, lots to do in nearby Tampa/St. Petes.
The weak points
Room was a little tired but it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.
Certified

Enjoy the place, the price and the sunset.

, Ottawa, ON
2011-03-07
The location is perfect....the place is clean...the view is incredible....the service is friendly...we had a great time...it is surrounded by a variety of great restaurants... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location....
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

St.Pete's Beach

, Mississauga, ON
2011-02-16
This resort is beautiful. Fantastic
view of the gulf; 3 pools; hot tub.
Staff very helpful; let us check in
early. For runners...good running on
the beach & in the neighborhood. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, gulf view & amenities
The weak points
no breakfast room
Certified

Sirata Beach Resort

, Mississauga, ON
2010-05-25
We had a great time at the Sirata. The resort was right on the beach and had 3 swimming pools. The only issue was people other than guests utilizing the facilities such as the pool and hot tub. Security on the resort was rather lax and I assume that is how people were able to do this. Wrist bands for guests to identify them and keep out the general public. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
On the beach, fridge in room
The weak points
Security, people from other hotels and Florida residents using the pools and hot tub.
Certified

St Pete s

, Woodbridge, ON
2010-02-03
Good spot near beach. Facilities good for price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location and local restaraunts
The weak points
hotel food???
Certified

Beachfront Room was Awesome!

, Lively, ON
2010-01-05
My spouse and I booked this package and upgraded from standard to beachfront for a minimal fee. It was really worth it! The views are amazing and the hotel staff were great! The concierge booked our activies and she was great to deal with! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room, Staff and Concierge! View and Location were ideal!
The weak points
Price of Internet and Dated Bathroom.
Certified

Overall a Great Trip

, Toronto, ON
2009-06-23
Nice hotel, great beach, friendly staff, clean and big rooms. My only complaints are that parking was a bit of a problem, and that the beach loungers were $15/day - not enough shady areas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel, great beach, friendly staff, clean and big rooms.
The weak points
Beach chairs were not included in price of hotel. Park was problematic in the evening.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021