Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs

Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
4.104.104.104.104.10
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Stay at the reviera

, Surrey, BC
2018-02-11
Not enough water to drink in the room.
I had to ask house keeping to replenish toiletries after the room had been cleaned. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful Hotel, great staff

, vancouver, Br
2014-07-26
I loved the cool vibe, decor, people and pool. The cleaning staff definatly cuts corners in small but significant ways. Dark carpets didnt reveal all the dirt but in some places it's really visible. My room did not see a vacuum at all during my stay. I did not complain for a few reasons. Staff should know better, if I could see the deficiencies they could too. Besides,I didn't want anyone to p*ss on my toothbrush.No bugs.The absence of a vucuum made me question if the sheets ever get changed at all even if it looks as if they did. Uber Comfy bed. The STAFF everywhere else in the hotel got high marks! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff makes you feel welcome. Some go over and above to accomodate .Beautiful hotel with chic decor, nice pool, cool vibe, sophisticated clientele,friendly people. I loved it. Cute store.
The weak points
The carpets did not get vacuumed for days in both my room( I wore sandals the whole time) and in main hallways. The carpets are all dark so you can see sand and grit .Old Blood stains on my pillowcase, grit in my bathtub which I just rinsed away.
Certified

Stunning Hotel!

, vancouver, Br
2013-02-17
We just spent Feb 11-15 at the Riviera Palm Springs Hotel. Once you got your bearings you found yourself in a stunning beautifully decorated establishment with lovely pool areas, bar service, music, spa and restaurants. At night the grounds are lit up with gas lamps, bonfire pit and candles. The food and wines are excellent. The hotel rooms are lovely with big screen TV's . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool areas
The weak points
Fan in bathroom was too loud and did not shut down until we asked for hotel assistance. Bed legs stuck out further than the mattress. Need to be careful not to bang your feet. I did!
Certified

Riviera ..Fabulous

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-02
Gorgeous grounds and pool area. Beautifully decorated rooms...old Hollywood. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room,balcony,pool,gardens
The weak points
Coffee maker..single pod....cheap machine . Shut off before water all through
Certified

Riviera Palm Springs

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-01
We spent a week here with two 15 yo boys, great room seperate bedroom(a must) everyone had a great time in the hotel and in the area. The service within the hotel(front end to bus people) was first class, we've stayed in some nice placesand this was no different, just more character.
Definetly will recommend and stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, staff and quality of food
The weak points
Goofy plastic flowers in the Circa59 resturant
Certified

Riviera Palm Springs Resort

, Edmonton, Al
2012-11-09
The resort is in a great location within walking distance to shops and restaurants in downtown Palm Springs. We did not spend much time there as we had rented a car and spent most days touring around the valley. The day we did spend at the pool was enjoyable. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice, a separate shower and tub and double sinks. The air conditioner worked (which was great because it was 30 the entire 5 days we were there) but it blew directly on the bed which we found a bit annoying. The hallways had a musty, older building smell, but we assumed that is because the resort is probably quite old being right in Palm Springs. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to book again if the right deal came up :)I believe it is rated as a 5 star but we would rate it between a 3 and a 4. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is great - a bit of a walk to downtown Palm Springs but definitely manageable. The ambiance at night around the pool with the fire pits lit is very lovely.
The weak points
Requested that a fire pit outside of our room be lit twice during our stay & it never got done and one morning we found that the cleaning staff had not replenished the coffee supplies, tissue or toilet paper.
Certified

Riviera Palm Springs fantastic

, Calgary, AB
2012-11-08
Palm Springs riviera [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendly staff , well maintained and fantastic pool area, the room was above our expectations. Close to restraints and all main roadways.
The weak points
We were asked to leave the pool area until 8AM all we wanted to do is read our book, but than that no complaint
Certified

Riviera Palm Springs

, Langley, BC
2012-08-16
The Riviera was further from downtown than a 15 minute walk. The staff was friendly and supportive, willing to help with problems and points of interest. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room overlooking the garden was quiet and large. The dining staff were cordial and prompt. The pool areas were good. Air conditioner did not work but upon advising front desk, repair was made.
The weak points
The cleaning staff did not leave faceclothes, hand towels or floor mat after initial checkin. When requested, bath towels were sent in.
Certified

Good Place to Stay...Would go again

, Sherwood Park , AB
2012-03-15
It was a nice place for the price. The pools are nice and the location is good. Some areas of the hotel seem a little older, but still a good feel. The larger pool is quite busy but we always found room at the smaller pool, which was nice too. Staff was accomodating and found us a room with a balcony facing the pool. The food was great! Drinks were a bit pricy at $13-14 a drink. We had internet access in our room which was nice. There were a couple small glitches and such, but that's expected anywhere. I would definitely stay there again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pools were nice.
The weak points
Hard to get a good spot at the pool and drinks were expensive.
Certified

Good Place for a Quick Getaway

, Hinton, AB
2010-03-22
The hotel has recently been redone and has a very funky decor. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to assist you. The pools are nice and you have a choice between a very quiet one (The Deep End) and a more active one. The spa was terrific and the fitness centre is first class. The location of the hotel is great as you are a $6 cab ride from downtown. I would recommend this to people looking for a nice weekend getaway. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, good location, nice decor.
The weak points
None that stood out.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021