Disneys All Star Music

Disneys All Star Music
3.593.593.593.593.59
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

All Star Music Resort

, Calgary, AB
2017-04-10
Great to be shuttled from the Airport to the Resort. Within walking distances of the other two Resorts. Also very convenient to shuttle from the hotel to the Walt Disney Parks. Great service and ilmenites.

Very expensive for food at the Resort (i.e. $5 for an apple). Took an Uber to get groceries. Recommend this to everyone that goes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice vacation

, North York, ON
2014-12-06
it was nice vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Disney resort & Disney transportation
The weak points
the price, the food court was under renovation and there was no elevator
Certified

Very nice!

, Beaconsfield, QC
2014-03-14
Clean room, plenty of towels. Excellent staff.

The Downtown Disney bus never quite seemed to run at the "20-minute" interval; was more like 30 to 40-minutes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff. I was very glad the food court was open late, especially on our first night.
The weak points
Lack of in-room movie rental particularly on rainy days.
Certified

DISNEYS ALL STAR MUSIC

, Calgary, AB
2014-01-03
Motel style resort. Room was very far from the main building that had front desk, cafeteria etc. Service was amazing. Variety of food, competitive pricing for everything. VERY VERY good service. Room was very clean. Service was great. Easy access to themeparks etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was EXCELLENT
The weak points
No coffee in room. Long walk to cafeteria
Certified

Great Vacation

, Greenfield Park, QC
2013-07-26
Loved it. It was perfect for our needs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
family suite, pool, activities for kids
The weak points
none for us
Certified

Hotel Experience

, Hawkesbury, ON
2013-03-05
We have been there before and it was what we expected. It would be nice to have more choices in food. It's always the same food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The firework shows
The weak points
food choices, should be more healthy
Certified

Below expectations

, Maple, ON
2013-01-07
Not impressed. Rooms too small and too far to walk to when you had a busy day at the parks. The meal deal is not a good idea because the food during the day is always the same and they won't let you substutute anything. We had 2 table services left in which cost me 120.00 and I asked if I could get a crosant and bacon in the morning and they said No. I felt that they just wanted your money and the people working there were rude and grumpy. I would not recoomend to go there anytime soon and pay for your meals you are better off. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
disney busses were convient to have
The weak points
customer service was very poor
Certified

Got what I paid for.

, Markham, ON
2013-01-06
Tips:
Take as many professional photos at the park as possible. They offered us 221 photos for $169.00 Not bad in my books.

If you are driving or renting a car, parking is free. The parking pass they give you allows you to park for free at all of the big parks.

Don't drive to Magic Kingdom, the monorail or ferry you have to take to get to the park is a nightmare. Take the Disney Bus.

Drive and park at Animal Kingdom if you have small kids. It is very close to the hotel and you won't have to deal with the crazy Disney bus.

There is a McDonalds 5 minutes up the road. If you drive, go there and get some food. It is cheaper than the hotel food.

Pros:
Affordable
Great Staff
Pizza Delivery
Clean
Freshly Painted

Cons:
Small Rooms
Crappy Carpet
Horrible Mattress

People bashing this resort expect too much. 2 adults 2 Children 1 Play Pen = 0 Space to move. Other than that, everything was A OK. Never saw a single bug in my room, no spiders, no ants, nada! Hotel Staff were very pleasant and the Pizza I ordered was awesome. Get them to help with your bags, it is free of charge. Free Slow Wifi also, great to check weather and sports. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Affordable Great Staff Pizza Delivery Clean Freshly Painted
The weak points
Small Rooms Crappy Carpet Horrible Mattress
Certified

Disney trip

, Toronto, ON
2012-10-01
Since this is a lower end hotel, it delivered on that. you get what you pay for.
If I did this over, I would have gone up to a little more expensive hotel.
In the food area, it is the same menu eveyday. By the 4th day, you start to get tired of eating the same things.
My only other gripe is with the bathroom. The doorway from the main room to the bathroom (mirror & sink) has a curtain. From this area to the toilet & tub has a door. I would have preferred a door instead of a curtain. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location great for Disney parks. Room was clean.
The weak points
They need to rotate the food menu. Didn't like the curtain for a bathroom door. Front desk was very slow checking in. Drove from the hotel to the parks as the buses were generally packed.
Certified

Awesome family vacation!

, Baie Sainte-Anne, NB
2012-03-03
Awesome vacation! Good value for the price! Nice variety at the food court! Very friendly staff, good entertainment, games, and nightly movies at the pool! Bus' to the parks were great, no long wait times! Overall, very satisfied! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent for kids!
The weak points
Mini fridge would be nice in the room!
Certified

If your looking for dirt cheap you've come to the

, Nepean, ON
2011-11-11
I had read many of the reviews on this hotel before I went and I thought well it's Disney so it must be good. I think "budget hotel" is an appropriate description. I could have gotten one very much the same off site for about $30 per night. The food court was typical but not anything to boast about by any means. Staff were "Disney trained" and very nice for the most part when you saw them face to face. Dealing with someone on the phone was a completely different story. The pool was just OK nothing special and the rooms were well below what I would have expected. All in all if your looking to do a Disney trip on the cheap without the "Disney" amenities then this is for you but if you want something a little cleaner and nicer go to Port Orleans or Coronado Springs I guarantee you'll be happier !! Maybe the room staff will at the least speak/understand English.
Internet is $10 per day plus all the resort and state taxes almost all other resorts offer this free so if it is something you'll need add it into your daily price. Just one other note ... if you go to any of the water parks bring a towel from your room or you'll have to pay to rent one $2 per towel at the on site Disney Water park ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cheap .....
The weak points
Needs a good cleaning and fresh paint Staff needs to take ESL training Food court could use a varying daily menu.
Certified

DISNEYS ALL STAR MUSIC

, Chelmsford, ON
2011-11-08
Great experience! Nice rooms, great staff,well kept grounds. Food is too expensive for the quality and choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great experience! Nice rooms, great staff,well kept grounds.
The weak points
Food is too expensive for the quality and choices.
Certified

Disney All Dump Star

, Calgary, AB
2010-06-21
We were not impressed with this resort. Staff were indifferent to questions and did not know what was going on. The dining was low end cafeteria style at best and there were no other options. The bus service was awful - trips that should take maybe 30 min would take over 45 or an hour and waits that were supposed to be 20 min max for a bus were more like 45-60 minutes. We wasted more time waiting and when we complained the resort sent us a bag of snacks and a balloon but did nothing to hear our concerns or deal with the issue. We finally rented a car to get off the resort as it was far below expectations. The pool was decent and the movie at night by the pool our son loved. Other than that it was a low end Days Inn with lots of color. Definitely not the service level that I expect from Disney. The rooms are small and cramped and they were reluctant to provide a cot for our son to sleep in and want to charge $17 per night for him to have a place to sleep in our room. We travel a lot and have never had this type of service. We will not stay at a Disney resort again as we toured other properties and there was not a lot of difference between the rooms, only service levels and ambiance appeared to change. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pool, lifeguards were great and well staffed, good movies for kids, cleaning staff was friendly, concierge staff was friendly and helpful. West Jet was a very friendly carrier.
The weak points
Rooms, service levels, no fridge, cafeteria eating was brutal, bus service was horrible. The disney cards were an issue from day 1 and we continually had to replace them, there were issues with them in park entry - carry cash in case they did not work.
Certified

Better than expected experience

, Calgary, AB
2010-04-08
Good value for the price paid.
All staff we interacted with was helpfull and truly client oriented.
Excellent service/organizing including transportation to/from the theme parks.
Ideal for people who are on a budget and want to spend most of the day at Disney theme parks.
We were very pleased to find that the food court has healthy choices too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for the price paid. Excellent service/organizing including transportation. Ideal for people who are on a budget. Healthy food choices available at the food court.
The weak points
None experienced.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021