Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort

Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
3.863.863.863.863.86
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Large Resort but Beautiful

, Lower Sacville, NS
2018-01-30
This is a very large lovely resort. Construction is not an issue. I prefer smaller resorts and purchased this one due to it fitting 5 in a room. They have the most comfortable beds. The are very accommodating and welcoming. Immaculately cleaned rooms every day. Busses always on time and the buffet for breakfast was delicious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome Beds, main pool and the wonderful service from Kathy at the bar.
The weak points
There was no clock in the room. More refill stations and island markets would be nice. We needed cups, they were 3 buildings away.
Certified

Kid friendly

, Oakville, ON
2016-03-20
Great for kids with great pool. Bus service though is not great and because resort is so spread out even getting to front desk is far [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Kid friendly
The weak points
Really bad bus service to parks
Certified

Disney Carribean - a true treasure

, Ottawa, ON
2015-04-28
Very pleasant - we would do it again! The pool was great for the kids (and adults who could unwind away from the fray). The restaurants and food options were very good along with the rest of the amenities. Great value for the money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A1 resort. Rooms were basic but spacious and very clean. Beds were very comfy. The shops, restaurant, main pool were well appointed and surrounding grounds were immaculate. In sum, it was a wonderful experience and in line with our expectation for Disney
The weak points
AC was loud & ineffective even for the month of April. Overall location of our wing within resort was fair as we needed to walk a fair (sprawling) distance to reach the central amenities hub or shuttle service.
Certified

Magical Experience!

, Cornwall, ON
2014-12-18
I would highly recommend staying at this resort!it had such a caribbean feel to it!... Everything was perfect, the transportation was excellent, no worries about driving or parking and waiting , there and back from the parks.Rooms were clean plus they just upgraded from double beds to queen size beds (which is a big bonus). Must do the dining plan, I would never do it any other way..this was our first time and won't be our last! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All I have are strong points to say
The weak points
I really can't find anything to complain about.
Certified

Recent visit

, Mississauga, ON
2014-03-14
Beautiful out door areas. not really like the room, it was small and outdated. A little confused by the routes of the shuttle buses, most the shuttles stop at the Jamaica first, then we realized Jamaica was the last stop for the shuttle back from the Magic Kingdom (only this route) after we told the driver that he missed Jamaica. You should see our faces, confused, ackward and embarrassed LOL [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful and well maintained out door areas, great pools for kids
The weak points
small outdated room, bad smell came from the carpet after it was vacuum and it was last for the rest of our stays. We were out most of the time, and only realized it when we slept at night. bathroom a little too small
Certified

Hotel Review

, Calgary, AB
2013-01-12
We booked it as a "moderate" cost hotel, and got what we paid for. The resort is quite dated and the rooms need modernization, new paint, new carpets, etc. Food service was disappointing as it is all in one location that can be a 10 - 12 minute walk from your room -- which is a bit of a problem if it is pouring rain. Bus connections to Theme Parks were very good so no need for a rental car. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was near Theme Parks, with good bus connections to all. General resort was neat and well cared for.
The weak points
Rooms are dated and need modernization. Carpets old and worn. Food access was one location only and a 8 - 10 minute walk from our room. Resort has no business services available. Price says "moderate" so we got what we paid for.
Certified

Great trip to Disney Caribbean Beach Resort

, Port Hope, ON
2012-06-04
Hotel had a great ambiance,kid friendly, yet quiet [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
loved the shuttles to the Disney parks, made getting around very easy
The weak points
during busy meal times, sometimes hard to find a place to sit
Certified

Caribbean Beach

, Bedford, NS
2011-04-25
We had a great experience. The rooms are pretty basic but we didn't spend much time there. The service at the front desk, bell captain and concierge service were all fantastic. I was amazed that the first person I spoke to was able to answer most of my questions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service. Great Bus Service. No hassels getting to and from any parks.
The weak points
Basic room and the distance of our room from the main food court and larger pool facility. (We were located in Aruba - We will request Martinque or Old Port Royale next time)
Certified

My trip to disney

, Milton, ON
2010-05-18
great place for kids. friendly staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, great people
The weak points
too big, lots of walking
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021