Orlando Continental Plaza

Orlando Continental Plaza
2.622.622.622.622.62
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Not a good experience

, Fredericton, NB
2015-03-15
Was not a good experience. The first room that we were given had a musty smell so I requested another room. The second room didn't smell quite as bad so we took it. I bought candles to cover the slight musty smell. The room needed renovations. The sink had burn marks from what looked like cigarettes all through it and the shower had cracks and places where the porcelain had chipped. We found a cockroach in our room the second or third night which freaked my daughter out to the point she couldn't sleep. The air conditioning left a pool of water on the carpet in front of it that spread to the front of the door. There were three of us staying there and the maid repeatedly left one facecloth for us. When I called the front desk they said they didn't have any left.......that happened 3 nights out of seven that we stayed there. I had to buy facecloths which is ridiculous! I wouldn't recommend this hotel!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool area was nice. The bathroom at the pool was nicer than the one in our room.
The weak points
Service and condition of room.
Certified

Great location

, Montreal, QC
2015-02-22
The hotel is a basic style. There is nothing fancy about this place. What makes it really good is the location. You are really close to Universal and Disney is about 20 minutes away. There is a wallgreens right next to the hotel and plenty of restaurants on the main street. The travel staff (the ones who sell the park tickets) were really friendly. The hotel staff a little less except for the night staff, they were great. I would go back because of the location. I am really not picky when it comes to rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location.
The weak points
The phone in the room did not work and the safe also. Would have had to change rooms to have a working safe. Also, the fact that the AC had to be on all the time was a downer
Certified

Orlando Continental Plaza

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-09
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is worn out, out of date and the bathroom Spelled of urine. We requested extra cleaning which was done. There was dust and debris from previous guests under the bed. The maid did extra vacuuming for us. The WIFI only works in the lobby and is not accessible ion the rooms creating a constant gathering of people all glued to their laptops, tablets or smart phones. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to "Wet N Wild" and shopping. Good place for those who only want a place to sleep between Orlando theme parks.
The weak points
Worn out and in need of major renovations. Furniture and fixtures look vintage 1970. "Hallways" and elevators not clean as should be. Gum stuck to floors.
Certified

Not a three star hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2013-02-16
Orlando
ORLANDO CONTINENTAL PLAZA
***
Inconsistent information provided, this hotel is shown above (in the feedback form) as a three star hotel is NOT. Rundown and dirty. I would not recommend this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and location
The weak points
Cleanliness, sheets old, headboards covered in material should be cleaned to remove all the dust/dirt or removed and/or recovered.
Certified

Average

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-19
Staff very miserable looking.Look like they hate their job.Had to leave a note for the cleaning lady to clean bath tub and counters. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location close to Universal and restaurants.
The weak points
The Hotel could have been a little tidier.
Certified

You get what you paid for

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-12
The location was excellent,walking to Universal studio and Walgreen 24 hours in the corner. The hotel was ran down and a little dirty but polite and helpful staff.It was safe and pool was clean and kids had fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Cleaning,no upgrading to facility,Rooms smell and need change of carpets and paint and upgrades.
Certified

Nice weather, so-so hotel

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-10
We got what we paid for, a 3-star hotel.

Negative: the hotel is very close to highway 4 and it's rather noisy whichever way you're facing. the carpet in the room had so many stains; I would recommend that you wear your shoes or socks always. The bathroom fan sounded like a chainsaw whenever we turned on the light.

Positives: This hotel is walking distance to Universal Studio and it has a heated pool. They have free wifi internet in the lobby and for breakfast, they have a little cafeteria-style eatery and for $4 you can have an egg-cheese omelet, a toast and coffee. The front-desk and cleaning staff were very friendly.

Overall: If you bring your ear-plugs and a good pair of slippers for the room and you'll be fine! Not luxurious but comfortable nevertheless [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Walking distance to Universal Studio, friedly staff, clean and heated pool and minifridge in the room
The weak points
Noisy due to being close the Highway 4, dirty carpets and noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom when the light is turned on.
Certified

Good for your buck

, Brampton, ON
2012-09-18
This is our second time at this hotel and it's close to a variety of restaurants and there is a Walgreens open 24hrs beside the hotel if you need anything plus Universal Orlando is minutes away and the Front desk atendent is friendly when approached with a questioned they have a pool area if you want to take a swim. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A great location to outlets,Universal Orlando, Restaurants & freeways.
The weak points
I noticed that the bed sheets weren't changed during our stay at the hotel.
Certified

You get what you pay for

, Don Mills, ON
2012-07-03
This is a basic motel that requires updating. The front desk staff was helpful. The room was pretty clean except for mold on the ceiling and walls and the dust under the headboard.
The pool was a good size clean and warm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, good pool, cheap price
The weak points
Really it is an OLD motel.
Certified

Location redeems hotel

, Pictou, NS
2012-04-16
We had read other reviews and kept an open mind... as long as the bed was comfortable and the room clean, we were OK with what we got. All we did was sleep there, so we were OK. Yes, as some have written, it is between the I-Drive and the expressway, so traffic is continuous, but we adjusted to it as "white noise". Our bedroom lamps did not work, but maintenance came as soon as we asked them, and all they needed to do was put in new light bulbs. The bathroom floor was stained so for a few feet of flooring that could be remedied. Only one facecloth was for our use, and although we asked for two, we never got the second one. We did not eat or use the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, location, location.
The weak points
It is a budget hotel; it is what we had expected.
Certified

Orlando Continental Plaza

, South River, ON
2012-04-11
The Continental Plaza is a bit worn out but nothing less than what would be expected for the price. It was clean, the pool was well maintained and housekeeping service was very good. Front desk service was less than optimal as there was most often only one staff person on the desk... even at times when one would expect it to be quite busy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for the price
The weak points
Run down. Could use some renovation/upgrading
Certified

Tired Hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2012-03-26
This hotel is pretty tired, but in a good location for visiting Wet and Wild, and even Disney. There is a charge for almost everything (even coffee) and wi-fi is only available by the pool or in the lobby. The place is mostly full of younger people and those on a strict budget. If you are looking for a utilitarian place to stay this fills the bill, but do not expect anything more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location and reception
The weak points
bathroom and cleanliness
Certified

Not the best

, Ottawa, ON
2012-03-25
This hotel is situated at the tackiest end of International Blvd. It has definitely seen better days. For us it was part of a cheap air/hotel/car package so we weren't expecting much - we were on a guys golf trip - I know my wife would have hated it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not too many except location - easy access to freeways and main roads. Since we were on a package I don't know the price - it was cheap accomoda Price(in a package) Does have a heated pool - occupied by mostly younger people, some families .
The weak points
Very worn. Internet only worked in lobby and by pool. Low budget only
Certified

Avoid at all cost!

, Ottawa, ON
2012-03-25
We only stayed one night because the room was not clean. It appeared that way until we looked closer. The sheets looked like they had been slept in and the bed just made up. Dirty walls and mold in the bathroom. We took a video of the bathroom! We refused to stay anymore nights and left. We had to pay for our other nights some where else! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There are no strong points at all with this hotel.
The weak points
Dirty room and the towels were dirty also.
Certified

What we expected for the price

, Ste Anne, MB
2012-03-06
Older hotel. No coffee maker in the room. Restaurant is only open for a couple of hours in the morning. Cleaning staff very friendly. We found our toilet leaking around the seal, but did not want to move, so just placed a towel around the base. The swimming pool was heated as advertised, also kept clean. We really enjoyed the pool. The hotel is located very close to an ITrolley stop. You can ride the ITrolley all week for a $10 pass available in the hotel lobby.
This is a good budget hotel if you just need a room to sleep and shower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool and location
The weak points
Older hotel with few amenities
Certified

Orlando Continental Plaza

, Brockville, ON
2012-02-03
Hotel was in need of serious maintenance. The toilet leaked, the taps virtually turned all the way around. The wi-fi did not work in your room. The maid service did not vacumn the floor, change the bed or clean the sink area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
LOCATION
The weak points
EVERYTHING ELSE
Certified

Great location-average accomodation

, Bedford, NS
2011-03-05
We were not expecting anything special, just a place to sleep. The room we were given had an excellent view of the pool. It was OK, but a little dated and not as clean as we prefer. The continental breakfast was minimal. The purpose of our trip was to visit Universal studios and the location of this hotel was ideal. The staff was for the most part adequate. They did not go out of their way to be friendly or rude. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is 15 minutes walking distance to Universal studios and 2 minutes from Wet N' Wild. It is also very near the International Drive strip of attractions and restaurants.
The weak points
Bathroom could have been cleaner. The continental breakfast could have included some fruit.
Certified

HORRIBLE

, Brampton, ON
2011-01-31
This was honestly worst hotel. I didn't even end up staying there, I walked into my room and it had a horrible smell, the room was dirty...the bed head and the carpets. the ceiling had mold on it and I was not going to stay there with my 8 month old daughter. I had horrible customer service when I tried to have something done (whether a refund or send me to another hotel). i tried calling i travel and air transat severl times but was constantly given the run around with no help what so ever. I was completely surprised that this hotel was rated 3 stars. I'm disappointed in the customer service as well and the hotel. I will be making a complaint today and hoping that something be done...this was not worth the money I spent and would like something be done. I ended up staying elsewhere and paid approx. $500 for the week. Truely not expected. I've used Itravel2000 and air transat before and was happy, but not this time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NOTHING
The weak points
Dirty dirty dirty.
Certified

Orlando Continental Plaza

, Havelock, ON
2011-01-24
This hotel was rated as a 3 star hotel, at best it was a 1.5 star. There was no alarm clock, the bathtub didn't drain, the safe was broken, the air conditioning unit was busted up, the fridge was rusted and set to maximum and there was no knob to turn it down with, the television cable connection was intermittent, we had to continually fiddle with it to get any feed and as well the light was broken, which we were able to fix ourselves. The fan in the bathroom was so loud and noisy, we avoided turning the light/fan on whenever possible The hotel guide was stained and ripped apart, not usable. When reporting the bathtub issue, I mentioned the lack of an alarm clock and the broken safe, I was told there were no alarm clocks and we weren't charged for the safe anyway so it didn't matter...the bathtub did get fixed.
Upon asking about the shuttle to the theme park, there was one that left almost 2 hours after the park opened in the morning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to theme park
The weak points
basic hotel room needs i.e. alarm clock and usable hotel guide, working television and a bathroom in good working order.
Certified

Good vacation

, Toronto, ON
2010-08-30
It was OK, as we expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everithin was aswe expected according the price we paid.We had a good time,very good location.
The weak points
Breakfast could be much better with more varayeti,was the same every day.
Certified

Hotel Accomodation

, Hanmer, ON
2010-03-31
Was not as expected. Room not very clean. No clock/radio, iron, sitting chair-only 1 office type chair. Bed not made for 4 days, never vacuumed, bathroom never cleaned, only fresh towels. Continental breakfast consisted of corn flakes, toast, coffee. Would never book this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone even though it is mandatory below to do so. Would only rate at 1/2 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Access to various restaurants
The weak points
Too numerous to mention
Certified

As expected

, Plattsville, ON
2010-02-16
This is a budget hotel. The rooms were clean. Our phone did not work and they brought a new one right away. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was very basic, toast, cereal coffe and juice. I would not rush back but it was OK for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
needs a lot of updating no coffee maker in room
Certified

Good price

, Etobicoke, ON
2009-10-23
It was clean and good for what we paid for. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cheap
The weak points
A bit old
Certified

You get what you paid for

, Etobicoke, ON
2009-10-23
The hotel is clean in general. For what we paid for, I think it is good. It was in a convienent location. The staff were friendly. It was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price
The weak points
Hotel was a bit old
Certified

Continen plz orlando

, Eastern Pasage, NS
2009-06-21
very good hotel for golf trip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff was pleasant and helpful
The weak points
view from room is a major hyw
Certified

Could have been worse

, Montreal, QC
2009-06-19
I can't say that this hotel was a dream come true but it was definetly worth the cheap price we paid. Overall it was clean, a little musty and old which would explain the smell but clean. The staff was really nice and helpful. The best part about this hotel was LOCATION!!!!! We were close to just about everything, we were able to walk to Universal Studios, what more could you ask for, if we just wanted to spend a couple of hours at the park we had the luxury of doing so. I would stay here again just for the location and if the price was so cheap again. I would not stay here again if it were more expensive. Anyway let's face it, when you are in Orlando, how much time are you actually in the room. I would crash out within five minutes of walking through the door, and then be up bright and early to get a start on the next day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
LOCATION!!!! and price CHEAP!!!!
The weak points
Old and needs some updatineg
Certified

RelaxingLow Budget Holiday

, Orillia, ON
2009-06-15
Frendily staff
older hotel/motel,being upgraded in
part,breakfast area busy,supplied entres perfect, full breakfast menu
at additional cost
This hotel is ideal for low budget family holiday,just remeber you only get what you pay for.the pool is small and seating limited, idealy located close to shopping/resturants along International dr.
[Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
easy access to international drive and interstate ,5 min drive from Universal Studio
The weak points
hard to find at first check locationon Map Quest
Certified

Value hotel

, Orleans, ON
2009-06-12
Hotel was good value for the dollar [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Hotel could use a good cleaning and staff need to do more cleaning
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021