Maui Coast Hotel

Maui Coast Hotel
4.334.334.334.334.33
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great trip to Hawaii

, Calgary, AB
2013-11-17
The Maui Coast Hotel was a great place to stay. It was in a very good location, had a great pool and gym, and was very clean. I would stay there again and will recommend it to my friends and family.
The fire alarm did go off once at 1am but we got back to sleep so it was ok.
The AT&T wireless was not the best. I couldn't get to it on my phone and it was very slow using our laptop. This was a bit annoying as we had work that we needed to do on our holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, Size, Gym, Cleanliness
The weak points
Wifi
Certified

Good place to stay

, Delta , BC
2013-03-02
loved it would recommend this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to beach restaurants and shopping
The weak points
limited ocean view
Certified

Amazing

, Regina, SK
2013-02-21
This hotel is perfect! It's in a great location. Kihei gets the most sun. You are walking distance to stores, restaurants and of course the amazing beach. The staff here is very friendly. The room was very large. (Junior Suite) Which they upgraded for us. The pool is small but we didn't come to Maui to sit at a pool. The restaurant is pricey. Drinks are very expensive unless its happy hour. My husband and i couldn't have been happier. We had a 7th floor room with views of the ocean and the mountains. Very quiet hotel. Beds are so comfy. Lobby is relaxing. Nice gardens. They were constantly maintaining everything. We hope to be back in the near future. Internet was hit and miss but we were vacationing so didn't matter. It's not a fancy hotel just modern and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff. Cleanliness. Room size. Location. Beach just across the street. reasonably priced.
The weak points
Prices in restaurant. Internet. not enough chairs at the pool.
Certified

Great Presentation

, Springlake, AB
2012-05-28
This is well designed small hotel that offers a great central location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exceptional-grounds and rooms are spotless. Quiet central location-close to beaches. Shuttle service is a bonus and staff recommendations on shopping, restaurants, sites, etc.-great.
The weak points
concierge staff "offish"-unless you were booking excursions with them. We were not notified that there was not a restaurant-at the time of booking there was a restaurant at the hotel-too few options at the pool cafe.
Certified

Maui Coast - Vacation

, Fort Simpson, AB
2011-05-27
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Always served with a smile. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Access to the beach, services offered.
The weak points
Restaurant was "okay" nothing special
Certified

Best trip hands down

, Edmonton, AB
2011-02-08
The Maui Coast hotel has everything but a kitchen. The beds are so comfortable. The bathroom was super spacious. We were surprised when we checked in, we were upgraded to a one bedroom unit. The gym is fantastic with great equipment and an ocean view to boot. The pool was small but did the trick. There were two decent hot tubs, which were perfect for winding down the day. The staff was friendly and although housekeeping sometimes cleaned the rooms late in the day, they did a great job. I would most definitely stay here again. The only complaints I have are that the carpet was stained in the room and the caulking was coming off around the tub. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, comfortable rooms with good ammenities.
The weak points
Small maintenance items required
Certified

Maui Coast Hotel

, Calgary, AB
2011-02-06
Great holiday! Great weather. Great facility [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet and very close to the beeches. very friendly and courteous staff. very clean and well maintained grounds
The weak points
no cooking or B-B-Q area.
Certified

Awesome time Jan 2011

, Morden, MB
2011-02-03
Best location in Kihei. Within close walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops, etc. Staff very accomodating and friendly. Hotel recently updated so has a modern look and beds are so comfortable.(We don't spend a lot of time in our room when we are away on vacation.) Our in-room fridge and microwave was a pleasant surprise which we used a lot. Overall a very clean place, which my wife is quite picky about. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for excellent money value and a great place to vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, very good pool area/lounge, quiet place, great quality for price,
The weak points
have no complaints
Certified

Great Hotel!

, Calgary, AB
2011-01-18
The hotel was great. The service was amazing and the hotel was clean and beautiful. It was also a great location as it was seconds away from the beach. In addition, it was close to a number of great restaurants and stores. It also had a natural food store near by which was very reasonably priced. Finally, there was a discount liquor store about 2 minutes away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and price. (We had a package so I'm not sure of the normal price but the cost was very reasonable for the cost. The Gym was amazing! Better than most workout facilities.
The weak points
The restaurant was quite expensive relative to other places in walking distance. The food was pretty good but not sure it was worth the cost.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021