Royal Lahaina Resort

Royal Lahaina Resort
4.124.124.124.124.12
4.12 based on 8 reviews
#1 of 19 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Maui
Rated 3.5 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Royal Lahaina Resort

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-07
My wife and I stayed in one of the cottage suites with a view of the golf course and loved it.Staff were super to deal with and everything about this place exceeded our expectations. When we go back to Maui we would definitely go back to the Royal Lahaina. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Cottage B

2015-02-24
The first cottage had been booked months in advance. When we entered the suite we noticed the tub tap running, then the safe would not work, then we noticed the carpet behind the tub was soaked, they moved us to another cottage, but it would have been nice to see the parking fee be waived. Otherwise, great place. Carpet is worn out and needs fresh paint.
Thank-you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
needs updates
Certified

Royal Lahaina

, Crossfield, AB
2013-04-22
This was a great hotel. The grounds were immaculate and the service was great. We actually were able to see the sea turtles swim along the beach so we were able to snorkel out to them (10' out) and get pictures and video. The cottages were somewhat dated in the bathrooms but other than that can't wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the location and the staff were amazing! snorkelled right off the beach with the turtles. Can't wait to go back.
The weak points
We stayed in a cottage and found that the bathrooms were very dated.
Certified

Calvin Derr on the Royal Lahina

, Edson, AB
2012-12-04
The hotel is very nice and well situated on one of the most nicest beaches, close to all restraunts and shops on Front street, recommend a rental car from the airport, all lot cheaper than cabing everwhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was excellent, beach was really nice.Close to Front street for all your shops and restraunts.
The weak points
They charge 10 dollars a day for your rental vehicle,I believe 10 dollars a day for wifi.the restrauant was way overpriced, and the hot tub is across the parking lot by the tennis courts witch wasnt very safe for people going there alone.
Certified

Good value

, Edmonton, AB
2011-02-12
Stayed in a cottage which was clean but somewhat dated. Our cottage was one row off the beach which was great. The beach at this resort is excellent -- large, clean and uncrowded. The staff was excellent -- we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location and beach. No large crowds to deal with at the pools or on the large beach. Luau at this resort was good and reasonably priced.
The weak points
Cottages need to be upgraded particularly the bathrooms. Pools are small.
Certified

Great hotel with 2 issues

, North York, ON
2010-06-01
The room is beyond expectation. Newly renovated so very clean and modern. However there isn't enough number of parking lot and each lot is VERY small so hard to park. $10/day for internet access. Internet is a basic service these days. It should have been free. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location. Modern/Clean room
The weak points
Very small parking lot. No free internet access.
Certified

Westjet Vacations to Maui

, Squamish, BC
2010-04-10
This is a fantastic property and we especially enjoyed the "Beach Walk". We were upgraded to a King room with a gorgeous view. We were actually expecting to be in one of the cottages as the only pictures available prior to the trip were of the cottages. We had no idea that there was also a hotel on this site. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view, the beach, the service,the location.
The weak points
All meals a la carte start to add up quickly. Perhaps a plan that would include breakfast wouldn't hurt so much. No umbrellas at either the pool or the beach. The few they had, had to be rented and only in a very restricted area.
Certified

Good Value

, Victoria, BC
2010-03-30
We were generally pleased with the hotel in that it was relatively affordable while located in a very pleasant area of Maui. Our only minor issue, and not one the hotel could do anything about, was the noise of nearby air conditioning units which some guests chose to run 24/7 even though the weather didn't seem to warrant that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
affordability of unit and location on Kanapali beach. Beach was fine for adults and older children.
The weak points
Restaurant cost were a bit high. Beach was probably not too good for very young children.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021