Kaanapali Beach Club

Kaanapali Beach Club
4.004.004.004.004.00
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Kaanapali Beach Resort

, Windsor, ON
2013-12-28
This is great resort to relax in for sure. They advertise themselves as the 'most Hawaiian of hotels' and they truly are. Sure it is not brand new but I would take it over the concrete cookie cutter hotels of the big chains any day. Most people we spoke had returned to this hotel many times. All the shops and restaurants are very close- even to walk to for shopping or restaurants. The rooms have a good sized mini fridge and most rooms have a balcony - ask for a room with a 'large' balcony to sit on. Food at the hotel was very good and they give you a 20% discount at the restaurant. Only complaint is the internet only works at the bar area and you have to pay $10 per day for this service. Parking is also $10 per day even though you are staying at the hotel. Would I stay here again - for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location on the beach and close to shops at Whaler Village.
The weak points
No internet service in the rooms. Charge for internet is ridiculous when you can only use it in the bar area and not your room. A bit of a 'nickel & dime you' thing with having to pay extra for the internet, in-room safe, and car parking.
Certified

Great place to stay

, Surrey, BC
2013-03-28
Had a great Hawaian experience at this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. There were free cultural lessons provided every day. The hotel was at a great location. Right on a beautiful beach, easy access to snorkelling and water activities as well as the mall and restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were super friendly. Amazing location. Very clean grounds. Easy parking.
The weak points
Wish they had cheaper or free wi-fi.
Certified

March 2013

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-03-26
Liked the hotel even though dated - and staff were all very friendly. Food choices were extremly limited - Tiki Grill needs more healthy choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was great.
The weak points
Food
Certified

Great Time

, Calgary, AB
2013-01-19
friendly staff is definitely strong part of the hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff
The weak points
charge for safe
Certified

A family friendly hotel

, Calgary, AB
2012-01-21
Be prepared to pay 17% gratuity on meals at this hotel. Mixed Plate restaurant has closed so Tiki restaurant only serves buffet style breakfasts and dinners. If staying on property for lunch or want a lighter dinner than use Tiki Grill & Bar. Service in the restaurant was great.

Check-in time is 3:30 pm and I had to wait until that time for my room while others travelling in 2-4 people had their rooms ready earlier. Waiting 2 hrs to be checked-in is tiring.

Kannapali Beach Hotel is old but they keep up with the renovations. Lots of chain hotels and luxury condos around that are easily accessible by paved walk way. Beach is clean. Nightly entertainment from 6-9 pm is free and good.

As a solo traveller I would recommend this hotel. Staff are friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Caring and friendly staff. Good variety of food. Good activities.
The weak points
Having a 17% gratuity on meals such as breakfast not something Canadians are use to. Gratuity to driver on shuttle to and from airport should not be expected as one has already paid for the trip.
Certified

Our Second Visit & Definitely Not Our Last

, New Westminster, BC
2011-11-22
Both times we stayed at this hotel we loved it. The location is perfect, staff are very friendly and helpful, and it is well maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location on Kaanapali beach is perfect. Close to Black Rock for snorkeling. 5 Minute walk to Whalers Village & public buses.
The weak points
It is an older hotel, but very well maintained.
Certified

Great Hotel

, North Vancouver, BC
2011-03-08
Had a great stay here again. The Staff were great as always. When I booked with Flight Center I wasn't told that we would only have a studio room for my wife, myself, a 3 year old and 8 month old. It managed to work but would have been nice to have a seperate bedroom. Love the hotel, beach and staff. Planning on going back next year already. We had a hospital trip with our 8 month old. The staff first aid were there right away and checked in with us over the next few days which was very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff were Great!
The weak points
Don't have any.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021