Golden Nugget Las Vegas

Golden Nugget Las Vegas
3.743.743.743.743.74
3.74 based on 46 reviews
#22 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Change of pace

, Vancouver, BC
2019-11-29
The hotel is off strip so, this was a first for us. It is close to the outlet mall and the mob museum, both great places. So, I asked for an upgrade and they put us in the golden tower. It stunk like smoke all the time and was realy noisy and the window looked at a cement wall. When I complained they offered for us to move back to the original Carson tower (pain in the butt). The girl said they would deodorize for the smoke and the noise would die down. Deodorizer lasted an hour or 2 and the noise never went away. If you are bothered by the smell of smoke I wouldn't stay here the Casino isn't aired out. The worst thing was the Tank, it is why I wanted to go there and it was closed for repairs but they didn't say that when you look them up. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and staff are super nice and helpful. It is close to the mob museum. One of the nicer hotel in the downtown area. Good food.
The weak points
Smells like cigarette smoke all the time. Expensive to get to and from the airport or strip.
Certified

??????

, Edmonton, AB
2019-09-14
A great facility with a very helpful staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Modern rooms, spacious and clean.
The weak points
The shower in the Rush Tower was awkward to enter for me as the bath was higher than normal and my knees do not work that well any more.No hand rails in the bath and shower.If I fell I would not be able to get up.A real concern for older people.
Certified

Our Las Vegas stay at the Golden Nugget

, Stony Plain, AB
2019-06-01
In our opinion the Golden nugget is the best place to stay on freemont . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, nice rooms and excellent food.
The weak points
We stayed at the Golden Nugget in the past and was a little disappointed in that because we chose this hotel over the the Plasa where we got married and thought we would get better rate and maybe a few extra perks.
Certified

Great Experience

, Toronto, ON
2018-07-10
The Golden Nugget is our favourite place to stay in Las Vegas. They were very professional and the hotel is clean and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Perfect location. Great staff, clean.
The weak points
Kind of loud late into the night if your room is facing freemont street. The pool is not big enough for all of the guests.
Certified

Golden nugget

, Cochrane, AB
2018-01-22
Very professional clean, great location . Loved the gold display . Not enough advertising in what was happening at the hotel . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was awesome , lots of restaraunt to choose from . Rooms very clean . Problems were solved fast . Great room service .
The weak points
Entertainment fee is a joke ! Should be included in the price . 20 years ago there wasn't such a thing and the entertainment hasn't changed . Everything is a fee . Coffee pot in room 10.00 pods for coffee 20.00 .
Certified

Golden Nugget las vegas

, Bowmanville, ON
2018-01-02
Everything was great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location near outlet mall for shopping and right on Freemont St
Certified

Less then par stay

, Leduc, AB
2017-04-15
We always stay at this Hotel when we come to Las Vegas. This might be our last stay. Hotel is getting too expensive and the extra charges are not worth the price. Staff were very rude at times and not helpful. Had to call 2 times for someone to fix our lights in the bathroom as the breaker went and it was pitch black. Paid for premium room and got mediocre service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Location, very clean, well maintained
The weak points
bathroom too dark, poor lighting in room, no free wifi, rude staff at check-in at both rush tower and main desk.
Certified

Nice location on Fremont

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-08
Pluses: great location, well-maintained, restaurants and amenities, great for public transit to the Strip and other locations. Minuses: poor check-in and inconsistent information, expensive daily WIFI, gouging coffee prices at the Starbucks, and irritating time share folks on the way to the elevators so you can never avoid them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Value, quality, location
The weak points
Extras, sheer size, time share sales
Certified

Third time

, Stratford, ON
2016-04-14
Great hotel but hidden fees at check out lack of communication from staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beyond What Was Expected

, Comox, BC
2015-04-25
Hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. They offered great service. The location was great, there is so much you can do. Excellent restaurants. We ate at all the restaurants in the hotel and they were very good. The only draw back is in the casino itself -- too many smokers and it gets very smokey especially in the evening, although it's the same as the surrounding casinos as well. All in all, I would definitely stay there again. We had a great experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great restaurants, very clean and super service.
The weak points
Smokey during evenings. People cam smoke anywhere.
Certified

Golden nugget

, Meath Park, SK
2015-04-24
We are hardly ever in our room but when we were there it met all of our requirements. Needed some repairs on the safe but they said they were too busy to accommodate us. Only flaw was that point [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
God location
The weak points
Service
Certified

Golden nugget - a great experience

, Victoria, BC
2015-04-22
Booked here without any preconceived ideas of what to expect. Super time. Checked all the boxes of an older couple who had never been Las Vegas. Would recommend it to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff!
The weak points
Late night arguments in hallways 3 out of 4 nights took away from the great experience.
Certified

Good Time

, Grimsby, ON
2014-10-12
I really enjoyed the Golden Nugget and would definitely go back and stay again. The restaurants were great and the room nice and clean. Great people to deal with. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nothing could have been better.
The weak points
Had to leave
Certified

Trip to Las Vegas (Freemont Area)

, Mississauga, ON
2014-08-27
Clean, adequate, great location, fare prices on restaurant dining, big room, did I say great location !! Would stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location, good value for money
The weak points
Mediocre wifi web access
Certified

Amazing Time

, Toronto, ON
2014-08-26
The Golden Nugget was a beautiful clean and great hotel/casino. Its the only place we'll stay when visiting Downtown Las Vegas. Cant wait to go back!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
100% recommend this hotel any time!
The weak points
Wifi was not free...
Certified

Very Nice Stay - One Comfort Point

, Calgary, AB
2014-05-22
Very nice stay at the Golden Nugget. There were only two things that were not perfect:
- water level in toilet was HIGH - chilling surprise for any man sitting down for more than a few seconds
- air conditioner blower cycling ON and OFF all the time. It is possible there was a constant fan option and we could have looked for it, so possibly our mistake in not digging in

Other than those things it was highly recommendable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great downtown location, easy walking to all sorts of things. Clean large room. Pools and shark tank with decent water slide.
The weak points
Paid WiFi, $2.50 a cup for in-room coffee, toilet water level surprise for guys
Certified

Just OK

, Kingston, ON
2014-01-18
just OK Bad View [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outside Room Nice , Pool Great
The weak points
Elavader Nou ise bad View from room , View Bad
Certified

Great Hotel!

, Regina, SK
2013-12-23
2nd time staying at the nugget and loved it just as much as the first time! Beds are great....feather pillows! Stayed in the Carson tower. Only negative is they have a Keurig in the room and it's $10 for coffee...you can't even use it to get a cup of just hot water if you brought tea with you. Lots of renos this time going on...no restaurant to really sit down at and enjoy a meal except the Buffet. Apparently the restaurant is being renovated. Internet is not included...it'll cost you $13 a day.
We would stay again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beds & pillows!
The weak points
No free wifi, no free coffee in the room.
Certified

Very good with a exceptions

, Rimbey, AB
2013-10-06
We had a great time, hotel is located right on Fremont street downtown. Some of the hotel staff especially security are a little grumpy and unfriendly, but most were great. Weak link for us was house keeping they forgot to clean our room one day and then forgot to clean the sink when they did clean the room, plus they did the bare minimum. I think charging $12.99 per day for wifi internet is over the top! Pool and restaurants were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, live music, bar staff, Grotto Restaurant, buffet
The weak points
Housekeeping, grumpy security staff, not very friendly show and tour ticket staff
Certified

Best Hotel to stay on Freemont Street

, St Williams, ON
2013-09-28
Fabulous rooms in the Carlson Tower, Comfortable beds, pillows, makeup table, iron and ironing board, robes for pool and nice size room with large TV. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Was not charged a resort fee and Rush Lounge has fabulous entertainment
The weak points
none
Certified

Bring your allergy meds!

, Stoney Creek, ON
2013-07-24
Feather pillows. I didn't think that they were still being used but the Nugget does and the replacement pillows are no better. No neck support at all and the bed was too soft. The pool area is too small and fills up in no time with people's children!Can't actually swim until 10am. Need water from the shop? Be prepared to pay about $4 for a small bottle of water or pop. Also be ready for the homeless people who are begging just outside of the hotel.If you need WiFi be ready to pay.. Not enough parking.We enjoyed our trip but I wouldn't stay at the Nugget again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None.
The weak points
Crap pillows and bed, not enough parking, not enough pool chairs and too many kids.
Certified

Golden Nugget not as golden as we expected

, Nanaimo, BC
2013-06-08
enjoyed our stay ,,very friendly staff ,,just thought for a newly renovated hotel the room we stayed in was in need of a paint job, and was not happy to pay extra for internet service , no fridge,another extra cost and coffee was another extra cost!! The pool was wonderful, and location is great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
our room was clean , and well taken care of by cleaning staff,in fact all staff were very helpful and friendly
The weak points
not sure where the 300 million was spent,,not in the carson wing we were in,,room was clean but in need of a paint job,, pay extra for internetsad and no fridge unless you pay extra ,,coffee was extra also,,things like that should be provided !!
Certified

Fabulous!

, Regina, SK
2013-06-04
The Nugget was a fabulous place to stay! The rooms are large, clean and modernized! Kudos to the Nugget for the recent renovations. Check in was smooth and quick. Very professional desk staff and exceptional service everywhere we went in the hotel. Take in the coupons for the breakfast buffet...2 people eat breaky for $11! The Chart House seafood restaurant is really good. Again great service. The pool is exactly as described....shark tank and all. The water slides are great fun and fast! There is an adult pool which is open to all hotel guests after 5pm.
Rooms are very large and spacious...bathrooms have gone through Reno and are quite nice. Very comfy beds...if you like soft pillow tops.
All in all one of the most enjoyable stays for us in Vegas! We've stayed on the strip at just about all the hotels and the Nugget ranks in the top 3! We will be back and probably will be our preferred place to stay! By the way...we stayed in the cheap Carson tower rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service! Fab pool!
The weak points
Can be a pain taking the deuce all the time to the strip!
Certified

Nice place to stay

, Airdrie, AB
2013-04-22
We stayed here for 5 days. It was a nice place to stay at. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Liked the shark tank and Italian Restaurant.
The weak points
The rewards point program is poor.
Certified

Good stay!

, North York, ON
2013-04-13
I was very happy with my stay at the Golden Nugget. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Overall, the hotel feels very well-maintained. All that's missing is free wi-fi, which you can find at most major hotels on the Strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean. The Deuce, Strip Downtown Express (SDX) and the Westcliff Airport Express (WAX) buses all stop just steps away from the hotel.
The weak points
No free wi-fi. Like all other casinos in Vegas, smoking is permitted on the casino floor.
Certified

Golden Nugget Las Vegas

, Arnprior , ON
2013-04-06
2nd time staying at this hotel. Love the location. Main complaint is airport shuttle drop off location distance from registration desk. Disappointed with initial contact with registration personnel. Excellent breakfast buffet. No mini fridge in room. Daily charge for internet access - no free wi-fi in hotel lobby. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location on Fremont St; Housekeeping; Breakfast Buffet; Pool
The weak points
Distance from Shuttle Drop off to Registration; Attitude of initial Registration Personnel; No Mini fridge in room; charge for internet access
Certified

Golden nugget

, London, ON
2013-03-16
Nice hotel in the downtown core. Lots of activities just outside on Fremont. Takes about ten minutes to the main strip by the bus. The pool, aquarium are beautiful. The internal restaurants we tried were great. On the flip side everything was at a cost. $1 to make a call from the room, pay for Internet at a dollar a minute or pay $12 a day. The air quality was quite poor. Being from Ontario we are used to smoke free environments and this was a far from that. As all casinos in LV are smoking the golden nugget whole lower section was smoking. You couldn't get away unless you were in your room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, aquarium, nice restaurants
The weak points
Smoke! More smoke throughout hotel than others in las vegas. Some nice restaurants were not tried due to the smokey environment.
Certified

The Nug

, Barrie, ON
2013-01-19
Good location, slow casino floor drink service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Front desk Location - off the strip Shark pool Hot tub
The weak points
Slow casino floor drink service
Certified

Vegas Trip

, Coleman, AB
2012-11-16
We really enjoyed our time at your hotel and when we return to Vegas would book with you again. I would suggest to others it is not only good location, but good food, excellent nite life/lights and good people, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location and good access to all areas of Vegas. Fremont Street, Strip,shoppping,etc.
The weak points
I have nothing to complain about, except we are not very lucky gamblers. (lol)
Certified

DEALER

, Rr 2 Keene, ON
2012-09-30
Enjoyed the hotel the pool the people the service all of it. Was never there before a friend told me to go there hes been to Vegas 15 times before and stayed in the New Vegas said it was new and big and over welming but where it is at is Fremont Street and old Vegas. . We went to Circus O water show great New is nice to see at night once in the day a lot of walking and big. But the night life at Fremount Mall the people the partying the free Bands the food great and cheaper. If your a person that does not care about fancy but nice clean rooms and a great pool the Golden Nugget is the place. Thank-you for the memories. I will be back not one bad thing even the fast Buses to and from the old to new was great.
Ps Ride the Buses don't cab they are a rip off

Steven Deal Canada [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing go live the fun not expensive as I seen in new Vegas
The weak points
Can't think of any just not enough time to do it all.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021