Westgate Las Vegas Resort And Casino

Westgate Las Vegas Resort And Casino
3.603.603.603.603.60
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

March Break at the Westgate

, Hamilton, ON
2019-03-18
First room given was not as requested, 2nd room was perfect! Newly refinished, large and beautiful. The hotel itself was great however be prepared to be constantly asked about your "free welcome package"....ie:time share presentation with very pushy sales people. From walking around this seems to be the norm in Vegas now but I did find the ones at our hotel the worst and we had to pass them multiple times everyday. We did not use the pool nor eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on those. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Access to the monorail and the room were the best.
The weak points
Time share people!!!
Certified

Great hotel

, Hinton, AB
2017-11-09
The express check-in was an amazing feature. We scanned our passport and ID at the kiosk and received rooms keys instantly. Checked out of room via in room phone. No line ups!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We requested a room in the North Tower. The “scenic elevator” exited the hotel 50ft from the Monorail so you didn't have to walk through casino to reach transit
The weak points
As a non-smoker I don't like walking the casino.
Certified

DO NOT STAY HERE!

, Airdrie, AB
2017-08-09
I paid a total of $624.67 for my hotel and flight then was charged the daily amenities fee security deposit upon arrival which I understood, but then I was charged again at check out for amenities, as well as an unknown fee that came to a total of $634.64 taken from my account in fees alone!!!!! The fees of this place cost me more than the whole trip!!!!! This place is ridiculous. I have never experienced this on any of my 8 other visits to Vegas. It is far from the strip with unfriendly staff and dingy surroundings. I will NEVER go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice resort, but...

, Whitby, ON
2016-09-01
Nice resort, but when you have done the time share presentation, they should give you something to wear indicating that. We were asked maybe 100 times walking through the lobby. We discovered on last day that if you walk separately, they do not know you are a couple and won't approach you.

Also the pool was closed on our last day which meant we had to stay indoors in the 100 ° weather. This would not have been a problem, except our flight out wasn't until almost midnight and were planning on hanging by the pool after checking out. The reception would not allow us access to internet, despite having paid $30 per day resort fees. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were large, well appointed an clean
The weak points
Time share approaches. No fridge in rooms.
Certified

Great

, Coquitlam, BC
2016-07-17
Great service, excellent price point. Staff very accommodating with getting my family adjoining rooms. Outdoor pool was so nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large,spacious rooms. Excellent pool/gym facilities and surrounding areas
Certified

Great!

, Meaford, ON
2016-05-20
We really enjoyed our stay at the Westgate. It was clean and comfortable. Loved the pool and pool area, not too busy which was great. Didn't have a problem with the timeshare people, just say no thank you. People have said the restaurants were expensive, but we thought they weren't anymore than other restaurants at other hotels. Benehanna's is a fun experience, make sure you are polite and say please and thank you, many didn't which I found shocking! Terrific Sportsbook area, watched 3 playoff games between the Raptors & the Heat, awesome! We bought monorail pass for 5 days which got us up to the strip within 10 minutes whenever we wanted to be up there, but we loved how we were away from the busyness of the strip. Room was excellent and upon checking they asked if we wanted to upgrade for just $10 a night, good deal! I would stay at the Westgate again, no problem! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quieter than the strip hotels which we liked. Loved the pool.
The weak points
If anything, the shows at the hotel were ones that we wouldn't bother with. Maybe the Prince show would be OK.
Certified

Westgate Hotel worth ur stay outside The Strip!!

, Garibaldi Highlands, Br
2015-12-25
Its a nice hotel..very accessible to Vegas Strip thru Monorail Station. Its a bit far from the Strip(about 15min ride).
Which is not problem for me.The thing is about the resort fee is too costly for me!US$25/day! I stayed there for 7days so the more days i stay, the more resort fee i pay..ughhh! Hopefully it cost less.
But they gave 1 dinner voucher & 2 free hotel shows for free! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

WestGate

, Winnipeg, MB
2015-11-27
Room very basic and missing what you were promised in description . Coffee makers were removed from rooms so if you need coffee you need to go down 20 levels , buy your coffee and go back again. Not vey convenient situation first thing in the morning.
Buffet closed with out notification to the gests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleaning staff
The weak points
Basic bathroom , need upgrades and proper maintenance .
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021