Harrahs

Harrahs
3.533.533.533.533.53
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Harrahs Feb26-Mar2/2018

, Ridgeway, ON
2018-03-08
We strongly approve Harrahs in Vegas. Everything went well from check in to check out.Staff were excellent.We would book this hotel again.It is at the centre of of all the things we liked to do.We will return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room Staff Location
The weak points
Wi Fi
Certified

Smokey and dated

, Regina, SK
2018-01-22
This was our first time to Vegas. Booked here because it was cheap and middle of the strip. Location is awesome, hotel is old and dated and very closed in and small making it extremely Smokey in the casino and entire hotel which I didn't like at all... in the evening when it was busier it was sometimes hard to breath even to walk through [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This hotel was very close to the bus route stops which was a huge plus and it's mid strip and cheap. Perfect
The weak points
My husband and I are not smokers and although you can smoke in the casinos here this hotel was extremely bad, the floor was stayed on was non smoking as well and you could smell smoke. It's loud and also an older hotel.
Certified

Could be better

, Chemainus, BC
2017-10-22
Rooms old school , food ok , location good . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location middle of strip , bus service , staff were good
The weak points
Room was not fully cleaned when we arrived!! Rooms need upgrading . To many people trying to you to view condo , very time we entered and left hotel we were aproched !!
Certified

Nice stay

, St. Albert, AB
2017-06-04
We like this hotel because it is easy to get to restaurants and a few other casinos. I have some difficulty walking distances but can walk everywhere I need to go in this hotel. It is older and for some reason we always get rooms that are a little noisy. It is clean and the elevators are fast. The mattress was quite hard and check in took a very long time because the platinum rewards line was handled first. A lady complained and we were finally taken to a separate area where the whales are checked in. Funny about that, there were more employees in there to help people than at the whole main desk. They were standing around doing nothing. This is the first time we have experienced a long wait at this hotel in the 5 or 6 times we have stayed there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Harrah's - 4 days in April

, Newmarket, ON
2017-04-20
At the end of the day, not overly outstanding, but not underwhelming either. For the purpose of 5 guys, Harrah's did a decent job. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Had our best luck at the casino in Harrah's!
The weak points
Checkin at midnight with only a couple of people in front of us took more than an hour. After a long day and for our first experience with Harrah's, it was not how we wanted it to start.
Certified

Location location location

, Coquitlam, BC
2016-09-24
Good staff but very under staff took over 2 hours to check in ... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

LAS VEGAS QUICKIE

, Mississauga, ON
2016-02-01
Harrah's is awesome. If you are looking for a fancy hotel this is not it. If you are looking for clean rooms and most of all great location and cheap THIS IS IT!! Harrah's is cheaper than most hotels and the location is prime. if you are going to Vegas to sit in your room then you may not like this hotel but if you are out and about all day it is excellent. There is a McDonald's next door and some other fast food places so quick cheap eating. Staff was good. The hotel also has easy access to the Monorail which is great if you need to be at the other end of the strip. The pool is basic but it was very nice and there was music playing all day. Some rooms have mini balconies over looking the pool which is nice. Overall great place.. would stay again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Harrahs

, Victoria, BC
2015-10-24
Though this may be a older hotel on the strip the staff here from the front desk, room attendants
, bartenders, servers etc. we're fantastic and would be the reason I would stay at Harrahs again. Friendly, helpful and even funny! Best service I've had in Vegas and this was my 3rd trip there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness of staff
The weak points
Can't really think of anything
Certified

Whirlwind tour

, Lindsay, ON
2015-08-29
Great location middle of the Vegas strip. Customer service was a bit lacking as we were given incorrect information a few times. Clean room and we were upgraded to a King bed which was nice! Internet access was poor, and you have to pay a $28 resort fee daily with this included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Cleanliness, adults mainly
The weak points
Staff, resort fee
Certified

Was good

, Edmonton, Al
2015-08-24
it was good.. loud at night at nights [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
its was a big room
The weak points
but loud in our area
Certified

Hotel on the Strip

, Pinantan Lake, Bc, BC
2015-07-08
We had a wonderful time at the hotel as it was in the great location. The room was a good size and was clean. Sadly, there was a mandatory resort fee, about 26 USD per day, which added considerably to the cost of our room, which we considered paid in full. It made for a nasty first impression of the hotel. The information about this fee was in the small print of the booking but we overlooked it and our travel agent never mentioned it. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful and everyone was friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were all very helpful. There was a good selection of restaurants near the hotel, from fast food to fine dining. The location is phenomenal.
The weak points
The cost of food and snacks in the hotel. The inability to borrow a cork screw from the hotel without having to pay a fee.
Certified

Not happy

2015-02-02
Was not impressed with reception we reserved room 4 months in advance and then was told when we arrived that it was first come first served which is B.S. The first room that we were given had heating pipes right in front of the balcony (what a view) I complained and was told basically to bad!! Thank goodness another lady at the front desk heard the conversation and stepped up to help she got us the room we wanted without any issue. If not for her help we would have packed up and went somewhere else. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
room food service
Certified

Harrahs las vegas

, Vernon, BC
2015-02-01
we really enjoyed our stay, and the location was great, in the middle of the strip.The view from our room was not nice, and the bathtub tap was leaking also the fan in the room was very loud.We did not care however because we were lucky enough not to have to pay resort fees.The staff was amazing and overall it was a great experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location,friendly staff,lucky not to have to pay resort fees
The weak points
food price verses quality,shower, curtain smelled like old sweat,bathtub taps need changing,not nice view,would not want to pay resort fees in future for lower level rooms
Certified

Great Hotel for the money

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-14
Harrah's is a great resort for the money and if you want to gamble at a reasonable amount of money. As a travel agent I could have stayed at any hotel but choose Harrah's. Everything was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
it is right in the middle of the strip across from Caesar's.
The weak points
a bit older hotel but it is still clean and they have great food and entertainment
Certified

Plumbing issures

, Ottawa, ON
2014-09-03
Our hotel experience was very good up until our last day. I was unable to have a shower before we checked out as the bath tub was all backed up when we woke up in the morning. Our bath tub was joined with the room next door and there had been problems with their's the day before. They knew they were linked so this should have been taken care of the day before. It was very frustrating as they had to work on it for quite a while. The last night we stayed at this hotel was very expensive as it was Labor Day and this is when the problem happened. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location.
The weak points
Lack of follow up to avoid plumbing problem.
Certified

Great location!

, Traverse Bay, MB
2014-05-16
This budget friendly vacation put us in the heart of things and even with a bad hip, most things were within walking distance and when they weren't, there was always a cabbie to help out! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good variety in places to eat and the Elvis show in the piano bar!
The weak points
Construction of new pool area!
Certified

Great Location

, Minden, ON
2014-03-02
Our first trip to LasVegas - definitely a place everyone should see and experience. We agree with other reviews which noted the terrific location of Harrah's and while the rooms need some updating, the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable bed and pillows. A number of the other hotels had complimentary wi-fi which would be a deciding factor for our return to LasVegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, comfortable feeling
The weak points
No wi-fi
Certified

Exhausting but fun trip...

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-26
The hotel was to be expected. For the price and location, it was quite a steal, if you ask me.. . 6 days, 5 nights with flight and shuttle from and to the airport. (great package deal through one of the airlines)

When we arrived at the lobby we were greeted by a hotel representative asking us if were checking in or out. And the front desk staff were super friendly and helpful with that process and even provided us with other helpful information that we hadn't yet inquired.

The room was clean and tidy, your typical 2 bed hotel room. Bathroom was clean. One thing I did find during our stay, was the bathtub drain was a bit clogged and I never did report that to housekeeping as my boyfriend was not comfortable with strangers entering our room during our stay.

Overall, for price and what we received, I would stay there again based on this last experience I had.

(I never did eat at the hotel, but it still prompted me for a rating.) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of the hotel was great. Right in the center of the strip. It made for easy access to get to the north end or south end of the strip. It's right across the strip from Caesars and the Mirage.
The weak points
We had no wifi access whatsoever in our room or the lobby. I thought it said wifi was included but I was mistaken.
Certified

O.K.

, Lacombe, AB
2013-12-21
We have previously stayed there several times because we liked the location but next time we go we will stay someplace else. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
Not as good as it was!
Certified

Harrah's in Vegas

, Hanover, ON
2013-12-21
Hotel service was great, room was nice ( not luxurious ) but has all you need in a hotel room. The bed was top of the line. The food at the hotel buffet is terrible, go to Cesar's palace or the Cosmopolitan's wicked Spoon buffet. This hotel is located in the middle of the strip, perfect for getting every where. We loved our mini vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, room.
The weak points
food, internet access
Certified

Harrahs hotel

, Hays, AB
2013-12-02
It is a nice hotel, but has only 3 restaraunts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good shops, lots of gambling
The weak points
food places
Certified

Good Time in Vegas

, Paris, ON
2013-11-22
The location on the strip was excellent, right in the middle of the strip. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have had to do with the flight times being so late. But we had a very good time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Concierge was excellent.
The weak points
Upgraded room (upgraded from package) was not worth the money.
Certified

My Vegas Trip

, Markham, ON
2013-09-09
Hotel reception was terrible. I arrived at Harrahs late on Sep 2 almost midnight as it took a long time to wait from the shuttle from the airport. There were 2 very old ladies at the reception and each taking a long time to process each party checking in. Since the time I checked in was almost the end of Sep 2, the hotel charge should have been starting sep 3 and extend the check out time on Sep 7 later than the 11am check out time. My return flight is 11:25pm Sat Sep 7. You should have arranged with the hotel a later check in and check out time. Hotel reception did not want to give me an extention of the check out time later than 12 noon. I wanted at least 4 pm. Preferrably 8pm since the flt 1119 does not leave until 11.25pm. Internet was slow and should be included in package. Spa is great. $20 fee for gyn and spa use is very cheap with free use of bathrobe, towels, slippers and with fruit tray and water/juice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
spa is great. room is clean
The weak points
reception terrible; internet slow, should be offered free. terrible restaurants. I only eat there on the first day, CAFE and buffet terrible. never ate there again. reception/front desk do not even want to listen to my request from extention checkout time
Certified

Hotel nice pool not so much

, Toronto, ON
2013-07-19
enjoyed the hotel room service reasonably priced, pool leaves much to be desired. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good hotel & services.
The weak points
pool not the greatest very small & crowded
Certified

Las Vegas harrahs

, Lloydminster, AB
2013-06-01
Centrally located, easy access to monorail,friendly staff, good rooms [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Above average accommodations ,friendly staff ,good shuttle service to airport
The weak points
Didn't win enough money at the casino!
Certified

Hotel Review

, Winnepeg, MB
2013-04-30
The hotel was as expected. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which included a fridge and coffee maker when we showed our invoice upon registration. The staff were very accommodating. We had an excellent, efficient, friendly and trustworthy cleaning staff member on the first five days of our trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly, accommodating staff, smoke-free rooms, sufficient number of elevators, location close to attractions, restaurants and transportation.
The weak points
Hallway carpets have stretched and are buckled which may cause someone to trip. No smoke-free area in the casino.
Certified

Harrahs in Vegas

, vancouver, Br
2013-02-04
Service was not great waited long time for everything didn't know what they were doing at the desk .... Very thick smokes in the hotel could of have a better vent.. Other then that everything was ok liked cuz we r in the middle of everything next to walgreens [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Middle of strip and easy crossing streets
The weak points
Lack of service and taking sooo much time to get one Thing to another things were abit dirty @ room
Certified

Harrah's Las Vegas

, Calgary, AB
2013-01-10
Fabulous location - nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fast, efficient check-in and check-out. Nice, spacious room. Excellent location.
The weak points
No coffee pot in the room.
Certified

Below expectations

, Edmonton, AB
2012-12-02
Our room was located across the parkade and beside the shuttle/tour bus pickups. Every morning at 6:00 we were woken by tour bus horns honking for their passengers to board. Our bathtub did not drain while we showered so by the time we finished showering, we were standing in a foot of water. The toilet also would not flush any toilet tissue. We mentioned it to reception the first day and they said they would have someone fix it or we could change rooms. No one ever looked at it nor were we contacted to confirm if anyone had checked on it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at the Flavors Buffet were excellent.
The weak points
Our tub did not drain while showering so we were standing in a foot of water by the time we finished showering.
Certified

Excellent Location!

, St Williams, ON
2012-11-25
Room small but very comfortable beds and pillows and clean. Great entertainment at the Piano Bar with Big Elvis and Chuck. Flavours Buffet Excellent. One of the best locations on the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location on the strip
The weak points
Room small but your not in your room much anyway.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021