The Quad Resort And Casino

The Quad Resort And Casino
2.882.882.882.882.88
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Avoid the Quad at ALL costs!!!

, Edmonton, AB
2014-10-11
I stayed at the Quad from Oct 5-9, generally don't care much about a hotel as long as it's clean. Even for a super cheap Hotel-DON'T STAY!! It was discussing, dirty, renovations are far from over. Massive noise from 4am-11pm for Renos, so we could never sleep! They didn't even give us the room category we booked! The patio door wouldn't even open. Basically I would avoid Vegas completely if this was all I could afford because it made for a horrible time!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nothing good..at ALL!!
The weak points
Everything!
Certified

Not going back.

, Fort Sask, Al
2014-10-07
The staff was very friendly and the casino was nice/OK as for the rest of the Hotel I was not at all impressed and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.The rooms were clean but the toilets didn't flush the tub didn't drain and was a very dark room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
O Sheas bar was good. Very friendly and helpful staff.
The weak points
Pretty much the whole Hotel
Certified

Needs Serious Renovations

, Edmonton, AB
2014-09-24
The location is magnificent....you can't get better. The rooms however are in serious need of renovations. This is coming though. The hotel is under construction and very unappealing to be in right now. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location!
The weak points
Hotel is old and needs renovations.
Certified

Nice vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-08-15
Very good hotel for the price we pay . Hotel was in renovation but it was not noisy. One of the best spot on the strip for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Right in the middle if the strip. Place will be even better when renovations will be finished
The weak points
Does not offer free wifi and paying one is poor quality ....keep loosing connection
Certified

Never book into this Hotel it is a dump

, Edmonton, AB
2014-08-04
Disgusting in every way,we have stayed at this location when it was Imperial Palace and it has gone way down hill since then.Please do not book at this hotel pay a few dollars more and stay anywhere else.Will never go back to the Quad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There was nothing about the Quad that I would ever recommend to anyone...
The weak points
Dirty carpets,disgusting hallways,broken lamps,deadbolt broken on door.We would never stay at this hotel again We only booked this hotel because the website said rooms had been renovated it was a lie.Place is a dump don't ever book here.
Certified

Good Location but........

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2014-07-30
Perfect location. Rooms were very dated, but I understand that reno's will be taking place. Hallways in the hotel were dirty, stained carpets and the elevators were filthy. I would only stay again after the renovations. Staff in the gift shop were amazing. One of the male staff members at the bell desk rude because a tip was not provided. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
dirty
Certified

?????

, Lantzville, BC
2014-07-25
the quad hotel is very tired but in a state of repairs carpets are filthy wall paper ripped off walls [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good location
The weak points
old very tired rooms and very...very slow elevators long line ups at elevators
Certified

One week in Vegas

, Minden, ON
2014-04-05
Hopefully this hotel will be better once the renovations are complete because some areas look a little rundown. Great value for the money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for what we paid. Centrally located on the strip and easy access to other hotels and casinos. The staff at the Quad are very friendly and helpful.
The weak points
Not being told there was a resort fee and finding out we could only use WiFi in our rooms, if we paid the fee. Not having a mini fridge in the room posed a minor inconvenience.
Certified

Quad las vegas

, Sturgeon County, AB
2014-03-20
needs more restrooms in casino area carpets in hallways need to be cleaned or replaced resturant prices to high [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
100 staff very frendly
The weak points
255 smoking mary jane in rooms could smell it down hallway nothing done about in
Certified

Feb 15

, Red Deer, AB
2014-02-15
long lines at check in,room was clean and comfortable but a bit dated,new upgrades to casino were very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great central location
The weak points
long lines at check in only three clerks at front counter
Certified

A Very Pleasant Stay

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-01-27
When we arrived at this resort the service was fast and efficient in finding us a room. The room was clean and totally adequate for a nice stay. The location of the Quad is IDEAL, right on the strip. There is a wide variety of people of all ages staying at The Quad making it a very comfortable place for all to stay. The service in the hotel is very helpful & friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
The weak points
The bathroom fan was a bit weak.
Certified

Sick! :(

, Burlington, ON
2014-01-14
Rooms are very run down and I got food poisoning from Hash a Go Go (had the ribs). Not worth $, do yourself a favour & spend a little more for better hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Food and hotel severely needs to be upgraded
Certified

Great location, Good value

, Surrey, BC
2013-12-19
Right in the middle of the Strip, The Quad was close by to the restaurants, casinos, shows and shopping we did. While under construction,(which we knew before we went)the majority of the hotel was accessible to us. Once the renos are complete, this property has the potential of being a top rated resort. Currently, the casino areas seem tired, worn out and much smaller than most of the strip casinos. We were not impressed with the Hash A Go Go restaurant, as the menu was limited and service was very slow. It was over 15 minutes before we were seated when over half of the restaurant was empty. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, but the patio door was broken and could not be opened and closed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location amenities(liquor stores on site)ice on each floor
The weak points
Small worn out casino Poor restaurant
Certified

Holiday

, St Albert, AB
2013-12-13
The hotel hasn't been fully renovated our rooms were disgusting and the hotel was dirty [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The restaurant was great
The weak points
The room was disgusting and not cleaned when we arrived
Certified

Quad a great location

, Stettler, AB
2013-12-07
Enjoyed our stay, speedy elevators, a great place to eat "Hash House" and very clean

Rating www [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, a great place to eat on 2nd floor great service
The weak points
Thermostate control..a bit tricky to get set suitable
Certified

Gritty Hotel, Good location.

, Pickering, ON
2013-11-26
Hotel is under renovation, common areas are ok, rooms are gritty, unattractive and generally dingy. Not impressed at all. The hotel tries to hit you for a $30 upcharge to check in before 4:15PM - annoying when your flight package has you arriving at 9:00AM [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good restaurant, good location, close to monorail, close to higher end casinos and the strip
The weak points
room was dingy & dirty, no decent amenities. Common areas seemed decent, but bland. based on price, there's way better hotels in the area for same cost.
Certified

Gross

, Calgary, AB
2013-11-16
Cheap, old and dirty. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
centre of the strip
The weak points
filthy and old
Certified

Had a blast!

, Maple, ON
2013-08-14
This is a 3 star hotel in an awesome location. We had a blast and the restaurants were good too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was perfect
The weak points
Staff sucks here
Certified

Improvements are soon to come

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-23
location was great. Is under Construction to make it better!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
has a real good breakfast food joint on 2nd level. old fashion with a hint of rosemary
The weak points
ice machine was hard to find
Certified

Vegas Trip 2013

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-17
The hotel was average, but acceptable for the price. No safe or fridge in the room. Was always clean though. Very poor water pressure in the shower. For a hotel under construction, very little disruption. When it is completed it will be great. Would have preferred a bigger room. Overall not the worst, but quite acceptable for just getting away for a few days for a cheaper price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, clean
The weak points
Weak shower, no safe or fridge
Certified

Not that great

, St Malo, MB
2013-04-25
we asked for pool side and got the back where they drop people off. lots of yelling from we think cheerleaders...and drunk people
don't like where the check-in is so much traffic, no place to walk..lineup was crazy long. JUST NOT HAPPY!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
well I can say the building in front and casino side look great.....now for the rest? not so good
The weak points
too many to list....one was the toilet and sink where slow to drain and the bathtub/shower very slow and ankle deep by the time you finished
Certified

Great time had by all

, Ottawa, ON
2013-04-24
Ggreat hotel. Location was perfect. Staff were accomodating. Old hotel but clean and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Needs an update
Certified

Great Average Place

, Carstairs, AB
2013-04-08
Nice place - needs some room reno's, eg rugs, paint, otherwise great location on the strip to access either direction [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
under construction reno's
Certified

Nothing Special

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-03-30
-check in lines very long
-hotel room wasnt special
-but very nice check in reps, ex. misty. went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay.
- 44 dollar wifi fee that didnt even work
-lights didnt even work in the room
-only good thing about this hotel is the location and hash house.
- shing was a great black jack dealer went out of his way to make sure we had fun although we lost. great guy great smile and a great attitude.
-dealtainers are very very rude, they have a sense of entitlment meanwhile there blackjack dealers, settle down! they have poor attitudes and if i was i charge they would all be fired!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
everything!
Certified

Quad

, Bowmanville, ON
2013-03-10
It was better than expected [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable.
The weak points
The staff could be more helpful and friendly
Certified

Great Location, and you get what you pay for.

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-10
Great location, met a lot of interesting people. I stayed in tower 5, and could not hear the renovations at all.

*You get what you pay for.* [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Perfect location. The only place on the strip during the weekdays that was still fairly busy.
The weak points
Long waiting time at check in.
Certified

You get what you pay for.

, Cobalt, ON
2013-03-07
Great location, excellent on-site restaurant (Hash House), Helpful staff, now for the buts.... this hotel is old and worn out. The cleaning staff could do better for sure. Thankfully we only slept in the room as we were too busy enjoying the casinos and walking the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, staff, restaurant, location, helpful concierge, did I say location?
The weak points
Hotel is worn and tired. It needs to be put out to pasture or put under. The cleaning staff needs a lot of work. Unless that is the standards that they are expected to maintain.
Certified

As expected

, Medicine Hat, AB
2013-03-04
It was old, dirty, and hard to find the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the loation
The weak points
construction and need of rooms upgrade. check in was very, very slow.
Certified

Decent hotel for very reasonable cost

, Saanichton, BC
2013-03-02
Despite construction, no associated noise was heard in tower 3. Room was very clean, although sheets were not changed during 4 night stay. Staff were all very nice except for the concierge, who was not friendly, nor accommodating at all. Casino dealertainers were very fun, the drink waitresses were plentiful and always available. Casino cashiers were very nice. Table dealers were kind and helpful to new table users. Caravan bar outside was really fun. When reno's are done, this place will be really great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff
The weak points
carpets, wallpaper need replacing but this is being done with reno's
Certified

You get what you pay for

, New Liskeard, ON
2013-02-26
We read the reviews before going and knew not to expect too much. The hotel is dated and worn. If the cost to reno the rooms is too much, perhaps if housekeeping could take more time and detail to the cleaning of these rooms, that would help offset the wear and tear. The staff were helpful. Money is being spent on the casino and hopefully some of that will make its way to the rooms. The Hash house restaurant is out of this world. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Hash house restaurant,
The weak points
Although dated,if closer detail to the cleanliness of the rooms was taken, that would help to make up up for the older worn look this hotel has. The nightly band in front of the hotel is loud which were told about.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021