Circus Circus Las Vegas

Circus Circus Las Vegas
3.033.033.033.033.03
3.03 based on 115 reviews
#18 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Amazing trip

, Calgary, AB
2019-12-27
Wonderful experience in circus circus hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great
The weak points
No microwave and coffee machine
Certified

Circus circus

, Sorrento, BC
2019-03-11
Circus Circus room was not clean, very old and needing a facelift badly! Bathroom hair everywhere, last guest sock left on carpet, layer of dust everywhere! Very disappointed in room! It did not make sense that you had to download internet everyday to have access! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hotel Review

, North York, ON
2017-12-14
Its a great hotel, all convenience that are needed at your figure tips , speaking figuratively [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was cleaned every day.
The weak points
I had to pay Resort Fee of $122.00, which I was not prepared for although the information given to me indicated that I may have to pay $27 per night
Certified

Great Experience

, Toronto, ON
2017-09-28
One of the best family hotel in Las Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lot of space and clean rooms with big washrooms. Friendly family environment. Very convenient if you have your own vehicle. Close to freeway and not far from downtown and the strip.
The weak points
Some pathways and interiors need renovations.
Certified

Reasonable hotel for the price

, Montréal, QC
2017-07-10
Upon arrival, we realized we were about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the strip, about 40 min from the heart of all. It wasn't a big deal except when we had a show at the Tropicana...took us just over an hour to walk it but we survived. The front desk told us initially that there was no room in the main building so we would be staying at the rooms near the side and initially, we were bummed and asked for a room change ASAP but as soon as we saw where we were staying, we were more than satisfied with the size and comfort of the room. The only thing that really bothered me about the hotel was the smoking but that is a problem everywhere in Vegas. It just bothered me more as there were kids playing and watching shows among second hand smoke. Overall pleased [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Overall a good experience

, Vancouver, BC
2016-11-21
I stayed for 5 nights. The room was clean and tidy during the whole stay which is the most important requirement for me in a hotel; the maids did a good job. However one of the electrical outlet is loose, therefore the clock to which it's plugged didn't work but it's not a big deal since I use my phone's alarm anyway. Also the TV is an old CRT, not LCD but again not a big deal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room is clean. Helpful staff.
The weak points
I can see this hotel is old as shown in some of the equipment and facilities.
Certified

The essentials: basic of basic services

, Richmond, BC
2016-08-09
Although my booking said the room will come with complimentary coffee, I had to call several times during the first two days to claim this service and some of received answers were that complimentary coffee was discontinued two months ago; just after talking to Front Desk's supervisor and explaining what was included on the booking, they managed to bring a coffee maker and serve complimentary coffee every day.
Staff look as much overwhelmed with the amount of guests that you don't feel culture of service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
comfortable beds and nice air conditioning. 5 starts to McDonald's for cheaper breakfasts.
The weak points
no microwave, no fridge, no affordable restaurants.
Certified

Circus Circus

, Toronto, ON
2016-07-22
Great experience!! Wont mind staying again for good deal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
fun for kids
The weak points
Old but good value
Certified

I write and win with monarc.ca

, Burnaby, Br
2016-03-26
I stayed at circus circus. Hotel is not bad. I will give two stars out of 5. It is a cheap hotel. Facility is good for the children. My children loved adventure dome. Spent lots of money there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Adventure dome.
The weak points
Dirty room service. Low quality food.
Certified

Great place to stay

, vancouver, Br
2016-03-07
We had read pretty bad reviews for Circuc Circus before coming. We were a bit worried but since the flights and hotel were so cheap when we booked, we went ahead anyways, expecting pretty much a total dump.
The hotel was totally fine! Very clean and pretty big rooms (we stayed in the casino tower and first night we had a room with two queen beds but we wanted a king bed so for the last two nights we switched rooms). Staff was friendly. We had no complaints at all!
Yes- it smells like smoke when you enter the casino and it is a little further up the strip. But hey, clean rooms and easy transportation with a bus stop right outside. We had a great stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms
The weak points
The walls were a little thin. Could hear neighbors coughing
Certified

Personal Experience!

, Etobicoke, ON
2016-03-05
-Not given the promised King Size Bed.
-Front Desk staff NOT helpful to help solve their Business Centre Computers NOT working at 5:30AM...was asked to call a number and leave a message when I needed to print our Boarding Passes...very bad staff attitude!
-No Tea bags were available even after our request (only Coffee pouches were available in the Room with the Coffee Machine). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
O.K. Facilities overall!
The weak points
-Not given the promised King Size Bed. -Front Desk staff NOT helpful to help solve their Business Centre Computers NOT working at 5:30AM...was asked to call a number and leave a message when I needed to print our Boarding Passes...very bad staff attitude
Certified

MGM group creates false expations

, Toronto, ON
2015-11-08
Our first vacation in 25 years without the kids and first vacation to US. Confirms most bad talk about US corps. This facility is listed 3 star (that is generous). People/staff are fighting a loosing battle in this dated and out-of-date facility. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. They changed our room last minute. Buffet times as well change at will. Paid $40 for breakfast!! Because the lunch menu started up 1 hour before the breakfast menu ended. After that didn't trust the other eateries in the hotel. Luckily the famous Scottish restaurant is right next door was open. Didn't play much at the casino due to the heavy smokers smell, which is everywhere. As a Canadian used to smoke free public areas, we found this disgusting and unhealthy. Not much good to say here. The amusement park/rides were closed for maintenance during our stay, no warning. Wish We'd stayed at any other place. But the staff were nice and the 'Duce' bus stops right out front (east side) of the hotel. You will have to traverse the stinky casino to get there though...find the sketchy alley to go around.
Expected more from MGM group, feel the association creates false expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The city bus stops right outside hotel and McD's next door, area around hotel in every direction is decimated by empty lots and abandoned construction projects, less than glamorous location, MGM Group should put up or get out of this one-false expectation
The weak points
Hotel old needs updating, rides not working (no warning), casino stinks, smells old and musty, over priced food/restaurants, time share staff are relentless, couldn't wait to get out everyday had but to walk through that awful casino, find a back ally!!
Certified

Circus Circus

, Victoria, BC
2015-09-08
I thought hotel was awful. it has a smell and the layout was bad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
no strong points
The weak points
the hotel has a smell. The maid stole my daughters camera bag.
Certified

Overall Good

, Calgary, AB
2015-08-02
Well, what can I say about Circus Circus. If you are looking for a budget hotel and if you don't mind kids running around then CC will be all right. Foot traffic is heavy with lots of family. If you want a bit of peace and quiet than don't book there. Overall the hotel is too bad. we stayed the the Skyrise towel which is not bad and staff are very helpful and friendly. For the price it ain't so bad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for staying in the strip area.
The weak points
Lots of family and kids. Hotel is quite noisy in the lower level.
Certified

Circus Circus

, Woodbridge, ON
2015-06-07
Below expectation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good to keep our package after check out. The swimming pool is good too.
The weak points
Poor restaurant; location is too far from the centre of the strip.
Certified

Circus circus

, Mississauga, ON
2015-05-02
As expected as the condition of the hotel rated as 3 stars hotel. However, The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. Whenever, we received all the helps that provided. I would strongly say worth the money to stay there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location. Good bus services to other place of attractions and many restaurants and shops walking distance.
The weak points
Hard to find your way around the hotel because of different buildings. The direction signs were poor and out-dated.
Certified

Front desk runaround.

, Mactier, ON
2015-04-18
6 not 6, 6 = 4 2 . We booked through a travel agent for 6 nights. On check in, the clerk had us for 4 nights, but assured us it will all be okay. Day five we were locked out of our room and had to walk down to the front desk to figure this out. Realize, it's a one mile walk to the desk, and we've already walked all day. Desk clerk says "No problem, I just need to see some photo ID, Mr. ... , . " I say " It's in the room. " Anyway... he had a security guard meet me back at the room so I could get my ID and walk back to the desk. On top of all that, on check out, I learned that they charged me extra for two days plus daily room charges, of course. As they already take your credit card on arrival... What do you do, suck it up ? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is nice and close to The Convention Center.
The weak points
Dark lighting, very smokey compared to others. Staff is poorly trained.
Certified

Unhappy Circus

, Calgary, AB
2015-04-17
This hotel needs a total overhaul, buildings and staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This location is good for walking to The Convention Center.
The weak points
Very smokey, and understaffed. The front desk had very long line ups and poorly trained staff.
Certified

Adequate, not great

, Nepean, ON
2015-04-08
The hotel is tired. The room was OK. The bathtub tap leaked continuously. There was no bar fridge. The TV was old. The beds were soft. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Busy, lots of activities and food services.
The weak points
Old, tired, not well maintained
Certified

Not a dreamy place

, Harbour Main, NL
2015-01-23
not a very pleasant stay.rooms cleaned when you call down to housekeeping.sheets changed on bed after 6 days [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good if you have kids because of the adventuredome
The weak points
roon cleanliness,frequency of changing sheets
Certified

Tired hotel

, Vernon, BC
2015-01-17
this really is a run down hotel, bed sheets dirty, furniture had profanity's carved into it, next visit i will definitly spend the extra and stay somewhere like new York new york [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
it is a cheap hotel
The weak points
old and dirty
Certified

Circus Circus

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-12
The bed is comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bed is comfortable. Room is clean.
The weak points
The corridor carpet is old and look dirty.
Certified

Very good experience

, Brampton, ON
2014-12-09
indeed a dream come true [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very good experience
The weak points
none
Certified

If this is all you can afford!

, Novar, ON
2014-10-17
Stayed at the Manor. Big mistake! Although linens were fresh clean and bright and surfaces were nicely dusted the bed was comfy, I just couldn't help but feel dirty while I was there! The entrance outside and the foyer seemed scuzzy. Carpets were stained throughout! I think the Manor should be leveled!! My sister stayed in the tower-a little better at least in her room you didn't feel dirty! All the staff were amazing too bad they didn't have a place to work that they could be proud of! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All of staff were great!
The weak points
Buildings need complete overhaul everything from plumbing , carpeting, drywall- oh hell just level them to the ground and start New!!
Certified

Our 10th anniversary fun time

2014-08-09
It's a cozy hotel and noticed that it's more a family place. Lots of children and prices are reasonable. Not just happy of staff response with my needs but overall I would say I/we would like to stay there again(this time with my 7-year old daughter) if I/we will go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Happy to give us $100 credit after a presentation. We had a 3-hour of fun in the slot machine.We're also happy about the price of our vacation.
The weak points
Not too happy of the smell of the garbage collection area when we pass by there. It's located at the side of circus circus.
Certified

As expected

, Edmonton, AB
2014-08-05
Overall our stay was nice. It's what you expect for the price. It's a little far off the rest of the strip if you want to walk to other places, but there is a bus stop right outside if you don't mind taking the bus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We enjoyed the midway, casino and free circus shows. The hotel is very kid-friendly and we found no problem just relaxing in the hotel. There is lots to do there.
The weak points
Internet service in the room was in and out. We found the restaurants a little expensive and they were not very good with allergies. We also didn't realize that it was so far from everything else on the strip.
Certified

Circus Circus

, Toronto, ON
2014-08-05
The hotel is a family hotel, be aware of that if that's not what you're looking for. That being said, I was not and still had a great time.
I ran into some issues with losing my wallet and the staff were amazingly helpful! I would definitely stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price, staff, essential ammentities.
The weak points
Location, not as 'fancy' as other hotels
Certified

Good Price , bad Wifi

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-07-21
Hot outside, noisy AC but cheap. Wifi was pathetic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cheap
The weak points
Internet wifi is a complete fail
Certified

Las Vegas Getaway

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-06-12
Hotel was as expected considering the price. Staff were professional and courteous. The hotel complex is clean, however, is showing its age and in definite need of an update.

2 drawbacks: Smoking is permitted in the hotel and casino and 2), the wifi is painfully slow, if you can connect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price
The weak points
Smoking and very poor wifi
Certified

Good

, Whitby, ON
2014-05-25
Good place for family except too long for a walk to check in when you are on the other building. Would be nice if all tower have their own front desk instead of one. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good hotel and clean
The weak points
Long walk for lobby desk if you are the next tower.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021