Rio All Suite Hotel And Las Vegas

Rio All Suite Hotel And Las Vegas
3.453.453.453.453.45
3.45 based on 49 reviews
#22 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Rio Review

, Grande Prairie, AB
2019-11-03
We booked at the Rio because we wanted to see Penn and Teller. Unfortunately, Teller had an operation so the show did not happen. Not happy that we had only two days notice of that. I suspect the operation was planned ahead of time but they hotel did not let us know until the last moment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Needs to be upgraded. Holes in walls.
Certified

Had a good stay

, One Hundred Mile House, BC
2018-04-09
Hotel was clean and updated. Nice room. Nice walk to the strip. If you like to walk its a quick walk. The only issue i had was...there is no coffee in the room. And i hate Starbucks. I give this hotel 3 1/2 stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Put coffee in the rooms and bring back the shuttle to the strip
Certified

Rio Las Vegas

, Nanaimo, BC
2017-11-26
I found the layout in the Casino very confusing and hard to navigate there was a lot of traffic noise in our room all night from the busy intersection below although rooms are very large, the casino needs to loosen up the purse strings before I ever go there again I didn't see anyone winning at all and electronic black jack games at bars are not using original rules such as double down or split, so my rating is a 3 out of 10 for this particular hotel I am an owner at another resort in Vegas and I know good service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Over priced food everywhere on the strip and no coffee makers in rooms WTF hello
The weak points
Wouldn't go back
Certified

G and C in LV

, Coquitlam, BC
2017-05-26
OK Hotel. Being off the strip not convenient. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Rio hotel

, Richmond, Br
2015-09-24
At the time of booking I was not informed that the hotel would be charging me an extra 28.00 dollars u.s. for each day I stayed until I got my itinerary sheet. This should be included at the time of booking as the agency gives you the impression the upfront price includes air and hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the rooms and pools
The weak points
unexpected addon charges
Certified

Very good service

, Calgary, AB
2014-12-03
Very nice love the free shuttle to stip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lot's of attraction on location
The weak points
No week point i found
Certified

Overall good experience

, Leduc, AB
2014-10-20
We have stayed at the Rio Las Vegas multiple times so we know what to expect. We like the Ipanema tower as it is closest to Starbucks and the front door.
Check in was fairly quick this visit, though we have had some fairly substantial waits in the past. Our room was average (we booked a 2 queen room and got it), the carpet is a bit dated, the overall cleanliness is fine, the bathroom had cracked tiles and grout/silicone that was black in places. Did not like that there was no free in-room coffee, there was a keurig machine but the k-cups were astronomically priced...again, thank goodness for Starbucks at the bottom of the elevator.
Overall hotel is in good condition, we did very little at the hotel this trip, visited Starbucks and Burger King a couple of times as they both have free wifi. Valet is nice, service was pretty good, there were a couple of days where wait times were longer, however this is Las Vegas so you should expect it.
Took the shuttle to Bally's and Harrahs a couple of times, overall pretty good service, though on one trip the driver must have been having a bad day as he was muttering and cursing through most of the ride, and rude and impatient toward traffic and other vehicles.
We spent one day at the pool, we rented a Cabana. Pretty good deal as we only had to spend a certain amount and the Cabana was free. We were told to arrive between 9-10am, but when we arrived at 9:30am we had to wait as the server had not shown up yet, and the Cabana wasn't ready. We had waiter service, and after the first little bit we got a signal worked out for quicker service. Note of warning, make sure you ask about drink prices...we didn't and ended up ordering more drinks and food then we wanted/needed in an attempt to meet our minimum. Great way to spend the day, we were by the family pool so we had shade up until 4pm (great for us as we both burn very easily). The Cabana has a TV, table, couches, and padded lounge chairs. Food was good, drinks tasted great.
The Spa! Let me just say that I wish we had tried this out on previous visits! There are separate areas for men and women. We were told to arrive 1/2 hour early for our massages. When we arrived we were each given a locker which contained a robe and sandals. We were asked to shower before using the facilities, then had access to a jetted spa, sauna, and steam room. They had good quality bathroom amenities including shower products and hair styling products and tools. The massages were very good, and afterward we were able to enjoy the facilities again.
Housekeeping was ok, by the end of the week we had 7 unused face cloths in a pile on the counter. When we first checked in there was only 1 cup in the room, and at one point we didn't get a bath mat for the floor beside the tub. Otherwise we had no issues with Housekeeping.
Check out was ok, we weren't in a hurry so it didn't matter that there were 5 people at the counter but only 2 were helping with check outs. The other 3 employees were helping with what I assume were general inquiries, though there were two people who used that line to jump ahead for check-in/check-out.
We would definitely stay at the Rio again if the price is right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This hotel has great options for any traveler. Good selection of restaurants, shops, spa treatments, etc. Pool area is nice, there are cold and warm pools. The spa is great, visit it if you can.
The weak points
Upgrading/Maintenance needed, if you are looking for an impeccable hotel this one is not for you. The carpet is worn, the bathroom had cracked tiles and some of the silicone was turning black. Drinks at the pool were expensive.
Certified

Loved Rio!

, Calgary, AB
2014-06-23
Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel. The pools were amazing! The room was huge! Free shuttle to the strip! My only complaint would be the wifi access. $13.95 per day, per device, seems a bit steep. The staff were very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room is huge! Mini fridge in the room! Tonnes of storage and closet space! Floor to ceiling windows makes for a great view is the mountains! Free shuttle to the strip
The weak points
$13.95 a day for wifi PER device. Otherwise, you pay the resort fee per day (which includes wifi) but it's still only for one device.
Certified

As expected

, Brossard, QC
2014-05-22
First time in Vegas.rooms are clean.food in hotel are good,trouble with WiFi and airport shuttles [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food.nice view of mountains.
The weak points
Bad WiFi too far from main strip
Certified

Mediocre

, Kelowna, BC
2014-04-25
I feel bad writing a review as we probably had one of the worst vacations and a lot of the things that went wrong were out of anyone's control. As for the hotel though... Their computer and internet is a huge waste of money as the computer kept freezing but continued to eat our money. The hotel itself seems a little less new than all the others and there isn't all that much to do. Some of the staff were extremely helpful while others were just oblivious. Our room kept getting a sulphur/rotten egg smell that came from the bathroom. I notified the front desk multiple times but whether they did something about it is unknown. Just a tip when you're out hold your property very close to you! We all had phones and cash stolen when out (in which the thief then sold back to me) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool was awesome... Minus the fact you can't bring in a drink and have to purchase their 10-14 drinks
The weak points
Internet and location (off strip)
Certified

As expected

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-22
Good time,
Best Italian food in vegas [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best Italian restaurant in vegas
The weak points
Bathroom not the cleanest
Certified

Rio All suite

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-27
Found the hotel to be a bit inconvenient in location and amenities. signage was absent for newer restaurants, Starbucks etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
valet parking
The weak points
staff
Certified

Cigarette Smoke

, Edmonton, AB
2014-02-03
My first impression was of very helpful people but when I got to my room the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. I had to move rooms which the hotel expedited. I get sick from cigarette smoke and the Hotel was full of it, so I would pick a different hotel next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The conference area was exceptional.
The weak points
Cigarette smoke.
Certified

Rio in las vegas

, Okotoks, AB
2013-09-30
Overall the hotel stay was average no more no less. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The suites are larger than average.
The weak points
The suite is showing its wear. Refurbishing is definately needed. Located off strip is a minus. The shuttle service is poor i.e. peak time & having to wait one hr plus to return to the hotel from the strip. The carnival buffet was mediocre at best .
Certified

Vegas

, Edmonton, AB
2013-09-02
Large clean suites. Great service. Very nice hotel. Would recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
600 square feet rooms with sitting area, and large bathroom and dressing area. Lots of restaurants and shows. Free shuttle bus to strip every half hour. Though not on strip, a great place to stay.
The weak points
Some restaurants pricy like other Vegas hotels, but very large selection, and good food.
Certified

Great Hotel

, vancouver, Br
2013-06-14
The Rio Hotel is an awesome place to stay while in Las Vegas, the rooms are very spacious and clean, as well the staff there are super friendly and welcoming. Located in the hotel are many great restaurants, multiple pools and several great stores to shop at where you can find whatever it is your looking for!The Rio also offers shuttles every 30minutes that take you to the strip free of charge that run till 1am. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, very friendly staff and guests, many different shops and restaurants to pick from and several pools that are all very nice.
The weak points
Not located on the strip.
Certified

RIO Las Vegas

, Markham, ON
2013-03-08
The hotel was great the only problem we had was the phone would not work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are large and clean. This hotel is off the strip but has a shuttle to take you to the strip.
The weak points
If you had a early morning shower it took awhile to get hot water. The walk to our room as long. The phone did not work. We reported it twice and they did not fix it.
Certified

Rio All Suite Hotel in Las Vegas

, Plumas, MB
2013-03-02
Beautiful hotel. Rooms are clean and very nice!Restaurants very pricey.Liked the free shuttle to other casinos.All the shows were at other casinos that we attended.Only stayed here to sleep as prices were better for food and shopping at a lot of other casinos. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful room.Very clean.Not a huge casino so easy to get around.
The weak points
Very pricey. Night we arrived wanted a quick snack and shocked at prices.Wanted to take some liquor to room and they wanted $30 for mickey of vodka.Bought one the next day for $8 at Circus Circus. decided to only go there to sleep.
Certified

Rio All Suite

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-02-04
We attended a conference at the hotel. Very happy with the room - we were in the Masquerade Tower. Floor to ceiling windows, very spacious with a sectional and table and chair. Enough room to relax. Keurig coffee maker and fridge in room. Buy your own discs and milk though. The bed was comfy too. The downside for a business traveller was the internet - really pricey and no connection in the conference center. Not even a wifi hotspot in the Starbucks! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room size and comfort. Good assortment of restaurants and bars. Wouldn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to see other things.
The weak points
Definitely the internet. The cost was very high - 14ish bucks for wired room access and just over 20 bucks a day for wireless. Hotel needs at least one free wifi hotspot!
Certified

Hotel evaluation

, Edmonton, AB
2013-01-19
Upon arriving at the hotel, we had some trouble finding reception desk. it was so noisy, I had trouble hearing the young lady at the desk. When we went to our suite, the keys wouldn't work. Again, we had to wait till security came and let us in. Then we found that the room had not even been cleaned! This was at 7 PM! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff were very friendly, wanting to make sure our stay was nice.
The weak points
There was much to be desired in the cleaning of the room on arriving.
Certified

Like it or leave it

, Barriere, BC
2012-12-23
good but not great
most of the meals were overpriced except for burger place on 2nd level
many of advertized eaterias were closed
we were not given coupon booklet until 3rd day
we were charged 15.00 for 1.5 early entry even though one is disabled
chip n dale definitely did not whooo me [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
large rooms
The weak points
staff and high price eateries
Certified

Rio All Suites Hotel

, Stoney Creek, ON
2012-10-09
Nice hotel, rooms are large and clean. Not right on the strip but they do offer free shuttles over to the strip. Carnival buffet at the hotel is great but a bit on the pricey side. Across the street at the Gold Coast casino they have a nice buffet for half the price.
If you want internet access in your room you have to pay $13.95 per day extra.
Overall a nice hotel for what you pay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large clean rooms.
The weak points
Internet access is $13.95 per day!
Certified

Great deal = treated like crap at Rio!

, Victoria, BC
2012-04-21
We got a smoking great deal on itravel2000. However the Rio staff must have known that as they treated us like dirt! When we got up to our room and noticed that the bathroom was a wheel chair accessible bathroom, and that the seat in the shower took up the shower, we asked to be moved to a regular bathroom as awkward to shower in because the stool kept falling into tub. They said maybe tomorrow. We were not happy. When we finally went to use the shower, the only head we could get to turn on at the time, wouldn't stay in place, so we had to duck to wash off. Then the tub wouldn't drain! Called desk, they sent someone up to fix it but still refused to switch our room. We tried again in the morning to find out about the room. They said they had no extra rooms. But we saw the line up of check ins & outs, they could have moved us into a room that was checking out! Needless to say the issues with the bathroom carried on, my husband even had to try fix the toilet at one point! Nice vacation!

Don't buy anything from hotel stores, way cheaper on strip sad to say! Restaurants were super expensive, we walked across the road to the Gold Coast for their buffet which was 1/3 of the Rio's price. We got "VIP Passes" for the roof top bar, but when we went to us them they told us it was still $20 a head with the passes as it was after midnight. After 10pm, its $10 and after Midnight its full price - whats the point of the passes then? No shows in hotel casino from Sunday to Wednesday. Shuttle drivers are nice but you have to fight to get on the shuttle at the Rio as there is nothing to portray an organized line up! Everyone just boots it to the door and we got pushed aside at one point by a little old lady. They only take so many, if you don't get on you wait 15-30mins.

Pools were weird - beach was kiddie pool, one warm pool, one ice cold pool and 2 spas/hot tubs. Then one new pool which is topless - men have to pay $20 to get in. Needless to say that pool was empty. Wouldn't stay here again as treated badly by front desk the whole trip even at check out! Dude barely spoke to us, but VIP guy ahead of us, total conversation! He didn't even attempt to make conversation with us. For the shuttle trips back & forth, not worth the inconvience of not staying on the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge Room, comfy bed.
The weak points
They won't help you out if you get a great deal on room. View sucks for "Deal" rooms. Restaurants are overpriced here.
Certified

Nice but out of the way

, Oshawa, ON
2012-03-24
Took this deal as the hotel was listed as a 4 star. Rooms are very nice and large but all that space is not really needed as in Vegas you are not in the room much. Need to take a shuttle to the strip, it's free, but still a pain. Food is great and staff very friendly. Not much in the way of $5 games so didn't play here much. Will probably stay downtown again next time. And come on people, don't come to Vegas for a family vacation. It is an adult playground. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room and food.
The weak points
Location, table limits. Not a hotel for the $5 gambler.
Certified

Rio hotel

, Brampton, ON
2012-02-10
convenient large [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lots of amenities
The weak points
exspensive restaurants
Certified

Vegas 2011 dec holiday

, Barrie, ON
2011-12-26
check in was quick,clerk asked if for 20.00 more we could get upgrade.we declined.room on 19th floor had floor to ceiling view of half the strip and of mountains.larger than normal room with safe and fridge.clean room.it was beyond expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
carnival buffet food was excellent for quality,taste and choice.sports bar caesar salad with steak was above average.drink service while gambling especially near the crown theatre was above average.shuttle service was good.thought there could be issues wi
The weak points
xmas time,not all restaurant open but understandable
Certified

RIO in Las Vegas

, Oakville, ON
2011-07-31
nice hotel room........good location [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice hotel
The weak points
smell of smoke
Certified

Vegas Weekend

, St Albert, AB
2011-05-01
Awesome, clean rooms, great staff, nice pools, we will be back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Staff
The weak points
Distance from strip
Certified

Rio

, Gravenhurst, ON
2011-03-05
Very accommodating, always steered us in the right direction when we wanted to do something on the strip or downtown. Made sure we had everything we needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of variety
The weak points
Avoid the buffet - too busy.
Certified

Las Vegas Review- Rio Hotel

, Calgary, AB
2011-03-04
The hotel was very nice. However, it was quite smokey. The grounds were kept nicely and rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel also has the largest buffet in the city and great food. I would recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The size of the room and the maid service.
The weak points
Too much smoking on premises.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021