Hard Rock Hotel And Casino

Hard Rock Hotel And Casino
3.333.333.333.333.33
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Disgusting, not clean.

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-14
This was my worst stay in Vegas. I have been to las Vegas on 20 separate occasions. This hotel is more like a 2.5 star. The rooms were DISGUSTING! From
Burn marks all over the carpet, to a sink that did not drain, the toilet kept running all night and the AC was chattering the whole night. The mattress cover I kid you not was black - like what they change the sheets and leave a soiled mattress cover? The room service was slow and when complaining to the front desk the lady pretty much laughed it off. I would never stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hard Rock

, Oliver, BC
2018-04-20
Was a nice place to stay. Clean but needs some updating in the rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice memorabilia
The weak points
Too far from the strip. Beds too soft. Drink service at machines very slow if at all.No specials or offers at sign in.
Certified

Awesome!

, Vancouver, BC
2017-10-21
Great experience, everyone was friendly and pool was very nice. Even though we were near the airport we couldnt hear anything with the balcony door shut. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet, Comfortable bed, clean.
Certified

First timers

, Kelowna, BC
2016-08-20
A little dark, a little off the strip, no live bands during our stay, lots of cool rock memorabilia, shuttle buses were a nice service, resort fee was higher than we have paid in the past at other locations, concierge staff was helpful, hallways were not vacuumed daily....lots of pluses and minuses. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disappointed

, Brampton, ON
2015-05-09
From an out of control pool party, a hotel lock down to snoring all over and some unengaged staff truly was not the level of regular hard rocks
The room smelled like weed for 2 days and wasn't to an impeccable clean standard [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some of the restaurants really good like Nobu
The weak points
Staff, cleanliness, smoke, other guests, pool party and safety
Certified

Great Stay

, Killam, AB
2014-08-24
Check in line was long but went quickly. Arrived at 3pm and our room wasn't ready. Told to come back in one hour. It still wasn't ready but we were upgraded to a higher floor, corner room suite. It was awesome and had a fantastic view of the strip. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked lots of questions which they all answered. If they didn't know the answer they found someone who did. It's off the strip and just about stopped me from staying - don't let it. It was only a 15-20 min walk. Lucky's is open 24/7 and the prices were reasonable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was so quite. Didn't hear anything from anywhere. Bed was really comfy - just what was needed after walking. 24/7 restaurant great so no matter when you needed to eat there was a place right in the hotel to go to. Liquor store right across street
The weak points
Maybe should of had all available front desk counters open at check in/out time to make the line move more effeciently.
Certified

Music Museum

, Spruce Grove, AB
2014-08-23
We loved the theme of the hotel. There was a large pool area, however too much of the area was occupied by cabanas that you had to pay for. Not enough public lounge chairs. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the comfort of the beds. Since the walk to the Strip is a good 20 minutes extended hours for the courtesy shuttle would be ideal. Overall it was a great hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were modern and clean. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have every slept on. Incredible down duvet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The weak points
Location was further off the Strip than I expected. Wish the shuttle ran longer hours.
Certified

Nice place

, Airdrie, AB
2014-08-19
Nice hotel
Loved the beach pools
All the rock star stuff on display was neat
Nice places to eat
The beds were terrible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pools and the great music always playing
The weak points
The beds
Certified

Rock Star

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-07-19
Got upgraded to a HRH suite. Well worth the upgrade. Nice pool; great staff;small casino; freindly all around [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool; staff;size;
The weak points
off the strip
Certified

Pretty Good

, Edmonton, AB
2014-07-13
Over all the Hard Rock was as expected - rock music pumped in, parties, the room was very nice, one thing we noticed was the carpet was slippery and the tiles in the bathroom were VERY slippery, nearly fell several times - a total caution on that. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the food, the hotel is several blocks off the strip,a 20 minute walk or so - we had a car, so not a problem for us. Not sure if we would make this hotel a destination hotel again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
If you are in a party mood, this is the hotel for you
The weak points
If your not in a party mood, this hotel isn't for you
Certified

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

, Calgary, AB
2014-06-23
we book a single deluxe room bed and got two double beds
The room beds were and size was good
The cost to eat found too expensive
The additional cost to pay for the use of the internet was too much! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanness
The weak points
Cost and no free access to the internet for customer staying in $5 dollars extra and included on the bill make more sense than $22/day
Certified

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

, Morinville, AB
2014-06-10
With a few modifications this could be a great place to stay.It is a long walk to the strip (about 20 minutes), which can be onerous if it's extremely hot as it was when we visited. The shuttle service is ok, but it only runs once an hour and it only holds 20 people. As well, it stops running at 5 pm which is way too early in such a party town. We had to take a cab back from the strip a couple of nights because we didn't want to walk back after dark. The food and drink at this hotel is stupidly expensive - $16.00 for a refular sized margarita!! $75.00 for a pitcher of them!!
The pools are fantastic, but don't have enough places for the Average Joe to relax. Renting a cabana will set you back $200.00 a day, and you are expected to buy their ridiculously expensive food and drink. The loungers that are available free of charge are all right in the sun because the cabanas are placed in the shady areas. Even sun starved Albertans appreciate a bit of shade when it's 38 degrees outside!
Our maid service was not up to par, as the counters did not get wiped off, and the soap dish was messy all the time. A wine bottle was left on the counter for three days, rather than recycled. All that being said, the staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was rockin' all the time. Lots of fun to be had here, but you need lots of cash too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff. Beautiful suite which we got as a complimentary upgrade because the hotel was full.
The weak points
Shuttle needs to run later. Food and drink are too expensive. Pool geared to people with LOTS of $$$!
Certified

A beautiful room and view

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-04-10
When we walked in the hotel was very interesting and lots of displays. The front desk helped us right away to our room. We got a king suite on the top floor and we had a panoramic view of the strip. The king size bed was great and very comfy with down filled everything. The bathroom was very large with a nice tub for relaxing and shower for 2. The toilet was in a separate closet and the lighting was too dark and it did not have a fan. The main floor of the hotel was very thick with cigarette smoke. We went to Mr. Luckys for breakfast and it was just okay. The Pink Taco had excellent mexican food and margaritas. Because the hotel was off the strip we had to pay alot for cab rides around Las Vegas but it was good to be out of all the crowds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view from our suite was excellent.
The weak points
The smell of cigarette smoke on the main floor was disgusting.
Certified

Hard Rock

, Edmonton, AB
2014-02-27
Know which building your staying in before booking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Pool
The weak points
Very loud music, Not a relaxing hotel
Certified

Weekday vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2014-02-18
Hotel for young people [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The casino staff was very attentive
The weak points
Front desk staff not very help with sites to see.
Certified

First Time In Vegas

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-07
This was our first trip to Las Vegas and we really enjoyed staying at The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. They even gave us a free upgrade to a suite, although it was not a great view (parking lot view) the room was amazing. Huge bathroom, huge shower, huge tub, the beds were so comfortable and it was really nice to get away from the business of the strip. The hotel was still busy but not AS busy as some of the other hotels. We took a walk through the grounds and it looked beautiful although the pools were closed. I would love to go back when it's hot outside to use the pools. The atmosphere was so fun, lots of cool rock history, and awesome music. We would love to go back to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, great atmosphere, nice rooms, nice people.
The weak points
30 minute walk from the strip, had to take a cab if shuttle wasn't available
Certified

Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

, Whitby, ON
2013-12-08
Great value for money, just off the strip which you can walk to or take the shuttle once an hour. Great service and beautiful rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very close to the airport and close to the strip which is perfect.
The weak points
Large facility, not easy to find things in the hotel.
Certified

Halloween in Vegas

, North Bay, ON
2013-11-06
Will never return to this hotel
Room booked not available upon arrival
Little shuttle service
Lots of cabs/limo available for hire
Staff friendly but never go out of their way for anything
Disorganized [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
prime rib was great variety of clubs different towers so services are different depending on which one you book
The weak points
little shuttle service to explore off the strip, walkable if you're fit pool not open in the fall no excitement for Halloween
Certified

Great Stay @ The Hard Rock Hotel

, Toronto, ON
2013-08-06
Pleasant experience all around from the staff to the music playing over the pa system all day -- great tunes! BIG casino area and lots of rock'n'roll memorabilia to look at. This hotel is not on the strip but has a lot going on. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room in the HRH Tower was terrific
The weak points
The cost of the food in the hotel diner style restaurant was too high for what you got but is to be expected when at a hotel.
Certified

So so

, Edmonton, AB
2013-07-11
Overall the hotel was quite nice. The service throughout the hotel was spotty. When it was good it was great however when it was not great it was very bad. The concierge was probably the least helpful. The pool party was great however it was worse then going through airport security to get in to it on Saturdays and Sundays. The rooms were big and clean. The beds may have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bathrooms in the regular rooms were spectacular but we got a suit for a night and the bathrooms were not as nice as a standard room. Overall I enjoyed the hotel. If you want to be right on the strip in the action this is not the hotel. If you want something lower key (except Sundays) stay here [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall the hotel was quite nice. beds were so comfortable and the rooms were clean,
The weak points
I was disappointed that none of the clubs in the hotel were open. The service was spotty. When it was good it was amazing and when it wasn't.... well it wasn't at all. Pool was nice but getting in on the weekend was worse then security at the airport.
Certified

Great ambience, poor service

, Edmonton, AB
2013-05-06
My wife and I traveled to this hotel for my 40th birthday. Expecting to get a bit of the hospitality that Vegas hotels are known for we advised the clerk on checking in that it was a special occasion. She did not offer a single free upgrade or other perk. Then when we decided to pay to upgrade she put us in a non smoking room when we had requested smoking, and confirmed with her at check in. We later found out we were in a non smoking room and had to repack all of our stuff and switch to a room on a different floor. Once again, no offers to make up for the inconvenience. My wife is also allergic to feathers so we had to call housekeeping to get non-feather pillows and it took well over an hour to get them. It wasn't until relating our experience and dissatisfaction upon check out that we received any acknowledgment of our issues with the staff, and that was in the form of waivibg two night's worth of resort fees, a whole $50. Also the wait staff at Mr. Lucky's restaurant were horrible. No one seemed willing to help at all; it seemed like every staff member was looking for someone else to help the customers, no one would step up. That was also incredibly frustrating. But the rooms were lovely, the ambience was great, and the pool was amazing, they just need better staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location, off the Strip but not too far. Beautiful rooms and great pool.
The weak points
Poor customer service and unaccountable staff.
Certified

Very straight

, Vancouver, BC
2013-02-01
not very gay friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
fairly cheap
The weak points
no microwave, every thing has a price, resort fee but no access to pool, gym staff uninterested in making it a fun time. No smiles, Hotel staff did not smile. every one looked stressed
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021