Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort And Casino

Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort And Casino
3.573.573.573.573.57
3.57 based on 61 reviews
#14 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

GREAT STAY AND LOCATION!

, Victoria, BC
2022-07-31
We were 4 friends travelling together. Spacious room and bathroom. Great nightly rates for being on the Las Vegas strip! Very central and easy to walk everywhere. Minutes walk to restaurants, shopping and shows. Would stay again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
-Bellagio & Caesar's Palace is across the street! -Popular pickup location for excursions
The weak points
-Hotel still charged 40USD amenity fee even though the pool was closed for winter
Pro

I felt like I was gouged to the max zero customer

, Toronto, ON
2022-06-25
We waited 30 minutes in what we thought to be a check in lone (like every other hotel we have ever been to) when we get to the front of the line they tell us to go use a machine! But I'm right in front of you?? More annoyance and another 10 minutes. On appearance the hotel room looked nice however I looked out the window and saw the back of the building (desert side) immediately called down they said too bad so sad. The decor in the room and bathroom was sexual in nature (think pride). No coffee maker, no microwave, nothing to boil water. And we found out why. $6 coffees and $( cokes at the pool ($21 drinks) and they check your bags at pool entance to make sure you are bringing your own drinks in. The lounge chairs at the pool were $72 usd per day (incredibly shady fees like a $6 credit card fee, a processing fees, other fees which added up to $72 for 2 chairs per day). When we checked out machine didnt work, human helped us in front of their green screen said we were already checked out they would email invoice (again I am standing right there!). We get to airport, and lo and behold ALL of these mysterious charges! $52 usd/day for some type of "resort fee" $75 for misc int" (purposely deceiving so we do understand) $85 for room fee (we had prepaid the room etc.. so another $300 for nothing. I immediately call the hotel to inquire I get a message that they are closed (around 4:00pm) and I should fill in a complaint form on their web site. I do , three days later crickets. The ONLY plus is that the hotel is centrally located on the strip and has miracle miles shops attached, otherwise other hotels were mush nicer and probably less shady and disorganized more customer friendly. Will never return to PH.. The WI FI! They tell you wifi is free, when you actually login they say you are only allowed 2 devices and max 20mb! (I tried to download one app was 70mb) and they will auto charge you $14.99 day if you exceed this limit! SO we just used our home carrier which was already paid for. Just little low life things like that really bothered me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
centrally located on the strip
The weak points
rip off mindset (they couldnt care less as there are so many unsuspecting tourists), rip off charges (I am used to gouging but this is thievery when you can charge $9 for a coke for the kids) $12 beers. Check In was horrible, check out not much better (
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
hand sanitizers were always empty
Certified

Planet Hollywood Las Vegas

, Rocky View County, AB
2022-04-14
Check in was very slow. Only two people working. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
On the strip
The weak points
They never cleaned our room, we tried to call the front desk and no reply. Had to ask maids for clean towels. The resort fees are ridiculous!! Won't be staying again.
Certified

Planet Hollywood - The Best

, Calgary, AB
2019-11-29
My experience at the hotel was phenomenal, the location of the hotel is outstanding and I would highly recommend staying here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1) Location - Close to food and everything you could want/need CVS/Walgreens/liquor stores 2) Cleanliness 3) Miracle Mile 4) Kind staff 5) Great wifi 6) Room was nice
The weak points
1) water would travel outside the shower, this was easily solved by putting down a few towels but the floor would get Slightly wet on the side
Certified

Fun vacation

, Calgary, AB
2018-05-05
PH had really nice rooms and great service from the cleaners to the service staff in the casino. Where they need improvement is 1 - the Wi-Fi didn't work well in the room or the casino. 2 - the water pressure in the shower was very low. 3 - not enoigh chairs by the pool. I did like how central it was on the strip, Ann's the access to the mall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central on the strip, access to the mall
The weak points
Wi-Fi and water pressure and seats by the pool
Certified

Planet Hollywood

, Edmonton, AB
2018-02-18
The rooms are spacious and have a fridge. Very clean and had no problems with noise. There are also some really great restaurants and performers in this hotel. I would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Had Wifi, located more central to the strip, great restaurants, smoke free floor, spacious rooms and there's always an elevator available.
The weak points
There are extra fees of $39.68 per day for a resort fee on top of the price of the rooms, this seems excessive. I wish it was included in the price of the room.
Certified

Excellent hotel

, Vancouver, BC
2017-06-16
Hotel is good and location is perfect..first hotel on strip..parking is very far and no big clubs or pool parties.. but overall very good hotel.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vegas Get Away

, Gibbons, CA
2016-10-24
Great location on the strip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This is a great location on the strip.
Certified

Planet Hollywood

, Toronto, ON
2016-05-02
Great location - very central and close to everything on the strip. attached to the miracle mile shops. we were slightly disappointed upon arrival as our registration took over an hour and a half. The line-up was out the door and the lobby was smoky and stuffy (no A/C). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, location, location
The weak points
registration process, lack of closet space in the room - all we had was a tiny space to hang clothes.
Certified

Great hotel

, Airdrie, Al
2016-03-01
We have stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas, and really enjoyed Planet Hollywood. Its a great location on the strip, close to everything and the hotel itself offered anything we would need including a big casino, lots of dining places and a 24 hour restaurant. The room was a little above average, nothing wrong with it and it had a really nice bathroom with a big tub. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Perfect location, with lots to do!!

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-11
this hotel to me is the perfect location, with the miracal mile mall downstairs you technically dont ever have to leave the hotel with lots to do!!

food there is cheap eats to expensive meals. most of my meals were in PH/miracal mile mall. PH has yet to disappoint.

the hotel room is a "hollywood" feel, so each room is a different theme, we happened to get a scary movie theme which was terrifying.. so i went to request for a different room, which they did!

would totally recommend this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Planet Hollywood, Las Vegas

, Toronto, ON
2015-11-12
Location of hotel is perfect, but rooms are only as expected (nothing special), and the hotel gets VERY smoky. Looks like they are also on the brink of renovating. Also, speak up if you have internet charges on your bill from using the "free wifi". [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, access to shops and restaurants
The weak points
Dark rooms, smoky hotel/casino
Certified

Loved my trip

, Calgary, Al
2015-08-31
Loved this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good hotel and location
The weak points
None
Certified

Our Short Get Away to Planet Hollywood

, Edmonton, AB
2015-06-08
This is my third time here and I still say its my favorite hotel. From the smiling staff to the cool movie themed rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff including custodians. Smells fresh and clean.
The weak points
Valet Employees were the worst I seen yet. THis is the only reason why the Staff/Crew is not 5 butterflies.
Certified

You get what you pay for

, Calgary, AB
2014-10-11
I've stayed at this hotel before and experienced much better than I did this time. If they try to put you on a lower floor (we were on the 9th), don't expect much. The bed had a hole on one side and was lumpy everywhere. The bathroom was dingy. And the pool area was terrible! You can't sit by the pool unless you pay for a cabana or day-bed; otherwise, you're seated quite a ways away from the actual pool in an area with no shade. Next time, I'll pay a little extra and go with a competitor across the road. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location and the Miracle Mile Shops
The weak points
The pool, dated rooms on the lower floors, terrible beds.
Certified

Planet Hollywood experience

, Okotoks, AB
2014-09-16
Our anniversary. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and restaurants enjoyed Britney
The weak points
Our anniversary 32 years. Found room not good lighting no coffee percolator no water paper on bathroom floor the entire stay makes us wonder how fast they clean
Certified

Great time in Vegas

, Edmonton, AB
2014-09-05
Hotel was perfectly located in the center of the strip now. The Miracle mile is excellent for shopping. Plenty of restaurants in the hotel and adjacent.
Rooms may look a little dated but that is the 70s style the place is covered in.
Friendly and helpful staff all around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great views of the strip. Really clean. Friendly staff. Great casino after midnight!
The weak points
Paying extra for a fridge or decent internet access, little things add up
Certified

Wonderful Location

, St. Paul, AB
2014-07-16
This hotel is located in the middle of the strip. There are numerous shops, restaurants and entertainment located right in the hotel. Basic rooms but not much time was spent in them! Front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. Had to pay for daily use of internet was a down fall but many restaurants on the strip offered free wifi while dining! No complaints with our stay at Planet Hollywood! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Location, Location!!
The weak points
Internet
Certified

Planet Hollywood Average

, Vancouver, BC
2014-03-03
Hotel itself is decent, front desk man who initially checked us in tried to rip us off by first telling us we did not have to pay Resort Fees and then 2 hours later forgot and said we did. We did get it waived but wasnt too impressed with the staff service. The staff werent rude, but not too friendly either, and also there seems to be a lack of communication with housecleaning. We had called them to request no service and they still came in to our room. Our view was great though, we had requested room with a view. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the convenience of location and proximity.
The weak points
Hotel Staff service wasnt good.
Certified

1st Time in Vegas

, Victoria Harbour, ON
2014-03-03
This hotel was located in the center of the strip. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everything you needed was right there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, clean & updated rooms, very helpful staff. Great for people with disabilities.
The weak points
The wifi was really slow, the registration desk wait was about an hour when we arrived.
Certified

Planet Hollywood

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-28
Overall was a Okay hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff always ready to help w/any question or need
The weak points
Housekeeping was bad,no show on the 3rd day of your stay.
Certified

Planet hollywood

, Red Deer, AB
2014-01-26
I never had a chance to eat at all the food place in ph the rock bar the best ever food and service,the restaurant in the casino not sure what it was called kind of a family place the best steak and eggs ever lunch not so good.the hotel was awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the rock bar
The weak points
cabo wabo food was ok but thought it would be better,service was excellent.
Certified

Good Location

, Holden, AB
2014-01-03
The Hotel is a nice location. It is an average Hotel, nothing fancy. The rooms were clean. The service was OK nothing exceptional. We found the conciere desk to be a bit snobbish. We had trouble using their hotel guest services internet so we asked them to book our return flight & shuttle. The one person did it without a problem but his partner (Chris) seemed irritated that we could not do this on line by ourselves. Not everyone has access to the internet buddy. Isn't that your job! Overall it was as expected except for Chris the Conciere! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location.
The weak points
This is a computer world but what ever happened to good manners & doing your job well!
Certified

Xmas in Vegas

, Mississauga, ON
2013-12-28
The hotel was great, the room was large and the bed was comfortable. Much better than the reviews stated on tripadvisor. We would stay here again! Very busy location! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location, not too far from the airport, lots of shops
The weak points
The only bad thing was getting ripped off by the cab driver who charges us $30.00 for the trip from the airport when it should have cost $15.00.
Certified

Great trip.

, Edmonton, AB
2013-12-03
Hotel was ok, love the easy access to shopping. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Shopping access:) great for the $$
The weak points
Outdated
Certified

Amazing location and atmosphere

, Brampton, ON
2013-11-28
This hotel is one of the best locations on the strip and has the most lively casino. The property has almost everything on the main floor, from Starbucks, to 10 restaurants, some amazing ones like Earl of Sandwich and PF Changs. Loved our stay here, the room was also very nice, huge washroom. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Restaurants, Casino, Bathroom size
The weak points
WIFI did not work for us. You need to register credit card and pay resort fee to activate Wifi, we just used the Starbucks ones.
Certified

Planet Hollywood

, Spruce Grove, AB
2013-11-05
Run down rooms and hallways [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to aria
The weak points
Bad rooms, stay somewhere else
Certified

Excellent!!

, Sechelt B.C., BC
2013-11-01
When we booked in our reception was great!! Joked with our clerk about making us drinks....we got to our room and 10 min later he called and asked if he could send us up a bottle of champayne on the house!!! All I can say is "WOW" cudos to him....wish I could remember his name....(sigh)
THE only thing that was disappointing was the cleaning of our room, missed garbage twice, no clean glass's twice,and did not remove empty champagne bottle or bucket, was still there when we left....odd [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, room condition and comfort (beds and pillows were awesome)conveinence, location, restuarants
The weak points
Took a long time for hot water, cleaning of our room was less then expected
Certified

Ok

, New Westminster, BC
2013-02-26
This hotel lacks in lighting at front desk and in your room .The location is great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room service great and the room was quite
The weak points
When we came back our room smelt like pot called. They didn't seem to care
Certified

Great time

, Red Deer, AB
2013-02-03
Good experience - upgraded to a bigger, better room right off the bat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, good restaurants, great location
The weak points
The casino is a bit confusing to navigate
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Las Vegas's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Singles Seniors Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022