Melia Orlando Hotel At Celebration

Melia Orlando Hotel At Celebration
4.004.004.004.004.00
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Spacious and Comfortable

, Edmonton, AB
2015-12-22
We arrived at the Melia Orlando in the middle of the night, check in was easy and got to our room quickly. We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 King beds. The beds were very comfortable however, it is advertised as sleeping 6 people. The other 2 people would be on the pullout couch. My 6 year old slept on the pullout couch and it was awful. I would not book this planning for older children or adults to sleep on the pullout couch. I was traveling with my fiancé, daughter and my parents and this suite provided plenty of space and privacy for all of us. The room is equipped with a partial kitchen, no oven. As other reviews stated the kitchen is poorly stocked, therefore not easy to cook your own meals in the room, but it is possible if you really wanted to. The only other issue we had during our stay, which many other reviews state the same, is housekeeping being inconsistent. Many days we did not have face cloths or hand towels. This isn't a huge deal but was annoying after returning from a long day at the park and wanting to wash up but having to call the front desk and wait for face cloths. The pool is awesome, we used it almost every day. Looks just like the pictures. We did use the hotels shuttle service a couple of times to different parks. It only runs at certain times but if those times work for you it's a great service to save on parking fees at the theme parks. Overall our stay was good. I would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spacious and comfortable. Good location for visiting theme parks, Disney being the closest.
The weak points
Inconsistent housekeeping services.
Certified

Close to Disney, Dining and Shopping

, St Thomas, ON
2014-03-10
A nice quiet area, but close to everything. Everyone was friendly, the room was kept very clean, the pool area was very nice. I would rate it a solid 3 star, not a 4, but I have no complaints about the Melia. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Attractive pool area
The weak points
Driving access to the hotel
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-02-02
The Hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly and the room was really clean and organized. The kitchen was really helpful as we were traveling with a baby! loved it! Already planing for next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly and the room was really clean and organized. The kitchen was really helpful as we were traveling with a baby! loved it! Already planing for next year.
The weak points
I cannot think of anything that I did not like!
Certified

Beautiful Melia Orlando

, Milton, ON
2012-04-11
I have nothing to complain about this resort. The rooms are spacious and clean, the pool is big and warm, breakfast delicious and freshly baked right in the resort's restaurant, sun beds are comfy and long. Because the resort is newer, you can't hear what is going on in the ajacent rooms. The people that work there are wonderful, if you need anything, just ask them and you will be granted it. I would like to go back any minute. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wonderful staff
The weak points
nothing
Certified

Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-05
We thought the place was very nice, they did not have the 1 bdrm, facing the pool as originally requested. They upgraded us to a 2 bdrm corner suite which had a very private balcony, which was okay with us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice clean facility, good food if you chose to stay and eat at hotel, nice pool well maintained.
The weak points
Had difficulty accessing Canadian email through their public computer set up.
Certified

Melia Orlando

, Newmarket, ON
2012-02-26
Great roomy two bedroom suite. Great, workable kitchen, I was able to cook simple meals several nights. Pool was great and was heated well enough (a little warmer would have been nicer!) We used the hot tub most nights. The photos shown on the reviews are pretty accurate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were great. Furniture, while it looks nice, is already starting to wear out in room 228 eg. drawers are misaligned in master bedroom and kitchen , middle cushion's zipper had stuffing spilling out due to split zipper. Maid service is inconsistent eg. forgetting to replace cream for in-room coffee and dishwasher powder. I had to ask for it everyday. I started with 3 bath towels and would then get 2! The daily resort fee had gone up to $15 from the $12 listed by selloffvacations.com, but when I showed my paperwork, I got the $12 rate. By the way, I only got the newspaper 4 of the 8 days, but it was supposed to be included in the resort fee! People complained about the continental breakfast, but we thought it was great - croissants, either apple or raspberry strudels and mini-muffins (blueberry or lemon poppyseed.) My kids loved the orange juice. The breakfast was available in take-out containers, so it was great to hit the road with it. Maybe people were expecting bacon and eggs? The Alamo minivan that came with the package was easy to drive and gave us the chance to explore Coca Beach and get to the theme parks easily. Overall, this hotel more than met my expectations and I would stay here again in spite of the minor issues. I would highly recommend the two-bedroom suite for families. My boy and girl took turns sharing the pull-out couch and second king bed on alternate nights. It was great to have two separate bathrooms to get ready in the morning! This hotel was a great pick for us, but if you're the diva type, it might not be right for you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge rooms and bathrooms, great kitchen, the most comfortable hotel bed and pillows I have ever had, great pool & hot tub, great contintental breakfast
The weak points
Very light and inconsistent housekeeping. I knew this is a green hotel, but if I had 3 towels to start, why only give me 2 new ones? If I am using the kitchen every day, why did I have to find a maid every day to ask for dishwasher powder?
Certified

Nice Place

, Caistor Centre, ON
2010-04-17
Good location for a family. 10 minute drive to Disney. Continental breakfast is nothing more than a few pastries and a drink (coffee, tea, juice). The laundry machine is a combination washer and dryer. Here’s a few tips to get the most out of the machine: Wash small loads. Use the 3 in 1 laundry sheets … they work as detergent, softener and a dryer sheet. Select the heavy duty cycle with the extra rinse option. The machine takes a couple of hours to complete a full wash and dry cycle so manage your small loads throughout the day. I highly recommend the pool view … it’s very nice. Otherwise the garden view is either the parking lot or an unmanaged field … not very nice. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. I’d recommend the Mona Lisa [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool
The weak points
Coninental Breakfast
Certified

February Florida Vacation

, Whitby, ON
2010-03-07
Liked the hotel, it had everything we needed except for what is noted below... and the t.v. movie channel wasn't working, and we couldn't put any heat on... hotel was lovely and clean which is very important to me.. and we were surprised at how close it was to everything.. we walked to resturants, shops and arabian nights dinner theater...happy with our stary... ☺ even if the weather was cooler then we expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and comfortable..Great price
The weak points
no tea towel or cloth in the kitchen, we went and got some at walmart, also no oven, which was surprising as it had a fabulous microwave which we thought was a convection oven and even bought pizza to cook in it....no worries though
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Kissimmee - Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Families Couples Singles Seniors Food & Restaurants

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021