Celebration Suites

Celebration Suites
3.253.253.253.253.25
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Excellent Value

, Kitchener, ON
2014-03-03
Very nice family destination. Great location, nice staff, clean and well maintained rooms and establishment in general. But if you are needing Wifi access, purchase the weekly package. The free account never worked and is not supported. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, cleanliness, amenities
The weak points
The "business center" was continuously occupied by what seemed to be non-guests, but mainly the free wireless Internet never worked. By the time I decided to puchase access it wasn't worth it.
Certified

Below expectations

, Owen Sound, ON
2013-04-29
Check in was terrible they didn't have a clue. We has 2 one bedroom suites and they tried to give us 1 2 bedroom suite. Pool wasn't heated and breakfast was terrible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to restaurants
The weak points
old furniture needs remodeling and updating
Certified

Below expectations

, Owen Sound, ON
2013-04-29
front staff didn't have a clue. They don't fulfill requests. Breakfast was a joke no cereal or bagels or toast. you got to pick three things for breakfast and this included water or sunny d [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good location
The weak points
front staff doesn't have a clue. Breakfast was terrible. Pool wasn't heated like it was suppose to be.
Certified

Good value for money

, Stonewall, MB
2013-02-24
Overall a great stay. We were aprehensive about some of the reviews, but found it great! We would go back. The block we stayed in was quiet. Rooms were clean, NO BUGS!, Staff were friendly and we had no issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Value for money, the rooms are a little dated, clean however. beds were comfortable and we found our room very quiet, only heard a couple of people walking by the whole week. we would stay there again.
The weak points
The electrical point was hanging off of the wall behind the tv, so not too good if you had small children. Not an issue for us. The balcony door took a few attempts to lock too, but if this is all we had to contend with to save $100's then I can cope!
Certified

OMG!

, Stouffville, ON
2012-06-13
The hotel was nasty dirty and furniture was old and outdated. We were put in a back building behind the buildings that were empty and abandoned and there were groups of menand randompeople walking outside our sliding door. The drapes didn't close offering little privacy. Kitchen was dirty and falling apart, bathtub not somewhere I would get clean. It was awful. Carpet was filthy and looked as if it had not been vacuumed in months. Loud music played and what looked like drug dealers were making deals. There were fights and police. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NONE
The weak points
EVERYTHING
Certified

Very hold hotel

, Montreal, QC
2012-04-02
When we arrived at the hotel near 1:00 PM they told us that the check-in was only at 4:30 PM, we had to wait until then. With the poor look of the room, we had to go back at the reception to ask them to change our room because it was just disgusting. In the second room, we had some insects in the kitchen and the bathroom, the furniture where hold and very dirty. They are telling us that the rooms are renovated but I don't think that only painting a room they are able to say that they are renovated... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We can walk to a lot of restaurants
The weak points
The old and dirty furnitures and the insects in the kitchen and bathroom we didn't use the kitchen to cook and we didn't use the living room because the furniture was too dirty. You should have people to stay at the Hotel before sending people in it.
Certified

Celebration Suites, Kissimmee

, Brampton, ON
2012-03-07
Very quiet and relaxing. Geared for older couples, singles or young families. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The suites were older but kept clean and in good repair. Met all my needs.
The weak points
Could modernize furnishing a bit.
Certified

Clean hotel for the price!

, Ajax, ON
2012-03-01
it was a positive experience all in all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
its great hotel for its value, its all worth it, free breakfast, close to stores, very nice old town, close to buffets, close to disney...large rooms, with kitchen, staff very helpful, large CLEAN rooms...
The weak points
not a fancy hotel, big windows but covered with curtains, can hear noisy neighbors, looks like an inn, old building...
Certified

Good time

, Walkerton, ON
2012-02-17
well received. good services. staff very polite and helpful. cleaning staff were awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service and helpfullness of staff.proximity to travel excellent
The weak points
dishwasher backed up into sink. had to plunge it out then worked fine
Certified

Celebration Suites

, Oshawa, ON
2011-11-07
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.The location was perfect for both walking and driving. The proximity to Old Town was perfect, we sat on the patio every evening and listened to the music and people watched. the pool was nice and warm although not suitable for young children. We would definately come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The size of the suites was very impressive, lots of room for 4-6 people. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
The weak points
Outside traffic coming to Old Town were often driving too fast and recklessly.
Certified

Good for the price

, Newmarket, ON
2011-10-30
The hotel spans a large area. We were located in "M" which was down the road. I will be honest and say for two women traveling I was at times a little uneasy, as I felt we were the only ones in our area. However we were right next to the contential breakfast, which is packages foods and juices in which you may choose three items. The room was huge and clean, however the tv was always fuzzy if you got any channels at all. Overall I go on vacation for the things I am going to do outside my room, not based on accommodations. So at the end of the day I had a comfy place to lay my head, I was happy! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grea location, fast check in and check out, comfy bed, next to the Old Town fair. Room has three beds, so great for large families.
The weak points
Internet cost $12 for the week per device, tv did not work well, breakfast could have offered a little more, really big
Certified

Accommodations

, Wellington, ON
2011-03-06
Upon check-in I was initially given a one-bedroom suite with a kitchen and dining/living area. Although it was advertised as renovated I find that difficult to believe as it really looked "worse for wear". The unit was ground floor with a front entrance and a rear patio entrance. Upon checking the unit I found the patio door was broken and could not be properly secured and since I am a single female travelling alone I was uncomfortable about the issue of security as it seemed to be a fairly busy area. I was able to convince the desk to change me to a more secure room so I ended up with a small one bed unit without the kitchen facilities and dining area. However, this was fine as I felt it was more secure. Only one entrance door and the deadbolt seemed okay even though the secondary chain lock was broken. I am quite sure this unit would have cost less than the initial unit I was given but one advantage was being a little closer to the registration area. Breakfast consisted of "take away" granola bars, fruit and juice, milk or coffee. Hours were listed as 8:00 am to 9:30 pm but I found it was more like 9:00 am and there were out of there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location! Maybe a cheap option for large families.
The weak points
Condition of the room, included breakfast, quality, amenities. I didn't even have a plastic cup in the room so I could get a drink of water.
Certified

Golfing vacation

, Honeoye, ON
2011-01-12
A great location for us. We were looking for golfing and were not interested in hotel amenities. Although the staff was friendly and helpful and the suite accomodations were fine. The hotel is an older property, but clean and well maintainenced. The beds were comfortable (a big plus!!) and it was great to have a full size fridge and coffee maker (with comp. coffee) available. Within walking distance is a Publix market, restaurants, and pharmacies so we were never too far from anything we needed. There was also an outstanding golf course - Falcon's Fire only .8 mile from our hotel - it was perfect! Although breakfast was included with our package, we did not take advantage of it, so I'm not evenn sure what was offered. Our experience was certainly 'as expected' and was a great value! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location to attractions and daily conveniences
The weak points
Older property
Certified

Celebration Hotels

, Williamsford, ON
2010-11-30
We really enjoyed the whole experience as we had never stayed in Old Towne before and would go back again with grandkids as there is so much to do at this location. Older building but clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants and activities within walking distance
The weak points
Some dish and utensils would have been nice
Certified

Celebration Inn and Suites at Old Town

, Brampton, ON
2010-01-02
Hotel is older but checking prices the best deal for the area. It is close to everything and although the facilities are older everything worked. Did not like that you had to rent dishes, cutlery, toaster or iron but if you are there on an extended stay is is cheap enough to purchase these items and leave them behind. If you are driving by car you could take your own from home. There was not restaurant in the hotel but iHop, Ponderosa, Red Lobster and any number of other restaurants are within walking distance. Wal-mart is just a short drive away so shopping is not an issue. There is a Publix grocery store across the street so you can stock the cupboards at a reasonable price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great for families who want to do some of their own cooking. Room was good size. Close to everything. Shopping, shuttle to Disney, Seaworld and Universal. If you did not have a car you could still get around. Public Transit at the door.
The weak points
Older facility. Fridge worked but was very noisey in our unit. If you are a beach person there is no beach close by. These are designed as efficieny suites so they do not have a restaurant.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Kissimmee - Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Families Couples Singles Seniors Food & Restaurants

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021