Seralago Hotel And Suites Maingate East

Seralago Hotel And Suites Maingate East
3.063.063.063.063.06
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Disappointed

, Swan Lake, Ma
2015-04-06
Hotel is busy renovating rooms, doesn't matter old room or new room (we experienced both), they need to focus on cleaning rooms properly. Doesn't bother me to stay in an older room/hotel as long as it is clean - but this one wasn't. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is the only good point. Front desk staff really tried to accommodate our needs, but they have no control over the cleaning.
The weak points
Cleanliness very disappointing. Staff need better vacuums can't get in corners. Housekeeping needs to be trained to move furniture when vacuuming. Bugs, crumbs, baby bottle, clothes tags, earring all under bedspread flap. Had 3 rooms all had dirty carpet.
Certified

Decent Value, Low Price

, London, ON
2014-11-27
An older Kissimmee hotel, on a strip of $40-55 hotels. Lovely grounds, pool, great location. Many rooms under renovation. On weekends, filled with FLA residents visiting Disney. Great for families.
This IS a budget hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price and value
The weak points
a bit tired
Certified

Good value for the price

, Vaughan, ON
2013-12-24
Good value for the price and location, 10-15 min driving distance to Disney parks, close to Walmart, steps to KFC & McDonald and various restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for the price and location
The weak points
Facilities a bit old
Certified

Awesome Place

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-11-21
Had a great time talking to the staff. They were awesome to work with in making my daughters dreams come true... thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice place to stay , not to far from the Disney parks. The staff was great to work with. I would stay there again....
The weak points
They close the pool at 12, maybe someday it can stay open to 1am
Certified

Serlago

, Edmonton, AB
2013-09-16
My room was not a great standard when I observed other rooms my room was in poor condition, I would not recommend this facility to anyone or would I return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel staff were helpful and kind
The weak points
The facility was old and in poor repair, did not look or appear clean in my room common areas not clean
Certified

Florida vacation

, Montreal, QC
2012-06-01
We had planned to going out every 2nd day and resting the other days which was great because they have a very nice pool hot tub pool bar. Had a great time. Even made arrangements with hotel representative to visit the Kennedy Space center. Staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. Had to visit OLD TOWN (twice)since it's right beside the hotel. Of course the hotel rooms need renovations but for this price, we were not expecting the quality of a 4 star hotel. Did not find ANY bugs in the room (as other reviews may have stated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Shuttle bus to many parks attractions. Close to lots of fine restaurants souvenirs shops
The weak points
They did not have any full bed sheets and shower head needs to be replaced.
Certified

Seralago maingate east

, Brantford, ON
2012-03-13
I liked the hotel,it was clean,the pool was clean,staff were very helpful and friendly.The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.Security was visible and I felt safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
youngsters sometimes noisy
Certified

Great location but nothing more

, Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
2012-01-01
I travelled with a teenager. This day and age , the most important part of a stay at a hotel is wifi. The lack of this created some difficult moments in out room, then the noise off the parking lot was constant, and the room was poorly kept. The floors were dirty, broken tiles, and the bathroom had rust on the walls. Once we changed rooms the most distinct reason for the move was the smell of must, however once we changed rooms the smell went away. However the room is not a quality hotel that I would send any of my friends or family. As my fifteen year noticed that this could and should not be called hotel and suite. It was more like a cheap motel over looking trunks in the parking lot with noises coming from neighbors around us all night. The walls are so thin, you could hear conversations. As mentioned before the location was the only reason I stayed. I almost went to look for another hotel nearby and realized that the extra cost would not be possible on my budget. Most surprising is that this hotel has a badge of honor from Disney. They advertise that they are a Disney neighbor hotel! I would like to see some executives from Disney stay at this hotel for five nights! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is perfect for visiting Disney and all other activities nearby are a definite plus. However the drawbacks can be challenging.
The weak points
Bathroom needs to be updated, needed to change rooms, and the room faced a parking lot. Did not feel safe with all the warnings that I need to lock doors, make sure to keep all valuables inside a safe at the front office.
Certified

Seralago Maingate Hotel review

, Toronto, ON
2011-12-10
The Seralago is an adequate hotel for the price. Our bathroom sink was full of debris, looked liked coffee grounds were dried up in it, but after we called the front desk someone came to clean it up. The swimming pool was nice and warm and large, considering it was quite cool in the evenings. We had a nice room facing the pool. Only disadvantage was a lot of traffic, children running by, making noise on the balcony. The soap in the bathroom was not very good, so soft that it fell apart when showering, so next time I might bring my own soap or shower gel. There was a nice little fridge and microwave available. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times, and it was always OK, considering the low price. Location is good for Disneyworld. Lots of restaurants and Walgreens, and Walmart nearby. Everything you need is available. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, price.
The weak points
Not a luxury hotel, but adequate.
Certified

Seralago Kissimmee, great for children

, Marathon, ON
2011-05-12
The hotel is very inexpensive, $38/night. It is great for children and families, great location near everything. There are alot of nicer hotels in the area though for alot cheaper. The concierge is very helpful. The rooms are older and you get what you pay for. The pool is very nice and is open until 1200 midnight so everyone can enjoy the poolside bar & snack shack while the children play. Probably would stay elsewhere for less. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, children friendly, lots of activities in the hotel, nice pool and lots of chairs and towels available at poolside
The weak points
Older, more expensive than comparable hotels, must pay for internet
Certified

A very nice hotel

, Rougemont, QC
2011-03-17
I felt very comfortable, relaxed and well taken care of. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to many restaurants, shops and amusements.
I would certainly return and recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to all activities and attractions, hotel's accessories such as swimming pools, etc.
The weak points
A bit noisy because of the location, but still worthwhile.
Certified

Seralago

, Mineville, NS
2011-02-19
Very pleasant stay, clean, friendly staff and perfect location for parks, shopping. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and great location
The weak points
food not great, no internet in room
Certified

Great Vacation

, Bolton , ON
2011-02-03
I was very sceptical about staying at the Seralago after reading some of the comments on Trip Advisor. I was pleasantly surprised with we arrived. The front desk staff were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff go out of their way to try to accommodate you in everyway.
The weak points
Rooms need to be updated but they were clean
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Kissimmee - Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Families Couples Singles Seniors Food & Restaurants

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021