Holiday Inn Orlando Sw Celebration Area

Holiday Inn Orlando Sw Celebration Area
3.333.333.333.333.33
3.33 based on 12 reviews
#1 of 12 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Kissimmee - Orlando
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Family Vacation Off Resort

, Sherwood Park , AB
2019-12-11
Hotel is in a nice location with lots of other food places available nearby (fast food/casual) as well as 'gift' shopping stores. Found that at least our room needed some renovations needed. The main door did not close on its own. The bathroom door seemed tough to close as well. We had 3 people in our room and found it on the small side. The hotel restaurant was only open during certain hours of the day or limited menu from the bar. It was nice that the hotel offered free transportation to and from Disney however you are restricted when you can leave the hotel (3 times in AM) and return to the hotel (4 times in the evening (8 & 11 from transportation centre or 9 & 10 from epcot) which made it difficult somtimes to get in all the disney you wanted or if you are wanting to goto the parks for a bit then back to hotel for swim/rest then go back to the park. And with the Disney shuttles its busy at the end of the night so had to leave early many times to make the last 11pm shuttle especially if not at Magic Kingdom. Also offer Universal and Seaworld transportation but was an additional cost (thought it should be cheaper then taking Uber but priced as the same) and only offered 1 time in the morning to the parks or 1 in the evening to return to the parks which was usually before parks closed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free Shuttle service to Disney (Hollywood Studios drop off) Shuttle service to Universal and Seaworld (extra cost however) Lots of other food places around. Across from Fun Spot America amusement park & Old Town
The weak points
Had to leave parks early to get to shuttle Rooms on smaller side Restaurant not open all the time.
Certified

Holiday inn Kissimmee review from march 2019

, Gatineau, QC
2019-03-12
Holiday inn Kissimmee. First of all, the location is superbe. Within walkable distance to dinning, shopping and right downtown. The front desk personnel are all soooo nice and courteous. Very nice pool area, well maintained and neatly vegetated with plants and trees. The restaurant personnel are also extremely polite and very nice and helpful. There is a nice clean exercise area, no weights, but nice cardio machines. The rooms are a bit dated, but still very comfortable and nice size. We were 3 girls in one room for 5 days, and everything was A ok! No complaints, although not a 5 star hotel, still very suitable hotel, would definitely recommend and return ourselves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Holiday inn maingate

, Cornwall, ON
2014-01-30
Would not stay at this holiday inn again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
was about 15 min away from Disney
The weak points
bathroom was very small ran out of toilet paper they change the internet code 3 times in 2 weeks
Certified

It was good

, Verdun, QC
2011-12-03
Hotel is clean, but the staff is less than efficient, after I ran out of Toilet paper it was never filled up, when I asked for me they said they would send some and never did. The WiFi is ok, but a little flaky, pretty slow, don't expect to e-mail too many pictures back home.

There is like 0 sound proofing in the walls, so when about 100 kids descended on the hotel for a soccer tournament, and were hanging out in the halls, and going back and forth between rooms until about 1am, you can hear everything.

If you are driving here form the airport have some US Cash with you, there are toll roads (about 3.50$ to make it to the hotel) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Right on main strip near restaurants and a small amusement park, near 24/7 Starbucks.
The weak points
Flaky WIFI, my toilet was constantly running, never gave me to toilet paper after I ran out, even after I asked for it.
Certified

Holiday Inn Maingate East

, Mississauga, ON
2011-11-08
Hotel was clean but very dated. Mattress worn out asked to have changed--not done ,lounge chairs at pool worn out and should be replaced. the kids suite has no balcony and the windows are locked shut-would be nice to open a window. because of this we had to run the a/c unit all the time very noisy waited over 1 hour for a roll of bathroom toliet paper.Being a holiday inn we were a bit disappointed. the staff very friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
see comments
Certified

Good Experience!

, Port Elgin, ON
2011-03-16
An overall good experience. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Close to attractions. The free shuttle to attractions was a great addition. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was friendly, very helpful and courteous. Small problems were dealt with quickly and efficiently. On site restaurant, bar and pool open later than usual. (11 pm) Within walking distance of Flea market and Old Town ammusement park.
The weak points
Area lacks nightly entertainment within walking distance.
Certified

Orlando in February

, Cambridge, ON
2011-02-21
The Holiday Inn was nice, quiet, and clean. They upgraded us to a suite with full fridge & microwave (HI Gold Member). Crib was fairly good. Heater/cooling unit may be a bit loud for light sleepers.

Outdoor pool was supposed to be heated, but didn't feel like it -- too cold for a swim! Mind you hi/lows were 15/5 deg C, warming to 22/10 by the time we left. (there is a hot tub)

The only complaint I had was the Internet service was like $0.75/min. However, they had free wireless throughout the hotel - we just never brought our laptop.

McDonalds is right next door for snacks, and you're right on a main strip with lots of restaurants. Walmart is <10 min away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Location - Quiet, clean
The weak points
- N/A
Certified

Holiday Inn Kissimmee

, Sherwood Park , AB
2010-11-14
Hotel has been renovated but still has doors to adjoining rooms, some rooms have 3 doors. We stayed in the kids suite which was nice but the bathroom was tiny. Front street rooms are noisy due to street traffic. Directly across from Old Town. Local transit has great links to Disneyworld [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to attractions
The weak points
Street noise and room to room noise
Certified

Holiday Inn

, Winnipeg, MB
2010-04-10
Great location.Close to Disneyworld - can leave and go back. Great access to all amenities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to Disneyworld - can leave and go back. Great access to all amenities.
The weak points
Wait for elevator if a bus tour arrives.
Certified

Tired hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2010-04-06
Hotel tired, area tacky but good access to Disney and restaurants [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good access to Disney and restaurants
The weak points
Rooms and general hotel is 'tired'...the specific area is tacky.
Certified

Good value for the money

, Cobourg, ON
2009-12-29
My husband and I spent the week here. The location is great and quite close to disney world, but kind of far from other Orlando attractions. You'd definitely need a car to see those. Lots of restaurants (McDonalds nextdoor!), shopping, and grocery stores right nearby. Great hotel for the price, everything you could need is on-site. Food court, pool, whirlpool, coin-laundry, lots of parking, free wifi. Suited our needs weel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was quite nice, very clean, and had great climate controls in the room. Only once heard any noise from other rooms during the entire week.
The weak points
The business centre. A huge rip off to browse the internet and print. The printing didn't work and their "helpline" was the voicemail of a tech's cellphone.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Kissimmee - Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Families Couples Singles Seniors Food & Restaurants

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021