Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Pearl Hotel Waikiki
3.503.503.503.503.50
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great hotel for the price!

, Vancouver, BC
2018-04-11
The beds were comfy; nice to have a bathtub and shower.We enjoyed all the DVD's you can watch for free. The Beach towel service is great too.Hot coffee and tea in the mornings. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff
Certified

3stars :)

, Vancouver, BC
2013-11-05
A great price for a great location. It is only less than 10 minutes away from Waikiki beach and close to all the shops so that if you needed anything it is just steps away. All the staff are friendly, always there to great you with smiles and very helpful in providing informations. The hotel also has a washer and dryer for about $3 each so you can do your laundry and not have to keep buying new clothes or do your laundry when you get home. The rooms also has an aircon and a safe which I really liked because I don't like to carry my important stuff while I'm having fun in the water. The other good thing that I liked was that they have a free wifi so we can get in touch with our loved ones back home and pet friendly. If you are hungry there is a place called Makittii restaurant that provides free show of hula and fire dancing an all you can eat seafood and steaks buffet for only $19.99 per person but if your looking for good times there is a bar in the hotel beside the lobby or you can go outside for others bars or clubs. Also if you want to get around Honolulu the car rental place is just across the Makittii buffet restaurant, I strongly suggest to rent with Enterprise because they provide better service than others but you have to book ahead of time because they run out of cars very quickly. Also don't bring your gps it will not work there they will provide that when you rent the car for $13 additional. I will definitely come back to this hotel. Mahalo and Aloha. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The cleanliness, the friendly and helpful staff, and the security and safety of the guests
The weak points
The parking space. There are not enough rooms and there is a charge per night.
Certified

Aqua Pearl

, vancouver, Br
2011-10-31
Was as expected. Just a place to rest your head when you are not out and about. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff and close to everything and everywhere you want to be
The weak points
Some damage to the suite that wasnt repaired (Towel rack barely hanging onto wall)
Certified

In the sum

, Delia, AB
2011-02-26
We were on the street side. There was a bar below, so was very noisey from 11 pm to 4am. staff was great and helped when needed and were very pleasant. We were disappointed to only one fact. We thought there was to be a partial kitchen with this room that we booked. There was only a coffee maker and a microwave.
There was no restaurant on site, but there were places to eat all down the streets. No need to have one on site as you could walk to a good restaurant within minutes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong point was the great pleasant staff that worked at the Aqua Pearl.
The weak points
Very noisey on street side- even though it was a side street- not The main one (Kuhio)
Certified

Great Affordable Place to Stay

, Bowmanville, ON
2011-02-09
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Aqua Pearl. We chose the hotel after reading reviews on this site. We are glad to say we were not disappointed. The staff were all great to deal with and surprisingly consistant with their approach. with a check-out time of 18:00 and a pick up time of 20:00, we asked to have a place to hold our luggage so we could go out for one last dinner. Without hesitation, these folks allowed us to keep our stuff in the room until our pick-up time. As there was a change of staff later, I wanted to double check this with the uncoming staff and was so surprised that they were of the same helpfull mindset. The hotel is very central to restaurants and other amenities. A Foodmart (grocery store) is located just around the corner where you can buy just about anything you can think of: groceries, liquor,prepared food, sanwiches, fresh fruits... Internet lan cable wss available (no charge) in the room and worked perfectly. 5 minute walk to Waikiki beach but well away from the main drag noises. Overall good value for money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Value.
The weak points
Older hotel but well kept, continual upgrades i/p. While we were there, door locks were upgraded.
Certified

A reasonable place to stay

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-02-08
While it is certainly not a fancy hotel, its an ok place to stay. There is nothing to complain about; the hotel is clean, the staff is helpful, the beach isn't far, and a grocery store is only a block away. When you are in Honolulu, why would you spend a lot of time in the hotel anyway?
The only problem we had was that the online company we used to book it put us in a room with 2 double beds, and the hotel charged us to switch to an equivalent room with a single king-sized bed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff
The weak points
They charge a fee per day to change rooms
Certified

Our Impression

, Edmonton, AB
2010-12-11
We quite enjoyed our stay here; the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We think a special room to store luggage and change clothes prior to airport departure would be an asset. changing in the restroom adjoining the bar next door is not optimal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, helpful staff
The weak points
no fan in bathroom, no changing facilities prior to airport departure
Certified

Good budget hotel and great location

, Vancouver, BC
2010-06-04
The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. For the price, its a good value since its so close to the beach, the main shopping strip, restaurants, and more importantly the grocery store which was 1 block away. The only negative comment is the rooms are not sound proof so you hear everything outside your door and down behind the hotel. Hotel doors slamming, people shouting, and car alarms going off in the parking lot below. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean room Convenient location Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV, internet access in room
The weak points
The rooms aren`t soundproof
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Honolulu's best
Overall Impression Food & Restaurants Families Quality vs Price Beaches Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021