Aqua Palms Waikiki

Aqua Palms Waikiki
3.383.383.383.383.38
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great stay!

, Nanoose Bay, Br
2017-01-11
Amazing. Super great location, right near Waikiki beach and yummy places to eat. They offer clean beach towels and beach chairs everyday as well as DVD and PS games. Room service everyday and 12pm check out time which is late for hotels. Really clean with super friendly staff members, concierge and bell man. All so helpful. Would go back in a heartbeat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfort, location, cleanliness, staff members, late check out time.
The weak points
Pool area could use some umbrellas and plants, no cutlery in rooms.
Certified

Great Boutique Hotel

, Montreal, QC
2011-07-07
Wonderful friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and central location to all amenities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, confort and friendly staff.
The weak points
satisfied overall.
Certified

Little Shabby

, Edmonton, AB
2010-05-02
Staff were great. Pool was very small. The rooms were a bit rundown (peeling paint, torn lampshades, fridge trays were all cracked, tub was too grungy to bath in). Cleaning was not consistent. Sometimes cups would be left unwashed or the garbage not emptied, etc. Location was very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, front desk staff
The weak points
Shabbiness, small pool, inconsistent cleaning
Certified

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

, Calgary, AB
2010-04-15
This hotel was so NOT AT ALL what it claims to be. On it's website it says it's been newly rennovated - no way it's been newly rennovated, and if it has they were majorly ripped off! It was filthy, the carpets in our room were stained so badly that we didn't even want to let our babies crawl around on it. There were stains all over the curtains as well and broken bits of glass of some sort on the floor. The carpet didn't look like it had been cleaned/vaccuumed in a while. The room smelt bad as well. The walls had marks all over them like they haven't even been wiped off in a couple of years and the lamp shades were both broken. The pool in this hotel isn't much bigger than a bathtub. The reception we got upon arriving at the hotel was almost non-existant, we had to ask to get help with our luggage and even then the bell hop took FOREVER to help us. We had requested 2 cribs for our twin babies ahead of time but when we arrived they didn't have even 1 for us and told us that they would "try and find one" for us for the next day. Once we got to our room we had the pleasure of listening to our neighbour screaming obscenities at the top of his lungs for roughly 3 hours and though we called down to the front desk twice about the disturbance nothing was done about it. We could not get out of there quick enough. From false advertising on their internet to disgustingly filthy rooms and lack of customer service I would avaoid this hotel at all costs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location and close proximity to the beach was great.
The weak points
Cleanliness, lack of customer service, no quality for money spent
Certified

Aqua Palms and Spa Hotel

, Camrose, AB
2010-03-08
Our experience with this hotel was wonderful. All of the people who worked in this hotel were friendly and would go out of their way to assist when a request was made. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel was quiet and within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. There is a bus stop outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The weak points
We do not think there were any weak points.
Certified

Excellent choice

, Golden, BC
2010-03-07
Had a great stay at this hotel. Location is excellent, all staff was very courteous and extremely friendly. Fresh apples in the lobby all the time and complimentary massages one morning were nice little touches. Overall a very clean and well kept hotel, short 10 minute walk through Ft.De Russy park to the beach, very convenient. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, cost effective, good location, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
The weak points
no free computers for net access in lobby, continental breakfast a bit weak, pool area small, would get boring for kids.
Certified

Delightful

, Winnipeg, MB
2009-06-21
good value, the staff are very friendly and you can easily ask reception for anything you need. Rooms are average, there was a microwave and bar fridge which was useful. Location was good and lots to do within walking distance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
helpful staff, location
The weak points
slow elevator
Certified

Wonderful!

, Winnipeg, MB
2009-06-18
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and our hotel room was great and very clean! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was always clean. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay!
The weak points
Can't think of any!
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021