Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach
4.114.114.114.114.11
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great experience at the Hilton Hawaiian

, Abbotsford, BC
2017-12-23
Overall it was great! Kids loved the pools and beach, lots of shopping and restaurants on site which was great. Very close to other shops and restaurants off site too. Friendly staff and very clean grounds and rooms. Happy we stayed here and would absolutely come back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of pools to choose from including a fabulous kids pool equipt with slides and a hot tub. The hotel and surrounding areas were very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff.
The weak points
Felt it was very slow and few staff at the general check in/out counter compared to the “honours” check in/out counter. Staff who dispensed the towels at the towel stands were not as friendly as well, seemed they didn't like their job.
Certified

Hilton Hawaiian Village

, Burnaby, BC
2015-09-07
Nice & friendly environment. Spacious room albeit without the basic kitchen facility. Many restaurants and shops in the complex. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge room. Friendly atmosphere
The weak points
No kitchen facility
Certified

Beautiful island - very expensive

, Surrey, BC
2015-04-18
awesome location. beach/pool/lagoon were great. umbrellas for beach have to be purchased - expensive to rent. hotel additional charge high and not worth it, wifi should be free. would be nice to have option of paying additional charge. more value with an all inclusive in mexico. food/drinks in the area are over the top expensive. go to Costco/walmart if looking to save a few dollars on food/drinks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location, beaches, pool and lagoon. friendly staff.
The weak points
very expensive. restaurants, shops, additional charges for umbrella. additional daily resort charge not worth it and shouldn't be mandatory. very busy with private parties.
Certified

Hilton Hawaiian Village was fantastic!

, Mississauga, ON
2015-03-17
This was my family's first time in Waikki and the Hilton Hawaiian Village was definitely beyond our expectations. The Hilton staff were extraordinary friendly and welcoming. There were lots of activities, restaurants and shopping within the resort. We will definitely be back soon. Mahalo! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We loved our vacation in Ohau, Hawaii. We did all the tourist activities from a luau to snorkelling and we also went to the Swap Meet at the Aloha Stadium and managed to pick up lots of souvenirs.
The weak points
Small bathroom for family of four; but we managed.
Certified

Hilton hawaiin village

, Airdrie, AB
2014-01-29
it was very nice!! loved the beach kids loved the dvd's [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach was beautful and the cleaning staff was very nice.
The weak points
the staff at tropics did not clean tables very fast, allowing many.many birds eating the leftovers. then they would clear food and NOT wash the table.
Certified

Really great hotel

, Burnaby, Br
2013-11-17
It's a really great hotel. Nice view, nice hotel room and facilities. Beautiful beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Really nice room. Great location. Beautiful beach.
The weak points
The bars and restaurants close too early.
Certified

Be aware of staff that give out wrong info

, Burnaby, BC
2013-10-18
Great hotel! Awesome location! Fantastic firework shows! I enjoyed my entire stay at this hotel except for on the last day, a clerk (Julie Sm__) at a concierge counter brushed us off and gave us the wrong information because she wanted to talk to the customer in front of us about her trip to Italy. Preferential treatment, I guess? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location
The weak points
Long line up at the check-in desk
Certified

Holiday

, Abbotsford, Br
2013-10-05
staff and especially the front desk person we delt with on arrival very helpful kind courtesy Hilton should be very proud to have him as an employee this set the tone for all other employees met all having a very kind and helping attitude [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great beaches great location grounds and beach spotless ocean assume
The weak points
surcharge of $25 on brochures then to find out changed to $30 a bit of a disappointment should be more up front with charge
Certified

Honolulu 2013 Girls Getaway

, Georgetown, ON
2013-05-09
Loved everything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything you need in the village. Big beautiful beach just steps from your suite or check out one of many pools!!! Awesome restaurant selection Hospitality suite allowed us to enjoy our last day with a 10pm flight.
The weak points
Bar fridge was too small for our booze!
Certified

Hilton Hawaiian village

, Port Moody, BC
2013-03-03
Stayed in diamond head tower. Clean but needed updating. Ice machine broken for entire trip. Very clean, staff excellent. Very good value. Internet too expensive [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach pool self contained
The weak points
Age of room Internet price
Certified

Deceptive

, Nanaimo, BC
2013-01-06
First of all, no one will tell you that the towers closest to the water are all owned by time shares,, so you won't be staying in the most desirable rooms. They put us in the diamond head tower, which is a complete dive. We complained and got moved to the kalia tower which is at best a 3 star. For the amount of money we paid, we feel a little ripped off. The grounds and beach are amazing, staff are awesome, and that is what saved the day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing resort grounds and beach
The weak points
Rooms are no more than a 3 star
Certified

Hilton Hawaiian Village

, Calgary, AB
2012-11-29
Hotel and Staff were great . Has everything you could need in a small walking area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel and Hotel Staff were very helpfull and pleasant . Shuttles were much nicer than taking cabs . Tons of things to do in the village as well as being close to malls and other restaurants . Organized activities were also well organized .
The weak points
Some of the restaurants in the Village itself were very high priced .
Certified

Beautiful resort grounds

, Surrey, BC
2012-03-12
We paid the extra to stay in the rainbow Tower - Glad we did - saw a room in the "cheap seats" area :p . We want to go back when the sun is shining - rained every day we were there. Great customer service on all fronts [except getting a single story how the internet worked] We tipped everywhere, but never felt we "had to". Lots of great restaurants in the grounds and across the street. EXCEPT: Avoid "Cheeseburger Waikiki" at all costs! Car Rental at Enterprise was very affordable and good service Hint: Get the Enterprise magazine - full of great deals and coupons. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic views from the Rainbow Tower, clean, spacious. Very comfy bed, Large shower (or very small bathtub - depending on point of view - The grounds were very tropical, penguins, turtles, parrots, coi. Lots of on-ste stores and restaurants.
The weak points
Bring your wallet for extras on site. Internet $21 a day, 2 beat up lounge chairs and a beach unbrella rented for $60 - even for just an hour. No "club" for lively music / dancing. No volleyball
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-27
The Hawaiian Village is a huge, beautiful resort with facilities to accomodate any vacation needs. Beautiful rooms, beaches and location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms and the beaches
The weak points
Internet access and restaurants are very expensive
Certified

First time to Honolulu

, Mission, BC
2011-09-08
We stayed in the Tapa tower on the 31st floor.We had paid for only a resort view, however upon check in we were upgraded to a partial view which was incredible.Straight ahead we had an amazing view of the city and at night this was something to see. If you turned your neck the view encompassed the Hilton lagoon and the ocean. Beautiful sunsets every night. The check in process was very smooth and only took a few moments. All the staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to greet you with a big "Aloha".The resort is very large and located on the best portion of Waikiki beach. The ocean waves break further out before reaching this stretch of beach so it is fine for swimming even for the little ones. Our son enjoyed snorkelling in the Lagoon as it did contain many fish. It was also nice just to explore the grounds of the resort. The grounds contain koi ponds, macaws, flamingos, penguins, water falls, winding pathways, gardens and several swimming pools. We did however, avoid all the restaurants and shops on the property as they were all very expensive.We stocked up our small fridge in the room with snacks and drinks from the Walmart which is about a 15-20 min. walk. The resort has an amazing fireworks display every Friday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach, grounds.
The weak points
expensive restaurants and boutique shops
Certified

Excellent Hotel

, Port Moody, BC
2011-06-07
The location and the surroundings are beautiful, lush greenery and the waterfalls, the exotic birds, it all makes you feel like you were in a secluded resort, and yet you are two minutes from the busy Waikiki and the trendy stores of Honolulu.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, the beach, easy access to all services and attractions, informative and helpful staff, the view, the hotel itself has enough attractions to keep children occupied, excellent kids club(Camp Penguin)
The weak points
long wait for the city bus to get to Diamond Head, ended up taking a taxi.
Certified

Hilton Hawaiian Village

, Vancouver, BC
2010-09-10
I have stayed at the Hilton many times in the past and always have been happy. This last time the service was horrible. The service was bad across the board. The rooms were not cleaned until late even when requested otherwise. The waiters at the restaurants were extremely slow and unfriendly. The waitress around the pool was outwardly rude to myself as well as other guests. Security guards were letting their family and friends into the pool area and reserved them umbrellas to sit under. Only one towel per guest was allowed. We went to the bell desk to ask a question and the woman sitting at the desk did not even look up. She just shouted to someone else to come and help us. It was shockingly bad. Maybe there was a management change or something has happened as this is not the same hotel I have stayed at in the past and loved...Will not return!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and beach area
The weak points
Service
Certified

Waikiki Family-Style

, North Vancouver, BC
2010-06-13
Great hotel, perfect for families with small children! We would definitely go back. Also, wide variety of restaurants within the resort: reasonably priced with overall yummy food. Bali Steak & Seafood was our favourite, closely followed by Hatsuhana Sushi. Nice selection of shops... If you can get over the expected resort mark-up pricing. Really, you don't have to step off the resort if you don't want to!
Our only negative: there were no poolside umbrellas or all day shady spots. If you want an umbrella on the beach it's $20/day. This is really important as we were travelling with infants & wanted to keep them in the shade.
Otherwise, this resort was lovely. Koi ponds, waterfalls, penguins & flamingos were highlights. We have pretty high expectations & have stayed at some of the most luxurious resorts around the world, & the HHV met all/most expectations - we didn't want to go home! :) it is perfect for what it is: enjoyable for adults & kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, amenities, restaurants, activities
The weak points
No shade at the pool, housekeeping wasn't thorough... Mostly just made bed & replaced towels.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Honolulu's best
Overall Impression Food & Restaurants Families Quality vs Price Beaches Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021