Miramar At Waikiki

Miramar At Waikiki
3.183.183.183.183.18
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Old room

, Edmonton, AB
2013-11-23
Rooms are old, lumpy mattress, bathroom tile very dirty and rusty and faucets leak. Good location to beach, restaurants and 3 blocks to beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to beach and shopping
The weak points
Old decor, horrible bed, dirty bathroom tiles and sink
Certified

Enjoyed our stay

, Elliot Lake, ON
2013-10-24
Stayed for one week in a partial ocean view room on the 19th floor which is what we had requested when we booked.Very pleased with everything, helpful staff,fridge and microwave in the room, comfortable bed. WiFi not available in room but hardwire was although it was hit and miss sometimes as to whether it would work. Wi Fi worked fine in the lobby and 5th fl pool area. Hotel is central to shops, restaurants, car rentals and a two minute walk to the beach. Good value for what we paid and too bad it's supposed to be closing in 2014.We never used the hotel restaurant/breakfast bar but did use the Denny's attached.(very slow service) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Value for money, location
The weak points
Wi Fi access. Charge for local phone calls.
Certified

Mirimar on Waikiki

, Calgary, AB
2013-05-19
As expected, nothing fancy but great location so it was fine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice staff, great location, close to all amenities
The weak points
-bathroom had no fan -no fitness facility onsite -housekeeping didn't clean as well as I would have liked (sand on floor etc)
Certified

Good price and location

, Burnaby, BC
2013-04-14
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely consider it for our next trip to Waikiki. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Reasonably-priced hotel that is close to amenities (e.g. grocery, pharmacy, and Starbucks) and the beach. The onsite pool was a plus for our toddler.
The weak points
Rooms should have wifi. The suite would benefit from a renovation (but that would likely mean more money to stay there).
Certified

KIM

, Duncan, BC
2013-03-06
The hotel was not the greatest. Could have been a lot cleaner. We found someone's bra in the closet when we arrived and when we told the front desk they didn't even do anything for us, but ask if they could retrieve it out of the garbage in case the owner called for it! Bathrooms were in need of a renovation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location
The weak points
Cleanliness was a big thing for me
Certified

Wonderful vacation

, North Vancouver, Br
2012-11-24
Very nice and clean Hotel , no wireless Internet in the room, please bring Laptop in case you need. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches are all beautiful
The weak points
No wireless access in the room
Certified

Miramar at Waikiki

, Leduc, AB
2011-12-22
We were on the side of the hotel facing the pool and when we left our balcony door open at night it was a bit noisy. The hotel is dated but clean. No fan in the bathroom makes for a steamy morning. I did like that I could go to the pool area and smoke however when I went down one evening the door was closed. I thought this meant that the area was only available when the pool bar was open. It was next to my last day at the hotel that I was told that the area should be available to guests 24/7. I would have liked a kettle for tea as small coffee makers don't work for a tea purist like myself. The water must be boiled. Overall the staff were polite and professional. I did hear from other guests that they are in the process of replacing the furniture in the rooms, they had not gotten to our floor yet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No far from the beach. Nice lobby. Rooms were freshened daily. Overall staff were polite and professional. Some were even helpful.
The weak points
The lobby has too many entrance and exit points which could lead to non guests wandering through. Hookers on the street every evening. Rooms need an update.The restaurant in the hotel offered a breakfast buffet,did not appear to offer ordering off a menu
Certified

Good budget hotel

, Barrhead, AB
2011-04-17
The hotel was pretty much what I expected after reading some reviews before we left. I also know someone from our hometown that has stayed here annually for the last 15 years, so trusted that it couldn't be too bad. We had no problems at all. The room was a little small and the decor is quite outdated and getting quite worn. Could definitely use some upgrading in the near future. The beds/pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean and odor free. The lanai was a nice size and great to relax on after a long day or with your morning coffee. The pool was OK if you wanted a quiet day away from all the hustle on the streets. Breakfast buffet was OK, nothing really special, but still OK. Staff were really friendly. The location of the hotel is really good. Close to everything. All in all, a good hotel for the budget minded traveller. We would possibly stay there again. It would be nice though if they upgraded the rooms with some newer colors, curtains, bedspreads, etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, price
The weak points
Room decor
Certified

Good value at the Miramar

, Surrey, BC
2011-03-31
We were satisfied with staying at the Miramar. It was a clean room, friendly staff, good location. It is definitely a 3-star, though it's comfortable. Free wi-fi in the room would be something we will look for next time, though. The pool was good and we liked the little pool bar. We stayed in a corner room and even had a partial view of the beach and a great view of the mountains and canal. It was nice to have a fridge in the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, comfortable bed, pool and pool bar, fridge
The weak points
No Wi-fi access in room, bathroom showing it's age,
Certified

The Hotel from Hell

, North York, ON
2010-12-30
little bugs running constantly over the furniture (dressers, sinks/tub, BED!), when you put the Do Not Disturb sign on your door they call you and wake you up anyway and ask if you want your room cleaned...I ask what is the point of the sign then? They disturb you anyway. Boasts of four restaurants to eat at, but only one (Denny's) has real food! Charged $92.00 for a two minute phone call to Canada, no joke. And last but not least, when you go to the front desk to complain, they claim they don't speak very good English and can't understand you and shove a hotel rating card in your hand and a pen...Too Much!!! Overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in over 35 years of travelling. I love Hawaii and will go back, but will never, ever, stay at the Miramar at Waikiki again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to good shopping, that's about the only good point
The weak points
unclean staff are brain dead don't speak very good English, and I don't know Korean or Japanese! Restaurants/food sucks close by
Certified

Always satisfied

, Burnaby, BC
2010-10-19
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The rooms were average, and the service was good. We requested 2 cribs and a kingsize bed and it was no problem at all. I especially like that there was no fee for the crib useage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean rooms. close to all amenities.
The weak points
a little noisy. u can heara neighbours on there balcony. also when they close there sliding door it sounds like they are in your room.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2010-04-23
Miramar was a great place to stay while in Waikiki. It is a block off the beach but for us that was great. The cost was reasonable, hotel was clean and safe and close to everything, easy to get around, good parking facility. We did not eat at the restaurants in the hotel so can't comment on the food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Convenient, cost effective.
The weak points
None
Certified

MIRAMAR AT WAIKIKI

, Vanvouver, BC
2010-03-15
Great central location! The hotel is clean and basic. It needs a facelift, but not that big a deal as I went with a friend and we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. There were high winds during most of our stay, and it was loud at night because of wind noise on the 17th floor. We did not use the hotel restaurants. I would not go again to the Miramar for this price, as when I booked, other hotels that I now know are higher quality were not much more money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location for shopping, buses, tours, quiet- no partiers. Nice little pool area. Good if you are not spending a lot of time in the hotel.
The weak points
Old single windows, whistled and rattled at night with strong winds. At night after 11, the block/sidewalk in front of the hotel has prostitutes and a lower class nightclub with customers hanging around. Pay internet access.
Certified

Itravel2000

, Abbotsford, BC
2010-02-12
The only complaint we have is that the in room internet wasn t working but it was clean and maintained quite well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the location is central with lots of restaurants and shopping close by
The weak points
I have no comments in this area
Certified

Below expections. I rate it at 2 stars.

, Richmond, BC
2010-01-06
The bathroom was old and appeared dilapidate. Rust was visible on the ceiling cover, lower wall was damage beside the bath tube, damage countertop beside the wash basin.We endure 3 days of cold and hot showers. I reported to the front desk on the third day and the staff Thomas said guest next door must be showering as we shower. Thomas appeared to know the existing problem from his smooth and immediate respond. Dirt was visible on the carpet and was not clean for a longtime. We will choose another hotel on our next visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
central location.
The weak points
The bathroom look horrible especially the bathroom. paint peeling ceiling, damage lower wall beside bathtube,rust visible on the ceiling cover. countertop on the right was damage with piece missing. A medicore hotel.
Certified

Miramar at waikiki

, Porcupine Plain, SK
2009-06-27
overall positive [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, well located, friendly efficient staff
The weak points
not a weak point but this is a hotel that caters to the japanese. bar closed due to slow economy
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Honolulu's best
Overall Impression Food & Restaurants Families Quality vs Price Beaches Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021