Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort

Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
4.384.384.384.384.38
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Outrigger Reef

, Chilliwack, BC
2015-04-10
Great...No problems whatsoever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location and dining at the Ocean House was excellent.
The weak points
wi-fi very weak,very difficult to get a shuttle to the hotel from airport.Cabs cost around $40-$45.Buffet specials are overcrowded.
Certified

Great hotel

2015-02-02
We requested an ocean view room and weren't disappointed. We had a fabulous view of the ocean from our lanai. The room was always clean and was very spacious. Staff were friendly. The only complaint that we could make is the internet signal was weak and very slow at times, but then again we were on the 17th floor. The beach outside of the hotel was a bit rocky, so either walk further to a sandier beach or be prepared for a few scrapes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, comfort, cleanliness, and view.
The weak points
Slow internet and rocky beach.
Certified

Great hotel

, nanaimo, Br
2014-10-31
The room was perfect. Partial ocean view room had an excellent view, along with a view of the pool which was nice.
The service of all the staff at this hotel was very impressive. The housekeeping was very meticulous and all the staff were very attentive.
Our daughters tube went missing from the pool area and the staff made it right by bringing her a new 1 which was beyond what we would have expected.
We did not want to go home! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beachfront right out the door of the hotel was amazing....the pool area awesome, the food and the service around the pool was excellent. The shops and restaurants were just around the corner from the hotel which was perfect!
The weak points
wi fi could be a bit challenging at times!
Certified

Paid too much for quality of hotel, def not a 5 *

, Lethbridge, AB
2014-03-26
Hotel def. not a 5 star 3 at its best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location perfect
The weak points
Transfer from airport and back to airport was terrible. Upon arrivel no west jet rep for an hour, shuttle for departure I had to call 3 times before anyone came to pick us up. Not impressed with that.
Certified

Dream Holiday

, Banff, AB
2014-03-23
Outstanding hotel, very clean, quiet and perfect location. friendly staff, excellent food in the restaurant. beautiful, large pool, we loved it all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, cleanliness, food, quiet
The weak points
none
Certified

HONEYMOON AT WAIKIKI OUTRIGGER REEF

, Vancouver, BC
2014-01-16
PROS: HOTEL HAS FANTASTIC VIEWS AND ON A VERY NICE BEACH WITH NICE WATER AND SAND. SERVICES IS GREAT AND VERY UNDERSTANDING. HOTEL IS ABLE TO SUPPLY A ROOM FOR SHOWERING AND CHANGING AFTER CHECK OUT BEFORE LEAVING FOR DEPARTURE IS A PLUS.

CONS: INTERNET ACCESS IS WAY TOO SLOW THOUGH. WASHROOMS IN THE SUITES CAN BE OUTFITTED WITH FANS SO THAT WHEN DOING YOUR 'BUSINESS' IT DOESN'T STINK UP THE WHOLE ROOM. HOTEL MIGHT NEED PLUMBING RENOVATION SOON BECAUSE MY SINK DRAINS TOO SLOWLY [I WAS ON 9TH FLOOR OF THE BUILDING RIGHT BY THE BEACH ON MY 3RD NIGHT]. AC UNITS NEED REPLACEMENT BECAUSE THEY MAKE TOO MUCH NOISE TO SLEEP WITH ON AT NIGHT. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
LOCATION & BEACHES TOP NOTCH
The weak points
SLOW INTERNET, WASHROOMS AND ELEVATORS NEEDS FANS AND AC.
Certified

Perfect Stay!

, Elie, MB
2010-03-29
Hotel was exactly as described. Great location, great service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location
The weak points
none.
Certified

Awesome Holiday

, Calgary, AB
2010-03-08
The Outrigger Hotel is awesome! It was clean, comfortable and the staff are really friendly and helpful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is great. Right in the centre of all the action.
The weak points
The beach the hotel sits on is narrow and somewhat rocky. We walked a few minutes down the beach and the sand and water was much nicer there. Its not a big deal though.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021