President Hotel

President Hotel
3.433.433.433.433.43
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

As expected

, Guelph, ON
2013-10-08
We have enjoyed very much visiting London and the hotel served our purpose: very conveniently located just around the corner from buses and subway; it was also very clean though draining and water pressure (in the evening) were slow; no air-conditioning;breakfast served between 7 and 10 am was cereal, buns, jam, butter, oranges/grapefruit and coffee/tea/milk. However the connection to the internet was good and fast. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were very happy with the location as the hotel was very close to the bus and subway stop Russell Square; very convenient if you want to visit the city or connect to Euston and King's Cross railway stations
The weak points
draining in the bathroom was very slow and flushing the toilet was a problem
Certified

LONDON 8th Wonder Of The World

, Toronro, ON
2012-05-04
Fantastic Location. Russell Square underground station is a 3 minute walk or you can walk to many sites (British Museum, Covent Gardens, Theatre District etc). Plenty of restaurants, pubs and shops in the area. Even though our holiday was during the wettest month on record we enjoyed the sites, sounds and hustle of London. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Buffet dinner very good (roast lamb. beef, pork or salmon).
The weak points
Street noise(Warm room kept window open) Tiny Bathroom.
Certified

President Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-19
This hotel was perfect for what we were doing - the room was clean and comfortable and in a great location for all the sight seeing we wanted to do - we would definately go back. My only complaint is that we thought we were getting breakfast with our booked trip and the hotel does offer a free continental breakfast but if you want the full breakfast you must pay 4 pounds to upgrade - that felt a little like a bait and switch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and front desk let us into the room very early.
The weak points
wi-fi was terrrible and the food was nothing to get excited about
Certified

Great Value

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-15
The President Hotel was good enough for the Beatles to stay there back in 1963, it's good enough for me. For a 3 star hotel, it has quite a lot of amenities.
It is even attached to a Casino. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A BIG clean hotel, close to the London Action, steps away fro the Russell Square Tube station.
The weak points
No Business Services.
Certified

President Hotel Dec 2012

, Guelph, ON
2011-12-13
Adequate accommodation at a decent price. Great central location. Skip the continental breakfast unless you want basics. Breakfast room is crowded. Bring ear plugs so noise from neighbour's showers, bathrooms is muffled.Huge hotel. Internet access only worked on main floor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
central location near underground cheap accommodation for London with reasonable size room and cleanliness
The weak points
internet access limited to ground floor reception area and restaurant; continental breakfast is limited and gets boring quickly. English breakfast is an additional 4.50 GBP. Noise carries from neighbouring bathrooms.
Certified

President Hotel

, Dieppe, NB
2009-09-26
The hotel was clean, good service, the staff was pleasant and friendly.
The food at supper was excellent. The continental breakfast was O.K. The room was confortable. It was quiet.
The security is good. Good location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Supper was excellent. Good location in safe area. Good staff. Clean.
The weak points
Room could be bigger. Continental breakfast could have more choices.
Certified

London on a Budget

, Toronto, ON
2009-06-16
The location of this hotel is great for seeing all the attractions that London has to offer. The hotel is quite old and the decorations are a little faded but the rooms are clean and there was always hot water for a shower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, location
The weak points
The bathroom was very small and getting into the bath might be difficult for anyone with mobility problems, it was very high.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

London's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021