Ibis London Earls Court

Ibis London Earls Court
3.603.603.603.603.60
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Inside the IBIS hotel

, Ajax, ON
2018-11-12
Overall the location of the hotel is very good
Located very close to the West Btompton station giving you access to all the major stations. The hotel staff wa ok. They were not overly friendly however we were checked in very quickly. The room was sufficient but enough the beds are single size and not very comfy. Luckily I didn't spend much time in the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel location is perfect. Breakfast provided every morning. You can open the windows in the room.
The weak points
Room beds are uncomfortable, and the rooms are a bit stuffy. Beds are single size, very small.
Certified

7 nights in london, but less breakfasts

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-07-17
The location was fine and near the tube. Room for single person was better than most in London, overall hotel was fine, my issue was with breakfast. If staying more than 2 days, breakfast was boring. They serve the same items everyday on the English buffet. Continental, the fruit varied. They could use more variety. Plus the hotel is used by many tour groups and can get very crowded at times. I was there at 7:30, 8:000, 9:00 and all times it was difficult to find a place to sit. After day three I would just grab a coffee, some fruit and leave. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to tube, district line. Rooms larger than alptof others in London.
The weak points
Breakfast food wa the same every day. Stayed 7 nights. After three days just had coffee and juice. Needs variety for those staying more than 2 nights
Certified

Good trip

, Abbotsford, BC
2016-06-29
very good as advertised rooms are small but comfy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
would recomend
The weak points
none
Certified

Everything you need for a stay in London

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-11-25
This hotel was a pleasant surprise -- great value for the cost. Clean, basic room with upgraded modern bathroom. Central location in a neighbourhood that has yet to be revitalized. Walking distance (30 to 40 minute stroll) to Knightsbridge, Harrods, V&A Museum. Concierge arranged private cab for airport transfer; excellent service and much easier than the tube -- half the cost of black cab. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi! Full English breakfast with our package; great selection of food and excellent way to start the day! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value for the price. Great location for walking, tube and bus.
The weak points
Room spartan but clean.
Certified

Great location

, Anjou, QC
2013-11-03
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room very clean. Excellent English breakfast included. Checking time is really at noon, not before. If you want to benefit the last breakfast, make sure to have your breakfast before you checked out. Otherwise you will have to pay. Take advantage if this big breakfast since food is very expensive. Bring your soap and shampoo. Not provided. Hotel personel nice and helpful. Free wifi.
Two minutes walk to public transport station, tube and bus. Very close to central London. We bought a 7 day pass for 40 pound each at the airport and we did all the travelling with it. Excellent way to visit London.
Do not hesitate to choose this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to Central London. Room very clean. Excellent English breafast included
The weak points
No soap, shampoo and body lotion
Certified

A great value for the money

, Toronto, ON
2013-09-01
We were pleasantly surprised with everything - location (South Kensington, close to museums and theatre district), speed and efficiency of service (arrived at 11:00 am, jet-lagged and expecting the room to not be available until 3:00 pm, but got the room right away!). Overall, a textbook example of what great service should be.
We had a broken sliding mirror door in our room. I literally did not have time to put the receiver down after calling reception when the repair tech knocked on my door. problem fixed in 5 minutes.
Those croissants at the breakfast buffet - OMG!
Clean, spacious rooms, nice bathrooms, fast free wi-fi.
Will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time we're in London. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, free wi-fi, free buffet breakfast, value for the money
The weak points
Perhaps a bit too noisy during the day.
Certified

Great Value!

, Ottawa, ON
2012-07-05
My overall impression is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful, my room was clean, and of course the big highlight is the full breakfast served every morning. It's rare to find a deal like this anywhere in London, let alone within walking distance to Knightsbridge. West Brompton tube station is also only a block or two away. Highly recommended! The only big downside was the lack of properly working lifts, which was especially problematic since I was on the 12th floor. This is my only big criticism. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Full breakfast, location, large bathrooms
The weak points
Broken lifts, internet is expensive
Certified

Great location.

, Ottawa, ON
2012-03-21
Good value for money, well located very close to West Brompton tube station. Rooms clean. Great view from 11th floor. Breakfast mediocre. Staff very kind and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, view, staff, cleanliness.
The weak points
Breakfast mediocre, internet expensive.
Certified

Not bad

, Montreal, QC
2009-09-01
the breakfast is pretty basic- you get sick of it very quickly
the location is good and the rooms are simple, but good enough [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
food
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

London's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021