Le Beach Hotel

Le Beach Hotel
3.663.663.663.663.66
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (28)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Terrible Stay

, Niagara Falls, HA
2017-03-13
The room was filled with deficiencies, should have been checked by them before guests arrive, not using the guests as inspectors to rooms they assumed were good. Each time we brought them up, they sent a staff member up that could not communicate in English, so nothing was done, and never got to sleep in once due to a guests dog barking, complained numerous times and their fix was to move us?!? We were not the problem. Not told till after they had us there that the water was not fit for human consumption, but they would sell us some for 4 times what you could get it for in town. DISCUSTING! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No drinking water and profiteering off of that
The weak points
Pet friendly with no regard to barking at all hours
Certified

Le Beach Hotel - 18-25Feb17

, Toronto, ON
2017-02-28
I came to this hotel through Transat Holidays in Canada. I chose the hotel, because it did not levy a single supplement against single travelers. The room was comfortable and very clean; it had a balcony. The meals were well prepared, and, offered convenience and value for the money. I would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The value for the money
The weak points
The bathtub in the room is not easy for anyone with mobility issues; the sides of the tub are higher than most Canadian tubs.
Certified

** Hotel with a Bright Future

, Whitby, ON
2017-02-20
Happy staff that know the hotel needs updating. Great island to visit and a good location to use as a base. Buses, rental car and walk score is terrific. Many great dining experiences nearby.The hotel is a 2 star with a bright future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff. Breakfast ladies lovely esp. Kendra who takes time to chat while working.Location is convenient. Mark was understanding and kind.Ladislas is empathetic to todays issues and offers a solution of a brighter future for Le Beach in 2018.
The weak points
Very dated hotel with many maintenance issues.Rust&peeling in bath with inadequate hot water for 2 showers.Lobby area for bar service only(as per Frank-Bar Mgr).Min night entertainment.Unsafe areas near hotal after dark.Not a vacation hotel.
Certified

Great Holiday

, Burlington, ON
2017-02-04
Our second time in St. Martin on the French side but first at this hotel. An older but well maintained hotel in an amazingly great location in town and 5-10 min. easy walk to market and downtown.It has a comfortable feel and peaceful atmosphere. Our room was large and clean with a balcony over the water with WiFi . The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a great deal and the hotel was well worth the cost. The beach was small but there was no trouble getting chairs and there also was a large walk out pier with lots of lounging area in the sun. We would certainly return to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and lots of shopping and restaurants downtown and at Marina
The weak points
Small beach and only 1 English TV channel and pool was cold
Certified

Beyond Expectation

, Ottawa, ON
2015-02-04
Hotel is very nice, rustic. Located within walking distance of downtown Marigot and beside the Yacht Club. Loved the view of the boats and ocean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, near downtown Marigot, but very peaceful atmosphere.
The weak points
Beach area nice but small, great if you just want to sit in the sun.
Certified

Unexpexted delight!

, Montreal, QC
2013-04-06
We got a great deal on this hotel as it was closing to undergo renovation and as such we did not expect much. The hotel was lovely however, the rooms were clean and the maid service was wonderful. The location was more of a neighbourhood than a resort which appealed to us. The harbour was close and there were always BEAUTIFUL boats sailing by. We did not eat at the hotel but he food and restaurents around the hotel were great. People were warm and friendy. Though there was no beach at the hotel to speak of there are many coves and bays to discover. Great vacation all around. We will most certainly be returning to St. Maarten. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Warm and friendly people all over the Island. Orient Bay was the most beautiful beach. Spectacular boat show.
The weak points
No beach to speak of at the hotel.
Certified

Good trip for the money

, La Salle, ON
2013-03-14
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. We found the staff to be freindly. The one thing that happened was that the new owners took over half way through our stay, we had our breakfast included in our price and during the first day we had to remind the staff that we were not paying for our breakfast. The new manager did try to get us to give our room number and sign for our meal but in the end we were not charged. I felt bad for the staff because unfortunatly they were the ones who were getting the angry customers. I think once things were explained that the new manager should have apologied to all the people who were there for the two week period. And then he should have done the same for the staff.Just a warning ,they are planning major renos, but I do not think they are going to close for theses renos. People may want to check out what phase they are at before booking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
frendly staff, great location, clean rooms,lovely veranda to sit and relax on
The weak points
beach had been eroded away,prices in the restaraunt were too high,wifi was unreliable,they only put out 3 beach umberellas a day and they were rather worn
Certified

Hotel beach plaza

, Whitby, ON
2013-02-04
Have stayed there 4 times gives good value. Breakfasts are basic as are rooms. The tvs are small and only one English Channel . Always have good maid service and front desk is friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Value
The weak points
Beach
Certified

BEACH PLAZA - LOVE IT

, Ottawa, ON
2013-02-04
The location, weather and people are great. The rooms are large and the balconies are pleasant. Im a light sleeper and I find that outside noise is not a problem here. Overall fantastic, and I will return (2 small negatives - fridge is too tiny and bed is too hard but easy to get extra pillows to survive). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, service, and cleanliness.
The weak points
Small fridge, hard bed.
Certified

St Maarten, Beach Plaza

, Bedford, NS
2012-04-10
Hotel service was very good, food was great. Hotel will need renovation soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Outdated hotel.
Certified

Travel to St-Maarten

, Ottawa, ON
2012-02-27
Hello, The hotel was perfect for us. It was what we expected. The staff is less than cordial and rarely smilled or offered any kind of service, even at breakfast. However, the hotel and the room was consistantly clean. We rented a car at the hotel rental counter (big mistake) and left the hotel to travel the island on most days. If we return I will most definitely rent a car from the airport - we will get better service. I suggest to everbody that wants to rent a car, DO NOT use the car rental service from the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
St-Maarten is just beautiful.
The weak points
Car rental.
Certified

Beach plaza

, Oshawa, ON
2012-02-06
it was ok, nothing special [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice view of marina, close to shopping and town. hotel is going to be updated apparently
The weak points
tv to small, ac noisy, bathtub did not drain properly, breakfast was the same every day, no premiun alcohol at bar,no activities,resort is old and outdated.
Certified

Beach Plaza Hotel

, Waterdown, ON
2012-02-03
My husband and I didn't mind the hotel, even though it is very tired, and needs a complete update. The staff weren't very helpful or polite to their guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel put up a delicious breakfast everyday.
The weak points
Need more courteous people at their front desk. Hotel needs major updating. Very tired. The hotel is in a very run down area which isn't very safe.
Certified

St Maarten vacation

, Buffalo, NY
2011-04-26
I felt safe there/ staff were pleasant. Parking was a bit tight at times but not a major problem. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very nice place overall. Piano Man very entertaining. Breakfast that was included was GREAT
The weak points
some areas look runned down like not being maintained. Tiles missing/ exposed support rods. Dock missing tiles. Looked like no one is keeping up with things
Certified

Lovely Caribbean Getaway

, Ottawa, ON
2011-04-18
The Hotel Beach Plaza was a friendly and comfortable Caribbean getaway - exactly the one we were hoping for. As you walk through the doors of this hotel, you are graced with a beautiful interior garden. Right opposite the front entrance is the exit onto the covered balcony glued to the ocean and the hotel's private sandy beach. The only downside to the beach was that it was a bit rocky in certain places so it was hard to get past a certain point but honestly, if you want a good swim deeper in the ocean, there are many other beaches on the island to choose from - this one is certainly good for a gentle dip in the lovely turquoise, warm Caribbean ocean.

The hotel also offers a nice pool alongside its 5-star restaurant. The food was delicious and equivalent in price to what you find in the nearby town of Marigot. The breakfast offered a generous choice of items ranging from fruit and pastries to flavoured coffees and sausages and pancakes. We generally were able to make do with two meals a day and a snack at some point in the middle. There is a grocery store not far down the street from the hotel that has everything you might need from food to toiletries to the island's tasty rum.

The hotel rooms are spread over four levels. There are ocean view rooms and lagoon view rooms. We had a lagoon view room and although we appreciate hearing the ocean as we fall asleep, the lagoon view room was just fine after spending most of our day outside by the ocean. There was so much to do in St-Martin, we really only used our room for sleeping, so it didn't make a difference. The room was larger than we expected and had a nice tiled balcony. Unfortunately, the marina opposite the hotel was under construction the whole trip so the view from the balcony wasn't great but I imagine that once the construction is done, it will be quite nice. We did notice some ants in our bathroom area. I'm not fond of creepy, crawly creatures but these ants didn't bother us (they stayed in one area) and we accepted them since they were so polite and it was a tropical environment, making them more common than in more northern countries. If it was truly a concern to you, I'm sure an ant trap would do away with them almost immediately. The hotel offered free Wi-Fi and it was pretty solid and fast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

The town of Marigot is picturesque and diverse. During most days of the week, you can walk around the market where the local merchants sell various items ranging from souvenir t-shirts to carvings made from coconuts that are absolutely beautiful. Part of the Marigot Marina Royal on the lagoon is surrounded by a boardwalk and a selection of French restaurants. The food was to die for. We highly recommend the restaurant Le France in the marina. The food was delicious, the waiters were hilarious, and the owners were very friendly. We were in St-Martin for a week and we went there twice.

The Dutch side of the island was more gimmicky and tourist oriented than the French side was. They have all the North American fast food chains, many, many, many casinos and all the cruise ships dock at the main port. The beach where the cruise ships dock was packed. However, the main town on the Dutch side, Phillipsburg, was definitely worth seeing. If you want to snap some awesome shots of planes landing at the airport over a beach, go to Maho Beach – watch out for the 747s. Also, we heard that Mullet Bay Beach was beautiful and somewhat more secluded than other beaches, but we never made it there. Orient Bay is a huge beach on the north east side of the island – a little cooler than the beaches on the south and west sides of the island because it's right on the Atlantic, but the sand was beautiful and there are many activities in which to participate. Actually, the whole island offered numerous and diverse activities, pretty much anything you could think of was available, from horseback riding to scuba diving and piloting your own small motor-powered craft on an island tour. You will need to rent a car or scooter to get to many of these activities from Hotel Beach Plaza though, but the drive isn't long.

All in all, St-Martin was a dream vacation. The weather was consistently lovely except for one day of rain. The air temperature was consistently between 24 and 30 degrees Celsius and the water temperature was a balmy 26 degrees or more, even at night. We would definitely go back to the island and would most likely stay at the Hotel Beach Plaza again, which we highly recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to Marigot and its great restaurants. Comfortable, clean rooms. Five-star restaurant and gym on the premises. Proximity to beach. Proximity to grocery store and other helpful services such as car or scooter rental.
The weak points
The beach was a little rocky but good for a shallow water dip. The pool area was a little small in the sun bathing area.
Certified

St Maarten

, Richmond Hill, ON
2011-03-26
The overall experience was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was excellent and we enjoyed that it looked over the sea.
The weak points
Concern about safety after 7 pm.
Certified

Hotel beach plaza

, Toronto, ON
2011-02-24
the breakfast was ok.the lunch and dinner was not very good.we had one lunch and one dinner at this hotel.the dinner was a buffet for 49 euros.they charged us 61 euros.we did not understand why.we just paid and never went back.the woman who works at the bar-pool has a strong attitude.never smile.one black man at the front desk is very rude.he has been working there for 12 years and i do not know why the manager keep him.we ask for 2 wake-up calls and they never called us.a good thing we get up early anyway.when we arrived at st-martin,we were confused.we did not know what to take to go to the hotel.finally i found the representative ait transat vacations who told us what bus to take.it is about all for what i can thing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
breakfast was fine.morning staff was very nice.but for the rest,it is mentionned above.
The weak points
we ask as a request for two beds and we got a room with one bed.we were not very happy about this.i asked for a room with two beds and it was impossible because the hotel was sold out.very desapointing.
Certified

St Maarten Beach Plaza Hotel

, Burlington, ON
2011-02-21
St Maarten is the Dutch side . . . St Martin is the French side where the hotel is. The hotel is dated but comes with a Gallic charm. The "Deluxe Island View" rooms are to be avoided, road traffic & construction. We upgraded to the other side. The restuarant is disappointing for dinner but adequate for lunch & breakfast. . . not really a problem as there ere better restaurants 10 minutes walk away at comparable prices. Room service and front desk are remarkable, they are beyond excellent. car rental is within the hotel, another convenience. Within walking distance of Marigot, ferries to St. Barth's and Anguilla.
We will stay there again.
Air Canada service was absymal and even worse on the return trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, charm, cleanliness. It's own beach.
The weak points
Avoid "Deluxe Island View" rooms, limited diner selection.
Certified

Quaint resort close to town

, Toronto, ON
2011-02-09
This is a quaint and basic resort which is clean, but slightly outdated regarding decor. It is a quiet as opposed to party crowd. The loction is excellent, one block to a US supermarket, the other diretion is only a few blocks to Marigot, the marina, and lots of shops and restaurants. There is a small private beach which is a nice break from the croweded beaches where you have to rent a chair. The restaurant is a nice open air setting, overlooking the bay. The staff were friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location Value for money
The weak points
room decor outdated small tv
Certified

Great Holiday

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-03
Loved the location, within walking distance to Marigot. Oceanside view of the port outstanding. Breakfast buffet was delicious, croissants each morning, served poolside w/ocean view. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location close to Marigot for shopping, great restaurants, ferries to St. Barths, Saba, and Anguilla. Spectacular views of the harbour, great fireworks on New Year's Eve!
The weak points
Beach is small, and somewhat washed away.
Certified

Wonderful Week at Beach Plaza!

, Hagersville, ON
2010-06-20
We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Plaza very much. Our room was clean, it had all the amenities we needed. As it was our 30th wedding anniversary we asked for an upgraded room and we were given the very best of the island view rooms. (okay, an ocean view would have been better....but we couldn't complain) Our housekeeper was great. We have stayed at the Beach Plaza before so that in itself shows we enjoyed it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
as Marigot is in the middle of the island, it is a good location for anywhere. Close to the nicest restaurants in Grand Case or Marigot. Hotel is on the beach and the beach is very nice. Food at hotel is amazing. Nice to have breakfast included.
The weak points
The hotel will need some updating in near future. The caulking around our tub needs to be replaced. Pictures on the walls are old. Would love to have had more music at the bar.
Certified

Hotel review

, Etobicoke, ON
2010-03-29
Satisfactory stay. Staff were generally helpful and mild mannered. On arrival day, there was a convention in the hotel that occupied the central courtyard and made the hotel entrance/reception exceptionally busy. After the two day weekend, things cleared up as the convention ended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location/proximity was excellent. Bartending staff was excellent - no fuss to open purchased bottles of wine.
The weak points
Arrival day was lacking as some couples on same transfer received their rooms immediately. We did not for a about 2 hours.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

St Maarten's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021