Bodyholiday Saint Lucia

Bodyholiday Saint Lucia
4.474.474.474.474.47
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Get your mind back at Body Holiday

, Toronto, ON
2017-03-10
A jewel of a resort in the lush Saint Lucia hills. Activities from 6am to 6pm. Do as much or as little as you want. There is something for everyone and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate all. Many guests were returned visitors which is easy to understand why. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff and therapists.
The weak points
The room upon arrival was disappointing however moved to a different room the next day. An room upgrade was expected however did not deliver.
Certified

Wonderful Vacation!

, London, ON
2014-12-09
This was our second time at The Body Holiday resort and it was even better than the first time! They made us feel special for being a repeat customer. :-) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food were beyond our expectations. Spa treatments and activities were very professional. Wifi worked very well.
The weak points
It's a long hilly drive to/from the airport. Bring gravol. ;-)
Certified

A Holiday for the Body and Mind

, Toronto, ON
2013-10-15
Great vacation for mind and body. You can be as active as you wish or just relax. The staff is friendly, helpful and very hospitable - the food was excellent in terms of variety and taste. Definitely will go again! NOTE: the beach was facing erosion and the hotel was already planning to bring in more sand to replace what has eroded. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, people, rooms, activities
The weak points
intermittent internet (specifically in the rooms).
Certified

Excellent in every way.

, Hamilton, ON
2013-09-24
We've been to a few Resorts, but this one has everything at the highest quality level.
The food is always great - even the buffet is excellent, with different themes daily and a large, fresh, high quality selection. The Windows on Cariblue tasting menu is superb! Tao restaurant is Fusion cookiing at it's finest. I don't have a bad word to say about this place, if I did I would tell you. It's not a crazy party place, it's more refined. It's very relaxing, or there's lots of activities you can do. There were no children, which is a plus... There was one older lady in a wheelchair, so disabled can be accommodated if needed, and there is an elevator for guest rooms, but in my opinion it's not the best Resort if you have trouble walking - it's hilly and spread out a little bit. Highly recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Food, Daily Spa Treatments are included, quality drinks, it's clean, staff is great, weather was great - hot and sunny most of the time, what else can you ask for? it is a truly excellent vacation...
The weak points
There is an elevator, but if walking is a problem you will have difficulty. Also, it's the farthest resort from airport- 90 minutes by bus, although the St Lucia helicopter service takes 12 minutes (but then a short cab ride)- book heli online before.
Certified

Great week - Food, fun, sun and health!

, Toronto, ON
2013-06-04
What a fantastic experience! The beach was great, the staff are pleasant and helpful - with no shortage of activities and excellent food. Never missed TV or the internet (used the WiFi a bit) - maybe that is why we enjoyed our vacation so much! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, activities, environment.
The weak points
Bathroom has an odd setup - open the door into the toilet...drain in the sink could drain a little faster.
Certified

An Amazing Resort and Island

, Port Elgin, ON
2012-04-15
The hotel, amenities, services, people and location went far beyond our expectations. The beach was lovely. The spa treatments were excellent and were administered beautifully. Everyone made sure our vacation was relaxing and any little problem was quickly addressed. The staff and management genuinely are pleased to meet you and make every effort to ensure you are well looked after. The variety of food and presentation was wonderful. The house wines are delicious and plenty. The waterfront staff and the activities offered seem endless. You could literally spend all day participating in some sort of sport or activity whether it be tennis, archery, mountain biking, playing golf, pilates, etc.So choose what you care to do or try something new. Be advisded that St. Lucia is very hilly and you need to walk up to your treatments so if you have any mobility issues this may not be the resort for you. You can book your treatments ahead of time through the website.If you need to change your time they are most accommodating. We hired a taxi and had a wonderful day visiting the Botanical gardens, the Plantation, and the sulphur springs...try to purchase locally made items. The St. Lucians are polite,caring and appreciate your interest in their island. Please be respectful of them and their island. It is truly a paradise. I have absolutely no regrets about this resort. It is an amazing experience and I do feel rejuvenated. The only complaint is the sand fleas and mosquitoes which the resort cannot control. So come prepared with a bug repellent and "afterbite" or something stronger. The front reception has some repellent if you forget. One other reason to visit St. Lucia is the airport is efficient upon arrival and departure. Very easy! So go and enjoy...no regrets. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
An amazing location with excellent services offerred by a lovely and caring staff. The management of this resort knows what is required by the stressed out bodies that arrive. It is truly a wonderful experience.
The weak points
The only area of concern are the sand fleas and mosquitoes. I did have quite a reaction to the bites. An antihistamine such as Benadryl would have helped me. (but that is how I react)
Certified

Excellent

, Toronto, ON
2012-02-21
The Bodyholiday Resort is an amazing place for anybody who likes to be active on vacation. There are numerous interesting activities for all ages and preferences, service is outstanding, staff beyond friendly and helpful, great atmosphere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- lots of amazing actvities - spa treatments - the best service (staff)
The weak points
The resort is 1.5hrs away from the main airport (by car)
Certified

Superb!

, Oakville, ON
2011-04-12
I'm not sure how anyone could not be completely impressed by this resort. Atmosphere, food, people, activities...everything was AMAZING and just what I needed. I can hardly wait to return after the renovations! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
no televisions, spa treatments & activities included, food, atmosphere
The weak points
Can't think of a one!
Certified

A Dream Come True

, Toronto, ON
2011-03-15
The people are amazingly nice, happy, accomdating and generally seem to care. The atmosphere is one of serenity and bliss. I can't tell you enough how much my Husband and I adored our trip. THey are doing some much needed renovations soon, and afterwards we plan to go again...we're already looking it up again on itravel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, people (guests and staff), the food...everything
The weak points
Our bathroom shower door leaked on the floor everytime we took a shower...defect in the design. Couldn't et more than one reservation to their Tao restuarant which is amazing..but at least everyone is garunteed 1 reservation (there are 3 restaurants).
Certified

What more could a person want?

, Simcoe, ON
2011-03-01
If you are sports minded, this is a perfect spot for you. The services were excellent and the size of the hotel made it very friendly. I would recommend this holiday to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
sports,spa, food, staff, size, scenery
The weak points
Hills take some getting used to
Certified

BodyHoliday, St Lucia

, Toronto, ON
2011-02-17
Second time at BodyHoliday and loved it even more. So relaxing. No TV. Read 4 books. Got some exercise, enjoyed the weather, time on the beach and swimming in the Caribbean Ocean! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach, daily spa treaments, food, all inclusive (put up a flag on the beach and they bring your drinks), adults only, great weather.
The weak points
need to have morning lattes or capuccinos, some staff better than others. Think they need to have safety equipment along the beach.
Certified

A truly relaxing experience

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-18
This is the 3rd time my husband and I have vacationed at Le Sport and we will return again. The surroundings are beautiful, the hotel is lovely and the staff are superb. And, of course, the spa is fantastic. An amazing holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
You are made to feel so welcome from your arrival on. Everyone is so friendly and I love the fact that there are no televisions in the rooms - it makes the place so restful. There are so many programmes to choose from as well.
The weak points
None!
Certified

Oct 2010 Body Holiday

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-04
Le Sport very nice small resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and spa treatments
The weak points
small beach
Certified

Very Disappointing

, Toronto, ON
2010-05-31
After arriving we were told that the room we booked was not available due to overbooking and would be upgraded for a night. Well the room that was an "upgrade" was far from impressive - in fact it appeared that the room was in it's original state since the resort was opened - moldy with a leaking air conditioner. After the initial shock from the room we went to the bar for a drink and to watch the sunset. Well the bar was covered in sand flies - and I mean covered. It also looked like the bar was never cleaned and in fact the same could be said for the dishes (dishwasher at the bar was broken). Overall a very disappointing holiday and I could not recommend this resort to anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Can't think of any...maybe the massage.
The weak points
Rooms, food, overall cleanliness of the resort.
Certified

Le Sport Vacation

, London, ON
2010-04-04
Great place to get back in shape and to try new things. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent spa treatments and lots to do.
The weak points
Too far from the airport.
Certified

Body Holiday Le Sport

, Greenwood, NS
2010-03-29
Nice hotel in an excellent location. The buildings and facilities are a little tired and dated but the services and range of activities offered are outstanding. The staff is highly professional and very friendly. The beach and ocean swimming area are small but clean and very enjoyable. Overall, good value for the premium price paid. Also, quality of guests is also high - no drunken hoodlums or any other major problems. High % of Brits at the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff - especially fitness and watersports. Variety of food offerings. Location.
The weak points
Some buildings in need of improvement - especially the clubhouse which is a central point of the resort.
Certified

Relaxing getaway

, Scotland, HA
2009-06-18
My wife and I visited Body holiday in Mach 2009.Our first impression was quite disappointing. Front desk staff was gone and nowhere to be found and after about 20 min we were finally able to check in . We were given a room with 2 twin beds. After this first few issues our vacation was smooth sailing. Food is unbelievable, spa treatments relaxing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spa services, beach,food was wonderful, daily activities
The weak points
front desk staff, room, first impression
Certified

Experience of a lifetime...

, Calgary, AB
2009-06-12
The whole experience was a treat! We can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, diversity of activities, atmosphere, friendly staff, complimentary spa treatments, island scenery.
The weak points
Night life, trip from airport.
Certified

Fantastic hotel

, Newcastle, ON
2009-06-10
This hotel is way beyond expectations. The Spa is beautiful and the staff are wonderful. We will absolutely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Spa The Staff
The weak points
There are quite a few stairs, but they do have an elevator.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021