Rendez-Vous

Rendez-Vous
4.144.144.144.144.14
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great Vacation

, Brampton, ON
2013-12-09
Great vacation for couples, honeymooners or adults [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, beach, food & room
The weak points
Wifi access very poor
Certified

Not as Advertised

, Plympton Wyoming, ON
2013-03-26
Hotel was not as we expected. Expected much more from a 4 star resort. It's an old facility that needs updating. Grounds were clean and neat but not attractive. Much overrated hotel. Should be a 3 star at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were tastefully decorated.
The weak points
Food was average, beach was not white sand as advertised, resort showing it's age, too close to airport and main hiway.Brown coarse sand beach, not white sand. Much too wavy to swim in.
Certified

My vacation in St Lucia

, North York, ON
2013-02-07
I found the staff very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and the food at the buffet and the a la carte was the best I ever had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and quality of food.
The weak points
Situated next to the town cemetery.
Certified

Wonderful relaxing vacation

, Aurora, ON
2013-01-24
This hotel is perfect for couples looking for relaxation and spending quality time together. There are also plenty of opportunities to meet other people as the resort is smaller and more intimate. There were never any problems finding loungers on the beach, pool or lazy river (our favourite spot).The food is excellent at both restaurants with plenty of variety. Entertainment was good, they really try to make it a good time. The resort is nowhere near the main strip of resorts so it feels like a private beach. We enjoyed this resort immensely and would definitely recommend it to other couples looking for a relaxing and intimate vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location, food and staff.
The weak points
Could use a few more choices for beer.
Certified

A beautiful resort

, Ashton, ON
2012-08-20
The food is incredible, the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the resort itself is gorgeous. Every single guest we met loved the place. I can't imagine a nicer resort. We loved the location also as we could walk into Castres, or hop onto a bus to take us into Rodney's Bay. So many resorts are isolated and don't offer this opportunity. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Incredible gourmet food, amazing friendly staff and gorgeous facility
The weak points
Intermittent wi-fi ( which is fine if you want to get away from it all but frustrating if you have family to keep in touch with.
Certified

Best vacation ever

, London, ON
2012-04-30
We found the people at the Rendevous so warm and Friendly and never made us feel unwelcomed .the island is now our favourite,and we have been to 90% of the Carribean,..can't wait to return,the resort is top notch .We can't say enough about how incredible the staff of Rendevous are. The intimacy and quaintness of the place was well frame with all the luxury of its fine details.Take the land and sea jeep tour to get a taste of the ambience of the island.also the hotel offers free dives for certified divers and we enjoyed that too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Luxury in ever detail of the place,friendliest staff we have ever met
The weak points
Cant possibly think of one,and that is unusual
Certified

Farraway's at rendezvous

, Hamilton, ON
2011-12-08
from canjet crew to transat reps and service, we had absolutely no problems.
we arrived at the hotel just before lunch was concluding so front desk sent us to eat first before checking in which is different from any check in experience we have had before. for being so close to the capital this is a very quiet resort outside of the planes taking off nearby which is no big deal cuz i like looking up close at planes. the people conducting the shopping and sight seeing trips were polite informative and frankly very good when it came to driving especially Junior who took is down the west coast highway. outside of a massive elongated downpour in the rain forest, go figure, i never felt uncomfortable at all during this trip. it was what we hoped it would be, relaxing and romantic. i also must add the quality of food was outstanding with changes to the menu every day. rendezvous has done an excellent job in hiring a top notch chef. in conclusion, best holiday of this type we have ever taken. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
quiet. great food. lovely beach. clean.
The weak points
at times staff was stretched between pools and beach to provide the best service possible. then again if you want a drink right now, there was no problem getting up out of your chair and getting it yourself
Certified

Would recommend Rendezvous

, Bolton , ON
2011-03-03
Nice relaxing place to stay. Lots to do, or not do, as you like. Most guest are from UK, many are repeaters. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach. Friendly, helpful staff.
The weak points
A long drive from the airport. A la carte restaurant is overbooked. Entertainment could be better.
Certified

SuperFanTabulous

, Ajax, ON
2011-03-01
An amazing place for couples. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff and guests. No kids, no adults between 18 and 28 yrs. Soft music playing in the background rather than in your head as you talk to others.
The weak points
There weren't any
Certified

Rendez-vous St.Lucia

, Etobicoke, ON
2011-03-01
Excellent Hotel! Splurge for the Beach front suites if you can afford it, they are literally right in front of the main beach and are newly renovated. We loved the River Garden and the private little lounging areas in it. The Spa services were excellent. The staff are very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to help you out. Food was amazing and left little to be desired. There are no TV's in the rooms which was just fine for us but you can find some in the gym and the lounge above the gym if you really feel the urge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best staff I have ever experienced at any caribbean destination
The weak points
Don't come here for night life or partying, but there is some evening entertainment when you feel like staying up.
Certified

Super Excellent Great

, Whitby, ON
2010-08-15
This hotel caters to their guests...very open and friendly, personable staff. Loved everything offered - Archery, Water Sports, diving, 2 pools incl. Swim up pool bar, Lazy river, infinity hot tub, Spa, Terrace and fine dining Restaurant.
Lessons in diving/Hobie Cat/snorkeling whatever your wish. Food was fantastic - service great = bkfst/lunch/dinners.
Excellent Value! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of activities to choose from. A/C Great staff always nearby. Castries Central Mkt/banks is within walking distance or a short cab ride. Nice Piano Lounge and fine dining restaurant with entertainment every night.
The weak points
Near to a small airport but not so bothersome...aircraft are local smaller planes that fly overhead occasionally.
Certified

Island Paradise!

, Kingston, ON
2010-06-22
We have just returned from a week long vacation in paradise! The Rendezvous resort is a gem. They are in the process of refurbishing some of the rooms. It is lovely. The staff are one of a kind. The food is delicious, fresh and varied. The open air restaurant (The Terrace) is very comfortable and well serviced. The more formal restaurant (Trysting Place) requires reservations. It is well worth a visit (or more). The wine list is excellent, but why pay additional money. The house wine list (included in the AI plan) is grand! (may we suggest the malbec-merlot from Argentina)?
Rendezvous offers a great deal of things that are included in the AI plan...including diving for those who are interested. The activity department is very good, the resort very well organized, and the equipment is current.
The beach is very clean. Ocean swimming was great. On the beach their are covered sunbeds etc. They were plentiful. You are provided a little red flag to raise when you would like another drink...that was pretty tough to take!
Then there is the spa in the water garden. Here is a hot tub and a pool. The atmosphere here is of peace and relaxation. Behind, amid lovely gardens, is the 'lazy river'. THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! You have secluded little areas along this lazy river, with water features and gardens etc. At every junction where there are chairs etc. for you to get comfy, there is a pool too. Very very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff/Service Food/Bar Service The Lazy River Well organized
The weak points
Room could have used a little updating...but was still very comfortable.
Certified

Winter vacation

, Kingston, ON
2010-04-07
First time at this resort and island. The resort presented and operated considerable above it's rating. Verannda room was well above average, far better value than the ocean-front rooms. Spacious and very clean, with lots of hot water in unique shower. Everything is only a short walk away. The beach is clean, but the water is a bit rough.
All other amenities (pools, entertainment, duty-free store etc.) were excellent.
Restaurants had menus to satisfy most tastes and service was beyond reproach.
The staff were very friendly and seemed to take a particular interest in our impressions of the resort and the island.
All in all, a fine resort and a beautiful island. We will return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, accommodations, staff, food Reception was especially civilized.
The weak points
Hard to find, but beach could do with a breakwall.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021