Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.084.084.084.084.08
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Windjammer Landing

, Windsor, ON
2015-12-06
We had a great time st this resort, everything was spot on. Right from valet to concierge to housekeeping and the Canadian techs. All the restaurants are very good, check out Papa Dons. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice Vacation

, Windsor, ON
2014-10-16
This resort is very nice.We stayed very close to the lobby. So we didn't use the shuttle.But if you stay up on the hill you have to call the shuttle every time you want to go to eat or to the beach.
If I'll go again to St.Lucia, I will choose WINDJAMMER LANDING Resort.
The only problem we had was the WindMart.
The prices are not displayed and they charge how much they want, and different from vendor to vendor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, Staff and crew very friendly.
The weak points
Construction on side.
Certified

An excellent vacation

, North Vancouver, BC
2014-07-01
The Winjammer is a superb property that has evrything a heart would desire. The staff at the resort are extremely friendly. The food id outstanding , although the beverage are a bit expensive ($10 for a piint of he local brew is a bit over the top for me).
Te rooms are very comfortable, all with extremely delightful views. We will most certainly return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was exceptional as was the overall beauty of the property
The weak points
The local brew is far roo expensive
Certified

Wonderful and then some!

, Oakville, ON
2013-12-09
We had a wonderful time at Windjammer. The staff was amazing from the concierge, staff at the front desk, to the restaurant staff, housekeeping (who noticed my husband kept using the creamers but not making coffee and left extra), to the water sports staff, maintenance staff and the shuttle drivers, and anyone we have missed. The resort had so many restaurants and offered water activities (we learned to paddle board and kayak) - but that iceberg is not so easy to climb. You could also windsurf and waterski. We did the Land and Sea tour, which was really interesting and a lot of fun; I later learned that Windjammer offers a similar tour. We had lunch between the pitons at the Stonefield resort (thank you for taking us there Matt, the view was spectacular as was the food and service). Rodney Bay was so clean and such a nice area to shop in. We are returning next year and can't wait. Thank you everyone for all of the work in making our 25th anniversary and 50th birthdays special! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, location and overall atmosphere. Everyone was available to help out. Overall, I don't know what else anyone could have done, it was amazing.
The weak points
The resort is on the side of a large hill. We tended to walk up and down, but for some this may be an issue. That said, there are shuttles available all the time to move clients around the resort.
Certified

Good Vacation Spot

, Toronto, ON
2012-05-12
Not for young families or people who have movement issues. ie steep hills and stairs.
Good food, lovely resort, friendly staff, beautiful island.

Pools are small though. Lots of mosquitoes. bring your bug spray and use liberally,. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large villas and rooms, great food, great entertainment, responsive staff, loved the plunge pool in our room.
The weak points
Bugs,..,..steep hills but there is frequent shuttle service to your rooms. Only one bar.
Certified

Friendly Service, Sun and Sand

, Etobicoke, ON
2011-12-13
The Windjammer was incredible. The service is impeccable. We could not have asked for better people to deal with on our vacation. Our incredible Concierges, Laurence and Helen,were so helpful. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. The shuttle drivers were all wonderful - especially Kennedy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service, food and helpfulness were all factors that would make us want to go back again and again.
The weak points
The internet access could be improved.
Certified

Great time!

, Saskatchewan, SK
2011-11-13
Windjammer Landing was one of the better places I've stayed in the Caribbean and I will definitely go back some day. My villa was fabulous and much more than I expected. The shuttle drivers were amazing and took great care to ensure we were well looked after, as with the rest of the staff. Papa Don's and Upper Deck restaurants were amazing! I highly recommend Windjammers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The villas are amazing and the view from the hillside is fabulous. The dive shop on site was great and a good safe and fun outfit to dive with. The best part of the week was meeting so many other Canadians and many people from England and Wales!
The weak points
For all inclusive guests I would prefer the bracelet system to signing bills each time as it took much longer each time you ordered something.
Certified

Windjammer Hotel St. Lucia

, Ottawa, ON
2010-04-30
Bad-toilet did not flush properly - hot water in bathroom not good - rooms not very good for sound - could hear neighbour's next door kids crying/their telephone conversations. Good- great ocean view and rooms designed very well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Richard Marks the hotel manager was excellent - he did his best to make sure out complaints were rectified & we were upgraded to the Hibiscus section.
The weak points
-bathroom toilet did not flush properly-hot water supply not good - rooms in Hibiscus section not very good for limiting sound of rooms next to ours.
Certified

Beautiful Spot but lacks Expectations!

, Toronto, ON
2010-03-30
It was a beautiful spot right in front of the ocean with sand beach. Negitives-very expensive, long waits,only 2 days out of a week they have live music. Food became tiresome, as menus in resturants never changed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful villa with view of the ocean
The weak points
service was poor,long waits.Not much music playing.All inclusive-beware you must sign a bill every meal or drink received-you will not be charged at the end but a little annoying.
Certified

Windjammer - Value for Your Money

, Mississauga, ON
2010-01-05
First visit to St. Lucia and the Windjammer. This is the best property we have visited in the Caribbean - hands down. Fantastic views, excellent food, friendly, helpful and empowered staff, superb water sports facilities and staff. First class in most respects. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Many to highlight: water sports availabilty, staff, food, beach, scenery, kindness of locals.
The weak points
Front desk staff and accounting/billing procedures. Check-out is confusing and takes hours to sort out various discrepancies in billing.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021