Barcelo Montelimar Beach

Barcelo Montelimar Beach
3.843.843.843.843.84
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (76)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Barcello montillamar

, St Catharines, ON
2018-02-21
Found this overall to be a three star [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lush grounds
The weak points
Food passable but did have a great buffet on valentines night
Certified

HIDDEN GEM

, Kingston, ON
2017-05-05
Just had to write a review about this wonderful resort. We and another couple returned to Montelimar for the 5th time but the 1st time in 7 years. We stopped going because of the Management and the state of the resort. But after looking at reviews recently we thought we would take another trip there.
Boy are we glad we did, the rooms have been updated and are wonderful. The food amazing, we ate at all the a la carte restaurants and all were great as was the buffet. The Italian being our least favourite (although good) only because they were out of what we wanted and lasagna was too small a portion.
The beach here is long and beautiful. There are lots of chairs on the beach but be aware by afternoon the sand is very, very hot.
You don't need to save chairs at the pools again lots to be had. There is a swim up bar, but the staff in the pool bar man this station so you just had to say Ola very loud and they come down and serve you.
Now the staff, I can't say enough about the staff at this resort, you may not know Spanish and some don't understand English but they smile and if they can't understand they get someone who can.
We walked in after 7 years and so many of the staff came up to us to welcome us back, by name! There is a small bar "La Rachon" where we befriended the bartender Teresa before, when we walked up she addressed us all by name, wow how many times does this happen this day and age? Talk about customer service. It just warmed our hearts.
I will mention a few staff members names so say hi from us if you go.
Martha Cerda, Sidolena Cerda, Edgar Aburto, Teresa, Elvira Garcia, David Cerda, Oliver Manuel Sanchez, Idalia Cruz, Ximena Timpanaro, Carmen and the gang at the pool bar, there were so many more that made our stay so special.
Monique Kuse is the new Sub Director of the resort, she made time for us to speak to her and she really listened to what we had to say, Thank you Monique.
I am going to stop now but please try this resort it's a hidden gem!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Less [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Barcelo Montelimar

, Pincourt, QC
2013-02-26
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are either bungalow (recommended) or hotel room. Liked the bungalows but ours was a bit rundown (especially the bathroom) and our balcony was a bit too small. We were at the end of the row so this was why. 100 and 200 bungalows are closer to things like the pool etc.. Not enough chairs at the pool so if your late you may not find one. Chair cushions sometimes worn or dirty. Someone stole one of our towels one day and the hotel will charge $20, however, we were lucky enough to be given a voucher for the towel after complaining (Thank you Mercedes!!). Not everybody was so lucky though. On weekends locals invade the place and kind of take over at the pool, swimming with their clothes on. At the buffet they butt in line all the time and walk away with massive amounts of food that sometimes they don't even eat! Premium drinks will cost $1 to $3 extra. Local drinks are good though. The TMR Rep had some issues with English speaking visitors. I was told I should speak French. This may be an issue for uni lingual English visitors. They should advised before booking that some services are in French only. We did take a tour over nite to Granada and Masaya Volcano. The guide was excellent and we really enjoyed it. Highly recommended! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and grounds. Very beautiful area. Nice beach, but the sand is volcanic and gets REALLY hot in the sun. Water is not clear due to silt from the sand though....Nice surfing and boogies boarding waves!!
The weak points
Not enough pool chairs. Local invasion on the week ends....
Certified

Evaluation

, Repentigny, QC
2012-03-23
As expected
good experience, nice, etc etc
thanks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room nice, food as expected, beach not so good
The weak points
beach, towels changed only on request, personnel (except front-desk)not speaking other languages but spanish
Certified

Montelimar Beach Hotel

, Joyceville, ON
2012-03-01
This was our 6th trip to this resort so obviously we enjoy our time there. The restaurant staff are always friendly and the grounds are beautifully kept. Best of all the weather never changes. It is always hot! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The weather, staff, resort grounds, pool and the beautiful sunsets over the Pacific Ocean.
The weak points
The food wasn't quite as good as in past years but was still edible.
Certified

Great Holiday

, Joyceville, ON
2011-02-18
Our 5th stay at Barcelo Montelimar and once again a very relaxing, enjoyable holiday. Am already looking forward to going back next year. You can't beat the hot, sunny, cloud free days and the warm nights. The staff, as always, are welcoming and friendly. The extra effort that was put into the Valentine's Day dinner was much appreciated as was the small gift. It really is an ideal winter vacation destination. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather, beach, hammocks & loungers, pool, all staff, bungalows, sunsets.
The weak points
black fly like bugs
Certified

Montelimar beach/barcello

, Verona, ON
2010-02-25
staff at the hotel made the vacation. Difficulty with management at resort though.Food was very good with a wide assortment to choose from. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff are gracious and helpfull, they make the resort. Food was also very good. Enjoyed beaches and pool as well.Tour guides very helpfull in organizing trip that encompassed as much as possible as my time was limited.Travel agent Robynwas exceptional.
The weak points
Bathroom was older and in need of maintenance. Problems with rental activities(ATV)was not addressed properly by management.
Certified

Barcelo Montelimar Beach Hotel

, Joyceville, ON
2010-02-11
This was our 4th visit to Playa Montelimar. The weather never disappoints and the staff is great. We will be going again next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the weather, the food, the staff, the beach, the locals, the bungalow
The weak points
the green loungers on the beach have to go. Why should only the pool people get the nice padded white loungers
Certified

NICARAGUA

, Belleville, ON
2009-06-17
We enjoyed our vacation immensley. We have travelled to several Central American countries and always go with an open mind. Our expections were well met and I would recommend it to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool area was wonderful and never really crowded. Weather was spectacular. Grounds well kept. We did not go hungry by any means! Wine on tap - what more could a girl ask for?!
The weak points
bungalows could use some updating. I found ours dark but otherwise fine for what we were usig it for....sleeping and changing. A bit unnerving seeing the armed guards on the premises. That was a first. Beach a bit unusable as no huts or any shade.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Managua's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021