Royal Suites Punta De Mita By Palladium

Royal Suites Punta De Mita By Palladium
4.144.144.144.144.14
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Royal Suites - home away from home

, Summerland, BC
2017-03-28
ROYAL suites is the most welcoming resort. From the minute you arrive they treat you like family and welcome you home. You will fall in love with the beauty, atmosphere and the people who will become your family for life. Omar ( butler ) who makes your reservations, plans your trips off the resort and makes sure you day is going perfectly. He brings you cool towels, food samples, and sunscreen. He is a very loving, caring, funny man and a pleasure to deal with.
Ivan by the pool has an amazing attitude of " Why Not". He won our hearts instantly and named us Momma and Papa. He made sure our hands were never empty and always surprised us.while sharing his knowledge of Mexican gatoraide or upset tummies. Ivan was loved by all and extremely attentive. Carlos the bartender was amazing at surprising us and sharing his skills. Ivan from the Punta Mita Restaurant became family instantly with his welcoming caring, polite, loving attention. We enjoyed his company so much we would end our day with desert and a night cap learning about his family, knowledge of the history and culture . This was our first trip to Royal Suites but we will return yearly because of these 4 men who are now family.on top of all this there are nightly shows, markets, a beautiful ocean and water entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing
The weak points
Stay was too short

Adult Resort is like Heaven!

, Strasbourg, SK
2017-02-26
At this resort from Feb 4-18. Chosen because adult resort, small size and raving reviews. This resort has the absolute best staff and services (Macario, Ivan, Victor, Chef Jose Juan, Maricruz-spa to name a few). The overall experience speaks highly for management of this resort if all your staff are happy, friendly and very helpful. We visited the family side but we're always drawn back to the peace and quiet, also the Punta Mita Restaurant. Rooms and resort are outdated but impecably clean. Maintenance room issues were handled smoothly and in short order. Beach is lacking but other positives make up for it. "See you next year" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, staff, staff, need I say more. All the little things that mean a lot (pool side entertainment, fruit kabobs, wet towel after lunch, etc,etc)
The weak points
No beach to speak of.
Certified

Would go back anytime!

, Leduc, AB
2016-05-02
We were spoiled rotten! The staff is attentive and friendly. The adults only side is small but not too small and quiet. The beach is small and the sand is washed away and not much of a swimming area but if you want a beautiful beach you can walk a short distance to the Palladium side and enjoy a wide, soft sanded beach with great waves to boogie board in.

We ate mostly at the Punta Mita restaurant and enjoyed the room service 3 times. Service was fast and the food was very good, except the fries that accompanied many items were tough after being wrapped for transport to the room. I didn't miss them anyways. We tried the Mexican restaurant, sit outside it's much cooler, and Ribs and More. We left full to the top and happy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and drinks. Clean rooms and wonderful staff!
The weak points
Beach on adults side.
Certified

Dream Vacation

, Chilliwack, BC
2016-04-30
I am here to tell you that is a hidden gem of a hotel. I am a disabled senior and on booking the hotel more than I expected to meet my needs with a ground level suite just steps away from the private pool, bars and restaurant. All staff went out of their way to make my visit fantastic. Did I mention giant lobsters every night if you wish, all food superbly prepared. No short drinks here and direct transport wish quick check In. 24 hr a day room service. All inclusive. My hat off to Edith the general manager who has under the best staff in any resort we have been. This was my second time and hope I will be there again soon. Thank you my friends [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything there was fantastic.My second trip there and hope to return soon!
The weak points
Only weak point the Chefs were sometime slow in delivering but with a table overlooking the ocean and wine to enjoy it was not a problem with me
Certified

Royal suites outtake mita

, Calgary, AB
2015-05-25
From the minute you arrive till the minutes you leave you are pampered. Staff are there to take care of your every whim. This is our second visit this year and hope to be back again before the year is up! The staff remember you like old friends! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff,food in private restaurant, overall atmosphere.
The weak points
The beach- too rockie.
Certified

Great Place

, Port Robinson, ON
2015-04-20
Amazing food and service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing food and service.
The weak points
Beach is not good at all.
Certified

A pleasant stay

, Richmond, BC
2014-12-14
Hotel met our expectations in terms of room comfort, entertainment, food and beverage. I wish the beach was better. Too many rocks and rough water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pleasant staff, spacious and clean rooms, nice pools, good food and beverages. Enjoyable nightly entertainments
The weak points
Beach, internet and almost too secluded. Our room had no view.
Certified

Really Disappointing Return Visit

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2014-06-20
I feel like I can write this review with my whole heart because we were here only 9 months ago, so we thought we knew how things would turn out.

I first off want to start off by saying that Rodrigo the Royal Suits GM has by far been more than accommodating to us for our troubles here. Over a two week span he has done the absolute best he could for us. For this we would like to thank him. Rodrigo you never even batted an eye when we came to you with a complaint. Thank you.

Last year I gave the Royal Suites a 5 star rating. The whole resort fit what I thought an all inclusive should be. Great food, great views, great rooms, great service. We enjoyed the royal suites 9 months ago because the restaurant did not have a dress code, and rightfully so it's outdoors right on the ocean - so no AC. That is totally cool with us, you get to eat dinner watching the ocean, sometimes even a storm, or the sun set. However - this year two specific staff members completely ruined our experience. As you read this take note that I am not mad nor am I writing this in an angry tone. What I am is disappointed because we truly did like the Royal suites.

Daniel was one. My husband and I went for coffee in the morning, there was no sugar so we borrowed from another couple sitting at a bar table. This annoyed Daniel. There was also no spoons, so my husband grabbed a straw to stir his drink with. Daniel proceeded to get more annoyed with my husband and muttered something in Spanish and ended it with "caprone" - or translated Mother F****er. The biggest problem with this is that it's incredibly unprofessional. Not only in Mexico, but world wide. The second is that it was over sugar and a straw. My husband wasn't rude, we had tried to make it easier for the bartender.

Nestor is second. His comments are unreasonable and unforgivable. Last year when we stayed at the Royal Suites there was no dress code at the restaurant, so long as you weren't wet or shirtless for men, and women needed a cover up. So when we packed this time around we packed for what we knew, and my husband only had one actual t shirt, the rest were sleeveless. For the first 5 days there was no issue with this at all. However on the 6th day Nestor chose to change the rules, and asked my husband to go change. When we asked why now, he told us that we "must have been with a large group and gone unnoticed". We spoke with our sunwing rep, and she said everything would be fine.The following evening, a man with his parents sat down right behind us, the young man wearing a sleeveless shirt, he was NOT asked to leave. We spoke with Rodrigo who took care of it....The next evening my husband wore a sleeveless shirt again, and again he was asked to leave. Nestor argued with my husband for 5 minutes in front of other guests in the restaurant, poolside bar, and pool. My husband said we spoke with Rodrigo, the GM of the Royal Suites and Nestor told him "it doesn't matter, he's not my manager". Then my husband tells him that we packed for what we knew from the previous year, and only has one T shirt for a two week Holliday. Nestor says "we don't care how much money you've spent here", clearly indicating that our patronage at the hotel means nothing to him... My husband then brings up the young man from the night before - I'm going to throw in that this is NOT my opinion of this young man and purely exactly what Nestor proceeded to say to my husband - Nestor says to my husband that the young man is "different because he's not right in the head" and twirled his finger by his temple (like when you tell someone they're crazy). In Canada he would have lost his job for that comment - you do not say that to anyone at anytime -even if the disability is painfully obvious - which unfortunately for this young man it was. Either way, there should be no reason why my husband was singled out, nor should the young man have been. Reminder - all of this was said in front of other guests.

Rodrigo and the food services manager both spoke with us and promised that we would have no other problems. They've spoke to Nestor and he allowed us in last night (we still have 5 days here) and hopefully it continues. We came to relax in Mexico and get away from stress and we chose to come back a second time to the same resort because we enjoyed it so much. Our second round at the Royal Suites is unfortunately going to be our last because of the way the staff treated us. Again - not all of the staff but the two who really set the bar for how not to treat paying guests, return customers at that. Our patronage pays his paycheque, therefore us being there should matter to him.

I'm airing this dirty laundry because I'm extremely disappointed in Nestor. The Daniel incident was taken care of and we haven't had a problem since, but for what Nestor said about the young man will forever ring in my head. I sincerely apologize to the family of the young man if you're reading this, it should never have even been said about your son.

As far as food goes it's top notch, bar service is top notch, rooms are still amazing (although I do still recommend if you like bathroom privacy do not get the suite with the bathtub in the middle of the room) This place should be marketed more towards couples, it's quiet and not much of a party, which is one reason we came back as well.

I'm also going to throw in that all of the butlers are amazing, Mesile went well out of his way after the caprone comment. Javier and Alfredo at the restaurant I love you both, continue the great work! Thank you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food at the Punta De Mita restaurant
The weak points
The staff that are allowed to say horrible things about customers to customers and still be employed
Certified

Its Sure Not Like It Used To Be

, Didsbury, AB
2014-01-24
The Royal Suites are still nice - clean spacious rooms, pool was lovely and warm, the staff very helpful and friendly.

HOWEVER...one does need to eat occasionally while on vacation, and that was a challenge. On our previous trip to the Royal Suites in 2002, the food was fantastic. This time it was nothing shy of awful. Breakfast used to be to die for - this time it was disgusting so we stuck to fruit and toast. To be honest, the best meal we had was a Club House Sandwich from the bars snack menue. One night we had their verion of Chicken Catatorie (which was a chicken leg with disgusting gravy on it). We each ate about half, then my hubby took off, literally running to the bathroom and threw up. Nice! Tried strip loin steak - same gross gravy and so raw it was cold and slimey. (That was my "lunch looser"). Tenderloin Medallions - same thing (lets hide everything in gross gravy - and they'll never know).

There was a head hancho Chef from England there and he was there to train the onsite chefs and make"improvements".
Weather it was his influence that was the cause of the problem - I don't know, but it was really bad. Oh, and DONT even consider the Lobster. OMG I love lobster - but I couldn't even eat it (or whatever it was). Absolute mush in your mouth and then rubber.

Also, the evening entertainment has taken a serious hit. It used to be very good. This year it consisted of a group of 20 year olds dancing around and lip sincing to various music. Another night it was people being pulled from the audience to go on stage and play musical chairs. (Very juvenile). We gave up after night 3 because it was ridiculous.

This used to our favorite resort so far and were so excited to return this year. What a huge disappointment, and for these reasons - no we will not return and nor will we recommend it to family and friends as we have done in the past. As others suggested - its a shame how poor management can ruin a good thing. I actually feel sorry for the people who work there (all the long time employees are now gone), and the ones there now sure don't have the "I Love My Job" luster, like before.

I would suggest - look elsewhere, there is much better out there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, lovely grounds, the room
The weak points
The food. The food. Oh and did I mention the FOOD???? Pathetic evening entertainment.
Certified

Great Getaway

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-01-20
Good Points
Great service at both the restaurant and the bars -- 5 star for sure. Food was really good at the Punta Mita restaurant with great service. Rooms were very well appointed and kept very clean. Butlers were very helpful and for the most part did every thing that was asked of them.
Bad Points
Beach was quite rocky but if you did not know that before that was your problem. Still great for beach walks either north or south at low tide. Bring your watershoes.
Booking system for alacartes at Palladium changed while we were there and instead of booking through your butler you had to go over to Palladium and stand in line. Way better to book through butlers.
Overall
A small intimate resort where you can meet lots of people if you like ( we saw some friendships being made)but not required. The downside of this is that a group of people can create havoc for the rest of the visitors. We, unfortunately had a group of very rude French Canadians from Quebec who decided that they owned the resort and were terrible ambassadors for Canada. They were continually unbelievably loud at the pool, restaurant and in the rooms. They also created problems by hogging most of the pool chairs by 2 am leaving managment to move more chairs by the pool. I have not seen such boorish,snobbish,self-centred behaviour by anyone other than some bad Americans. Shame on this group to even admit that they are Canadians
PS There were another group of people from Quebec who were very nice so I am not being predjudice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and beverage service
The weak points
Rocky beach
Certified

Meh

2014-01-09
This hotel is nice but I wouldn't recommend it. It didn't feel like it was 5 stars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The peace and quiet. The food was also fantastic.
The weak points
The beach wasn't very extensive and was very rocky.
Certified

Not bad but not amazing

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-01-07
We have stayed at many 5 star adults only resorts in Mexico. This resort had many good features and services but was not mind blowing to the fact that we want to come home and tell all our friends they MUST go there. The buildings/rooms were older and did not have any sort of ocean view. The bed sheets, coverings and pillows lead to many un-restful sleeps as they were of low quality. As well the towels were somewhat like sand paper. The maid was great and did a wonderful job every day. There were only 4 suites you could upgrade to in order to have ocean view but they upgrade price was outrageous. The food at the Suites Guests only restaurant was good with a good selection. However, the other a la carte's were not always open and if we ever tried t go without a reservation (as they said no reservation required) we were told there would be a very long wait 1-2 hours at 8 pm at night for 2 people. The bars on the suites side both closed early every night and once you walked over to the Palladium side you were swarmed by young children( even at 1 am). The "Sports Bar" was not a bar as they did not serve alcohol and the room was always filled with children and getting a chance at the pool or foosball tables were impossible as they were always occupied by young children with no parents in sight. It was more of a daycare room than bar. The service at the Suites pool was always great. The poolside menu was delicious. The service at all restaurants was friendly but extremely slow. We sat for 15 - 20 minutes at some meals before we were acknowledged or received a drink or menu. We had fun, we met good people and did not get sick which is always a bonus. Paying for a "5 Star" adults only leads you to have certain expectations which we felt were lacking therefore we were not overly impressed. We felt as though we may be too picky but after speaking with other guests they had similar disappointments. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food at Punta Mita Restaurant. Good selection of alcohol and decent house wine.
The weak points
No ocean view, lack of adult only bars, had to use Palladium facilities more than we wanted to
Certified

Better than expected

, Edmonton, AB
2013-12-18
Overall the experience at this resort was very good. In lots of ways it was better than we expected. The floor in our room needed some repair but it was minor, and there were no outlets available by the bed (needed for CPAP machine). The staff quickly supplied an extension cord though to solve the outlet problem. The safe in our room had a low battery error, even after new batteries were supplied, so we used the one in the other room. The resort was very clean and while the Royal Suites portion of the resort was the smallest we've stayed at, it turned out that we enjoyed the more cozy environment quite a bit. The Punta Mita restaurant on the Royal Suites side also had a different menu every day (excluding breakfast) so we ate most of our meals there. The service staff at the restaurant and poolside bar were absolutely wonderful and greatly contributed to the overall enjoyment of the trip. We also really enjoyed the BBQ dinner on the beach at the other side of the resort. The pool was on the cool side, but still quite enjoyable with a lovely view of the ocean. The beach was rocky and there weren't many places to swim in the ocean, but we knew this going in. The salt water "pool" by the ocean (really a man made lagoon) was a great idea and I swam in it nearly every day. I enjoyed this considerably more than I thought I would. I would stay at this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service at the Punta Mita restaurant.
The weak points
Concierge rarely available to book anything however the front desk was helpful in solving most issues. The evening show and disco were really loud at building 4 late into the evening (much quieter by bldg 5). The WiFi was very slow and unreliable.
Certified

Not a 5 star

, Maple, ON
2013-12-15
Not recommend this as a 5 Star unless your have a very good deal [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-service at the small punta mita restaurant
The weak points
- can't use beach at Royal - limited service in Royal , 80% blended with Palladium and you are forced to use low level service
Certified

Below expectations

, Red Deer, AB
2013-12-09
Over rated, closer to 3.5 star. The food in the Punta Mita restaurant was very good and the Ribs and More but the buffet was at best average. The drinks were disappointing/too strong and way too sweet with cheap drink mix, the canned/bottled beer was good but only available in the Royal Suites.
Had issues with air conditioning and actually changed rooms our first night but still had several issues with AC, apparently we were not the only ones with AC issues. No real beach to speak of, the pictures online are incorrect. We paid way too much for this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food at Punta Mita Resturant
The weak points
Terrible drinks, no beach, bad air conditioning, dirty spa-scrum in the hot tub>
Certified

Great Quiet getaway

, Delta , BC
2013-11-27
Had a great 7 days of relaxation. Service throughout the Hotel was excellent. WiFi worked everywhere. My wife and I are in our 50's so the adults only feature was exactly what we were looking for. Lots of stairs, for those who have issues walking this could be a deterant. We normally go to the Mayan side of Mexico but we truly enjoyed this resort and would definately consider returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No KIDS nice and quiet if thats what you are looking for. Clean pool to relax in. Lots of lounge chairs, no towel shortages. Good food in restaurant. superior service throughout the hotel. Higher end alcohol. WiFi worked everywhere
The weak points
Beach not very good for swimming or long walks
Certified

Royal Suites

, Surrey, BC
2013-11-25
This was our 2nd visit to the Royal Suites and in just a short year the hotel has gone down in quality. The rooms are dated with peachy tones which isn't so bad, but mould growing in the bathrooms painted over with a coat of paint is not acceptable. The couch in our room had tears in it and when the toilet in our room broke it took 2 calls to maintenance to get it fixed. That's after the maid cleaned the room, saw the issue and did nothing to get someone in to fix it. The pool is showing its age and is in need of repair. The pool deck was swept and cleaned only once during our 7 day stay and the upper area of the pool next to the wall and grass had a strong smell emanating from the area. Some of the palapas and beach beds are falling apart and need updating. The butler on this side was seen only 1 time our entire visit in comparison to last year when he was at the pool every day asking to book our restaurant reservations on the other side if we wanted. The 2 times we wanted reservations we had to go to the other side and book it ourselves. Poor service. The food is exceptional on the Royal Suites side, so that hasn't changed and we appreciated the staff's amazing service. 2 people in our group of 4 like to drink Crown Royal and we notified the hotel in advance to have them keep it in stock for the week as getting it was a challenge last year as well. The issue was the same this year, but a few times when they ran out of Crown, they would pour CC into the bottle and say it was Crown. By the last day of our visit they had extra Crown in stock....a little late considering we gave them advanced notice and told them on the first day we would be drinking it the entire time. The hotel is over run with locals and this seems to be the customer they are catering to now....not tourists, but locals away for a 3 day holiday. Tis side is supposed to have WiFi at the pool area yet we couldn't connect even once. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, excellent food
The weak points
Poor Internet connection, dirty pool area, dated rooms, rocky beach
Certified

Very Relaxing

, Courtice, ON
2013-07-22
We found the Royal Suites Punta Mita surpassed our expectations, this resort was truly 5-star from beginning till end. Room and food were excellent with no complaints at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Adults only, very relaxing atomosphere, food was excellent as were the facilities.
The weak points
They need to add Coors Light to their beer selection
Certified

Very Relaxing Holiday!!

, Sylvan Lake, AB
2013-05-14
I love this resort! The Royal Suites is the perfect relaxing holiday! I will be back! I love that everything is very close...beach, pool, restaurant & your room. Very quiet and peaceful...stunning views of the ocean! Great food, great service, great people! Thank you :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful location!
The weak points
more variety in music by the pool would be nice
Certified

Fabuloso!

, Cadomin, AB
2012-12-14
BEST staff ever! Our second trip, and we can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff never disappoints. You get answers to you questions And The pool service is awesome. The dedicated restaurant is outstanding.
The weak points
None. We thoroughly enjoyed this resort.
Certified

Very Nice and Relaxing

, Stoney Creek, ON
2012-09-01
The resort at this time of year was very quiet which we enjoyed. There was probably only 4 to 5 couples staying at the royal suites while we were there. The room was nice and clean. The food in the Punta Mita restaurant was top notch, breakfast, lunch and dinner were all a la carte and the staff there were amazing. The pool area was very good, Many thanks to the wonderful staff including Macario, Filipe, Mario, Hector and Carlos. They really went out of their way to insure we had a great time. The only downfall at the resort was the beach which wasn't very appealing but the pool area certainly made up for it. Definitely not a resort for partying but great if you want to just relax and unwind. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definitely the staff at the pool area and the Punta Mita restaurant
The weak points
The beach
Certified

April getaway

, St. Catharines, ON
2012-04-29
We had an excellent stay at the Royal Suites - greeted with friendly, efficient and courteous staff, and a very welcome icy cold cocktail!! This is the adult side of the resort, allowing for some quiet privacy, as well as free reign of all bars, restaurants, activities etc., on the Palladium side of the resort. The beach is accessible for long walks, with several coves - some stony and rocky bedrock - walkable - the bus into Puerto Vallarta was also very rocky!!! Good experience and well worth the journey to visit the town and enjoy the beautiful and newly extended malacom, shopping and restaurants. Prices reasonable. No pressure sales. It's a very safe, bright and clean resort to visit, with many complimentary extras such as lessons on surfing, etc. The staff overall was excellent - accommodating to the 'nth. The 'a la carte' restaurants, especially the Royal Suites restaurant and bar (Macario, Oscar, Alfredo & Mario) provided everything you ordered, and more. We left small tips at every meal though it certainly wasn't a requirement for the excellent and friendly service. Will encourage others to visit this resort, and will definitely be returning ourselves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and 24-hour service. Size and layout of the resort. Excellent food/choices. Very clean facility. Bars on site well stocked.
The weak points
Mild odors from sewer system floating about resort periodically. Strong perfume scent in main lobby - reported to Manager due to guest sensitivities/allergies. Many stairways on resort - no elevators. It is wheelchair accessible.
Certified

Stay was very good

, Stonewall, MB
2012-02-17
the people at this resort make it worth the trip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the people
The weak points
lack of internet in the rooms
Certified

Not as good as last time

, Red Deer, AB
2012-02-07
in general the property has gone downhill a bit. Still, we had a lovely holiday; great weather and the whales are always such a pleasure to see. Staff are very pleasant and eager to please [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Giovanni at the bar was wonderful; nice menu at restaurant
The weak points
pool not heated until they received several complaints; special request was not forwarded to hotel by itravel
Certified

5 Star all the way

, Calgary, AB
2011-03-27
This is our second time staying at this resort. The first time was 4 years ago when it opend... I was impressed then and now it is 10X better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service is outstanding. Food is delicious.
The weak points
Sliding screen door needs to be fixed. Netting is coming off. Was supposed to be smoking and ocean view and was not.
Certified

Absolutely GREAT!!

, Calgary, AB
2011-03-07
This was our second trip to the Pallidium Royal Suites and we were not disappointed! The staff are great, service is great and you are truly treated like royalty. We loved every minute of it and will return again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, cleanliness and service!
The weak points
Bus ride had 2 stops we did not expect along the way to the resort and it's a 40 minute ride to/from PV airport.
Certified

Fantastic resort!

, Whitby, ON
2010-12-23
We traveled Dec. 13-20 without having too much high end expectations to this resort – the main reason for selecting it was the overall history of the good weather on Pacific side and the adults-only section.

On the contrary – this resort exceeded our expectations! We traveled recently (April 2010) also to another adults-only Royal Suites resort in Cuba, Santa Clara and in our opinion this one (Royal Suites Punta Mita) is much better; truly you do not need 1500 sqft from Royal Hideaway , Royal Suites, the approximate 700-800 we had on this time is more than enough!

Our biggest surprise the ocean; it's true that in Royal Suites side the ocean is very rockey and not ‘friendly' to get in. But you walk about 100-200 m in Paladium side and you have no problem; easily you can avoid the rocks and get in water and enjoy the ocean. Still do not imagine the beaches from Cuba, this is far away from that, but still nice.

The landscaping is beautiful, the personnel very nice and helpful. The only complain resort related was about one bartender in Royal Suites side – probably was too lazy to prepare Martini, stating that he is not making them, even tough the Martini menu was available (and exposed).

Another bad experience was with our next door neighbors (not sure how much the resort could control this) : crazy people who come in the room around 2:00-3:00am every night and speaking very loud; they woke me up every night and one night they badly fought.

Concluding – nice resort and probably we'd come back one day for the right price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
adults-only
The weak points
beach
Certified

Great staff at Royal Suites Punta Mita

, Nanaimo, BC
2010-12-04
The main reception area at Palladium was slow and very disorganized. We were first in line and last to leave. I suppose because we were not residing in the main area. In Royal Suites they were efficient and a real pleasure to deal with. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful and attentive.
The weak points
Having been there 4-5 times before we can say that the main Palladium reception area has not improved and is still very slow and disorganized, but this is definitely not the case at the Royal Suites side.
Certified

Worth the extra dollars.

, Edmonton, AB
2010-11-23
The trip was fantastic, close enough to town to enjoy the sights but far enough away to escape. pay the extra for the royal suites versus main palladium if you are travelling without kids(my honeymoon), as you still enjoy the main resort but also get the peace and quiet from your own pool, restaurant, bar and lobby. Aswell as 24hr room service and butler service. And even if staying on the palladium side with kids, it is still a great resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The adults only peace and quiet with fantastic service.
The weak points
To have a room with the jacuzzi in the main area as opposed to the bathroom, the result is no separate bathroom, just frosted glass doors. Awkward toilet moments so next time jacuzzi in the bathroom.
Certified

Royal Suites by Palladium

, Drayton Valley, AB
2010-04-26
A bit far out of Puerto Vallarta, food was lacking in quality and selection. Beds were very hard. Staff not overly friendly, would not go back or reccomend it to others [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms and resort very clean
The weak points
Food, service, beds.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Riviera Nayarit's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Beaches Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021