Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4.624.624.624.624.62
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Year 24 At This Awesome Location

, Greely, ON
2018-02-25
There have been four ladies going to this location for 24 years. The name of the resort has changed over the years and is now the Hard Rock which is the best resort we go to. We have not found any better staff than those at the Hard Rock. They are friendly, professional and go out of their way to make your stay amazing. The beach party at the pool is out of this world fun. The only negative point I can make is the wines which are not good. You can get upgraded wines however these cost you. This is the same for the better items on the menu. When you are paying thousands of dollars to stay at an all inclusive, not sure I should be paying extra to eat and drink the better wines and/or food. Other than this everything else is super. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
From the time you arrive until you leave staff are there assisting and making your stay great. Each year we are celebrating something and the Hard Rock helps us make that event amazing.
The weak points
Food quality has gone down a bit. House wines are undrinkable. Long wait at one restaurant while hardly anyone in another. Might think about changing menu to reflect better choices at both to limit wait times.
Certified

Great property

, Oakville, ON
2017-03-21
Great property.
The ONLY negative I had for this hotel was the lack of activities for kids.
4 teens (13-16) were with us and they didn't have a lot of activities for them.
Otherwise, it is a fantastic property [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Another super vacation at the Hard Rock

, Greely, ON
2017-02-27
Our group of women have been coming to this resort for over 22 years. First as a Sierra, then Palace and now the Hard Rock. The staff at the Hard Rock are the best with very accommodating management and, without a doubt the most professional we have met over the years. Service is excellent. Activities are great and the pool parties were outstanding. Thanks again for another great vacation. Special thanks to Abbi, Alvaro and Suzi for all their help. You are the best. Looking forward to seeing you al again next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff at the Hard Rock are professional and try to make sure your stay is everything you expect.
The weak points
Can't think of any beyond the extra that the resort is charging for the better wines and food items. Should really be included in the all inclusive price. Cost of stay is getting high.
Certified

Five things I loved about Hard Rock Vallarta

, Guelph, ON
2016-10-08
1. STUNNING ROOMS with a view of a killer sunset and the best crashing waves to sleep to! A double jacuzzi, free wifi everywhere, free long distance calls in North America and a snazzy stocked bar in the rooms don't hurt either!

2. GOURMET FOOD - every restaurant had the most extensive menus for a la carte's I have ever seen at an All Inclusive. Frida's Mexican food hit the spot, especially the guacamole that they make table side at dinner! Pizzetto's wood oven pizzas were delicious at lunch. The Asian dishes wowed us at Zen, from sushi to Thai and Chinese. We needed more time to try Ciao's Italian and Ipanema's Brazilian Steakhouse. We loved that there was 24 hour room service with extensive choices!

3. STAFF - I met some of the friendliest and helpful employees all over the resort - from waiters, bartenders, Rock Shop employees and the housekeeping staff. Loved them all!

4. $1800 RESORT CREDIT - If we stayed for a week, we would have been granted this amazing perk! Live like a rock star with spa treatments, upgraded rooms, premium wines with dinner or exciting excursions. (You are responsible for a 20% gratuity on any amount you use!)

5. ENTERTAINMENT - This resort is always hopping with great music, all the better to accompany your tour of the extensive rock and roll memorabilia that is displayed everywhere in this hotel. Before you head out, there was the opportunity to borrow from a library of Fender guitars, amps and headphones to rock out in your room! Karaoke was a highlight at the gorgeous Sun Bar, and the entertainment staff was a sight to see!
I had such a great time, looks like I could go to ten on this list! The beach was amazing - darker sand with really kicking waves perfect for boogie boarding. And the pools were cool and refreshing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Staff, All Oceanview rooms, free phone calls and great wifi
The weak points
Ocean water isn't that beautiful blue, but you can swim in it here!
Pro

A Great Vacation

, Regina, SK
2015-12-27
This is a fantastic hotel. The only problem is that it is so hard to leave and go back to the real world.
The staff are friendly and the food is great. It would have been nice to get a later check out so we could have stayed in the room just a bit longer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved my stay. My advice is to enjoy the resort and not waste money on the "hotel credits" for trips. The restaurants are all good, but our favorites were the Italian and Japanese.
The weak points
The internet by the pool is a bit weak. The internet should be secured and there should be a high speed wired internet available in the rooms. The hotel credits are still expensive even at 20% service fees. We only used a fraction of them.
Certified

Great Holiday

, Aylmer, ON
2015-01-10
Awesome hotel with very attentive staff. Rock Spa
was amazing! Excellent beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rock Spa, Beach, Restaurants
The weak points
Leaking tap in bathroom
Certified

A Week in Mexico

, Greely, ON
2014-02-24
We six women have been travelling together to Mexico for oner 20 years and went back to Nuevo Vallarta this year where we first travelled together and stayed at the same location we did back then when it was the Sierra, Palace and now the Hard Rock Hotel. From the moment we entered the resort we were given excellent treatment. Check-in was for the first time in 20 years wonderful. The front desk staff were excellent, knowledgeable, accommodating and professional in every aspect. The food was of great quality. Restaurant staff were the best we have met in over 20 years. Their attention to detail was exceptional. We were lucky enough to meet some of the staff we had met that first year we stayed at this resort who remembered us and treated us so well. Though all staff were wonderful there are a few that stood out for us. These were Alejandro, Alice, Brenda, Juan. Alejandro assisted us in arranging our celebration of one of the women's 60's birthday which included arranging for flowers, champaign breakfast and the stretch Hummer limo. We would consider this person to be outstanding in everything he does. The Italian restaurant manager and staff were also so wonderful and highly professional taking great care to make sure our food and stay were memorable which they were. We will be recommending this resort to everyone and will be returning next year again. If there was anything that I might change at the resort it would be the lounge chairs which did not recline completing making it a little difficult to tan your back. The lounge chairs in the VIP were much better. Thanks again to this resort for an incredible holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff knowledge and attention to details and service best we have found in over 20 years
The weak points
lounge chairs did not recline fully making it a little difficult to lie down on your stomach
Certified

Fab Time At Hard Rock Vallarta

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-01
Fantastic resort on a beautiful beach with superior food and service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic service,food and cleanliness on a beautiful stretch of beach. Would recommend to anyone!
The weak points
Only weak point was timeshare person
Certified

Excellent

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-27
We loved the Hard Rock Vallarta. Great for all ages. Service is very good from the moment you walk in. Our room was facing the ocean, and above the Sun Bar on the 4th floor, view was amazing but music was loud at times which is to be expected. This did not bother my partner and I though even when we wanted to go to bed earlier [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, breakfast
The weak points
Italian Restaurant
Certified

Excellent

, Calgary, AB
2012-12-18
This was our third time at this hotel, but the first after it had converted to the Hard Rock. Thankfully, most of the staff had remained the same. They are some of the best resort staff I have encountered in my 30 years of travel to sun destinations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, food, beach
The weak points
None
Certified

Vallarta Palace

, Calgary, AB
2011-05-31
Great hotel! Loved the $1500 credit!!! Service was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
breakfast buffet was AMAZING!
The weak points
nothing I can think of
Certified

Perfect

, Calgary, AB
2010-12-19
I've stayed at about 15 all-inclusives throughout Mexico and and the Caribbean. This place is by far and way the best-run facility I have been to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, location, staff, cleanliness, quality vs. price
The weak points
None
Certified

Palace Vacation

, North Vancouver, BC
2010-08-13
We had a wonderful vacation. Very safe , fun relaxing and adventurous! Exactly what I was hoping for in a vacation. Actually exceeded my expectations.The staff were always friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A la carte in the Italian Restaurant. Dolphin swim and zipline tours included in our trip price
The weak points
Romantic Lobster/steak dinner-lobster was small and tough and the steak not so great. Would have like more opportunities to dance in the evening.
Certified

Vallarta Palace

, Calgary, AB
2009-06-29
Vallarta Palace was great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, great free trips, free phone calls to Canada!
The weak points
The pressure to attend membership sales sessions.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021