Paradise Village Beach Resort And Spa

Paradise Village Beach Resort And Spa
4.134.134.134.134.13
4.13 based on 30 reviews
#9 of 22 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Nayarit
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Paradise village

, Dauphin, MB
2020-02-05
mostly good some issues western night all meats were cold flavor was good but cold ,entertainment was poor, carlos the waiter on the beach was best, beach was good food was better on the beach then in buffet everything very clean lots of room to lounge in the evenings shows in ampatheatre not very good bar-b-que night was good as well as mexican fiesta night [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, food okay not great ,no pool bar so no people hanging around and pissing in the pool all day the tigers beautiful rooms uxmal tower close proxmity to mall always can get a lounger or talapa no matter what time
The weak points
having to sign for everything, ice cream not included in all inclusive tigers in small cage 24/7 ,buffet is a little lacking
Certified

Week at Paradise Village

, Regina, SK
2018-03-01
Amazing!!
The pictures honestly don't do it justice.
Everything was great ~ the suite, the pools & beach and the food!
We went for a fun family week with our two teenaged sons and had just that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities staff were great with the kids they had a blast with beach volleyball and beach soccer.
The weak points
We were told as part of our all inclusive tips were included and figured out a few days in they must not be or not much as some servers would avoid you. Then we went back to reception and asked found out what is was very minimal. Tipped going forward.
Certified

Good Value - Wonderful Beach!

, Sundre, AB
2016-02-08
Westjet vacations was great. First bag free and great friendly staff both on and off the plane.
Transport to and from resort was included. Check in was a nightmare. 1 hour waiting in line and then 3 hours waiting for a cleaned room. Upgraded to a suite so it was a good pay off for me. However other guests were not so lucky. Mid-week I seen a line at least 35 guests long; some had waited 3 hours just to check-in.
Everything on the resort closes at 10:30pm at the latest except for the dance club. Everything after that is extra charge room service including drinks and food.
Parrot & exotic animal display and show is great with the kids. Would not recommend the turtle releasing program for the kids (down the beach from the resort) - more suited for adults.
Themed restaurant nights were nice - understaffed = poor service.
Pool side staff was very nice. activity coordinators did a great job trying to get everyone involved. Water slides are a great hit with the young and old. Even has an underwater cavern that was very cool.
Grounds are meticulously maintained. Room cleanliness is superb and timely. Concerns handled very quickly.
Overall a good experience with some slips here and there.
Welcome and exit drinks (plural) for that reception is desperately needed :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Suites are well worth the extra money especially if traveling with kids. (extra bathroom). The beach is the best I have seen in Mexico. Not exactly the 'party' type resort so not recommended for young adults looking for adults only type of resort.
The weak points
Kids club is only for kids 7 years old. Resort is very understaffed for wait staff. Many guests having to retrieve their own condiments/drinks. By far the worst was the front reception check-in/out disorganization - Warn all clients that this is brutal!
Pro

Beautiful Resort

, Regina, SK
2016-01-13
We had an excellent 10 day stay at Paradise Village. The resort is very well maintained, very clean and well designed. The pools and water slides were very popular with our children. There were always plenty of beach chairs available, both at the pool and at the beach. You could swim and body board in the ocean, you could walk 100 feet out and the water was 3 feet deep!
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had very good service throughout the resort. Mario and Rogelio provided us with exceptional service, very friendly guys that take pride in the job they do. We will be back!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service
The weak points
None
Certified

Perfect Weather...

2015-03-22
Only one a la carte restaurant available for dinner. Beach food was great. Was difficult getting a palapa on the beach as people would put towels etc on the chairs and then not use them for hours. Dissapointed with the draught beer, as we are beer drinkers we ended up going to the mall and buying all our beer and then taking it to the lap pool to enjoy it cold, warm beer in a plastic cup on the beach was not what we wanted. OUr room was lovely, with two balconies... very private... the bathroom was extremely small. Rooms were nice and quiet. Had some dental work done and was very impressed with the work done... the Dentist office was in the mall just outside of the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort is very clean, and the grounds are kept beautifuly. Time Share people did not bother us at all, which was appreciated.
The weak points
As we are both beer drinkers, we were dissapointed to have our beer served in a plastic cup.. and usually warm by the time we recieved it.... people that were not all inclusive would recieve their beer in glass bottles. We had no liquor in our room.
Certified

Paradise VILLAGE NUEVO VALLARTA

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-21
Great location and beach. Very friendly and hospitable staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and staff very hospitable and friendly. Beach was perfect.
The weak points
Air conditioner extremely noisy. Found it a bother to have to sign a bill each meal even though it was all inclusive. Hesitated to go for just a cup of coffee since you had to go through the whole bill process.
Certified

Mexico at it's Best!

, Onanole, MB
2014-02-09
We have stayed at many All-inclusives in the past 20 yrs...This Hotel was Wonderful! Very clean, incl. room, public washrooms, beach, restaurant- every inch of the property! (and we're fussy).Service-second to none! Excellent service on the beach for food and drink, in the restaurants and at the desk and the spa. All service staff very helpful and friendly. Food was great...we get tired of Buffet's so added perk was ability to order off the menu and the meals were 5 star. We prefer finding our own entertainment, thus we didn't participate, however, all kinds of activities available for those interested. We enjoyed the quiet pool, however sounded like families were enjoying the waterslide in the other pool. Don't have to fight for chairs or palapas on the beach, enough for all. If you want front row, get down there by 7:30 AM. Free Wi-fi whole 2 weeks in the room, lobby and the beach. All rooms have fridge, stove & Microwave...Elevators in all buildings, good-sized balconies. Mall and grocery store a short 2 block walk. Hospital, Doctor were helpful and quick, right near hotel. Wheel Chair accessible everywhere. Real Drinks/cocktails- not watered-downed versions! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, Friendly good service, location, food, wifi and drinks.
The weak points
hard/fat pillows
Certified

Jan 2014 Paradise Village

, Vancouver, BC
2014-01-14
Food is excellent - cleanliness is way beyond expectations - good number of palapas on the beach which is a problem at other resorts. absolutely HATE that you are required to sign a bill and tip at this resort - have been to multiple all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and do not understand the process at Paradise Village - it was a spoiler to the vacation. Otherwise there is no downside to staying here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beaches, location, cleanliness
The weak points
signing a bill and tipping for each meal - expected to tip on the bill--real pain for an all inclusive - I always tip but don't want to sign a bill for it - such a bother that is not the expectation at other resorts.
Certified

Awesome resort

, Weyburn, SK
2013-12-29
Super clean, friendly resort. The service is second-to-none. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
fabulous resort
The weak points
expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for.
Certified

Wow

, Weyburn, SK
2013-12-29
This resort is excellent. Great friendly service, in all aspects. The staff are the same year after year. You are truly 'welcomed home' upon arrival. It has to be a great resort for these staff to be long-term employees. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
overall great resort
The weak points
expensive if not doing the all inclusive
Certified

Gorgeous Resort

, Weyburn, SK
2013-12-29
Absolutely gorgeous resort with friendly staff. Excellent food choices. Nice to see Pizza added to the menu. Very clean resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food is excellent
The weak points
very expensive if not doing the all inclusive
Certified

Not so much paradise

, Viking, AB
2013-11-15
the hotel was very confusing they did not explain where restaurants where, what it all included, you had to go to the time share desk to get your welcome package....that included info about the restaurants [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the food was good
The weak points
the inforamation and access to it, the signing for everthing food and drinks, the location
Certified

Good times!

, Hudson S Hope, BC
2013-05-24
We had a great time at Paradise Resort, met a lot of interesting people from all over Canada and the USA. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The facilities, staff and food were fantastic.
The weak points
The entire resort SHUTS down at 10pm and 10:30pm alternating nights, you cannot even get a bottle of water after that.....We learned very quickly to ask for Agua, and keep it in our room.
Certified

Good value for the Price point.

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-29
Good holiday for the price. Some small details that may make your experience negative. You will have to wait and sign for everything, even if you are all-inclusive. I found the Tikal bar (lobby bar) to be very poor as it relates to customer service or lack there of. Make sure you load up on food and water if you have to check out on your last day and are still spending time on the resort. The staff expected us to pay for water as we waited for our shuttle to the airport. We checked out at 10:00am as check-out was 11:00am and we waited in the lobby till noon for our shuttle. We could not even get a bottle of water without paying for it even though we paid for the all-inclusive package. Pretty poor, considering we arrived on our first day at 7:00pm and checked out on our last day at 10:00am. We were not greeted with a drink or towel as they state. We did not have a mini bar in our room or our parents room. We were a a group of 8 and spent a considerable amount of money here. We enjoyed our stay, but rest assured we will not be going back to the Paradise Village. This was the 8th all-inclusive resort we have been to and by far the worst one yet. I do not want to be too negative, but the customer service should continue right until you leave the resort. With that said, the beaches we really good and the resort is in a good area. The mall at the resort had some cool little shops that were sitting at the same price point as down town PV. The 4 kids from 17-10 had a good time and seemed to stay active enough. The food was what you would expect at a resort. We did get a couple of really good meals during the theme nights. All said, this was a good trip. The rooms where huge and the staff did a good job keeping the place clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good place for the price. Great location.
The weak points
Really poor service at the Tikal bar the whole trip. Having to sign for every meal and waiting for staff to return to your table so you could sign for it. All-inclusive does NOT mean All-inclusive. Room service and a number of drinks are Not included.
Certified

Overly complicated

, Vancouver, BC
2013-03-21
First of all, if you have done all inclusive plans before, this is not your typical. Every time you get a drink or eat anything, they give you a zeroed out receipt which you give your room # and sign for. Sounds like nothing, but becomes a hassle when you are waiting and waiting for service...we couldn't leave poolside several times for upwards of 15 mins waiting to find our exact server. We also missed a tour because our breakfast became overly complicated (not the quick run in and grab a pastry from the buffet to eat on the way) though the staff were in this case able to help us re-book after significant back and forth between ourselves, our rep and several managers.

The food was mediocre. The seven (I believe?) restaurants listed are actually just seven "theme nights" hosted between the two main restaurants and one snack bar, almost always open air, or set up wherever. They do not in any way have seven a la carte options. I will also mention that the buffet is only offered for breakfast and lunch, and was often not an option for my partner and I with our dietary needs. I am lactose-intolerant and don't really handle a heavy, fatty diet well. We try to eat healthy and the buffet's offerings were heavy, greasy, and almost always smothered in cheese. If you are vegetarian or vegan, or even just gluten-free, prepare to eat fruit the majority of your trip. We ended up stocking our room fridge from the local grocery store and eating that way after the first day or two. It was ultimately simpler and worth it to beat the bloat. another thing I felt was missing was the authenticity. I am used to a level of Americanization in resort food, but aside from sides of re-fried beans occasionally some spices folded into the scrambled eggs, the sausage, waffles, french toast and pastries were equivalent to the average cafeteria food back home.

As huge animal lovers, my booking choice was simplified by the advertised Bengal tiger breeding program...but don't be fooled. There are a couple tiny and low quality enclosures by the main lobby entrance that house a mating pair of Bengals who often pace back and forth in the heat while tourists bang on their often unattended cages. Travelers reviewing shortly before my trip mentioned there were four cubs, but when I got there, all four had not survived...in a matter of a couple weeks. Still not sure what happened there, but the "facility" seemed extraordinarily under-equipped so I can't say I am too surprised, though definitely greatly saddened by such a huge loss to this beautiful endangered species. It seemed more like a really misused tourist draw, no more, so if that is a factor for your booking, don't be fooled.

The rooms were decent, nice to have the kitchenette, good maid service (we tipped well and you do get what you pay for)though nothing exceptional. The resort is very large and easy to get lost in the many towers though, as I did myself without my less directionally-challenged partner along a couple times.

This resort is NOT for young couples or singles as we quickly found out. It was neither the quiet, relaxing vacation or the upbeat, drinks and socializing vacation either of us hoped for. The resort was all families, older couples and children...very loud, and very much family oriented. The bars were few, and closed between 5 and 7pm, then reopened again until 10:30pm...very odd for us and no mini bar option in the rooms to make up for it. Again, we ended up leaving the resort to drink and socialize, again making us question our "all inclusive" package. Incidentally, the nightlife in Puerto Vallarta is very lively and I would say fun for a group. Girls be careful though, use plenty of common sense, cover your drink and don't leave your friends, ever. The clubs are crowded, majority non or limited english speaking and western women are plied with free drinks and herded out. I was lucky to have my partner there keeping an eye on things but I know several girls were not.

One more warning, probably beating a dead horse here but avoid the time share sharks. They are tricky. They get you right at the airport pretending to be your reps, offering discounted tours and when you go "pick up the tickets" a day or two later, boom, six hours pass and you are just managing to extricate yourselves from a lengthy presentation and pushy salesmen that won't accept no. Not a great way to waste precious vacation hours. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice beaches good service nice location
The weak points
complex "all-inclusive" poor food options limited open hours for the bars not suitable for young couples (dull atmosphere, and/or child-oriented only)
Certified

Good Value

, Burnaby, BC
2013-01-23
We stayed in the Coba tower. It was a nice and quiet 2 bedroom with a marina view. The full kitchen was nicely updated. The T.V.s are the old standard tube kind (not HDTV) however, they had CBC and TSN for the those who crave Canadian content/hockey. Who goes to Mexico to watch TV anyway?
The beach was beautiful and went on for miles. Plenty of beach chairs by the pools and beach. The quiet pool is several degrees warmer then the main pool.
The decor is not luxurious but the resort makes up for that with what it delivers with value (assuming you go all inclusive). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were totally impressed with the food and service. In particular Ernesto, Javier, and Sebastien made our stay. All the staff were great and remembered us daily.
The weak points
Time share people = just say no thanks. The entertainment may not be as grandiose as at the larger resorts. The decor in the rooms and lobby could use soom updating.
Certified

Ms.Huth

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-13
I hat a very nice vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly service and a nice clean place
The weak points
dot like the time share people bothering the vacationers
Certified

Enjoyed every day so much!

, Moose Jaw, SK
2012-02-11
Had such a wonderful time there. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Meals were made so tasty and never something not wanting to try. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very easy access to tours and things to do, loved that so much.
The weak points
wished the mall had more stores open for shopping
Certified

Great safe Resort

, South East, AB
2012-01-25
We have been to Paradise Village many times, but not as an all inclusive--the food was wonderful, and service was great including housekeeping and restaurant service - they were especially good with children, & there were many. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Security, food, cleanliness, location, ammenities, service
The weak points
none
Certified

Paradise village

, Victoria, BC
2012-01-23
Much needed all-inclusive escape from Winter! Easy check in/out. Huge 2bd/2ba suite with a big balcony. Great beach for swimming and boogie boarding. Lots of restaurants, theme nights, poolside games, strong good drinks and pretty decent food - kids loved it. Very clean, very safe, convenient location and good value. We all want to go back soon. The only complaints were the beds were pretty hard and the wait service was occasionally a little lacking in the a la cartes. Minor complaints as this was a great week away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great relaxing resort with a wonderful beach. Steps to a mall, marina, outside restaurants and golf. 3 pools, lots of chairs/palapas, great drinks. Really nice place to stay and good value.
The weak points
The food was only "pretty good" and the service wasn't always rapido. We were all inclusive but still had to "sign out" after every meal which could take awhile. Bed was VERY firm! Minor complaints - great time had by all!
Certified

Paradise Village

, Cochrane, AB
2011-09-06
We had a wonderful time in our first encounter with an all inclusive vacation and Mexico. We would definitely go back but would look for a hotel with more restaurants. Could not have asked for a better location, a more clean and friendly atmosphere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hospitatlity and cleanliness
The weak points
Food location and variety
Certified

Paradise Village great for families!

, Coquitlam, BC
2011-05-06
We just got back from a week at Paradise Village! We had a great time with our two girls 1.5 years and 4 years. There was lots for the kids to do from playing at the beach, swimming in the pools, playing at the playground, the theme nights always had something fun for the kids to do too (eg. dancing, bull riding, games). Our kids loved the bird show and visiting the tigers too. We had a 2 bedroom standard suite and it was fantastic. Lots of room to spread out with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer/drier, kitchen, big balcony and living room and the kids enjoyed watching their favourite morning shows on CBC on the tv! The air-conditioning was flawless and pretty quiet and the beds were very comfortable (despite some of the other reviews online) The mall was really close by...about 5 min walk from our room and had everything that we could have needed. The grocery store stocked all the comforts of home (diapers, pasturized milk, juice, bottled water, etc) and it had a small pharmacy there too. Also at the mall was McDonalds and Starbucks all in the comfort of air-conditioning. The food was really good and it was easy to find something for everyone to enjoy. We didn't get sick at all and found the entire resort very very clean. I would highly recommend this resort to families of all ages. We will be returning someday! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, comfortable large room, great food, friendly staff, fun for the whole family.
The weak points
Tiger cage is pretty sad and smelly.
Certified

Paradise Village

, Regina, SK
2011-03-23
Our 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. The service at the hotel was great.We would evaluate the resort as 4 w's. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spaciousness and cleanliness
The weak points
The loungess around the pool were uncomfortable.
Certified

Spring Break

, Campbell River, BC
2011-03-16
Awesome.We were happy in all areas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean; User friendly; Organized; Staff were awesome.
The weak points
Ocean didn't look clean or inviting;we stayed away
Certified

Truly Paraside on Earth

, Calgary, AB
2011-03-10
Paradise Village Review
We went w/ the AI plan and didn't have the info before we left, so we didn't know what to expect.
Upon arrival, it is a majestic place. Our check-in experience was not great- the guy didn't even smile- it was very matter of fact. Not what we are used to since we've been to Mexico before and people are usually happy. The check-in clerk was hot helpful in helping us select where to eat as we just got in at 9pm and were very hungry. He said that we could only eat at 1 restaurant (as part of the AI plan) but that wasn't true. He didn't even tell us that there was a welcome party going on at that moment. (I found out about the welcome party a few days later from other guest.)
So we went to eat at Mayapan and ordered off the menu- not a great experience and I was quickly regretting coming to this type of AI. (Unlike other AI, at PV you must go to a restaurant, order and then sign the bill- even though you don't have to pay. I am much more used to going in, eating from the buffet and leaving as it is much quicker with a 5 year old.) My food was prepared in an orange butter- that did not taste fresh and was in a heavy cream that I did not expect- I ordered surf& turf.
The next night Monday, was Mexican Fiesta and this party erased all my hesitation about the food. The food was fantastic! Every night thereafter, we went to the nightly food parties, some were only buffets and others allowed you to order your main and then had salad and dessert bars. The food at these events was always fresh and delicious!
My daughter enjoyed playing in the pools as they were designed for families; there was a shallow place just for kids and slides. Also, there were many activities around the pool throughout the day. There was also another pool for those seeking quiet.
The beach seemed to go on forever as is was very deep and very wide. There were lots of huts- we always found a place to sit, even if we went in the afternoon.
Three are nightly activities most nights, but they all end at 10:30 or 11. One night we went to the comedy show- that was very fun and we went to Karaoke. They also have performers on Mexican night. The events are mostly for families and adults seeking quiet as the hotel closes everything down by 11pm.
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.
One thing that I didn't appreciate was that everyone always expected a tip from us, even though we were with the AI and the tip is already included. Some waiters, only gave u good service if they knew you would tip them, otherwise they acted like you were bothering them.
Our feelings about going back are mixed as my husband would go back in a heart-beat and I may want to go back to a real AI place like the Riu, where I don't have to worry about whether something is included or not or whether I need to tip or not. This hotel has the best location, the beat beach and the best restaurants- if only they could improve on how they deliver the AI plan! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food was great, beach was wide and long, pools- there were 2, one with activities and 1 quiet one, mall across the street, great for families & adults seeking quiet, clean rooms, good beds, safe environment
The weak points
bad check-in experience, some staff appear miserable, no activities after 10:30, not for young partiers, decor dated, everyone always expects a tip- eventhough it is included as part of the AI
Certified

Truly paradise

, Abbotsford, BC
2011-03-10
Awesome place, I would go back again, the billing system was confusing, I never had to sign every bill before on all inclusive, but I got used to it toward the end of the trip. That was the only problem I had, other wise everything was great!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, awesome pools, waiters, bartenders, the lady making the omelet's, the beautiful gardens and statues.
The weak points
The check in desk, didn't explain clearly, about the all inclusive system,it was very confusing!!!
Certified

Paradise Village

, Burlington, ON
2011-02-07
We choose this hotel for it's large room size and affordable prices....we fell in love with the great people and excellent choices for the kids. Live animals on the premises and also at the attached zoo, and other opportunities down the beach and at the resort. We had a great trip and it was tough to come home! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms are beyond belief. Huge and comfortable and very well maintained. So many different great opportunities for the kids, zoo animals, turtle release down the beach, trained parrots....tons of great activities.
The weak points
Food was very good, however not a lot of difference choices.
Certified

A real gem

, Stratford, ON
2011-01-25
We enjoyed our slice of a little heaven on earth...the quality was over the top. Beautiful big beach of gold surrounded my mountain views, waves to boogie board, dolphins and whales and yachts to see along a pacific breeze~. Sunny everyday! The all inclusive package is the way to go at this upscale time share resort. The service and quality of food and drinks (truly premium) was more then we could have wished for with theme nights to keep us entertained. The staff is lovely and fun, we were served all day long at our beach hut( they made tipping worth it!!) there are bikes to ride around thru lush golf courses worth going to see the tigers, which the care for. And the spa was free for the hydrotherapy,a real luxury. It is quiet by 11pm, but we were tired from a full day by then. No disco, but if you r up for a 30min ride into Puerto Vallarta we here the bars r hot there (shopping is fun too, and it is a $2 bus ride) We felt totally safe relaxed and satisfied. I would return to Paradise Village and would bring along a group of friends!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All Inclusive quality
The weak points
Quiet by 11pm
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021