Dreams Villamagna

Dreams Villamagna
4.034.034.034.034.03
4.03 based on 94 reviews
#8 of 22 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Nayarit
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (10)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Wonderful vacation

, Regina, SK
2019-11-26
The rooms & pools were great. The Italian restaurant was the best for food & staff. The activity staff, bell hops & pool waiters were all great. The staff all seemed to really enjoy being there. They made for a wonderful vacation. We would definitely go back to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, nice rooms, great food, nice layout & beach
The weak points
Poor internet, vacation time share presentation
Certified

Group travel

, Ladysmith, BC
2019-11-16
Was very quiet when we went end of October so not many activities happening. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fridge was stocked daily. Room service was good.
The weak points
Couldn't have drinks in the pool even tho they were contained in a covered lid cup and not glass. Had to call for room towels a few times during the week stay. Bars closed early.
Certified

Review of Dreams Villamanga

, West Vancouver, BC
2019-04-03
I was disappointed. I felt that what I saw in the photos and what the resort was when we arrived were different. Also, I'd requested two double beds for the 4 of us and we arrived with only one bed and two cots. Two days in, that was remedied but we also had no hot water for the first few days in the shower. The food was not nearly as good as some other resorts I'd been to, and the restaurants closed on a rotating basis. The wi-fi was spotty and sometimes kicked us off. This did not feel like a five star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and service. Hector at the front desk tried his very best to improve our stay and all of the staff was helpful and pleasant.
The weak points
So-so Food, lack of hot water in the shower, restaurants/bars rotate closing even though resort was at capacity, I'd requested two beds and got one. Wi-fi also weak
Certified

Our stay at the Dreams Resort

, Ottawa, ON
2018-05-11
This hotel is not a 4.5 or 5 stars but a 4 star. The food is average, the buffet are was closed for 5 days during our stay.
The next morning I had to asked the front desk to change us floor as this one was full of children and very loud,Then the minibar broke in the room but they came to fix it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
They change us room and we had a better room on a upper floor. The beach and the pool very good and the bartenders good as well.
The weak points
The choice was not great for food. Some items the hotel did not have during the week, white wine. The toilet broke, they came to fix it but the maid never clean after. I had to let the front desk know, but they never cleaned I had to.
Certified

Beautiful Resort!

, White Rock, BC
2018-02-05
From check in to check out the staff and service was impecable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had exceptional service from Raul Salazar on the preferred level and would highly recommend this location for excellent customer service.
The weak points
The food was not always up to our standards. Lot's of variety but quality was lacking.
Certified

Great expectations but disappointing

, High River, AB
2016-06-10
We were looking forward to celebrating our anniversary at a "Dreams" location. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the staff are very attentive but the food is a huge let down as well as selection of restaurants. I would not return to this hotel. The "presentation" by the "Vacation Club" was a little intense and did not seem to like that we did not purchase and become a member. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beaches, grounds of hotel and great staff.
The weak points
Poor selection of restaurants, poor quality of food served mainly for lunches and dinner. High pressure to buy into their Vacation club.
Certified

Love Dreams Villamagna!

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-02-19
This hotel is top notch. The facilities are wonderful and the staff are a dream come true :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2015-07-28
All the staff here from the moment we stepped on to the property were amazing. Very friendly and engaging and went out of their way to ensure every detail was taken care of and their service was exceptional. Johnny greeted us with his warm smile as he made us the most amazing blended drinks. Our room was incredible, the food was exceptional and the facilities were fantastic. We felt spoiled and pampered the entire week and made for the best girls week vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Felt very secure and safe at the hotel and off resort. Staff remembered or names and drinks at the bar, pool and over meals. Made us feel very at home and special. As someone who has avoided traveling to Mexico in the past it was a wonderful first time.
The weak points
none
Certified

Vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2015-07-03
My wife and I visited dreams riviera Nayarit for a week and felt like a king and queen. The service is amazing, everyone is so friendly and the entertainment team is awesome! They always had something fun going on at the pool. The food is great too our favourite ended up being the oceans as we are huge seafood lovers.

One thing we both noticed Immediately is that no one is allowed to leave towels on pool chairs if they're not there for more than an hour or they will be removed. GREAT rule!! We always found a place to sit down and relax with a delicious icy drink :)

We will most definitely be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, great food
The weak points
Maybe more umbrellas by the pool area
Certified

Great Experience

, Edmonton, AB
2015-03-17
Great resort experience. Clean, very friendly, very accomodating, relaxing. Staff were outstanding especially Junior and Betty serving at the pools and beach area. Even the trinket sellers were nice and not pushy. Would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, staff, cleanliness, weather, view from room was outstanding, jacuzzi on balcony
The weak points
No solid (wall) separation between bathroom facilities and other living space
Certified

Dreams Villamagna in October

2014-10-15
A little disappointing, but this may have been a result of the disaster in Cabo. Lot of people I met had booked Cabo and were now required to head south for an all inclusive, and the resort seemed a little overwhelmed with the increase in patrons. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff! From all the ones I met, they were generous with their time and assistance. Overall cleanliness was outstanding.
The weak points
Beach water was brown as if it had been stirred up by a storm, and there is a general lack of umbrellas or shade providers.
Certified

Great Mexican Resort

, Medicine Hat, AB
2014-04-30
We have stayed at the Now Amber Resort In puerto vallarta so we thought we would try it's sister resort in Nuevo Vallarta. Although the resort is a bit older the rooms in the preferred tower are just as nice. The food was almost as good and the resort has a great layout on miles of soft sand beach. We will go back here for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great layout. Service is very first class.Preferred rooms are great. Awesome beach.
The weak points
No swimout bar or night clubs of any sort. Small but entertaining night shows.
Certified

Thank you Staff

, Fort Nelson, BC
2014-03-19
Noise below Balcony on Tower 2 was distracting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Staff, Staff
The weak points
Tower 2 too noisy on Balcony
Certified

A good relaxing experience

, Hollands Landing, ON
2014-03-19
Very friendly staff, large food portions, close to airport. Resort allows time share people to reside in lobby and they depend on them to give new visitors the orientation tour while standing in the lobby - not good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, good food
The weak points
Washroom required closer to beach,
Certified

Dreams

, Maple, ON
2014-01-20
Our stay was really enjoyable, relaxing and highly secure. We loved the service provided at all times by the staff who went out of their way to please us. Very good selection of food and great service at all locations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food selection, staff and cleanliness of facilities and grounds
The weak points
Washroom privacy. Open concept format not lending itself to privacy of family members.
Certified

Very nice Resort

, Vaughn, ON
2013-10-22
We had a very great time in this resort , food , room , drink , ....
are great . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very great staff , great food
The weak points
BATHROOM
Certified

Perfect Holiday!!!!

, Chilliwack, BC
2013-10-06
Dreams Villamagna was perfect. Clean, great service and great food!!!!The best thing about Dreams is the staff!!!!Julio, Jonny, Gerry,Pato and many others!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, food, cleanliness and most of all staff!!!!!
The weak points
None.
Certified

What an Experience !

, Brampton, ON
2013-09-29
From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a great choice. The staff are eager to make sure your visit is without complication so you can simply relax and enjoy your vacation. The food is exceptional with something for everyone. Drinks are made very well - the Dreams Pina was our fav. The timeshare vendors are around but they understand a firm NO thanks and thats it. Same for the beach vendors. We spent the majority of our time on the beach and yes the vendors will ask you over and over all day long to buy something,but again a simple firm No gracias and they continue on. Went to town twice to walk around,see the sights and shop at the flea market. Felt safe the entire time. Use common sense as you would in your own city/town. The tequila farm was a highlight of the trip. Two thumbs up. Can't wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms,staff,food,cleanliness
The weak points
none really...
Certified

Good value

, Calgary, AB
2013-08-26
Over all a great place for relaxing, Nuevo doesn't have much to offer in walking distance but easy to enough to getaway. There are more family friendly resorts near by but as usual the staff are wonderful and will make your stay pleasant. Needs some upgrades to maintain the 5* brand but a the price reflects this. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The price matched the resort, but not a 5*. The a la cartes were nice not to have to reserve or get up early to do so. No wrist bands. The suite is modern, if you like that and very clean. No problems getting the bar refilled. Tip well, get great service.
The weak points
The room does not have a separate bathroom, not a problem for me, you? Internet is hit and miss but they will help you if you need it. The buffet seating does not match the amount of rooms and the amount of items is sparse, could be bigger and better.
Certified

Great time and experience!!!

, Calgary, AB
2013-08-22
Very nice small resort with outstanding service, food and friendly staff. The beach and resort area was great. First time in Mexico....didn't enjoy the visit to downtown that much, the resort area of Nuevo Vallarta was all we needed to see and experience. Kids (5 and 9) had an awesome time and we (parents) managed to relax as the Dreams is targeted to a more calm and relaxing experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, service and food
The weak points
The timeshare-sales people are always there trying to convince you to attend a presentation, however after talking to them they backed off. Room service food was not as good as all the rest of the food at the restaurants
Certified

Great trip

, Langley, BC
2013-08-11
Was a fantastic two weeks. Great service, great food. No night life though at the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was wonderful. Food was good. Nice quiet relaxing atmosphere.
The weak points
Front desk can be more friendly and helpful. And get rid of the time share representatives. They're an annoyance.
Certified

Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation

, Montreal, QC
2013-08-07
It is absolutely a great hotel,would definitely go back. Staff is wonderful, really know what customer satisfaction is,hospitality is amazing. Rooms are spacious. Food is excellent,a variety of selections. Get a boogie board for the beach. A very relaxing trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff Food Hot tub on the balcony (ocean view)
The weak points
Internet/Wi-Fi is slow. May to September is rainy season.
Certified

More like 4 star hotel

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-20
Very nice staff. There were few cleanliness issues in our room. Definite wear and tear in the room, and for a 5 star hotel it should be spotless and looking new. The shower head was very dirty and old looking. Food was pretty good overall. Beach was pretty but the venders selling stuff on the beach is very annoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice staff. Very accommodating. Love not having to wear wristbands. Food was pretty good as well.
The weak points
The cleanliness of our bathroom and our patio jacuzzi. The jacuzzi had a hair in it when we checked in. The maid didn't come to our room one day and didn't replenish our towels another day. Venders on beach annoying
Certified

Dreams Nuevo

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-17
A relaxing week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is friendly. Food ranges from okay to great, no reservations required, beach is never crowded, always empty lounge chairs, hut shade things, 24 hour included room service is sweet, lots of activities on the resort, coffee bar is good,spa is nice
The weak points
I don't like all the membership selling. Maybe this is normal on Mexican vacations. This was my first time there. However, I felt like I couldn't hang out in the main lobby without being very nicely asked to watch a 90 min presentation.
Certified

Beyond Expectation

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-10
This holiday was very relaxing. We had an ocean view room and I would highly recommend this. The juccuzzi on the balcony was awesome as was the beach, pools and activities.

Let's start with the rooms. The ocean view room was large and with large windows to see the view as well as to let in the sunlight. Balcony was shady most of the day so one could easily sit and read there or watch the sunset and the ocean. Rooms were tended to twice a day. They were clean and well maintained. Service staff did what was expected and there were no extras, even with tips.

Food was okay. Outstanding food was at Portofino and Oceania. Also, the buffet themed nights outside on the pool deck with entertainment were exceptional. I suggest to attend these as the food was great and the atmosphere amazing. We really enjoyed the Mexican night. The food stations and choice were comparable to any 5 star food. Food service was okay. We went during low season so staff seemed low in numbers at times.

Activities and events....we really loved. We played lots of tennis. Tennis pro Corona is outstanding with his lessons and tips. He even set up games with other guests for me throughout the week. Johnny was also great. These two guys made us feel welcome and at home. They offer ping pong, fuseball, Zumba, scuba dive, volleyball...and the list goes on. They are always ready to participate with guests.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It is a solid 4 star. The only thing missing are the small details. With these, this hotel could easily be luxury. Location is great, beach is great, facility is clean and new.

I have to mention three other outstanding staff members Luciano in the buffet (he is always juggling the cups before he serves the morning coffee), Ricardo at the concierge desk (doesn't matter what you need, he seems th reach under the desk and find it, and Betty at the Skybar (she has an amazing sense of humor).

We would definitely return to this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, location, beach, activities, many options of things to do. Food and evening entertainment.
The weak points
Missing the little details.
Certified

Great place!

, Vernon, BC
2013-05-15
Would definately go back!
Nice comfortable rooms. Great food. Beautiful beach and very nice pools. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food! The pools are very nice. The beach has beautiful white sand
The weak points
Having the front desk staff steer us toward timeshare representatives. We were there to enjoy beach and sun, not to be pressured into looking into the timeshare aspect.
Certified

Dreams is a excellent hotel

, Saint Albert, AB
2013-05-07
Excellent hotel!! HIghly recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, beautiful rooms, great food.
The weak points
Check in could have been faster.
Certified

Beautiful Honeymoon

, Longview, AB
2013-04-26
The hotel was beautiful with amazing staff, great rooms and wonderful views from our balcony. One dissapointment was the lack of internet. We did purchase a week for 60.00 US but even with that you had to go sit in the lobby in order to access it at most times. This is definately something that needs to be looked at. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, rooms and food are all amazing at the resort
The weak points
Grounds are very tidy but plain, no internet, and very little entertainment unless you are between 3-12! No disco, and the evening show is very good but low budget. The condo's onsite and "Vacation Club" people are a bit overbearing and at times rude
Certified

Great Vacation with only a few hiccups

, Spruce Grove, AB
2013-04-20
Just got back from our trip to Dreams Villamagna. It was our first time there and we found that the resort itself is quite a bit smaller then all the others we have been to. With that being said-the food was by far the best I've ever had in Mexico. The buffet food had great flavors every night, however, it would have been nicer to see more vareity for children (maybe chicken fingers and fries instead of "grown up meals" all the time.
The service at breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Josua was great and took care of us like we had been friends for years-he even brought us in powerade for after our workouts :).
I did find that the service at lunch and supper was lacking though. There wasn't as many staff around and plates seemed to pile up on tables.
We only went to 3 restaurants-Seaside, Sushi and Oceana. Oceana was great-no complaints at all. At Seaside the food had great flavor, however, both of our steaks were cook just above rare instead of medium well. My other half enjoyed the Sushi and Betty had me try it for the first time-she had it ready and waiting for when I got there!!
The pools and beach were nice. It seems like there aren't a lot of chairs around the pool though. I found it VERY annoying that you can't leave your towels and books on the chairs without someone from the hotel coming over to put a note down saying you only have 1 hour or they remove your belongings. I understand people leave towels all day, however, we would go for lunch, a walk to settle the food, and then back into the pool and we always noticed these signs on our chairs. Pools were nice and not too crowded. Beach was nice-lots of people selling things but they don't bother you if you say no.
Another thing I found annoying at the resort is they don't give you wrist bands. After a couple days it got old when you had to give people your room number for everything-the gym, every meal you ate, every drink you got, and when you were sitting around the pool.
The rooms were nice but I found they got cleaned a little late (most days around 330 or 4 when I was too burnt to stay in the sun any longer and wanted to go to my air conditioned room.
Over all we enjoyed our stay-nothing major just a few things I would change. Oh yeah-for those gym goers..decent sized gym with the essentials (2 treadmills, stair climber, 2 spin bikes, 2 or 3 weight machines and free weights).
Even though it's a smaller resort they make up for it in service, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We would definitely go back to this place! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff-they were fantastic
The weak points
Having to give my room number EVERYWHERE I went
Certified

Dreams Villamagna

, Ississauga, ON
2013-03-18
Beautiful hotel, very clean, staff is awesome. Pool and beach areas are great. It's a very quiet hotel, not much in the way of entertainment either during the day or the evening, so ok for families and couples that just want to relax, but not for someone looking for a party atmosphere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, large rooms, beautiful pool area and beach
The weak points
Very quiet, limited entertainment
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Riviera Nayarit's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Beaches Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021