Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Rst And Spa

Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Rst And Spa
4.184.184.184.184.18
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (11)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Awesome

, Edmonton, AB
2019-02-23
The hotel was clean, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful when questions were asked. It is a nice place to go and just relax, not a party resort or some where I would take kids. Just a nice getaway. It was exactly what we went to Mexico to do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was amazing, the pool areas were clean each morning. The access to the beach was quick and nice to have its own little beach bar.
The weak points
The only thing I would say needs to be added is a gift shop. It was missed to be able to just stop there if you wanted a little snack or little gifts to take home.
Certified

Excellent hôtel, sauf pour la plage

, Montréal, QC
2018-07-09
Nous avons grandement apprécié notre séjour d'une semaine au Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort and Spa. Il s'agit d'un hôtel paradisiaque avec de nombreuses qualités et qui se démarque de la plupart des lieux de vacances, surtout pour les personnes voyageant en couple. Cet hôtel tente de faire des choix plus écologiques par rapport à la norme (notamment par l'utilisation de verres réutilisables pour les cocktails et en diminuant l'utilisation de pailles).

Emplacement: Cet hôtel a été construit en respectant la végétation déjà sur place et vous aurez l'impression d'être en pleine jungle. Vous verrez de nombreux oiseaux, papillons et petits lézards. Le site est sur un terrain accidenté, ce qui peut nuire aux déplacements des personnes à mobilité réduite. Par contre, un service de navettes est disponible afin de faciliter les déplacements.

Piscines: Il y a trois piscines, dont deux magnifiques piscines infinies. Il y a également trois bassins un peu plus petits et à l'écart si vous voulez un peu plus de tranquillité. Il y a également un coin spa pour adultes seulement avec un bassin d'eau chaude et un bassin d'eau très froide. Il est à noter que les piscines sont traités au sel, donc l'eau est moins irritante.

Plage: Le point négatif à considérer. Cet hôtel n'est pas situé au bord de la plage. Il faut prendre une navette qui passe aux 30 minutes environ (service plus ou moins aléatoire, cependant) afin de nous rendre au club de plage. La plage n'est pas belle selon nos standards: l'eau n'est pas translucide, le sable est granuleux, il y a beaucoup de roches... certaines grosses roches impossibles à voir dans le fond de l'eau, plusieurs personnes ont eu des blessures mineures. Le club de plage est très agréable, cependant. La nourriture y est excellente (les nachos avec guacamole ainsi que le tartare de thon sont incontournables!), les cocktails très bons et le service est amical et efficace.

Nourriture et breuvages: Pour le petit déjeûner, vous avez le choix entre un buffet familial et un buffet pour adultes seulement. La nourriture est la même dans les deux cas et nous l'avons aimée. Pour le dîner, nous avons mangé quelques fois au casse-croûte de la piscine qui offre, par exemple, des nachos avec guacamole et salsa, hamburgers, frites, quesadillas, hot dogs, bâtonnets de poisson frits... Pour le souper, à part les buffets, il y a 4 restaurants à la carte et nous les avons tous appréciés: japonais, brésilien, steak house et italien.

Service: Le service était parfait, et même plus. Il s'agit d'un gros point fort de cet hôtel. Tout le personnel est très sympathique, souriant et efficace. Nos verres aux repas n'ont jamais été vides et nos cocktails à la piscines étaient remplacés sans même que nous le demandions. Tous les employés sont soucieux d'offrir une excellente expérience aux clients. Comme l'hôtel est plutôt petit, tout le monde nous reconnaissait et nous interpellait par nos prénoms. Nous en oublions sûrement plusieurs, mais nous avons reçu un service exceptionnel de Marcos, Gustavo, Julio, Esmeralda et Luisa.

Chambre : Nous étions situés dans l'édifice #5 au troisième étage, sur un coin et la vue était superbe. La douche est très grande!

Propreté: C'était très bien de ce côté également, à part un élément. La grande douche était très belle avec sa céramique de couleur foncée. Par contre, le plancher de la douche semblait être sale avec de nombreuses traces blanches. Il s'agit selon nous de la crème solaire qui colle par terre, mais j'ai l'impression qu'ils pourraient faire un effort supplémentaire pour nettoyer davantage à ce niveau.

Divertissement: C'est un hôtel calme, il n'y a pas autant d'activités qu'ailleurs. Par contre, l'équipe d'animation fait un très bon travail, notamment Manuel, Abraham et Johann. Nous avons entre autres participé à une activité de tir à l'arc et fait une randonnée pédestre directement sur le site, dans un sentier aménagé.

Somme toute, nous recommandons cet hôtel, mais vous devez considérer ses particularités si vous souhaitez l'apprécier à sa juste valeur. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hôtel "écologique", site enchanteur, service exceptionnel, bonne nourriture, belle chambre
The weak points
Plage, navette pour la plage

For Something Different in P.V.

, Duncan, BC
2018-03-20
Beautiful resort on the hillside. Loved being surrounded by nature. We could take the shuttle but enjoyed walking the grounds instead.
Even though staff were very nice and helpful perhaps more training in customer service would serve the guests better. We requested a wake-up call and shuttle pick-up on our departure day. The concierge was very helpful and even offered to have a packed lunch for us. The day before our departure we again confirmed with the office on our request for wake-up/pick-up. However, on the morning we did not receive our wake-up call. We phoned the desk twice with no answer. On the third try we got through to Christian and asked about our wake-up call and shuttle. He insisted that there was no call scheduled for that day. He did send the shuttle on request. Once we got to the office, he again told us there was no request for that day. We told him there was because we watched the concierge write it down in the book. He turned the book around and said "Look nothing there". We took the book and turned the page back one and showed him that is was there. At this point he got defensive and refused to talk to us any more. (Of course there was no lunch for us either) This was a very upsetting to us and a lousy way to end our holiday. We did notify the hotel on our experience, but to-date have not heard back from them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is beautiful. Great pools. Infinity pool at the very top was our favourite. But the mineral pool is also worth a try. Had a great bar-b-que and live entertainment on the beach on Sunday.
The weak points
eemed to cheap out on the small details. (Or not so small) We had to ask 5x for coffee in our room. The buffet was closed 2 out of the 7 days. At the Italian restaurant we were told we could order the soup or salad, but not both.
Certified

My March 2018 Vacation

, Olds, AB
2018-03-18
Very pleasant vacation with a few disappointments. Booking restaurants very limited and seeing later hardly near capacity. Servers seemed inexperienced and confused on which food orders were who's and the order they brought them out.Staff tried so very hard to get feedback on the food and service quality but seemed as though lacked follow threw. Grounds kept so wonderful, gentle sloping pathways and quick service with cart or van pickup when needed. Nature walk difficult but worth the view at the top. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities staff worked very hard to keep the fun going. Pool servers very attentive, restaurant servers tried very hard. Rooms and facility very well maintained, very large rooms great bathrooms, and view. Wi Fi actually worked everywhere.
The weak points
Limited restaurant bookings, inexperienced and confused servers in the a lacarte, food quality in both restaurants and buffet poor.
Certified

Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa

, Kelowna, BC
2018-02-26
We enjoyed a lovely week at this resort. We met some wonderful new friends there during our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely, clean accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, very good food.
The weak points
I missed having a store on site for items such as sunscreen and potato chips. There was a lovely tub in my room, but only luke warm water to fill it and for showers. We also would have enjoyed more evening entertainment on site.
Certified

The bartender tried to touch me

, Port Coquitlam, BC
2018-01-21
the sky bar bartender i only seen one they say theirs two but the older man who works in the sky bar was closing the bar, it was just me and my boyfriend in the bar, my boyfriend had to run to the bathroom when he left to go to the bathroom the bartender had grabbed me by my breasts literally ripped one out from my shirt and tried to put his mouth on it I pushed him off and reported this to the manager who said he would email me when things where sorted out, this man should be fired and i have yet to receive a email this should never happen on a resort we arrived on Monday the 8th and this occurred the night before we left also the food was not that great, I do however love the Japanese restaurant but this is besides the point [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Just what I was looking for in a Mex Resort!

, Surrey, BC
2017-02-13
The service at this resort was top end. The staff was incredibly friendly and go the extra mile to make you happy. The spa is absolutely amazing and you really have to go if you stay here. I did the 80 min massage. They let you use the steam room before hand so you are warm and relaxed. The 2nd time I went I did the pedicure. You are laying down on a comfy bed the entire time and massage is incorporated.
The food was great.. But bufett marginal. The a la carte restaurants are the way to go. No beach right at resort, but they include a shuttle which is an 8 minute ride to a private beach. This beach includes a snack bar which serves good food and drinks which are included in the all inclusive rate. Note: not a good place for handicapped or elderly individuals with mobility issues as it is on the mountainside. Also not suitable for families with children as they don't have a kids club or youth activities.
Also not suitable for partiers. Only live music poolside at night. No disco. No shows.
Recommended for: Couples, solo travellers, groups of males or females aged 27 to 70 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, Spa, Beach
The weak points
Bad Wifi, No water in room 3 times during stay
Certified

GREAT VACATION!

, Vancouver, BC
2017-01-09
Overall we have a very great and comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly, food was great, property was amazing and even being in the jungle was unique. Since the beaches in PV don't compare to some around the world, being away from it wasn't too bad. The 3 separate pool areas more than made up for that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- pool and grounds. Very nice finishes and well thought out - staff was very friendly and helpful - Brazilian, Italian and Steak restaurant were fantastic
The weak points
- could use a bigger reception area and more concierge staff, however they managed very well - could offer more Mexican food - beach club grounds could be updated. Food at beach club could be improved - Might want to rethink the Japanese restaurant
Certified

GREAT VACATION!

, Vancouver, BC
2017-01-09
Overall we have a very great and comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly, food was great, property was amazing and even being in the jungle was unique. Since the beaches in PV don't compare to some around the world, being away from it wasn't too bad. The 3 separate pool areas more than made up for that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- pool and grounds. Very nice finishes and well thought out - staff was very friendly and helpful - Brazilian, Italian and Steak restaurant were fantastic
The weak points
- could use a bigger reception area and more concierge staff, however they managed very well - could offer more Mexican food - beach club grounds could be updated. Food at beach club could be improved - Might want to rethink the Japanese restaurant
Certified

Quiet resort with amazing food

, Edmonton, AB
2016-06-16
Room was great, very clean. Food was very good. Three different a la cartes and no limit on how many you can go to. Small resort so you can get to know the staff there very easily and they remember you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet resort, small but very nice. Never have to worry about getting a seat by the pool or on the beach.
The weak points
Not on the beach but there is a shuttle that takes you there. Not much night life, but that can also be a good point.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021