Dreams Jade Resort And Spa

Dreams Jade Resort And Spa
4.214.214.214.214.21
4.21 based on 182 reviews
#62 of 131 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (48)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Dreams Jade resort and spa

, Fairmont Hot Springs, BC
2022-05-20
We arrrived at the resort on May 11th. Had a very good welcome experience. Room was huge and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. We were on the privileged club side so only used that pool. Very clean and staff were always around to offer you drinks. Loved the privilege lounge. Drinks were the usual, not the best quality liquor. They had a great grill right by the pool that had really good chicken wings, nachos, burgers ect.
Food at the buffet was always cold. That would be the biggest complaint at the buffet for me. Cold food. They need to fix the temperature. We only had breakfast. Walked into the buffet one night and looked at the offerings. There was a grill that you could cook meat on but the raw meat was sitting there NOT on ice and all in trays with the juices contaminating each other. Not appealing. Pastas were Already mixed and cooked and sitting in the trays that looked cold. No thanks. We tried every restaurant and weren't thrilled with any of them except for the French and the Japanese grill where they cook in front of you. My husband and I were celebrating 30 yrs married and he asked them to bring out a cake at the French restaurant for our family of 6. He reminded them of the cake a couple of times. The waiter came around and took orders for dessert and then brought out dessert. Forgot the cake. Frustrating as everyone was full at this point. We ended up giving the staff most of the cake we paid for. The cake was delicious though.
Overall it was a sunny hot week and we were happy to get away but the food was so so and the beach was hard to swim in with the rocks and weeds. Would I return to this resort. Probably not but we were with family and we were happy to get away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean, comfortable bed. Huge rooms. Great staff. Nice pool.
The weak points
Cold food. Wifi was very spotty.
Certified

Great family resort

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2022-04-17
We really enjoyed our time at the hotel, the staff were very kind. This was the first time travelling alone with my baby, the staff were accommodating. Kids pool and infinity pools were amazing. Only complaint was you need to get up early to get a chair, this can be challenging as a single parent. Reserving a chair was annoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Kids pools and entertainment, friendly staff, kids menu
The weak points
Restaurant seating capacity
Certified

Beautiful family resort

, Airdrie, AB
2021-12-15
Let me start with the pros. The hotel is very well maintained and the standard rooms are beautiful. The service staff at the buffet and the pool are the best we've seen. The a la carte restaurants had fantastic food. The beach was small but clean. Very kid friendly resort. Tons of kids between the ages of roughly 6 and 12. The kids club from what I heard is great and they take your child until as late as 10pm. The pools are heated which is great. They did some theme nights on the main grassy area which were great. We liked that they had tennis courts, mini golf, driving range. They only have right handed golf clubs though.
The cons- this is not a honeymoon resort. They didn't seem to care at all and we got nothing special. No upgrades or mention of a honeymoon. The food at the buffet was ok, but not the best. You can tell they are still running a bit short staffed. They push the timeshare very hard. The entertainment was minimal and the shows were mediocre. Everything shuts down fairly early at night.
The website says complimentary green fees for some nearby golf courses. This is false. They are discounted but not complimentary. They are still $90-$135 per person.
One time at the pool bar we witnessed the pool bar tender take a dirty glass off a tray, rinse it only under water, and refill it and hand it to us. He didn't wash it at all. So I'd suggest bringing your own reusable cup.
Long story short, if this is a family trip l, it's a great place. If it's a couples trip, I'd suggest going elsewhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean, nice rooms Heated pools Friendly staff in restaurants and bars Family oriented
The weak points
Buffet food The strawberry daiquiris (just red syrup with ice- doesn't taste like strawberry at all) Lobby staff - either not super friendly or pushing timeshares Not a great resort for couples False claims of complimentary green fees
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
In some respects they go way too far- like getting you to wash your shoes upon entry to the hotel. The staff wear masks even when gardening which I think is overkill. Some areas the measures are weak. Mask enforcement indoors, washing cups thoroughly.
Certified

Hotel

, Bolton , ON
2021-11-19
I had a great time at the resort. One of my favourite waiters was at the pool at the adult pool his name was angel. Best service from him ever day [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Dreams Jade

, Sarnia, ON
2021-09-13
Awesome stay very relaxing and clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Friendliness and pools
The weak points
Beach full of sea weed they tried to keep it clean but there was so much
Certified

Amazing Resort and Employees

, Scarborough, ON
2019-09-06
Amazing experience overall. It's the perfect size (not too big) and all the workers know your name and even your usual order and preferences. The whole resort is so clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The employees are the best and food quality.
The weak points
Rooms do not have enough shelves to store belongings/clothes. Rooms could use an upgrade although they are very spacious
Certified

Great vacation, food average

, Dundas, ON
2019-02-07
This hotel is a 20 minute ride from the airport. Check in was fast and efficient. Membership sales are pushed, so beware from the moment you check in. Incentives for listening for 90 minutes are nice and negotiable. The resort is spotless and very well maintained. We were there over Superbowl and they did an amazing job setting up and with display. Food selection was great that night but some foods were undercooked (burgers). Food: breakfast and lunch were great. Dinners underwhelming. The Italian restaurant was good, the French was good as well. Good not great. The Asian restaurant was terrible. Meats were soaked in MSG and undercooked. Salad was tasteless. We had table service as cookside was full. Also if you are looking for lots of salads and fresh fruit you will be disappointed. Room service is fast and selection of foods good. They always ask about allergies which is nice. The beach is nice, there is a seaweed issue but the staff worked all day trying to get rid of it. The pools were well maintained and water quality was checked multiple times a day. There were vendor nights at the resort to do your shopping too many times I felt. Overall, the weather was great, the resort well kept and beautiful and food was average at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is spotless and very well maintained. Breakfast and lunch was great. Great that bottled water was readily available. Coffee shop is great. Preferred club was nice.
The weak points
We found dinners very underwhelming. Limited salad and fresh fruit selection. Pool bar servers except tipping.
Certified

Fun trip for family group with young children.

, Port Moody, BC
2018-12-05
Everything you'd expect from a luxury all-inclusive resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were excellent in every area - very positive, accommodating and eager to please; always available but not intrusive. Evening entertainment lots of fun!
The weak points
One of the restaurant hosts was not very accomodating for our group of 3 families (6 adults, 8 kids aged 6 and younger), but this was an anomaly and management dealt with it very well.
Certified

Would definitely recommend!

, Hamilton, ON
2018-11-05
My boyfriend and I had zero complaints about our experience at now jade riviera cancun. It was my fifth time down south at a resort and his first time, and we were highly impressed with the luxury service we received throughout our stay. I thought the size of the resort was perfect, not overwhelming large it was just right! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There were always bartenders walking around the pool and beach that would continuously come back to get us new drinks all day. It was fantastic! We always had very pleasant staff serving us and making sure we were happy!
The weak points
limited chairs options around pool. There will be people trying to get you to be members, we listened to the pitch because they promised us $100 off our excursions but we had to get through 4 people trying to convince us, it was exhausting/not pleasant
Certified

'Preferred' Returning Guest

, Scarborough, ON
2018-10-16
This is our 2nd time returning to this Hotel as Preferred Guests as I had very good memories from our 1st visit..The Preferred Lounge staff was somewhat cold when we arrived, but changed to warm on our 2nd day forward. The room was very comfortable but beginning to show signs of aging on the countertops. There was no special attention for celebrating a special occasion on the day of the occasion although they were well aware of the occasion at check in time and on our booking - there was no 'turn down service' either. At the Preferred Pool, BEWARE of the only tall waiter that totally ignored I was in a cabana, and refused to serve me 4 days straight. I had to get my own drinks and he finally acknowledged me on the 2nd to last day before I left after I guess the concierge saw his actions. I plan to write a complaint about him. The sea has reclaimed the beach so we could not use the beach on site as it was rocky and filled with sargassum weed which is out of the hotel's control. The pool was very clean and well taken care of. Overall, the visit was comfortable, clean with good food and 95% friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Now is always a good choice

, Regina, SK
2018-03-27
We keep coming back to the Now Resorts. This is actually our third time at this particular resort. It's a very solid choice for a couple looking for a nice week away. Yes, there are kids, but sometimes the kids are better behaved than the adults (which is why Adults Only resorts aren't usually on our list) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff retention - they have some amazing staff that have been there for a few years. Must visit Francisco at the lobby bar and Michal (waiter at Preferred Pool). The food is also above average.
The weak points
It could use a bit of maintenance this year. There are some missing tiles in the Preferred Pool.
Certified

NOW Jade.

, Toronto, ON
2018-01-26
Great experience. Nice facility, nice rooms. We got a suite on the preferred side. Great service. The staff really made us feel special. Kids loved the kids club. Pools were nice, beach was nice. Food was overall good, with some minor issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great facility and staff. Nice rooms, especially the suite.
The weak points
Some food issues. Hard time keeping stuff warm. Some food not fresh. Difficult to get proper temperature in room.
Certified

Now Jade Jan 2018

, Courtenay, BC
2018-01-23
Beautiful resort - clean and well kept. Very attentive and friendly staff. Bottles of water readily available. Good food
Deck chairs always available. Not overcrowded. Fantastic baby pool - great size and depth (18in.) and perfect temperature for small and big kids alike.
Main pool by the swim up bar is a great temperature but the rest of the adjoining pools were too cold and therefore empty (can't get away from music if want to enjoy pool)
Not enough vegetarian protein options - including beans and lentils as part of salad bar would be a simple fix.
lots of same music repeated at pool and too loud. As mentioned above, if you want to stay in a pool that is comfortable, then you're right by the music. All the pools should be the same pleasant temperature then people would be more evenly dispersed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good food everything clean and well kept very attentive and friendly staff not overcrowded - deck chairs always available
The weak points
not enough vegetarian protein options - including beans and lentils as part of salad bar would help. same music repeated at pool and too loud. main pool great temp. rest of pools too cold and thus empty (cant get away from music if want to enjoy pool)
Certified

Now Jade Riviera Mayan Mexico

, Lasalle, HA
2017-09-23
We really enjoyed our stay. The Staff and employees were excellent. Always greeted you with a hello and a great big smile. We didn't like our room when we arrived and the next day we went downstairs and we told them what we did not like and they were so accommodating and changed our room within minutes and had our bags moved to our new room.I also liked that they always called you by your name when you called the front desk. Very professional. The entertainment every night was excellent we especially loved the Entertainment Team. They would greet us every morning at the pool as well as at night......very special people.....and they work very hard to please everyone.The servers at the pool and restaurants were excellent and made you feel right at home. The maid service was excellent morning and night....all in all for our first time we had a great experience and we would definetly come back again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff,waiters,bar maids were very friendly. The food was excellent such a good variety and tasty as well we loved the24 hour coffee bar....all the variety's of hot and cold drinks.....and food too.....yummy yummy!
The weak points
Not having air conditioning or ceiling fans in the restaurants was brutal....being that it was so hot. The many tiles that were lifting in the pool.
Certified

Now Jade

, Valley, NS
2017-05-31
What an amazing resort loved everything about it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food were amazing definitely recommend preferred club beautiful resort
The weak points
Rough in ocean when windy
Certified

Great week

, Truro, NS
2017-04-04
My husband and I spent a very good week at the Now Jade. Would recommend the resort; service, accomodations,staff, food are all excellent, and since it is a smaller resort, it is very easy to get around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Strong points are the staff...in the buffet and restaurants, the cleaning staff, the entertainment staff are all excellent, and made our stay more enjoyable because they were so helpful and attentive.
The weak points
The push to sell vacation club packages by inviting us to presentations,and offering us money (in coupons) to spend on the resort.
Certified

Great vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2017-01-30
Close to the airport, grounds and resort clean, friendly, friendly staff, delicious and well seasoned food, caters to family and adults, We would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful and relaxing!

, Calgary, AB
2016-09-27
This resort was recommended to me by a family member that had spent a week there for a wedding. It was my first trip with my boyfriend so we were looking for a relaxing vacation. Now Jade was overly accommodating, the staff were extremely friendly from the bartenders to housekeeping. Our poolside server(s), (Alfredo) was personalable and always made sure we were well taken care of. The restaurant food was delicious as well. I would definitely recommend this resort to more friends and family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff and beautiful ambience
The weak points
The buffet food didn't have the widest selection.
Certified

The place is OK but then there was no nightlife

, Fabreville Laval, QC
2016-06-15
The place is OK but then there was no nightlife [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No nightlife everything shut down shut down at 10 PM
The weak points
No nightlife everything shut down shut down at 10 PMlots of mosquitoes
Certified

Another win for AM resorts

, Moncton, NB
2016-02-14
We chose the Jade because we had such a great experience at the Now Sapphire a couple of years before.

AM resorts delivered once again with a beautiful property. Outstanding service and food and a huge beach perfect for those morning runs.

Located a short drive from the airport and close to Puerto Morales. A quaint little fishing village. You can borrow bicycles from the resort to go there.

This property is quite a bit bigger than the Now Sapphire and has an adults only quiet pool and a family poor in another section of the property so be careful when choosing your room location.

Staff were amazing as we have come to expect from this brand. They seem to genuinely love their jobs.

Can't wait to go back to this one again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Every aspect of this property is a win win.
The weak points
Nothing bad to say about this property
Pro

Bad weather but great hotel.!

, Sundre, AB
2015-11-01
We stayed at Now Jade from Oct.11-21.This hotel is beautiful,clean and have amazing service.
Please don't listen to the bad reviews.I have travel all over the world and usually stayed at 4 resorts including The Ritz Carlston in maui,Secrets Maroma beach ,Sandals St. Lucia etc. Im not saying this is a clean 5 star resort but a 4 once they finish with the renovation that is going on. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excelent Service,friendly staff wonderful food.
The weak points
Beach Area has few rocks and seaweed.
Certified

Enjoyed our vacation

, Ancaster, ON
2015-10-18
Don't believe the negative reviews this resort is excellent. Restaurants are outstanding and food was delicious. If you can I recommend upgrading to the Preferred Club side of the hotel only if you are traveling without kids due to pool being adults only which was much peaceful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exceptional resort, we will be back!
The weak points
The beach was OK due to sea weed washing up in the morning but hotel staff would clean it up.
Certified

Worst resort experience

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-12-20
Food was awful, on top of terrible quality it madeus sick every time we ate. Buildings and landscape was very poorly looked after, smashed lights everywhere and broken tiles. Absolutely bunothing to do in the evening unless all you want to do is sit at the only two bars on the resort. Which at any given time are shut down for weddings along with several restaurants. Prepare to be inconvenienced by weddings daily. Beach is terribly Rocky and full of peddlers. Overall advertisers as a very high end luxury resort but felt more like a Super 8 motel. Nothing could make is go too a NOW resort again. Went for 11 days....10 days too long! Go to the Barcello in a heart beat over this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were clean
The weak points
Basically everything else.
Certified

Now jade

, Burlington, ON
2014-11-05
It was horrible, medication was stolen from my room, the smell of sewage on the balcony was overwhelming..could not sit on balcony or open the balcony door is majority of the staff were not accommodating... the free internet did not work. have been to miyan 3 times in 12 months will not visit this resort again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Darius and Calixto were so helpful and made us feel welcome.. first class service
The weak points
Horrible internet service sewage smell and room theft
Certified

A vacation to remember

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-07-02
The facilities, staff, food and size if this resort was perfect! Two beautiful pools designed to water fall right at the beach's edge so the view is just stunning! The food was also fantastic with lots of options for dinner and a wide variety buffet for lunch. The beach has sandy options and reef options (for the snorkel lovers) water was inviting and incredibly warm. I stayed in the preferred side and would again in a heart beat!!! Now Jade was an absolute pleasure [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, pools, staff
The weak points
Internet access, beach service
Certified

A Pretty Good Resort

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-25
Wasn't sure what to expect from this resort but I will say we were pleasantly surprised.We purchased the upgrade and to be honest we maybe didn't need to.This resort has no wrist bands and no reservations required. We didn't wait at all at any of them.The infinity pool in the adult section is beautiful. Highly recommend it. Now for the down side, once we checked into the hotel we were asked to wait for a rep to tell us about the resort and the things they have to offer. Well it's at that time that they try to get you to commit to having a meeting for their time share.There was a bank that was having a meeting there for a few days and they blocked off the breakfast buffet balcony area just for them, this was the best place to have breakfast.You are right near the ocean, beautiful.So the bank wins over a resort full of ppl.The housekeeping failed to clean our room a few times,as well as the turn down service that was to be part of the upgrade. There are a few other things I would bring up but really at the end of the day it didn't ruin our holiday.Would I go back ..Sure..after the winter we had it was just nice to be away in the heat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, along with a great adult section. Food was over all pretty good.
The weak points
Reps trying to up sell the time share. Up grade offers top shelf booze, you only got it in the wifi lounge.Housekeeping could have been better.
Certified

Don't compare with other Now Hotels

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2014-03-19
The place was okay. The service was fast and for the most part friendly. If you need to see a doctor go off site. My wife caught a infection and went to the hotel doctor. The cost was way off the chart 450USD for visit and antibiotic injection and another 100USD for prescription that would cost most Canadians no more than $20.00. The hotel is clean and the beach would be better if there wasn't debris and seaweed floating near the shores edge. The food was okay and typical for all inclusive resorts. Had steak the first night and the other 6 nights the steak restaurant was closed. If your looking for a place off the beaten track this will work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The adults only pool and beach side were quiet and relaxing. Service was good at the lobby bar. Room service was fast although limited menu.
The weak points
Internet access was hit and miss.$450 USD to see a hotel doctor & 100USD for antibiotic. The steak restaurant was closed 6 of the 7 nights of my stay. Some of the bartenders appeared unhappy with their job. The beach has a lot of debris/seaweed floating
Certified

Great get away

, Sicamous, BC
2014-03-14
very nice facility...excellent service and food.very nice adult pool area,quiet but popular lots of activities if you wanted them...we just wamted to veg out and relax...so we did!loved our time there...highly recommend this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice location (15 min from airport)excellent food...very clean and well run
The weak points
ocean was very rough...but beach was clean
Certified

Great Vacation-but expensive

, Paris, ON
2014-03-05
We had a great time at the Now Jade-the staff was helpful and friendly and the food was great. Minor complaints-expensive internet which really should be provided at a 5* resort. Also, it is very hard to get change so it would have been helpful to know to bring a lot of $5's and singles. It was great to not have to make reservations for the restaurants in advance, we never waited more than 20-30 mins for a table. It is a very beautiful resort and we had a great time. Make sure to see Arsenio at the lobby bar during the day-he will make your vacation special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Food, Service, Entertainment Group
The weak points
Cost for internet, Expensive snacks ($12 american for a bag of Doritos)
Certified

Great holiday

, Boissevain, MB
2014-02-22
10 days in February. Staff was very accommodating. Did't appreciate getting into our room for 3 hours after arrival. Also we're approached to attend " orientation presentation" (timeshare) which we declined. Entertainment staff work very hard! The evening shows at the theatre were great except the Broadway show. Buffet was always good, visited 2 a la cartes which were good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean well maintained grounds. Large pools often not crowded.
The weak points
Felt that we were very isolated from the rest of the Riviera. Often had difficulty obtaining poolside lounges.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022