Panama Jack Resorts Playa Del Carmen

Panama Jack Resorts Playa Del Carmen
4.034.034.034.034.03
4.03 based on 86 reviews
#80 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (30)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Panama Jack

, Vernon, BC
2020-03-16
All around great vacation spot, service was good, staff very friendly, food was pretty good Bella's was outstanding. Would go back again in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service , staff excellent
The weak points
Only weak point was it took 10 minutes to get hot water
Certified

Clean resort, beach was disappointing

, Claresholm, AB
2018-12-03
There were a few things different from what we read online and what happened when we got there. There is no 24 hour booze and one of the three restaurants and the Jacuzzi was closed. Then they shut down the beach bar for renos. It was unfortunate we were not informed of the changes or the shut downs beforehand or while we checked in. The beach was pretty much not at all what the pictures showed, it was in reality a very small bit of sandy beach. We weren't given an orientation like others said they did and when asked about the "gift" everyone else received, which was a beach bag, shirt and hat, we were simply not given one. Just felt very unorganized from the staff at times, although they were always friendly. The room was big and clean, and when I cut my leg the staff was quick to help bandage me up. The food was alright, nothing amazing but not horrible either. I think we expected more from the resort being as high a rating as it has but we were disappointed a few times. That being said, it was a great week. The staff were friendly and the pool was clean and nice. The location was the best part of the resort, right in town super close to the shops and bars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was the best part about this Resort
The weak points
Beach, not 24 hour booze as advertised, disorganization at orientation
Certified

Very disappointed

, North Glengarry, ON
2018-10-16
Just returned home with my wife after celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary.I never right reviews but I just have to warn people about this hotel. So you too don't return home with a crying wife. To start 2 of the 4 restaurants were closed due to renovations. the same food every day next our room was above 1 of those restaurants we were woken up EVERY morning at 4am next we had no to very little hot water and yes we complained they do not care now on to the beach or should I say what beach there isn't one. so that brings me to the pool because you have no beach you have 700 people in a pool that is designed for maybe 300. The only good thing this hotel has going for it is the staff they were great but it stops with the management. Guys out there save your beautiful wifes a heart break take them some where else you will thank me later. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Terrific Week in Playa

, Waterdown, ON
2018-02-21
We have stayed at area mega resorts and explored the attractions and Mayan sites many times so decided to try a place in Playa del Carmen since we always enjoy the sights and shopping there.
Panama Jack's did not disappoint. We ate at the Italian restaurant 3 times, including our final night when chef Mariana prepared a special 4 course dinner for us.She and her kitchen brigade are terrific.
We also enjoyed the Mexican (authentic local, NOT TexMex), and the excellent Sushi Bar at different times. The Buffet was always good at breakfast and lunch (no big lines at the egg/omelette stations) and there is a daily barbecue by the pool. Only downer was the Brazilian where we found the service disorganized. I finished nearly an entire plate of sides before a single bit of meat showed up. Others found the place good, so maybe just a bad day.
At the pool, we found that people would "reserve" chairs early in the morning and not actually use them until afternoon, if at all. This is an area that needs to be addressed. On the upside, Pablo and Jesus were always hustling to make sure everyone had drinks and the entertainment was always lively but not intrusive if you just want to relax.
Overall, a great experience and I would not hesitate to recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are eager to help, food and beverage is very good, great location close to shopping and activities.
The weak points
Beach is a little small after storm damage with some rocks. Could use some more beach / pool loungers
Certified

Review

, Chilliwack, BC
2017-01-30
Best place ever The staff treats you like you matter and made our experience the best [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Matteo and Jose were the absolute best staff ever!! They made our experience the best! Thanks guys!! We will be back next year
Certified

A great place to stay!

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-03-06
My wife and I have been to the Gran Porto Resort a half dozen times and it never fails to meet our needs. It is centrally located in Playa del Carmen, just a 2 minute walk to Fifth Avenue; which is the main area to go for shopping and resturants. The staff at Gran Porto are the best! They will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. Just ask! We had an Ocean Front room this time. It is very large with a king bed that is quite firm. The bedding is good quality and very clean. There are other catagories including Ocean View,which is on the other side of the building. You can see the ocean to the side of your balcony. Still nice; but be aware many face a street with a lot of bus traffic during the day. The standard rooms are very small compared with other resorts. The food and drinks are fine. The main buffet always has a good choice for every meal. There are 2 a la carte resturants as well. One of them requires a reservation. Also a 24 hour snack bar in the building, and one on the beach serving during the day. The beach is the only disapointment. It has been severely erroded. Much of the shoreline has gone since we were here 2 years ago. There is a row of large sandbags to prevent futher errosion. I was told they now have permission from the government to begin to repair the damage. I hope they succeed.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff. The location. The rooms.
The weak points
The beach.
Certified

From 4* to 3*

, Monastery, NS
2015-12-08
This place really needs a makeover!! The 'relax' pool was so cold - rarely could swim in it along with the buffet, had to always put a sweater on, really - we go there to try & get away from 'cold'... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Near 5th not a lot of walking
The weak points
Beach

Gran Porto hotel

, Calgary, AB
2014-09-27
The hotel was good so was the food and the staff, it is located just 2 block from 5th avenue,the beach just sucks it is nearly impossible to swim in the ocean anywhere near the hotel, the normal rooms are small in order to get a decent room you would have to upgrade, the restaurant were very good especially the Mexican which you can go to any night without a reservation, the Italian was ok also but you need to reserve, the buffet was also very good with great selection. You really feel that the staff is trying to make your stay enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and the staff and the restaurant
The weak points
The beach is non existent, the basic rooms are not very small, you need to upgrade to get something decent
Certified

AWESOME

, Lake Echo, NS
2014-03-07
The staff and guests were great. Tranquility pool was perfect,first time i ever try sushi,Excellent location in between the beach and 5th Ave. 24hour snack bar and lounge was great had good food selection also liquor,soda,coffee and tea . Victor was a very good host.. The beach, pool and lobby all had waiter service ,didnt even have to leave my seat for a drink.. Rooms were clean, fridge was restocked everyday, 4 beer,2 coke,2 coke light,2 sprite, 2 orange,2 club soda. Room service is included and was very quick 20min at the most.. In my opinion this was my best resort for location and what the property offers in all my resorts from Jamaica,D.R.,and definitely better than Cuba but Cuba has the best price almost half the cost [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room service, waiters on the beach and pool,location of the resort
The weak points
Beach isin't the best , go over the pier and it's perfect..
Certified

Gran Porto Real

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-12
A nice resort overall in a terrific location. Right on the beach, 1 block from 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen. Standard rooms are 3 star at best, room upgrade a must (upgraded rooms are very nice). Food is mediocre, typical of many all inclusive resorts. Staff are really excellent everywhere. I plan to return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice resort overall. Great location. Great staff.
The weak points
Mediocre food. Standard room barely 3 star. Room upgrade a must.
Certified

Gran porto real

, Mashamp, QC
2013-12-31
It was our first all inclusive. It won't be our last. We had a wonderful time. The hotel and staff are outstanding.The beach is beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel with lovely beach. Staff was marvelous. We were treated like the king and queen. Thank you for out first all inclusive vacation. It won't be our last.
The weak points
Cloudy weather for 3 days..Not the hotels fault. At least we didn't get sunburned
Certified

Mayan Riviera Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2013-10-30
The hotel was very good. Great service, food, room and the location was especially good. Alot was included such as snorkelling equipment and kayaking and evening entertainment. The only down side for us was a high pressure vacation club sales pitch at a breakfast/tour of an affiliated hotel next door (The Royal). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of the hotel, the views from the hotel, food and service.
The weak points
Vacation Club Sales pitch.
Certified

Not up to Par

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-10
Been to mexico plenty of times, this time nothing really stood out. Apart from the weather being horrible, the outside of our door was flooded. Our bedsheets were wet after housekeeping came, and I found mold on the bed! As well, the food selection wasn't that great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to 5th avenue shopping
The weak points
Didn't receive room request Placed in room with a moldy bed Found dead bugs on our tv Flooded outside our room Food selection in very poor
Certified

Not happy

, Edmonton, AB
2013-04-26
Did not start off very good.I had booked MY VC about 7 months ago.When I got there to much hassle at the hotel front desk.The room that I had asked for was not availble.Told them back when I had booked this VK this was my partners BD.Nothing special.Lots of complaining at front desk.Over booked big time BEWARE!The staff was kind and helpful.They had nothing to do with booking and the hotel management.They did complain about there wages that made you feel bad.Made me feel that I always had to tip.Which I do not mind at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very kind staff.
The weak points
BEWARE OVER BOOKED BIG TIME.Not good beach at ALL.Food,boring.
Certified

Stay at Gran Porto

, Guelph, ON
2013-02-28
Stayed in a beachfront walk out and it was amazing. The room came with a saved bed but wish you could trade that for chairs by the pool so you don't need to play the 5am chair game. The Italian restaurant is amazing...the rest are just so-so and we were glad to be able to eat at The Royal as Pelicanos is yummy! This was the first time I stayed at a resort that had kids and wasn't my preference.. kids running and screaming and crying and jumping in the pool by you wasn't the best.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Il Pescatore is an amazing restaurant!! The staff is friendly and helpful and the pool is beautiful
The weak points
Not enough dinner restaurant choices and the buffet didn't have the best selection Wifi was spotty.
Certified

Gran Porto Real/Riviera Maya

, St Anne, MB
2013-02-11
we have been to many vacations out this way. First time we have stayed in Playa del Carmen. Location was excellent,walked everywhere, hotel was clean, staff was friendly, greatful, and most were efficient, pool was great, and never had to fight for loungers on the beach, plenty of towels too, entertainment was as usual but i liked the bands they had playing every night. A la cartes were excellent didn't go to the sushi. The buffet needed some work, they didn't have a selection for the salad bar which was dissapointing. small bowl of un-cut romaine and one or two options to make a salad and sometimes more options available at breakfast! They had variety to choose from but everything was always the same daily. When your there for 2 weeks it really becomes a struggle. always had to wait for bacon and Eggs always ready the mexican way, no plain ones ready to go or you had to wait in line for it. fruit always the same four to choose from! That was this hotels only weakness really. It's rated a 5 star but the buffet was not. We have been to other less rated hotels and there food/buffet selection was endless and flavorful. That's why i gave food a 2 only. I would suggest getting the ocean view rooms, standard size is very, very small and located farthest away(not good). With ocean view you may only see a corner of the ocean vs ocean front is actually the ocean side. A little play on words for ya!! We had ocean view and our room was big, closest to the ocean side just had to look out to the right to see it! Otherwise great trip, loved the location and staff!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, comfortable, great location, great staff, a la cartes where excellent,
The weak points
standard rooms-small and bad locations,buffet needs a lot of work.
Certified

Good vacation

, Trail, BC
2013-01-01
Hotel was nice, staff were very friendly,food was so so, location is great if you like touring playa del carmen, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff very friendly,lots of beach. a la carte restaurants were good,
The weak points
food was bland in the buffet,could only eat dinner at the other restaurants, standard rooms are very small.
Certified

Review of Gran Port Real

, Burnaby, BC
2012-12-02
Given the price, the quality and the service were as good as they could get. The only minor issues were having trouble getting enough extra water bottles (one small bottle provided per day per person) and my friend had a bad experience with a waitor, but overall the experience was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness
The weak points
The sands/shells on the beach were quite rough. Both my friend and I cut our soles while in the ocean.
Certified

Xxxxx

, Kendal, ON
2012-11-21
We upgraded to the Royal when we got there. the beach front was better on the the royal side then the gran Porto. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food. Excellent service. We truly loved the Royal.
The weak points
i don't have anything negative to say.
Certified

Standard room=exceptional vacation

, Banff, AB
2012-11-04
We booked a standard room for two weeks in October, we were hesitant because of ALL the reviews insisting the standard rooms were subpar. We found the standard room to be quite acceptable. It was clean, comfortable, with good a/c, a safe and a fridge that was restocked daily. As an added bonus, our room (417) was ten steps from the tranquil pool-complete with swim up bar and sushi snack area. Felipe was the friendly attentive barman stationed here.
We were given the option to upgrade upon arrival- without being given a chance to even see our standard room, the hotel offered the upgrade for $30 per night, we decided rather to use the $400 for activities-and there is alot to do in PDC. There is a "best day" tour rep desk right in the hotel, they are there as early as 7am to help book excursions and the price is on par with running around trying to book most things yourself. We booked the Fury katamaran with "best day" Carlos was our guide for a snorkel adventure in cozumel-its a mere 12 min walk to ferry or 50 peso cab ride from hotel. The ferry only takes cash and the hotel does not give a good exchange for canadian dollars-also the ferry ride can be a little unsettling for those with a weak stomach.
The food at Gran Porto is abundant and enjoyable. We really enjoyed the breakfast at Albatros- chef Edilberto customizes the most perfect omelettes and was happy to crack a couple fresh over easy eggs to go with my toast and bacon- I don't know if it's because we were on vacation but the eggs served there are the best ever. Also try the pineapple- it's something else. We also used the room service option a couple of times- the hamberguesa con queso really hit the spot and it was delivered fresh to our room with fries 10 short minutes after we hung up the phone. The dinner buffet theme changed nightly-one night was an Asian themed night(not really to my taste, but the Mrs enjoyed) so Carlos"mucho macho" Comacho, our waiter that evening, noticing my lack of entree asked what I'd like instead and quickly had one of the chefs prepare a special feast a la minute.
The two a la carte restaurants were fantastic options, we frequented Il pescatore, the Italian option more- it was great. when we were there you did not need a reservation for either place, but I believe that policy was being changed the week we left-unfortunately-we found that to be a very positive feature unique to this resort.
For snacks while basking in the sun on the beach or chilling in the pool, there was a handy beach buffet steps from the pool/beach. (All that seperates the pool deck from the actual white sandy beach is the outdoor shower)
The location of this resort is its biggest selling point, right on beach, 2 minute walk from 5th ave and only 45 minutes from airport or to Tulum. We did too many more excursions to mention but this was a great central place to have as a home base.
Cynthia of Gran Porto's activities crew was both our spanish instructor and our personal bicycle tour guide to a nearby mayan ruin and pristine beach. She is a very caring and gracious host, a fantastic ambassador of the hotel and her country- be sure to find her.
All the staff deserve to be mentioned as they genuinely try to provide a worry free vacation.
In closing-if you managed to get through all that- we highly recommend this resort and would go back tomorrow. You will not be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location, attentive staff, good food, cold a/c, very safe
The weak points
although upgrades not necessary-people constantly try to persuade you to do so
Certified

JUST OK

, Dmonton, AB
2012-10-08
The food was the biggest disappointment. Overall the hotel was just OK.Was there last year saw a big change and lets just say not for the better.Will be looking for another hotel in Playa..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was kind and helpful.
The weak points
Got very tired of the food,needed a different menu daily.
Certified

Good resort, great staff and food

, Mount Hope, ON
2012-09-21
Italian restaurant was amazing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was great! Very close to fifth Ave.
The weak points
Beach was not very nice, sandbags and tour boats lined the shore. There was a bar/ club about a km away that belted their music till 6 Am in the morning. The bass thumped all night long-very disturbing.
Certified

Know what to do

, Lasalle, QC
2012-06-21
This is our third visit to GPR in 9 monthsand I have no complaints about this place at all. People have to know what book. Pay the extra and stay in Ocean front, worth it. They also let us go to Cancun half the week, which is fun and changes up the holiday [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocean front view..sleep listening to the ocean
The weak points
night time shows..dancers work hard, but producers have to come up with some better ideas
Certified

Great Resort, Great Location.

, Williams Lake, BC
2012-04-23
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were there for our daughter's wedding and it was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. Right off 5th Ave. Lots of action for every age group
The weak points
There could have been more rooms with balconies.
Certified

Loved This Place !

, Vernon, ON
2012-03-15
This hotel was beyond expectations. The staff bent over backwards to see that all your needs were met. They were very friendly and never stopped working and cleaning. The food was excellent and there was a very good variety, including theme nights (Mexican, Caribbean, etc) We upgraded to a jr. suite before we left , and the rooms were large with a sitting area, balcony, and jumbo shower area. I would return tomorrow !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness, Cleanliness,Good Food
The weak points
Beach was a little rocky and rough some mornings....beautiful to sit on early in the morning.
Certified

Loved it!

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-14
This hotel, while dated in its decor, is absolutely lovely. It is big, yet has a very comfortable, homey feel. I think the staff contribute to that a lot, they seem to genuinely want to please you and make you smile. Everything is very clean (how does such an open hotel keep the bugs out?? they do a great job!) and they pay attention to the little details. The food is really tasty and a good variety. Maria's restaurant was our favourite, ate there 3 nights and enjoyed every single thing we had. The beach is a little rocky but if you walk down the beach a ways it gets less rocky. There's only one pool area so getting a chair by the pool means you have to be up early (we were usually up and down there between 7-7:30 and even then we seemed to snatch the last 2 available). But there's loads of chairs on the beach. The location of the hotel is great, as 5th Avenue is a short walk away with lots of shops and beautiful restaurants and cafes (including 2 Starbucks! Although Ah Cacao became our favourite cafe). The only thing really lacking at this hotel is nighttime entertainment. If you're into clubbing, Coco Bongo is the place to go (expensive though, especially on Fri/Sat), but if you're not there's not much really to do at the resort. The entertainment/shows the hotel puts on are really lame, sorry to say for the performers. For us, we weren't really looking for night life too much so we were happy with our trip; there's great variety of excursions you can take to explore Cancun and the Riviera (Chichen Itza is fascinating). Oh, and the wifi is included and works well outside but in the room the signal is weak and it cuts out more often than not. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfortable, clean accomodations; friendly, welcoming staff; great food; Maria's restaurant; nice beach; excursions; location
The weak points
Night life/entertainment; internet reliability in the rooms
Certified

Great vacation

, Gatineau, QC
2012-03-06
Great hotel , excellent food, perfect location...just make sure that you book a junior suite (not standard room) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location , close to the beach and in playa del carmen ,close to the 5th avenue.
The weak points
Don t get a standard room, those are inside of the resort with no good view.
Certified

Stay at gran porto

, Corbyville, ON
2012-02-06
nice and clean and well taken care of [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean
The weak points
too many children
Certified

The Royal

, Whitney, ON
2011-12-26
We originally booked at the Gran Porto Real however on arrival they upgraded us to the sister hotel "The Royal" as they didn't have our rooms available. The Royal was absolutely breath taking, certainly more than our expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything was excellent, from the moment of arrival to leaving.
The weak points
we couldn't find anything wrong.
Certified

Beyond Expectations!

, Mississauga, ON
2011-12-24
My wife and I stayed at this hotel. From the moment we got there, we were amazed. Everyone is very very friendly, you get all the 5 star restaurants a la carte dining included in your package! The service is wonderful and I loved that there are no line-ups for anything. Servers, workers, hotel staff running around trying to make you happy every minute. I would go back to this hotel any time! :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing service, very friendly, very safe, amazing food, amazing restaurants, service service service!
The weak points
the beach was not the greatest, reception tries to upgrade you when you check in, DON'T DO IT! no need! Restaurants are included already and your room is perfect already!
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021