Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4.094.094.094.094.09
4.09 based on 93 reviews
#77 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (23)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Karri Bauman

, Elmira, ON
2020-01-01
It's was beautiful, very friendly people, the food was good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, lots to do, people friendly, beautiful property
The weak points
The noise in room while trying to sleep Supper reservations Someone breaking into our room at 2:00 Am

Great customer service and a good time !

, Mount Albert, ON
2019-04-14
Our whole family had a great time here. There is so much to do for every age group, we liked the amazing music, and the food too. The rooms were a little small for a family of 4 but the staff immediately installed another bed so we were all able to sleep .
During our time there, a pipe burst outside our room and we had an early morning flood to deal with. Staff got us moved to another room quickly and efficiently and they arranged to dry clean anything that got wet. Oscar went over and above in terms of good service. He helped us out so much and ensured the rest of our trip was enjoyable. Thanks Oscar!!
The food was great too...especially the Brazilian restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great customer service- all the staff were friendly. Tons of activiities. Fun! Amazing music and most of the entertainment options were great.
The weak points
Pressure to go to a member's only breakfast. Even though we declined, we continued to get pressured. Rooms a little small and a little "clammy/humid" It was a little slippery around the pool and I saw some kids fall.
Certified

Amazing Family Vacation

, Wetaskiwin, AB
2018-02-25
My family really enjoyed our stay at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya. The resort is clean, the food is very good and the staff there are amazing. There is a lot of fun activities to participate in if you want, but if just relaxing is what you're looking for, you can certainly do that here as well. The beds are just double size, which we were aware of, but they are very comfortable. I've mentioned the staff, but again, they really are that good. Many of them made our stay quite enjoyable and memorable because of conversations we had with them, their friendliness, and just their happiness to be there. I'd definitely recommend this resort to families wanting to vacation in this area. And if you do not have kids, there is an adults only side, Heaven, that would be amazing to stay at as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and staff
The weak points
The beach was fine for us but I realize some may want a larger beach. The rooms are small but fine to sleep in, and they definitely are clean.
Certified

Hard Rock Riviera Maya

, West Lorne, ON
2017-12-25
The service and food were amazing. The rooms were very nice but would prefer queen beds instead of double. They appear to be great at recycling but it was hard to find a regular garbag so people just tended to throw garbage in recycling. The shows were very good too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service Everyone smiles and greats you. Kid cavern is good Very clean Seems very secure Appear to be recycling but can't find a regular garbage Woodward is very cool and reasonable Turn down service was nice No reservations n
The weak points
Not much knowledge about kids rock star package Outings were good but not sure value was in price Entertainment at night was sometimes too late Dolphin tour was a money grab for photos Mixed messages on tipping No gym on hacienda side
Certified

Pleasantly surprised!

, Toronto, ON
2017-07-19
Our experience was second to none at hard rock hotel! Friendly staff, prompt service, great food! I even got sick off I'm assuming airplane food resulting in a doctor being sent to my room and prescribing antibotics! Overall GREAT EXPERIENCE! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice Location

, Brandon, MB
2017-04-17
Nice rooms, very clean resort. Lots of food, quality is very average. Staff very friendly and helpful, very eager to please (we were not pleased with the location of our first room, offered to move us in a few days when one came available). Resort credits were great for tours. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms small but nice, very clean, very nice bathrooms. Staff are their strong point, very friendly and helpful. Resort credits are great for excursions.
The weak points
The food is very average quality. Very hard to get a lounge chair with an umbrella, be prepared to get up early to reserve one. Beach is a plus/minus. The rock shelter helps with the waves for swimming, but makes it more of a small man-made beach.
Certified

Hard Rock Resort Riviera Maya

, Woodstock, ON
2016-12-14
Fantastic holiday with our family (two adults, two kids age 5 and 8 months). Nanny service took care of the baby and out older daughter visited the kids club so we had the opportunity for a couple of dates. Always activities and shows available. Beaches were clean with lots of seating and cabanas available for rent. Several pools including whirlpools, kids zero entry pool and splash pad. Lots of variety for restaurants and buffets, and very accommodating and knowledgeablw about food allergies and celiac disease. A fantastic vacation spot! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome for gluten free dining. Very accommodating and prepared food separately from the rest. Lots of activities for the whole family. Staff werected very friendly and helpful.
Certified

Can't wait to go back!!

, Port Williams, NS
2016-11-21
I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya for Destination Wedding (WOW) training October 24-29, 2016. It was soon after arriving that I knew this would be one of my favorite resorts in the Riviera Maya and I have been to the area 12 times now. The grounds are very well kept, the staff is so friendly, the food is amazing... just overall a great resort in general. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large assortment of food that is amazing. Very clean and well kept rooms. The staff are always smiling, very friendly and attentive. I have a seafood allergy and everytime we ate we were asked if there were allergies.
The weak points
Not for the beach lovers who like long walks on the beach.
Pro

Pricy Excellence

, Toronto, ON
2016-04-05
PROS: Amazing staff, service outstanding, food great at a la cartes, rooms are spotless and modern with expensive liquour and a hammock on every balcony

CONS: not worth the price, VERY large resort, small beach, buffet food still good but not for price [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

ROCKIN AMAZING

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-15
Great staff...fabulous food..lots of choices...love being able to eat at more than 3 a la cartes. Free wifi and calling North America [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, Variety, Staff, Restaurants, Grey Goose, Amazing Yoga Instructor
The weak points
vacation too short...
Pro

Hard Rock Riviera

2015-02-25
Hotel was first class. There with my kids and it was great. Lots of swimming, food and activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A great hotel.
The weak points
Seemed to need more staff at the front desk at times. Needed to add a few more activities for kids between the ages of 7 to 12.
Certified

Definitely not worthy of 5 stars!!!!!

, Langley, BC
2014-02-21
The hotel is very clean and has beautiful grounds and design, however is still in the midst of a major construction in a lot of areas.There were a lot of obsticals and very noisy with the construction going on. We read that it had a man made beach but I must say that it still was quite a disappointment compared to many other resorts in the same area. Our room was a major issue....upon arriving there were no chairs or table on our deck. We had requested a room with two beds and got a room with one King. We went down to the front desk and apparently, at the moment, there were no other rooms available with two beds, which we found out later to be untrue, by talking to other people who did manage to get changed after we asked to be changed. They said to keep checking every day and maybe somthing would be available. We quit checking after two days. The maid service to our room was absolutly terrible. Every day we left the room between 8 and 9am. Our room was never cleaned before 5pm or later. We put the sign to clean our room on the door and usually the maids were in the hall right outside our door, but it still was not cleaned. On a couple of occaisions we had to call the front desk to get it cleaned so we could get ready for dinner. Every day we had to request towels....one day 1 bath towel for two people, most days,no hand towels,some days no face cloths or hand towels at all!!! One day no towels and no Bottled water. Some of the towel were a few washes away from becoming rags!!! On our first night I managed to leave a smudge of black mascara on my pillow case and top sheet, and it was very obvious, the bedding was not changed until the sixth night, when we finally called to have it changed. We had to phone and request to have our fridge restocked repeatedly. Most days no coffee packets left for the morning. We were to have robes and slippers for two in our room, all the room had was one robe. We were told we would have all these credits to spend in the hotel,which turns out to be quite a scam. There are only two items that can be purchased in the one shop and we would have had to go to guest services at the Hacienda Lobby (we were at the Heaven Lobby)and get some form filled out before we could purchase the two selected items, one being cigars and the other Tequila, that was the only things that could be purchased and you had to pay the 20% tax. Excursions could also be purchased which we did sign up for a tour to Tulum. I ended up getting very sick with travelers diahrea the day of the tour and they would not let me cancel the tour so I had to pay for it even though I could not go. I was also surprised to find that they did not stock the fancy tequila's at any of the bars. Pretty poor style for a hotel claiming to be a five star with premium liquor [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was excellent and the service from the waiters was extemely good. The waiters in the bars and beach area were very good.
The weak points
Poor maid service,poor liquor selection,not enough lounges on the beach
Certified

Unhappy with front desk

, Timmins, ON
2014-02-20
We thought we booked for the heaven side which is what we requested but were surprised and dissappointed that it wasnt booked correctly.We had them change our rooms to be close to the adult side but the rooms were below par double beds, smell,no makeup mirror, no full lenth mirror. When i requested a better room i was told that that was impossible without a fee. Later in the week our friends requested and recieved a room without a fee. I asked again and was told i was put on a waiting list which i was not as the the front desk balantly lied to me and did not put me on a list>>>> I did get a room in section 8 on the 3rd last day which was in the family side with kids running up and down the hallway and constant bouncing balls i didn't complain as i had a king bed with no smell and other things promised in sale of this hotel. I would not stay here again... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pool staff
The weak points
front desk
Certified

Probably won't go back.

, Chilliwack, BC
2014-02-15
Had a fun and enjoyable time despite some details that tried to make it the opposite.
The pools were plentiful and largely not used because the resort was not occupied.

Was placed in a room with a view of the maintenance service road, when we insisted we be moved - there was no offers made from the staff of management whatsoever - just a no. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was fantastic - so many choices
The weak points
Constant construction going on, started early in the morning.
Certified

Angry person!

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-18
Overall good. except hidden charges are varies between each guest. Some people ae paying 11% vs 20%. Need to fight with Vacation Planner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Golf included
The weak points
Hidden charges
Certified

Hard Rock - really?

, Edmonton, AB
2014-01-03
This is definitely not a five star hotel. The food was tasteless and frequently looked like leftovers and there is no beach (it's actually man-made). It was not what we expected of a Hard Rock. While the service from the wait and cleaning staff was outstanding, I would NOT recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly customer oriented staff
The weak points
Zero beach and bland food.
Certified

Great experience

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-17
Given all the reviews I read regarding the construction going on I was expecting a nightmare but was surprised with how well the staff is keeping the construction out of the way of the guests, there is some noise at certain points but the resort is big enough that you can easily find somewhere else to sit and the noise in our room was minimal. The room itself was nice although I think we were the first ones in that room since it had been rebuilt and there were a few problems but they were resolved quickly by the staff the night we checked in. Food was excellent. The service was excellent, my wife sprained her knee getting in the plane when we left and even though it wasn't their problem, the doctor at the resort checked it out and went to Playa del Carmen the night we checked in and found a brace for her. The resort itself is really nice, lagoons are beautiful and the pools are fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very large resort, tons to do Excellent service Good food Lagoons and pools really nice
The weak points
If you are easily bothered by construction, best wait till they are done. Due to the construction you may not get a room on the Heaven (adult) side, you might be moved to the Hasiendas (family) side when you check in.
Certified

Awesome resort

, Estevan, SK
2013-04-20
This was by far the best resort we've been to for service. The staff was friendly - always smiling and attentive...the resort was spotless and the food was amazing. We weren't sure what to expect - the last resort we booked in Mexico was terrible... But the Spa was absolutely wonderful!!! We booked in the spa but spent more time over on the cove side (family part) because there were less people. I know it's customary for people to put their towels on chairs to book spots by the pool etc... So we weren't too impressed that half of the chairs taken weren't used until mid-day - this is part of our reason for spending more time at the family section of the resort... It was quiet and there were chairs available at all times. The restaurants were cozy and the atmosphere was welcoming. We already have plans to bring our teen boys back in Nov. The general area had a ton of things to do for every age group... I'd recommend the report to anyone!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service!!! Clean!!! Food was amazing!!! Resort was beyond expectations. Will book again!!!
The weak points
The only complaint we had was we found their were nor enough public restrooms - restaurants didn't have facilities you had to go back into the main lobby to use facilities and not enough restrooms by the Beach.
Certified

Excellent

, North Cobalt, ON
2013-04-20
It was our first time in Mexico. First time at this resort. Staff and everything was EXCELLENT. Would recommend this place to everyone. Had a blast [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was always very happy to help you and always had a smile.
The weak points
no weak points, except for the construction for Hard Rock, but minimal, it will be even better once finished
Certified

Aventura Spa Palace

, North York, ON
2013-04-15
Good food. Great service. Rooms and ground are kept clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service.
The weak points
front desk service needs improvement.
Certified

Not 5 Star Service

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-14
Overall I would not stay at this resort again. I spent 5 days sick after eating at the Mexican restaurant. Reception staff were terrible to deal with. We would ask to break larger US bills and one person would say sorry we only have Peso's while the guy beside us was breaking US bills at the same time. We asked to extend the room, which they would only do for 1 hour. After 1 hour the cost was $120 for the room. First we were told until midnight, then when we went to book they said until 6 pm.....they finally extended until 8pm after some yelling (due to a flight delay).
The resort credits are great for the spa (which is the best thing about this place) and some trips (i.e. Tulum, golf lessons, etc.). You can use them to get 10 cigars and a box of tequila/mexican liquor....and they say that you can use them at the silver jewelry stores but.....the stores would want $350 US for a basic silver ring. There is no beach...which is ok if you like the pool...there were several pools. I found the restaurant selection to be limited....the best one was the italian rest. I was under the impression that the resort was part of the Palace chain where you could be shuttled between resorts however they are in the process of converting it to a Hard Rock. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spa - 5 star Restaurants - Italian was the best. Entertainment - Stuff going on all day Room - Not bad...cool hammock Service - Bartenders and meal staff were great.
The weak points
Food - Was sick for 5 days...right after eating at the mexican restaurant. Reception - Rude to deal with, provided different answers to the same questions Guest services - Pain to deal with Overall would not stay at this resort again!
Certified

Great Aventura Experience

, Montreal, QC
2013-04-08
The adults-only aspect was pleasant. The grounds are picturesque offering a waterfall, a shallow cove, wonderful foliage, interesting trees, a labyrinth hedge, gazebos and many interesting paths to walk along. Swimming with the fish in the cove is like an excursion in itself.
The grounds are clean and well kept. The staff is courteous and attentive. The food is good everywhere. Free phone calls to Canada and US are convenient.
This was a very enjoyable vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Dedication of staff, cleanliness of all areas of the resort, free phone calls, dispense bar, room layout
The weak points
Some towels are stained and old
Certified

Nice, but below our high expectations

, Delta , BC
2013-04-02
Nice, but below our expectations of 5 stars. The staff was wonderful, the food although plenty was lacking in the quality we would have expected for 5 stars. No bottled beer on site, draft only which was not to our liking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The lagoon style beach is pretty, although it eliminates long walks on the beach. The staff is wonderful. Spa was great!
The weak points
No disco/dancing at the Spa. Family Friendly Cove site that does have a disco but it was packed with young kids. No bottled beer served in the resort. Food good but below 5 star standard.
Certified

What we were looking for

, Brampton, ON
2013-04-01
I read a lot of reviews as this was our first time in Mexico and our first all inclusive. The resort is currently going through renovations and is schedule to become a Hard Rock at the end of the year but you would not know it unless you looked for it. There were no intreputions, noises, or any disruptions as a result of the work going on.

Location

This resort is located about a 80min drive on the bus from the airport (we made three stops). It is about a 15min taxi ride away from Playa de Carmen (shopping, restarants, and night clubs)and about 30min away from Tulum.

Staff

The resort is very clean and we cannot say enough about the staff. We had everything we wanted and what we didn't was a phone call away. Very friendly and accomodating.

Spa

The Spa was really the cherry on top. We were given $1500 in credits that could be applied to the spa treatements, Romantic dinner (not recommended), and select tours. You will have to pay the taxes (11%)on what you use, so we paid $158 at the end.

Room

The room was great. We had a Garden View but when compared to the Ocean View rooms the view was the same. King Size Bed, Huge Jacuzzi Tub for two, hammock on the balcony, and everything else you would expect. Each building (9 in total) has a muscial instrument name (ours was Clairns)but if you take the digits from your room you can determine your location (eg. 3539 is Third Floor, 5th building room 39). The 5th bulding is beside the pool, central to all restuarants, the spa, and everything else. By 5pm the main pool area is empty, which spoke to the night life in general.

Trips

We did not use the resort credits and paid for a full day trip which included snorkelling on the reef, Zip lining, Rappeling, and snorkling in the under ground river system (Cenote). $119 each and worth every penny. We also spent an evening in Playa. 5th Ave is full of shops selling silver, clothing, and all kinds of stuff. We had dinner at a local taco stand that was off 5th Ave but the culinary highlight of the trip.

Bottom Line

If you are looking for a relaxing, well appointed resport that has everything you need, then this is your spot. If you have to have a beach, like to party hard, and want to dance all night then this might not be your spot although you are only a 15min drive to Playa where you can do all that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, STAFF, Spa, Peace
The weak points
Beach, but you are a short taxi ride away from a really nice one.
Certified

This is by far the best resort.

, Torbay, NL
2013-03-31
Outstanding service,food,spa,accommodations,and people. Loved the adult only section. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service here was exceptional,by far the best I have ever experienced. I cannot think of one incident that made me question my stay from the time I arrived to my departure. I will definitely be returning and recommending . The spa was to die for.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

Aventura spa palace great place!!!

, Lloydminster, AB
2013-03-30
This place is amazing the food the service and just the place itself is so well looke after and the staff is second to none they are awesome! First time I have been there but I would go back in a heartbeat I had the best vacation! Only thing I was kinda disappointed about was the sand on the beach at the hotel was kinda rocky! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Sevice, food, cleanliness, security and overall layout of the resort are fantastic and the activities and shows are awesome as well
The weak points
I was only dissapointed with the beach!
Certified

Great week

, Ste Saint Marie, ON
2013-03-24
have been to the Mayan on numerous occasions and this resort is one of the best. Staff is very friendly and accommodating,the food was excellent,no lineups or reservations for a la cartes resort and room very nice.Spa facilities were great.Close proximity to most excursions and sites. The only downside...no natural beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, food and spa
The weak points
beach
Certified

Great service, beautiful resort!

, Rr2 Weymouthdigby County, NS
2013-03-20
We have been to Mexico 7 times and visited a variety of resorts and we received the best service at the ASP. The workers were always friendly and ready to help. The food was very good and there were many options ( the grill at lunch was very good). The 1500 in resort credits is an added bonus, especially if you like spa treatments. You can use all of them there and only pay 11% tax. I suggest booking your appointments in advance to make sure you an get in. Even though there is no beach, the lagoon is nice with lots of fish. Another nice bonus is that you can call long distance from your room for free.
The one negative that I would like to mention is that because the resort is quite big, you may have quite a walkto your room. We were in theSaxaphone building and we were very close to the lobby. We liked that location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, food, spa
The weak points
Could be too big for some.
Certified

What a treat!

, Keewatin, ON
2013-03-19
We thought the service, variety of activities and food was great. We were able to use the $1500 credit to have four 80 minute massages, and a seaweed wrap. We also used it for two passes to Tulum, dolphin swim, and Aktun Chen. This left us with $90 credits left. You do have to pay 11% tax on all the credits you use. The resort was lovely and I appreciated the double jacuzzi tub and the snorkelling in the hotel lagoon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, variety of activities, value for the money
The weak points
Distance from the airport, no beach
Certified

Adventura spa palace honeymoon

, Whitecourt, AB
2013-03-16
This resort was AMAZING! The staff work very hard to keep it clean and running smoothly. There are two parts to this resort, the spa side for adults only and the cove side for families. We stayed on the spa side but enjoyed trying the restaurants on the cove side too. The resort has a $1500 resort credit program, the first day we arrived we booked spa appointment for EVERYDAY we were there! All we had to pay was 11% taxes....so four 90 minute massages, a chocolate body wrap, a facial, and a manicure/pedicure cost $112 USD!!! Wow!!! The credits could also be used for jewelry in the shops, dinners on the beach and room upgrades, who doesn't like free stuff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved the ocean lagoons for swimming and snorkeling. The water was warm and clean. Fantastic drink service on the beach. Lobby nightly bands were great! The food was very tasty and there was lots of selection. Premium brands of booze!
The weak points
The spa was slightly disorganized on busy days, running out of robes but they quickly found more.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021