El Dorado Maroma

El Dorado Maroma
4.534.534.534.534.53
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

First trip to Mexico

, Gatineau, QC
2019-08-13
This was my first time going to Mexico, we had a wonderful time. The hotel was great, small resort but feel big and there is a lot of green space and does not feel overcrowded. Several pools to choose from, whether you want to be in the main or want to find a more quiet area. There are 2 pools with the swim up bar, the staff is very knowledgeable and very friendly. Beach was groomed every morning, nice white sand that is not hot to stand on. There were plenty of things to do on the resort. The food was delicious and a great variety. Looking forward to going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, quiet, clean.
Certified

Incredible Anniversary Experience!

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-17
Wow...there are so many ways to describe our AMAZING experience and we'll do our best to keep it concise and thoughtful!

From the minute we walked through the front doors at the resort, we were greeted with smiles, respect and excellent customer service (Raphael and Ivan, that's you my friends!). Check-in was quick and easy, especially with a glass of sparkling wine. Our room (Private pool jacuzzi suite) offered everything a couple could ask for and we're so grateful for the staff who kept it beautiful each and every day (Angel and Veronica). Every meal was absolutely amazing, from the quality of the food to the impeccable presentation each and EVERY time. A big shout out to Florentino, Denys, Elmer, Uriel, Gustavo, JLouis, Daniel, Adrian and so many others, we apologize if we missed your names. Another amazing shout out to Brenda, Yanelly and Augustine for continuing to greet us not only by name but also, acknowledging our dietary needs and ensuring our meals were served appropriately. All of the serving staff went out their way to acknowledge our dietary needs and we're very appreciative for that. Our relaxation and entertainment experiences were always consistent and we want to thank Mimi, Jesus, Alex, Omar, Enrique, and DJ Chris for providing that.

This was our first all-inclusive experience and it surpassed so many of our expectations, thank you for creating such amazing memories with us that we will never forget. The only sad part of this experience...was leaving and flying back home.

Muchos Gracias to all the staff and everyone we may have missed that made this possible. See you again soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

El Dorado Maroma

, Whitby, ON
2013-03-06
We were very happy at this resort, very serene, small and the beach out of this world! Good food and the service was great, anything you needed just ask! Rooms clean! Overall we would definitely recommend others to this place and hopefully be able to return soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach amazing, resort quiet and serene, lots of palm trees!
The weak points
No enough umbrellas on beach loungers!Mexican restaurant,good but slow service!Japanese not always consistent!
Certified

Bed Bug Hotel

, Richmond, BC
2013-02-22
Lovely place with really nice staff, great food but Bed bugs have had there way with me. The first aid man was not sure and the other staff did not know? The first suggestion was to change the sheets then maybe change rooms. I did not know and trusted the staff. Never again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Staff and Food except for the bed bug problem with no senior staff taking control of the problem.
The weak points
Bed Bugs in our Room 821 and then moved to 822 because of bed bugs. They have not offered a refund and have not handled this very well.
Certified

A week in paradise

, Bowmanville, ON
2012-03-13
Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. It was clear that all the staff was very proud to be working there. We got upgraded to a swimup and the room was beautiful. Everything was immaculate. The staff knew our names by day 2 and couldn't do enough for us....can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, rooms and incredibly helpful staff members. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure our stay was absolutely incredible.
The weak points
Not the place to go if you want alot of night life. That's not what we went for so it was perfect for us.
Certified

My holiday at El Dorado Maroma

, Toronto, ON
2011-11-25
Beautiful grounds, well kept, nice beach, friendly stuff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great and very accommodating
The weak points
No availability of suites with two separate beds.
Certified

Fantastic Resort

, Toronto, ON
2011-11-21
Had a great week at the El Dorado Maroma. This is a fairly intimate resort that provides all of the ammenities you'd look for in an all inclusive hotel. Our room was lovely, the food was great, and we would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, accomodation, service.
The weak points
The sales pitch for the Exotic travellers club.
Certified

Best Vacation Ever

, Parry Sound, ON
2011-10-27
I booked with Steve... I told him what I was looking for and he recommened this resort and it was perfect. We had the most amazing vacation and will definitely go back again!! Thanks Steve!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the rooms were gorgeous and the staff were absolutely amazing
The weak points
really no weak points... it was great
Certified

Evaluation

, Orleans, ON
2010-10-18
This is a wonderful small resort. What it lacks in lobby grandure it makes up with excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Personal service. Rooms were great.
The weak points
The al a cart restraunts were great, but there was no real steak selection other than flank steak. For the price and caliber of this hotel, I would expect a steak selection along with a selection of jumbo shrimp, lobster or crab to be on the menu.
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2010-08-03
If you want relaxation, luxury, pampering, great food, beautiful beaches then this is the place to go. We stayed here for a week in July and loved every minute of it. The staff were amazing and anything you can think of is possible... all you have to do is ask. I would go back to Eldorado over and over again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, clear water, incredible staff, relaxing, great food.
The weak points
If you are seeking a place to party or a place for nightlife, this will not suit you.
Certified

Simply the best!

, Guelph, ON
2010-07-28
This trip was what dreams are made of. The room was big, clean and had tons of storage space.

The restaurants and theme dinners were wonderful. The service and food quality was outstanding.

Drinks were plentiful and NOT watered down. Top shelf liquor was available throughout the resort.

Service was amazing. The staff is the best of the best. I would gladly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- resort location (to PDC and marina) - Staff - Food
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021