El Dorado Casitas Royale

El Dorado Casitas Royale
4.284.284.284.284.28
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (15)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

El Dorado Casitas Royale

, Glencoe, ON
2016-12-22
We had an amazing vacation at El Dorado Casitas Royale. The resort grounds, room, food and drinks far exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredibly friendly and worked very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable, relaxing experience. We would definitely stay here again in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Riviera maya holiday

, Dauphin, MB
2014-03-04
The staff was fantastic and made you feel very welcome ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff and the food was fantastic!
The weak points
If you don't like to walk it may not be the resort for you. Would be difficult to access some of the resort if you had trouble with stairs or used a wheelchair
Certified

El dorado casitas

, Kitchener, ON
2014-02-17
Lovely resort, excellent service, good food, excellent drink, would go again in a heartbeat.

The only knock was they were trying to sell us a time share. We didn't bite, but other than that. I would highly recommend . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service all the time, every single day
The weak points
Trying to sell us a time share
Certified

Beautiful relaxing vacation

, Milton, ON
2014-01-22
Casitas never disappoints. We have stayed here twice, and once at the Royale (Attached resort). The Casitas is a little quieter, and more personalized service. Room are spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly.

They are starting to push making reservations at the restaurants, Im not sure if they have added rooms but in the past we have experienced small waits but this time it was frequently up to 90 minutes. This obviously isnt a problem if you make reservations. We had an issue getting hot water (it was mostly lukewarm) which was resolved by maintenance by opening all hot water taps for about 10 minutes. This solved the problem but we had to continue to do that most days which felt wasteful.

If you are looking to lay in the sun, and enjoy a quiet vacation with great drinks and food you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for a lively atmosphere I would suggest looking elsewhere [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Service, Grounds
The weak points
Felt more like a big resort this time than in the past
Certified

El Dorado Casitas

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-02
absolutely loved this resort, Adults only but in compared in pricing to your average 4 star.
They stress the service and the gourmet food, the only thing that was a bit of an issue was the beach, they got hit hard by Hurricane Wilma and have not brought the beach back yet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, Food, rooms, pools,
The weak points
Restaurants shared with the ElDoradoRoyale(they could not make reservations)so it was a bit awkward when you walked right past the line up for a restuarant,& allowed anyone to use any pool but not the chairs at the pools,really awkward to kick them off
Certified

Almost perfect

, Ottawa, ON
2013-02-19
Nice all inclusive resort. Love the fact that it is adult only. It is worth to upgrade to the casitas section of the resort ( larger rooms, can make restaurent reservations and less crowded). The food is excellent and the portions are not too big. My wife enjoyed the massage by the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Freindly staf
The weak points
Expensive internet, wine upgrades they sell are too expensive, stick with the wine from all inclusive.
Certified

Best Vacation EVER!!!

, Sherwood, AB
2013-01-23
We stayed for a week in a Infinity swim up room. It was a dream, from the facilities to the staff to the food. Anything and everything we could dream up, Allan our Concierge made happen. We will be returning next year for sure! Highly recomended!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff takes care of you like your Family! On Second thought better then family
The weak points
NONE
Certified

Eldorado royal casitias

, Mattawa, ON
2012-04-14
hotel was amazing, huge, had alot too offer....room service, butler, travel rep, conceige amazing...totally pampered! The beach was long, nice sand but not very nice for swimming. Had man made reefs...alot of coral. Food was great...buffet or off the menu for breakfast or lunch....but reservations only, and only off menu for dinner. Kinda thows you off when making plans for tours or shopping. Show were good but later in the evening....an opening band would start at 9-9:30 than show till 10:30-11 than band again....than dj...but by the time dj started everyone has left! Great resort for honeymooners, couples, or just to relax and get pampered. Not to party! I truely enjoyed this reort and would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
XXX Xtremely great services all around!
The weak points
beach not so great and no buffet at dinner....reservations required at restaurants
Certified

Best Resort in the Mayan

, Oakville, ON
2012-03-04
Felt like home away from home! Staff were so sincerely friendly and so accomodating. We felt so pampered and taken care of.Beautiful hotel,grounds, rooms, everything top notch-a true 5 *
Amazing food. We had been to 5 other 5* resorts in Mexico and this is the only one we will return too again and again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff & Service-they really go the extra mile every single time! The food is the best we have had in Mexico out of 6 5* resorts, truly delicious, great variety, no problems making reservations, ate alacarte for mostly all meals.
The weak points
Internet o.k. in our room, turned off often, slow. Beach rough for water sports and swimming
Certified

Second trip

, Gananoque, ON
2012-02-22
Love this resort. The people are excellent the resort is beautiful... if only they could screen thier guests. Resort has lost a bit of luster when it comes to exclusivity of Castia portion of resort, with too many guests from "royal" side taking advatange of Castia side and no one seems to do anything about it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and ammenities are perfect. Beach is great for relaxing, selection of restaurants, Gourmet restaurants are FANTASTIC (if you want all you can eat cheap buffet, go elsewhere) Casita's will spoil you on other resorts.
The weak points
division between Castias and regular "royale" guests is blurred. Managment need to do something to bring back exclusivity of Casita Area! kick out guests that don't belong to Casita side of resort. Beautiful, relaxing Beach but not great for swimming
Certified

Great Adults only luxury property

, Gatineau, QC
2012-01-28
Had a fantastic vacation, I've never seen such a clean well kept property, there was always someone cleaning, doing property maintenance. Our room was fantastic, swim up casita infinity pool, we had the swim up but were upgraded as a return guest, and it was fantastic. Food was great at the casita section restaurants, less great the further you went towards the end of the villas section...this was our second visit, and I would definitely return. It was truly a week of luxury. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Immaculate property, Luxury, great food, swim up infinity casitas are superb.
The weak points
Beach is rough, only couple spots where you can swim, Red Flag every day, but still very beautiful.
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Ajax, ON
2012-01-04
Everything we expected and more, def stay on the casitas side of the resort. They treat you very well. Food is excellent, as is the entertainment. Only down side was the beach had many sandbags. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
adults only, secluded, great food
The weak points
lack of free internet
Certified

Great Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2011-06-20
We stayed in the 3100 block casitas and it was an amazing vacation. The room, the pools and all the food was fantastic and this resort met all of our expectations and more. We would love to go back. We got a great deal, which was nice - we will look for more deals here in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing food, great service, very nice rooms.
The weak points
Shuttle service should be more frequent around the resort as everything is very spread out.
Certified

Not the best.

, Kanata, ON
2011-05-17
The hotel looked great. Rooms view of ocean was obstructed by a huge roof. Changed room but only after 3 days as they couldn't change any earlier. Next room was not the one discussed earlier but still better. Cold water was hot - they tried fixing cold water three times. Beach was not the best as they had lots of man made breakers to stop waves. Most staff were excellent but some left lots to be desired. Property is well looked after for the most part. Tipping is not included and Mexicans at the resort earn only $5 to $8 daily and need tips to pay rent. Food is all inclusive with reasonable portions, quality is fair to very good, excellent in one restaurant. Alcohol is abundant, but only cheap Mexican wine is included which nobody wants. Pools are good. In general, I would go back but would not want to pay what we paid. Not the best value for the very high price we paid of $5,200. for a week for two. Internet at $15 extra per day and worked for only 5 minutes before you had to log on again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely location. Properly was expansive and well looked after for the most part.
The weak points
Little things, some staff couldn't care a less, some food was sub-par, cold water was hot all week, beaches not the best.
Certified

Beautiful

, East Preston, NS
2011-05-15
This hotel is beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay here and would like to return some day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
swimming pools,food,service,staff,overall a really great place.
The weak points
late night room service,
Certified

8th Visit

, Newmarket, ON
2011-03-29
We love this resort and have not found anything better for the price. Casitas have been refurbished and the few things we thought could be better in the past have been upgraded. Spa is beautiful and the treatments good but service is disorganized and no hairdryers or electric outlets are available in locker room area. A little inconvenient. Lots of people walking around confused as to where they are supposed to go or what they are supposed to do next for their treatments. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and room style and comfort
The weak points
Spa could be better. Gym doesn't open until 7.
Certified

Fabulous

, Cochrane, AB
2011-01-05
We loved our stay at the El Dorado Casitas. The food is unbelievable and we completely stuffed ourselves every day! Italian restaurant we thought was the best. We were there over new year's so we probably paid a little more than usual, although when you only have a certain time off work, you have to expect to pay a little more. The service was top-notch, all the staff try their best to ensure you have every desire taken care of. We read other reviews that complained about the sand bags they have in the water along the beach. When we were there, it was extremely windy. The sandbags acted as barriers to keep the waves from crashing so hard on the beach. I think without those bags, it would be difficult to keep the sand in place along the beach.
Another thing we saw in the reviews before we went was complaints about the portion size. We thought the portion sizes at the restaurants perfect. Then you can order more dishes and get a better sample of the food at each place. Make sure to try the fish and chips at Jo-Jo's...delish!
We would definately recommend this resort for a couple looking to spoil themselves and enjoy a romantic luxury vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and staff. Comfy beds. Beautiful grounds. Close to airport.
The weak points
Internet access if you don't have a laptop.
Certified

EDR

, Uxbridge, ON
2010-07-12
We have been to this hotel 6 times.Starting with the villas and working our way up to the Swim-up Casitas. Needless to say, we like it very much. My evauluations are based on the fact we've been here before, so an as expected rating equates to excellent. Like the number of Restuarant choices,and the ability to make reservations in advance. Lots of bar and pool choices.Check-in is quick and easy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
adults only, quiet, good and varied food choices, conceirge service, spread out,very well kept
The weak points
off shore wave brakers,not great work-out facilities, pricey, extra cost for wifi
Certified

Excellant holiday

, St Albert, AB
2010-06-08
Had a wonderful holiday and will be going back some day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff are great
The weak points
the only weak point was maybe the beach area.But we knew about it ahead
Certified

Exceptionally great

, Ottawa, ON
2010-03-25
This was a trip for our second Honeymoon. First of all, we were treated like Kings and Queens. The concierge did a fantastic job. Thank you to Albert, Yalma and Luis for the great experience.

Everybody greeted us was with great politeness from the time we set foot on the resort to the time we left.

The resort is spic and span clean and made our stay a memorable one. There were many pools on the resort and hammocks to relax in. The shuttle was by often enough that we didn’t have to wait the 20 minutes all the time.

The food was awesome, delicious and well presented. We dined a la carte or buffet and we would recommend you try all the restaurants as they all have a unique specialty. The candlelight diner was very very special and we got to see cruise ship during our diner. How much more relaxing can this be.

The beaches were exactly what we had been told by our travel agent. They are not the best but they are being kept clean, they have the sand bags to help stop the waves and I totally agree. We had the opportunity to see lots and lots of fish in one of the areas (snorkeling) and that was awesome. They have plenty of little huts by the beach so that you may rest from the sun and still enjoy the beautiful view of the Caribbean.

There are also services you may get at the Spa that are included in your price. We did experience the hydrotherapy just prior to getting a couples massage and that was so relaxing.

We truly had a relaxing vacation and will definitely recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is spic and span clean and make your stay a memorable one. the food was awesome. The concierge really did a great job. Thanks Albert, Yalma and Luis.
The weak points
to have access to the internet,you have to pay a fee. If you intend to buy at the stores on the resort, it's very expensive.
Certified

A fantastic experience

, Dryden, ON
2010-03-23
This hotel was fantastic. The service was the best I have ever had anywhere. The food is wonderful. I would definitely go back to this resort or any other Karisma resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the service and the food were incredible!
The weak points
If you like ocean swimming it is not the place to go.
Certified

DISSAPOINTED

, Abbotsford, BC
2010-02-24
I WAS GREATLY DISSAPOINTED IN THE ELDERADO, tHIS IS RATED AS A 4 DIAMOND ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT, SO i EXPECTED MORE AND GOT LESS.tHE PROBLEMS WE EXPERIENCED WERE PREMIUM THINGS WERE AT AN EXTRA COST NO ALCOHOL TO THE ROOMS UNLESS YOU BOUGHT A FULL BOTTLE AT A HIGH COST NO BTLED WINE WITH NEALS ONLY CHEAP GUTROT BY THE GLASS THE SHUTTLE SERVICE SUCKED EVERY 20 MINS WE WERE AT THE FAR END OF THE RESORT IN THE HIGH PRICED CASITAS AND HAD TO WAIT 20 MINS FOR SHUTTLE NO PREMIUM ALCOHOL IN THE BARS ONLY LOCAL DOMESTIC BRANDS NOT EXPECTED FROM A 4 DIAMOND RESORT STAFF WERE OK BUT DIDN T GO OUT OF THERE WAY BEACHES WERE NICE BUT THE HUGH SAND BAGS IN THE WATER TOOK AWAY FROM THE EXPERIENCE, WE LEFT AFTER THE SECOND DAY. WE STAYED AT THE IBEROSTAR PARISO GRANDE A FANTASTIC RESORT AND WHAT i WOULD HAVE EXPECTED FROM THE ELDERADO THEY SHOULD TAKE LESSONS FROM A LOWER 5 STAR RESORT. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
THE ROOMS WERE GREAT
The weak points
SHOULD GO WITH KEYLESS SAFES REAL FRIDGES IN THE ROOM WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE AND A BETTER SHUTTLE SERVICE AND DONT ADVERTISE WHAT YOUR NOT, FOOD WAS MEDIORKER.AND THE BARS SHOULD CARRY BETTER PREMIUM BRANDS,
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021