Grand Sunset Princess All Suites And Spa

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites And Spa
4.184.184.184.184.18
4.18 based on 1829 reviews
#10 of 133 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (636)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Honest Review from a Canadian

, Crossfield, AB
2023-01-28
This resort was the biggest resort we have ever been to. We have been to five star resorts in Cuba, Dominican, Mexico, Jamaica and this is by far the nicest one. We had a swim out room. The weather was absolutely gorgeous the entire time, we went for a week, and one day it rained for about 1.5 hours.

Pro points: This is a VERY clean resort, very well taken care of. The people there work hard to keep it clean of garbage and used cups. The grass, trees, flowers, and walkways are clean and very well maintained. Even the public bathrooms are spotless. Pools are cleaned every morning of leaves. We noticed there were little to no bugs at all, anywhere. There are lots of animals we saw here, Coati's, Iguanas, Monkeys, kitties. It was easy to get food at all times of day. Drinks are good. Very friendly and attentive staff that work hard. Lots of grass, trees, different vegetation & nature. I love how green the grass is and how well everything is maintained on the entire property. They are cleaning the walkways every night and maintaining everything constantly. We had no issues with our room at all. The bed and pillows we found to be very comfortable. Clean room. Good maid service, clean towels and bed, nothing was ever taken from our room during the entire stay and we had a stocked mini fridge every day. Kept stuff in the safe and we had no issues with the safe. Lots of space on the entire resort to go and do your own thing. You could hang out together with people, or take a walk by yourself and go sit somewhere more secluded. Love the waking paths in the evening. Food was of good quality and quite the selection. The coffee at this resort is AMAZING. We are still talking about it. Our swim out room was a lot of fun and I would definitely suggest it. We found the pool by our swim out to be the most quiet, so we spent a lot of our time there. We liked the vibe of the resort, there are more quiet places to relax, and more party like places to have fun. Lots of kind and friendly people we met at this resort.

Con points: We have a 10 year old that did not attend this trip with us, and we found this resort to have WAY to many very small children (new born baby to 4 years old). We hung out in the more quiet pool area, but every single meal we had (no exaggeration here ) there was a screaming, crying child. The children at this resort were not very well behaved and the parents seemed to not care, lots of times we saw a kid laying on the floor of a buffet or running around during a reservation meal. Lots of brand new babies- The room two doors down from us had a brand new baby and she had him on a monitor and every time he would cry she would bring him out of the room, so he would scream and cry poolside beside us. My husband and I really found the children thing to be the only thing to deter us from returning here, possibly looking at the sister resort to this one that is adults only. We met another couple here that also has children that said the same thing. If you love seafood, the food will be upsetting to you. We were disappointed that there was NO seafood at ALL at any buffet or reservation restaurant, other than a sushi night at one buffet. Rarely any fish. No smoked salmon, crab, shrimp, lobster, clams, muscles, scallops, etc. The only place at the resort to eat and sit by the beach, you must pay extra for. This should be included, we heard a lot of other people mention it. It's call the Chill Out. The beach is of course gorgeous. A few rocky spots but nice beach. Wayyyy too many people on the beach for my liking, very over crowded. There is one bar at the beach and it's a long line and quite a long wait to get your drink, with only two bartenders. I heard a few people complain about that. Bartenders were super friendly and funny, the one was doing some pretty cool tricks. The people that work at the resort trying to sell the “Spa” are a bit overwhelming. There are too many, we got asked at least 5-6 times a day by multiple people and swarmed at the beach at every chance. They do work hard to keep seaweed away from the beach here. Our room was called at 7:00 AM the first 2 days and woke us up so we unplugged the phone for the entire time we were there.

Overall, we would go back to this resort, maybe our travel agent would know the better time when there are less small kids. Our travel agent did an amazing job arranging everything for us. Flight times were good, resort was great. Would rate this trip fairly high. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
VERY clean resort, well taken care of. Lots of animals. Easy to get food. Drinks are good. Friendly attentive staff. Lots of grass, trees & nature. Bed is comfy. Clean room with no issues. Good maid service. Always stocked mini fridge. Lots of space.
The weak points
Lots of small children. There was a screaming/crying child at every meal we had at all places to eat (reservation & buffet). Hotel called our room at 7 AM on our first 2 days so we unplugged the phone. Getting luggage took a while. No seafood.
Certified

Grand Sunset Princess

, Medicine Hat, AB
2023-01-21
Staff were always scrubbing and cleaning everything all the time. The pool areas and deck areas were constantly deck brushed and pressure washed. All the staff were very friendly and almost always greeted us. We encountered some of the upper managers who always seemed genuinely concerned that we have a positive experience. The ala'cart restaurant app was easy to use for booking our dinner reservations. The food was good, the buffet food could be cold depending on what it was but I'm not a huge buffet fan anyway. My wife and I did have tacos from the taco pool cart and believe we were sick for a day as a result. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean Friendly Lots of food choices Food was good but not excellent
The weak points
Food was good but not excellent Became I'll from tacos at the pool
Certified

1st time in Mexico

, Squamish, BC
2023-01-15
We had an amazing time at Grand Sunset Princess resort. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was great, my kids really enjoyed the buffet, great selection. The swimming pools were perfect. We had a great time, we are already planning a 2nd trip, I would definitely rate it 5 STARS!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Food, staff, cleanliness of the resort.
The weak points
Wifi could definitely be better
Certified

Great vacation, huge resort.

, Gatineau, QC
2022-12-07
Very nice hotel and clean. The rooms are conferrable and clean. The restaurants are great, my favorite is La Fleur & Mamma Mia. Buffet are also great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Huge resorts lots of room.
The weak points
Pool bar have only one bartender and service is slow. Kids are allowed in all the pools, they should have one pool just for adults.
Certified

Great vacation

, Ange Gardien, QC
2022-11-23
This is a very big resort . We got lost a few time but managed to figure it out . Lots of pools to pick where you wanted to swim but if you wanted a beach chair you need to get there earlier because they were always all taking .as far as food goes i am a very picky eater and i had no trouble finding something to eat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The wild life on this resort was absolutely beautiful we got to see monkeys right outside our room .the resort grounds where very well keep up.
The weak points
I think they should put a second garbage in the room because the only had a small one in the bathroom. They should get some more chairs for beside the pool .
Certified

Love the place

, Nanticoke, ON
2022-10-24
This was our third vacation at this resort and it has never disappointed, we stayed in the Villas and it was an awesome room with extra bonuses attached and well worth it..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
1) The food is fantastic in the buffets 2) Breakfast at rhe chill out was amazing 3) Staff was friendly and room cleaning immaculate 4) 24 hour room service was very handy 5) The alecarte restaurants had great food, the steak house was my favorite
The weak points
1) Our espresso maker worked and we were using it often, than it was replaced with a broken one from another room?? Took 24 hours to have it replaced. The original had a Crack in the water tank 2) seemed short staffed
Certified

Grand Sunset Princess all suites and spa

, Whitby, ON
2022-10-24
The rooms are fantastic and kept very clean, ours led out to the swimming pool. The spa in the pool was broken and the pool heater turned off half way through the week. Within minutes of arrival and posing as a hotel employee this person started describing the layout of the hotel, and talking about trips and we got pulled into Time Share talk. I am usually very savvy about this but didn't expect it at "Check in". Time share people are very aggressive at this hotel and "No doesn't mean No". It means get another person to persuade you and then another.. We go on holiday to relax otherwise I would go and camp in a Car showroom. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean room.
The weak points
Aggressive Time share pushing. We found out each employee gets 20 U.S. dollars to get you in to their Time share show.
Certified

Great resort for animal lovers

, Niagara Falls, ON
2022-10-09
We had a great time at our resort. Awesome experience for the price point. We love our nature and animals. Be prepared to see coatie, spider monkeys, iguanas, parrots, deer, pelicans, crocodile right on the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Remember to lock your patio door or coatie and monkeys might help themselves to your snacks. Food and drinks were good. Buffet has a different theme everyday and 1 per day a la carte. Entertainment staff were so fun, activities always going for old and young people. We had a swim up room by the fantasy pool, and it was worthy every cent! We will definitely return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nature, friendly staff, clean, fun!
The weak points
Sub contracted companies trying to sell you things on the resort.
Certified

Mediocre experience

, Scarborough, ON
2022-08-30
This resort for me is comparable to a 3.5 star resort
Pizza was the worst I've seen at the buffet and at the Italian restaurant always undercooked.
Most people that ordered pizza at the Italian restaurant wouldn't eat it, because it came to the table always undercooked, you think the chef would get the message.
The rest of the food was average
We stayed for two weeks, the Wi-Fi only worked for the first two days the rest of the time we had to activate the roaming to go on the internet.
Costing us money we didn't expect to spend.
The front desk always had an excuse why the Wi-Fi wasn't working.
The maid did a good job, but we had bugs crawling in the washroom and around the bed.
There were two buffet restaurants side by side, one of them had terrible service,
The pools were great, but it was hard to find an available chair under a hut.
As expected a lot of see weeds along the beach and shoreline.
I would go to a smaller resort next time
Probably an Iberostar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Grounds
The weak points
Food, beach, room bugs
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Ok
Certified

MASSIVE RESORT!

, Surrey, BC
2022-08-11
Didn't think this resort would be so MASSIVE! and very busy! It's two resorts in one -- Grand Sunset Princess and Grand Riviera Princess. They each have their own lobby, but they share all of the amenities. We were booked in Grand Sunset Princess.

They have a lot of restaurants to choose from, but they weren't really that good in my opinion. This is one thing I think they can improve on. A la carte food are all the same as what they serve in the buffet. Only difference is how it's presented.

There's lots of seaweed on the beach!

They have a kayak and paddleboard you can use for free which we enjoyed.

Nice spa and gym.

Shows were pretty decent.

Overall, it's a decent resort. I think it's great for families. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Customer Service
The weak points
Food and frequency of the resort shuttle.
Certified

Our amazing vacation at the Grand Sunset Princess

, Greenfield Park, QC
2022-07-09
The staff was really nice! The grounds were extremely well kept.
Lots of beauty. The room was spacious and the shower and bathroom was
very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The decor and the food were amazing. The restaurants are a must delicious
The weak points
The beach was disappointing as there were to many rocks and seaweed.
Certified

Grand Sunset Princess

, Rr #2 Welland, ON
2022-06-27
Overall our experience was pretty good. There are areas that are excellent but are some areas that are not so good. The rooms are in need of some care. Nothing much else around. Nice lively resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The grounds and pool areas. 5 star Entertainment is definitely 5 star
The weak points
The general cleanliness inside the villas. 3 star
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Did not see much except for staff wearing masks.
Certified

Beautiful property but rude service

, Waterloo, ON
2022-05-11
I have stayed at this resort several time (at least five). In the past, I found the service to be excellent and always received a very warm reception.
I had not returned to the resort since COVID and was extremely disappointed with the customer service. The reception staff were very rude when I tried to explain I had visited the resort several times and had received some upgrades due to my repeat status in the past. The interactions with the hotel/front desk staff were very unpleasant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful property
The weak points
Very poor customer service!
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Well done
Certified

FANTASTIC PLACE

, Surrey, BC
2022-04-29
Loved our stay!
The size was fantastic, location was amazing and facilities were great. We loved it, would come back again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Mexico Trip was great

, Guelph, ON
2022-04-24
Greeting and staff excellent
Beach overwhelmed by sea vegetation washing up
Food not as good as I remember [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Hotel staff great swim up suite highly recommended neon dancer show was good
The weak points
Beach very bad Evening entertainment a bit weak
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
fine
Certified

Grand Sunset Princess all Suited and Spa

, Calgary, AB
2022-04-16
One week in April at this hotel was a pleasant experience, with some weak points as mentioned below.
Thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful hotel grounds, comfortable rooms, restaurants, entertaining, nice warm pools.
The weak points
Lack of pool/beach chairs, they had to be "reserved" at 5 am to secure spots, some chairs were dirty, need to be cleaned more; music playing around the main restaurants during the whole night was disturbing sleep; seeweed not cleaned daily
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Satisfactory
Certified

Amazing

, Fitzroy Harbour, ON
2022-03-03
This was our first trip down south and our first all inclusive, and let me tell you, this resort did not disappoint! We had a swim out room and it was clean and well equipped. The whole resort was clean. The buffets were good overall. The a la carte restaurants we went to (Miso Teppanyaki and La Vacqueria) were amazing.

I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Very clean, friendly staff, decent buffets.
The weak points
Dinner buffet food was ok but could have been a bit better - breakfast and lunch were great.
Certified

Grand Sunset Princess Comments

, Edmonton, AB
2021-11-20
This is a resort that is large and requires a "lot" of walking. Be prepared to put in a bunch of steps. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful, clean, nice rooms and the staff were great!
The weak points
Tons of walking, only one bar after 10, no other nightlife, lineups everywhere, only ok food and some shortages. Nice beach but some rocks so bring water shoes.
Certified

Great holiday

, 108 Mile Ranch, BC
2021-11-18
2nd time at this hotel, very clean, food is good, staff are very hard working and accommodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean, fun atmosphere. Friendly staff
The weak points
food lines were initially quite long, resort opened 2nd dinner area then it was very good. Think resort is just fully reopening after the last 2 years of restricted travel.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
covid procedures followed by stall and most guests.
Certified

FIRST AND LAST

, Chateauguay, QC
2021-11-10
Do not really know where to begin… we felt assured when we got to our room and saw a small white sign on the handle of the door which read. Disinfected room. Which clearly was not the case. There were fingerprints all over the glass tops on the bureaus and tables and not to mention bare footprints on the ageing marble floors. The bath on the patio was used… but looked clean until you touched the sides and felt the filth. My room offered a safe which was totally unbolted from it's intended place in the closet. We asked to have our room changed and were denied immediately. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The bar staff at the Platinum. Pedro was his name. Great guy
The weak points
Hotel was falling apart and buffets were not to my expectations for this class of hotel. I did not like the joining room option with this room 5223. I felt I had to whisper to have a private conversation. All in all a horrible experience.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very poor sanitation of room
Certified

Great resort

, Neepawa, MB
2020-03-16
Nice, modern and comfortable rooms and beds [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great service and food
The weak points
wifi in the room signal could be better
Certified

Platinum Guest

, Calgary, HA
2020-03-10
Overall wonderful the location of our room and services were excellent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room close to everything we needed
The weak points
Cold shower 3 days in a row we had asked a few times before finally getting an answer half way through our stay hard to get communication
Certified

Excellent resort!

, Moncton, NB
2020-03-07
I went alone to celebrate winning my battle with cancer. I was looking to relax and just read for a week. Even though it was March break, I was still able to find peace and solitude on this huge resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The beach is public so be prepared to be asked every 20 mins if you want a massage, cigars, silver, hats, sunglasses
Certified

Beautiful place to kick back and relax

, Ponoka, AB
2020-02-28
We really enjoyed our stay at Grand Sunset Princess. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was friendly, the beach is gorgeous. We upgraded to the platinum suite and the biggest perk about that was that you have access to a designated area on the beach. The loungers are a little further apart and more comfortable that the other ones. Having access to a separate pool and lounge was nice too, as they had a bar in there that was never busy with a little snack buffet and a big stack of towels.
The walk to the main plaza takes about 8 to 10 minutes, which we really enjoyed. The ground are beautiful and to be honest after mostly laying at the beach a little walking was great. There is also a shuttle available every 15 minutes.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, (Mexicans have amazing work ethics if you ask me) and always had a smile on their face.
The food at the various buffets was tasty and there was lots to choose from. We enjoy trying lots of different food and there was something new every day to try. As far as the a la carte restaurant goes I would highly recommend the Miso cooking show. Very entertaining and delicious. The others that we tried were okay, but not amazing, but we did not try them all.
There is also a little snack buffet at the beach bar and an amazing grill with fresh tacos every day at the pool (that was my favorite!).
I would go there again in a heart beat.
My only disappointment were the cocktails. Everything tasted like aspartame to me, but that might just be me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service, very clean and well kept grounds, decent food
The weak points
Cocktails were not the best, front reception staff was the least friendly, everyone else was great, I wish there would be no Wifi. A lot of the guests seemed to always be on their phones.
Certified

Vacation

, Killaloe, ON
2020-02-23
Two week winter getaway,enjoyed all,wonderful staff,superior accommodations, clean rooms and grounds,thumbs up to all,surely would recommend to anyone for a wonderful relaxing vacation!!! Thx to all !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Relaxing and enjoyable

, Parkland County, AB
2020-02-20
Had a great time at the resort. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good, some of the buffet could be hotter. Enjoyed the pools and beaches. Great place to relax. Is located somewhat central to attractions
Will recommend ti family and friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Personal experience at the Grand Sunset Princess.

, Airdrie, AB
2020-02-13
Overall a good hotel with a good experience, however,
when we booked the vacation, we were unaware that this was a “timeshare “ type of hotel.
So, we did not appreciate the many times we were approached by sales people trying to sell us the timeshare.
Upon check in was the first time we got fooled in to the various sales tricks used. The hotel representative after we checked in, guided us to one guy who was supposed to show us to the room, he was as we found out, the first person trying to convince us to attend a sales meeting to buy in to the timeshare. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, nice layout, friendly and helpful staff. Food was mostly quite good.
The weak points
Unaware this was a timeshare hotel, so did not appreciate the several approaches by sales people throughout the entire vacation.
Certified

Sunset experience

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-30
Generally the resort is like any other 4-5 star type with friendly and helpful staff and food amenities. We had a great time during our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good with the various themes as well as some of the Ala Carte restaurants. Waiting staff were very polite and always ready to serve.
The weak points
We found the rooms were not adequately lit and we had to actually use our cellphone light to look for our clothes in our bag. We also feel that the housekeeping staff could improve cleaning and maintaining supplies in the room.
Certified

Laguna Villa

, Windsor, ON
2020-01-20
The most amazing trip we have had. They were very helpful and courteous. The whole resort was gorgeous, we saw monkies, turtles and even an alligator. Food was fantastic the service was amazing and friendly. We met alot of Canadians on this vacation and made new friends. The shows were great the spa treatment was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The whole layout is beautiful, day or night the lighting at night is beautiful.
Certified

Excellent voyage!

, Gatineau, QC
2020-01-20
Nous avons voyagé du 10 janvier au 17 janvier 2020.
Un excellent voyage a recommander tout simplement. C'était ma 2ième visite a cet hotel. 1 fois au Grand Sunset et cette fois dans le Kids club.

Wow tout est propre! Conçu pour les enfants, la bouffe était EXCELLENTE! Personne de nous 5 ont été malade.

Resto a la carte coup de coeur (Mama Mia et la fondue) Miam

Pas besoin d'apporter une poussette, ils en prête!
De l'ombre partout.. Petit train pour se promener dans le site, les piscines excellente, service excellent. J'y retourne pour sur!

Parmi tout mes voyages, c'est mon top 1
et les autres ont aussi dit que c'est le plus bel hotel parmi tout leur voyages. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, propreté, bouffe, facilité pour les enfants. Les spectacles! Endroit relaxe!
The weak points
J'ai pas vu d'endroit ou dancer..

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023