Grand Riviera Princess All Suites

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites
4.094.094.094.094.09
4.09 based on 471 reviews
#76 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (46)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456789

Never Again!!

, Penticton , BC
2020-03-14
This was our 1st ever vacation outside of Canada.
We arrived later in the evening 10:00ish, tobe taken to our room that hadn't been turned over/cleaned after last guests. Bedding was stained and filthy!! Called manager who sent hskg to change bedding, room was to be cleaned next day.
We ordered room service after long travel we were very hungry. 45 minutes later food arrived nacho soggy ,all food ice cold and horrible couldn't stomach. Charged for room service. Manager was made aware and shown.
Long story short, Never again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice resort

, Pierrerfonds , QC
2020-03-05
It was a very nice resort over all. Kind of boring for kids, not much fun activities around the pool or resort. I am not sure what they offer in Family club but it didn't look anything different. Not recommended for seniors. Lots of walking. Buffet food was very repetitive. Restaurant booking wasn't that easy either. Most nights were booked. The shows were really nice. Staff were super nice and polite. Excellent service at restaurants , and front desk. Beach was super nice but certain areas have rocks, so you may want to go in with water shoes. No seaweed. The resort next to princess had lots of seaweed when we walked , but luckily there was hardly any seaweed at Princess section. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Our riviera princess experience

, Port De Grave, NL
2020-02-03
This was my second stay at the hotel.
We were disappointed to see that we booked the Riviera side but were given a room in the sunset side, far from the pool and beach. Also the junior suite there isn't as nice as the rooms closer to the pools and beach. We upgraded for a hefty fee to get a better location and somewhat better room.
There were far too many children on the resort, at the restaurants, shows and sports bar. We will look for an adult's only next time.
The staff were wonderful as were the shows and food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, shows and staff
The weak points
No area for adults only, not even one restaurant where adults could enjoy a meal without constant crying. Also rooms need some attention such as the couch being full of stains and linens smelling sour.
Certified

Average

, Edmonton, AB
2019-12-20
Would not come back. We did not get our money worth [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Staff was not friendly. No hot water in courtesy bathroom when checking out
Certified

Great Resort!

, North York, ON
2019-12-14
This hotel was great. I wish we had proper Mexican food or even tex mex. Just the boyfriend and I went, it was decent. The beach should be separated from princess family and riviera princess. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1 A lot of Canadians ❤️ 2 All hotel staff aided in providing a terrific vacation- friendly, helpful and approachable 3 Clean everything on resort 4 Good food 5 Large resort, lots to do. 6 Beautiful landscaping
The weak points
Barely any authentic Mexican food at buffets
Certified

This place is amazing!

, Surrey, BC
2019-11-26
We had a great time at this resort! The people, food, beach, room, atmosphere and service were above and beyond. You can eat at the a la cartes evernight if you want. The French restaurant was outstanding and the Italian was equally great! The only negative was we were there for two weeks and the shows seemed to be the same the following week. The band on the Saturday night in the plaza was so much fun. There is truly something for everyone here. There wasn't any snorkelling off the beach but they could take you to a reef for about $30 per person. I totally recommend this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was really good!
The weak points
The show seemed to be the same the second week as the first week but they were great but we didn't need to see them twice
Certified

Wonderful vacation

, Calgary, AB
2019-11-18
Very relaxing vacation for my family. I like the lay out of this hotel. It is easy to find my way and a lot of difference choices of activities. Good for couples, families and seniors. The restaurants are good quality and good services. We love their French cuisine very much. I am highly recommended and will come again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Grand vacation

, Dorchester, ON
2019-05-26
the resort is beautiful and really clean. The grounds are keep so beautifully. the rooms and bathrooms are a great size. had a great time, but they need to have more things to do during the day. It was 32 - 35 degrees Celsius everyday so you can only stay in the sun so long before getting burnt. I put on lots of sunscreen but still got burnt. The beach was gross, there is smelly sea weed all along the beach and in the water. the smell is pretty bad, it smells like dead fish. Good thing they have lots of pools, The food is mediocre. Check-in is really slow stood in line for 40 minutes. The dinner reservation line was a long wait stood there for over an hour. They only seem to have one person working any desk in the hotel, so you always had to wait in line for long periods of time in really hot weather. There are only 2 shops in the resort, a jewelry store and a souvenir shop with some clothing for sale. The entertainment was okay, some good dancing and beautiful costumes. The air conditioning worked really well for a cool good nights sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful grounds and resort, great size rooms.
The weak points
food is so so and entertainment is so so
Certified

Trip to mexico

, Edmonton, AB
2019-04-10
I was very impressed with everything. Never been to Mexico so was happy it was a good experiences were very close to beach and restaurant and shuttle as I use a walker so we're happy we were close to everything [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were very helpful and friendly Shuttle drivers very helpful. Loved the buffet
The weak points
Well took us a while to figure out the towel thing at the beach. Like getting up early to put towels on the seats lol
Certified

Holiday Experience

, Mclennan, AB
2019-03-10
The hotel was amazing, with friendly outgoing staff to assist if needed. There were multiple pools (adult as well as kids) on the premises so none were over crowded. I found the beach area to be disappointing from our previous trips to mexico as there was quite a bit of sea weed washed up on the beach every morning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Grand Riviera Princess

, Tottenham, ON
2019-03-07
I found the resort to be too big. Lots of people and lots of walking to get around.
Staff were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were great.
The weak points
The resort was too big.
Certified

Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-12-30
Our vacation started Dec 9/2018, we were warmly welcomed at the Main Lobby. We had purchased the Platinum package so we were quickly escorted to our area! The entire check in process was exceptional! We enjoyed the staff, the property and the people we met during the most relaxing week we've ever had! Shout out especially to Connie and Camon at the Platinum Lobby!!! They were simply the best! We have travelled many places on the Caribbean and Pacific side and this has been our favourite thus far, would 100% return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the grounds were immaculate kept! Beds very comfortable and cleaning staff did a great job daily! A la carte restaurants fabulous and servers very pleasant! Staff on the beach always remember your favourite drinks!
The weak points
Very rocky water front! You really need water shoes!!!
Certified

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Review - Dec '18

, Mississauga, ON
2018-12-25
Great experience, friendly staff, beautiful resort and well-maintained rooms [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good, but a 24 hour buffet would have been nice
The weak points
The transit was very sparse and we found it was faster to walk from end to end than to wait
Certified

Great beach

, West Kelowna, BC
2018-12-23
Overall a great resort, however I doubt that I would return due to amount of young families and the mediocre food in the buffet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, great staff with excellent service, beautiful hotel and rooms. Speciality restaurants are great. Lots of chairs and shade around the pool and the beach.
The weak points
Food was mediocre and could be hotter in the buffet . Many families with young kids. The plastic mattress cover was uncomfortable. I assume they have this due to the many children. The lack of control over quests with queuing at bars and restaurants.
Certified

Mexico

, Hinton, AB
2018-10-22
Had a great time at the resort
Spent lots of time in the pools
Took our 1 year old GD she had lots of fun at the kids pool and doing crafts girls there are amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Grand Riviera Princess Platinum

, Collingwood, ON
2018-08-05
Overall, a wonderful experience at the resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staffs at the platinum lounge and pool were attentive, always have the welcoming smiles and courteous...great job guys!!!
The weak points
The steaks at The Vaqueria (main building) was a disappointment
Certified

True 5-star experience

, Burnaby, BC
2018-06-25
We stayed two weeks during which time hurricane Bud hit the opposite (Pacific) coast, which meant a lot of wind, lightning and rain during our stay. Talk about busy staff as they worked so hard at sweeping the water and storm debris from the walkways to keep them safe to name but one task all the while continuing to deliver the top notch service one expects from a 5 star complex. The closest I can come to a negative have to do with the occasional idiots who figure that just because you can drink until you're wasted it doesn't mean you should or the lady who asked for directions to one of the restaurants and after given the option of the shuttle service that runs every 5 minutes or an 8 minute walk rudely responded "well, I'm not going to walk in these shoes". So yes, there are a lot of suites and they are spread out horizontally as opposed to vertically as is the case with some resorts which means it can take a few minutes to walk the extensive and immaculately kept grounds which I saw as a huge plus and an excuse for those extra dinner treats I indulged in, or just take the shuttle service. And yes, there is seaweed constantly washed up onto the beach...a constant issue all along the coastline for miles in both directions. This resort has machinery to rake up the weed which it seems to employ several times each day. My point is that I have read negative reviews on both the seaweed and the 10 minute walk to the beach to which I say "seriously?!" We enjoyed a quiet room, restful sleeps, great food, super service, fun volleyball (my thing), great scuba diving (from the water sports hut at the beach), and overall a super experience. Also, because there are so many pools and specialty areas the resort caters to a wide variety of tastes. Ah, another thing people complain about is that guests save chairs with their towels. Uh, they post pool rules that you cannot save chairs with towels or by any other means, so just put the towel aside and have a seat instead of being put off by someone having neglected to return their towel. By the way, it is not "cute" feeding the coatis. These are wild animals that get along just fine without white flour buns and the like. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great grounds, good food, good service, quiet rooms (ours at least), nice beach.
The weak points
The volley balls should be better quality (you get what you pay for), more signs about not feeding the wildlife, perhaps worded "parents...you know how bad it is to feed the wildlife, so make sure you set a good example to our children"
Certified

Resort experience

, Fall River, NS
2018-04-03
The grounds at this resort are beautiful. Issues we had were people were allowed to save pool and beach beds in shade early in the morning and not use them all day. Too many mongoose at beach grill grabbing food from plates. Too many sellers allowed on beach. Wasn't relaxing. Drinks way too sweet. Food was great. Room was nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful property, nice room and great food
The weak points
Beds too hard, people saved beach and pool chairs, drinks too sweet. Too many sellers at beach and too many mongoose at beach grill
Certified

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites End of January

, Vernon, BC
2018-01-30
We were greeted with a lovely glass of sparkling white wine, which was a nice touch after a long trip to get there. Our room in the family club was totally great - roomy, lovely bath with separate jacuzzi tub and shower stall. Everything worked great. The staff were wonderfully friendly and spoke very good english. The cleanliness of our room, the pools, gardens, hotel lobby, bars, washrooms and restaurants was top notch. We especially enjoyed the beach area, with its many lounge chairs and staff to check on your refreshment needs and the lifeguard service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Many diverse activities offered, during the morning, afternoon and evening. The evening entertainment was amazing, whether in the theatre or at the outside bar with live music. Food and drink was wonderful. All around, very relaxing!
The weak points
The beds could have been a little better, not quite firm enough. Could use a few more trolleys going up and down to give rides. Not enough vegetarian options at the restaurants and resort could identify them at buffets. Spa promoters too numerous.
Certified

Beautiful

, Bradford, ON
2018-01-27
This resort was recommended to me and my boyfriend and it was our first time in mexico and we stayed at this resort for ten days. This resort is beautiful and huge. We wanted an adults only resort and there were a lot a families so that was a little disappointing. We had a nice room with a decent view but the bed was not comfortable, it was hard and firm so that was downer. We loved the food stations around the pool like a taco and burger stand. The beach was also really nice but had that seaweed and dirt built up at the shore line. Security is everywhere which was nice to see, I had not seen that as much at other resorts. The staff was very accomidating and friendly, would laugh and joke around with us and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed the entertainment but I had seen it before at other resorts so that was a little downer to. The property was well kept and beautifully laid out. Food was overall good. Some of the staff had good english so it was easier to communicate with some over others. This was one of the nicer resorts I have been to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disappointed

, London, ON
2018-01-12
Upon arrival, due to flight delays, the front desk was closed (it was now 3:30am). Security had to call for someone to get us checked in. The wait was approximately 40 minutes. When the individual arrived, he did not greet us, welcome us, or apologize for the wait. Our luggage and our family were put on a golf cart and escorted to our rooms. In the morning, we realized we were in a designated "smoking" room and put in the Sunset side of the resort, not the Grand Riviera side, as booked. When we addressed with the Concierge after breakfast, he advised that it was all the same, and that our reservation was for a room, and they had the right to move us anywhere on the resort. When I addressed the "smoking" versus "non-smoking" request, no response to accommodate us moving. If you are a non-smoker, please be aware.

The food quality was not the highest - some days, the food appeared left over from the buffet the night before. If you attempted to make reservations at the restaurants, one in particular, "Mamma Mia" required that you book 3 days in advance, only 1 booking at a time, after 2pm each day. So inconvenient, and, when we actually got in, noticed how empty the restaurant was. Great way to discourage families in attending the a-la-carte restaurants. The quality of the food in those restaurants were much better, but I noticed that not many took advantage of that. Perhaps it was because of the inconvenience of making that appointment each day, after 2pm.

Security was a huge issue. We didn't see many security officers walking through the resort. We did have to report a theft of an expensive electronic device in our room, and it was so clear that it was an inside job. Security came to file a report - a report that I was not allowed to have - nor did they share who accessed the room during a specific period of time. They insisted I continue checking the lost and found - and we were not able to speak/follow up with the head Security officer at the resort as he was always busy. The concierge was not at all helpful and in no way did they feel bad or concerned that a guest had experienced a theft. They did not provide us with a report nor did they give us any indication of who entered our room during a specific time, AS PROMISED.

The level of service, overall, was below standard. The waitresses complained about working 16 hour days, and almost expected tips for showing up at your table. Many did not understand English and continually brought the wrong drink to the table. The cleaning crew did a terrible job sanitizing the pool area - washing down the bathrooms and even vacuuming / sweeping up the sand along the walkways.

I also did not appreciate how the male staff would "stare" at the girls at the resort. It was very uncomfortable and showed the level of class of employee the resort hired. It constantly felt uncomfortable and demeaning - nor did they pretend to hide it. They even giggled amongst themselves, speaking Spanish, making comments amongst themselves, thinking that none of us understood Spanish. Very rude, not at all respectful. I would recommend the Manager of the Resort come out to speak to families instead of throwing a piece of paper on your lunch table for feedback. It should limited appreciation of the resort for those who paid money to enjoy and feel SAFE.

Lastly, the number of sales people who approached me / haunted me every day to attend a "free" breakfast on this private beach (realized it's not PRIVATE at all), was ridiculous. The "Chill Out" restaurant and nearby beach was nothing different than the rest of the resort, but every day, 4 - 5 people (men) would approach me (ask me if my husband was on the vacation with me, of course) to attend this session to circumvent us booking through a travel agent and directly through their time share.

After the experiences I had over the week, it was clear that the people that were hired were trying to upsell the guests on other services - very expensive massages, time shares, and the "chill-out" bar and grill... I've visited Mexico in the past, but, have not felt the lack of service from the people that worked here. It was like I was doing them a favor by staying at the resort, and inconveniencing them when I asked to have the bar fridge re-stocked or my room cleaned. Not consistent with quality service - I didn't expect to be served at every point, but did expect that the staff appreciate the guests by smiling, welcoming us, and thanking us for adding to the Mexican economy.

I did notice that there were many more Cdns than Amercians at this resort. There were limited activities in the evenings - pools were always closed, and the main area had really crappy events - a fashion show ? the theatre played the movie "frozen" for the kids another night. Once per week, a number of Mexican vendors came into the resort square to sell their goods - prices are in US dollars - and very expensive. Another night they had 45 minute fire show, that's all. Their "disco" was inside, and no activities took place on the beach, in the evening. They need a NEW entertainment Manager to ensure the guests are engaged with more modern ideas. Poorly done. But, based on the level of training, it seemed that was the best they could do.

As such, overall impression was of that of a 3-star resort. I'd encourage the operators of the resort to invest in training for the employees working at the resort - from front line service, to food prep, to sanitary cleanliness respect training. Earn your self-acclaimed 5-star rating ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Limiting
The weak points
Security, Quality of Food, Lack of Service, Disrespectful employees, limited maintenance on pools, lounge chairs and hotel rooms.
Certified

Dons Travel

, Salmon Arm, BC
2017-11-26
We have traveled over 20 times to Mexico and to several all inclusive and this was the best so far. The staff from the cleaning crews to the servers were very polite friendly and helpful as are most Mexicans. The room was great and super clean and well cared for, the pools were amazing.
The food was great and in two weeks we never got around to every restaraunt and snack bar. Every place we went to on your resort the service was GREAT you are to be commended for your staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pools and grounds were great as were the staff especially Mia our favorite hostess by the pools she made our stay even more pleasant with her attitude and ever pleasant smile and warmth I would go back just to see her again.The entertainment was good
The weak points
I am 66 so some 60"s bands or dancing would have been nice as even the young people like our music.T.V.selection was not very good.
Certified

Decent resort

, Vancouver, BC
2017-10-21
It was our first trip ever to Mexico. Expectations were met, but not exceeded. Well organised overall: smooth transfer from the airport, pretty good service.
One of the issues we have had was that they were not able to restock the mini-fridge before we arrived and also it was a struggle for them to do it while we were staying there - minor issue though, all the stuff in the minibar is available at the bars/buffet.
As a side note, tipping made no real difference for the service received. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The teppanyaki cooking show at the Miso restaurant. Good buffet options
The weak points
Reception and luggage handling need improvement. Minibar restocking was not always done.
Certified

Horrible experience

, Scarborough, ON
2017-10-10
-not a five-star hotel
-Rude, poorly trained and unqualified staff
-rooms not clean
-washrooms not clean
-blood stains on my pillow and around the pool area
-the beach is dirty, algae in the water and chairs are molded
- many tiles in the pools are missing
-lots of animals(coaties) harmless yet annoying
-long distance between the beach and the lobby, not enough carts.

We were a group of six people, we booked 3 rooms. We didn't get the key to one of the rooms till 6:30 (it was supposed to be 3:00 pm) and then the key wouldn't open so we had to wait about an hour for them to send the right keys. the big surprise was that there was a one king bed in the room, while we mentioned when we booked and kept repeating on our ''Seven hours'' wait in the lobby that we require two beds.
the Second day, there was blood food prints ( probably the coaties) all around the side pools area.That day they promised they will move the rest of us to different rooms so we can all be closer to each other, we had to wait 2 hours in the rooms for the bellboy and that took many phone calls.When I got into the room I found two blood stains on my pillow.
The restaurants are dated, the food unpredictable, some days good and some days bad.
the walking distance from our rooms to the lobby/ restaurants was over 10 minutes, the shuttles do not run often.
Too many animals attacking your food on the beach and around the pools, very annoying
we travel 3-4 times per year, so far this was the worst place we have ever been.
Not to mention the bats in the hallways in between the rooms
a horror movie that kept on Repeating every day during our stay

NOT TO BE REPEATED AT ALL [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NOTHING
The weak points
-CLEANLINESS -Beach water and chairs -STAFF -pools

Ok Time at Grand Riveria Princess

, Stoney Creek, ON
2017-10-09
This is the second time we have stayed at the Grand Riveria Princess in the Family Club. Overall good time. Some of the pools require some maintenance as the pool tiles are coming loose. I found the quality of mixes drink poor this trip. They are cutting corners on quality of drinks and drink mixes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

My Vacation

, Langley, BC
2017-05-01
The hotel and staff were amazing. The one thing that really concerned me was their late check out policy of 45.00 us per person. I was looking to check out at 3pm instead of 12pm because we needed to leave by 3:10 and wanted to enjoy the pool area a little longer . I have been to many resorts in Mexico and never encountered a late check out fee like that. Other hotels charge a 25.00 to 50.00 us fee in total.

The other concern I had is I understand it's a family resort but when it comes to the sports Bar in my opinion I believe that area should be adults only.

Overall we were very happy and enjoyed our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing grounds and staff
The weak points
check out policy
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Halifax, NS
2017-04-27
Beautiful resort! My friend and I were only there for 5 days - well really only 4 as we didn't arrive until close to 4am the first morning. Anyway, the staff is great, the drinks are phenomenal and the rooms, pools, food, everything is top. The only complaint I had is that when I booked my room through my travel agent, she was requesting two double beds, however we were put in a junior suite with 1 king bed.....but because we were exhausted and then told there wasn't anything to be done at that time other than bring a cot up (ya not fair to the one who has to sleep on that and the other in a king), we didn't bother switching and I honestly couldn't even tell my friend was next to me...so we just stayed in that room for the duration. But other than that, everything was wonderful. I would definitely go back. You may find the resort too big if you're someone who wants to be central...but I personally like strolling through the grounds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
drinks! no cheap (or watered down) alcohol here. Food! Service!
The weak points
size of resort...
Certified

Grand Riviera Princess

, Porters Lake, NS
2017-04-20
Excellent room, swim up is the way to go everything was clean and staff was friendly. Only draw back was at the ala cartes, we felt really rushed. Also had to go to the premium to access a computer [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Swim up room, staff, clean, great atmosphere
The weak points
restaurant rushed, had to make apt to eat and no business center
Certified

Not a 5 star Resort!

, Calgary, AB
2017-04-20
Avoid this resort at all costs! It is not worth the money you spend. We have been to Mexico All-inclusive resorts about 10 times and this one is by far the worst we have been to. I've never heard of an all-inclusive resort charging for room service which made me so upset because the food was disgusting, but I'm having to pay for it. Also, they charged 10usd to use the kids pool! The food was terrible at the buffet, not to mention very slow service compared to other resorts. We were hoping the restaurants would be better but it was a huge disappointment. I ordered a beef tenderloin and they stacked two skinny steaks together to make it look like a tenderloin. We had friends stay in the Platinum area and it looked exactly like ours - it's a money grab so don't bother. We spent more money on this vacation than any other all-inclusive resort which is disheartening because this place isn't cheap - I did not want this place to have our hard earned money. Lastly, because this resort is very large they offer shuttles to get you around the resort however they shuttles did not come as often as they said it would. The only positive thing about this resort is that it looked beautiful. All and all we left this place upset and unsatisfied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Awesome

, Head Of Chezzetcook, NS
2017-04-19
I have a great experience at this hotel. We had a swim up family deluxe suite and spent most of our time just by the pool. It is very convenient with little ones. We could go to the "party pool" if we wanted some entertainment. the food was great, service was excellent. The only complaint that I would have is that our room wasn't made up one day but that didn't ruin our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome staff
Certified
pages: 123456789

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021