Hotel Marina El Cid Spa And Beach Resort

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa And Beach Resort
4.084.084.084.084.08
4.08 based on 62 reviews
#80 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Great Week but watch out for the mosquitos

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-04
Marina El Cid is a great place to stay if you have children as they have lots of things for them to do on this side. They even have a hot tub which is family friendly, however if you are two adult seniors the best side to go is on the Ventus side where they have an Adult only bar with two hot tubs and an infinity pool. The food was amazing though, highly recommend the Hacienda for their excellent Cheeseburgers, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
highly recommend the Hacienda for their excellent Cheeseburgers, The breakfast buffets are also very well done, our waiter Cesar really made breakfast enjoyable. We had dinner at the Mexican Restaurant but if you want lots of variety, try Delores
The weak points
the mosquitos were just as bad in January as they were in September. they sometimes change the site of entertainment, but dont let anyone know about where the new venue is.
Certified

Great times at Hotel Marina El Cid!!!

, Hamilton, ON
2019-11-06
We were a group of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - 1 teen and 1 pre-teen) and we all enjoyed our time at the resort. They have high end/high quality pools, grounds, rooms, lobby, restaurants and bars. Combined access with Ventus was handy. (My wife and I spent time in the adults-only infinity pool and hot tub and we ate at the buffet and French restaurants on that side) Cliff jumping (7' or 8' drop) and water slide was fun! Food was very good. They have a nice teen club and lots of table tennis tables scattered throughout the property. (My son and I got most of our sun playing every day) Lots of tour options (We did a trip to Xcaret, a catamaran and snorkel excursion from the marina and a shopping trip into Playa Del Carmen) We plan to return to this one or one of their other properties in the spring of 2021! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of pool, bar and food options, great accommodations, nightly entertainment, great service and never felt over crowded.
The weak points
Strong membership sales pitch to earn discount tickets for excursions, food at the Mediterranean restaurant was "ok", not a great beach area.
Certified

Amazing resort

, West Vancouver, BC
2019-09-24
It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Every staff was super friendly and professional.
The rooms were super nice and clean. Food was fabulous. Service at the bar and pools were great as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, friendliness, professionalism of staff, pools were fantastic.
The weak points
WiFi was really slow. And only two people could connect their devices, so if you are traveling with two people you can't use the WiFi on your laptop. And it was very slow WiFi, can't watch anything on it.
Certified

Marina Aug 11-18, 2019

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-08-20
It is decent hotel, cleaned, good service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, shows
The weak points
1. Wifi quality very bad 2. They gave us only 4 authorized access for 5 people paid. 3. Drink quality could be better.
Certified

Amazing

, St Catharines, ON
2019-06-07
My bestfriend and I went to El CID Marina for 5 days for her birthday. We had an amazing time. It exceeded our expectations. All the staff were polite and friendly. I want to say thank you to Jose at the lounge bar for creating some amazing cocktails and Jorge at the guest information desk for all your help. The rooms are just exceptional and maids worked really hard. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and pool
The weak points
The sea weed and smell once you got to the French restaurant.
Certified

Trip overview - Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

, Sioux Lookout, ON
2018-12-17
We arrived around noon and were able to get our wristbands so that we could go and have something to eat even though we knew that check in was 3 PM. We did have an employee take us to a desk right after checking in and began telling us about the resort and offered us a deal on the spa and a snorkeling trip if we showed up for a 90 minute marketing presentation. We did go the next morning with another employee for breakfast and the marketing presentation which turned out to be 3 hours and was basically a time share presentation with a bit different twist. Not for us. The week consisted of great meals, drinks and service. The tequila tasting tour and shopping tour in Playa Del Carmen was a big disappointment as 45 mins at the first stop was more the 2 hours there. The rest of the week was excellent as the sports and entertainment staff were great at keeping things interesting. The hotel staff was also fantastic. The beach is not for those looking to swim or play on as it is fairly rocky. This resort is great for anyone looking to go fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or swimming with the dolphins as it is available on site. The charge for Wifi at $15 per day or $60 per week is ridiculous for a supposedly five star resort. It's only for one device - times that by the number of devices that you have and it's totally outrageous. Even with a few minor things that would make us not consider this as a five star resort, we had a great time and would recommend this as a great place to vacation. Highly recommend the French restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, meals, drinks, accommodations, entertainment
The weak points
Beach, charge for Wifi, availability of restaurants that you are required to make reservations for each night - book in advance or when you first get there.
Certified

Marina El CID vacation

, Brampton, ON
2018-11-17
We had a fantastic experience and it was our very first time at a resort .Our agent had booked us the Platinum suite and the treatment was great ! We had our own VIP access to premium liquor and beach plus our own butler . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The platinum service was excellent
The weak points
Excursions take longer as people are picked up from other resorts
Certified

Marina El Cid Spa and Resort

, Fortune, NL
2018-05-06
We had an awesome experience at the Hotel Marina El Cid Spa and Resort. The food was outstanding, the staff was very courteous and the accommodations were very clean. The only down fall was the lack of Wifi. There was no Wifi access on the resort,only the Wifi that we had purchased. I travelled without kids but strongly recommend this resort to anyone travelling with kids. The kids were catered to. The free excursion we had to Playa del Carmen could of been longer. I don't think there was any need to visit the Matis Jewelry factory, and the extra time could of been spent shopping in playa del Carmen, and experience the culture. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The beach front was full of sea weed but so were all the beaches in the region.
Certified

Amazing Experience

, Edmonton, AB
2018-04-30
We just returned from our one week long stay at the Marina El Cid Beach Resort and Spa and we had a great experience overall. Our two little ones really enjoyed their first trip to Mexico.

The check-in and check-out was smooth, including the airport transfers. The hotel is definitely a 5* plus with it's hospitality, service, cleanliness, maintenance, and food. We are vegetarians and can have sea food, so there were plenty of options and Mexican food is very flavourful :) There is always a section of salsas and sauces to spice up your food if you like.

There is a variety of delicious desserts everywhere and the range of fresh tropical fruits and fresh fruit juices/smoothies at breakfast were really worth it.

It was nice that although we stayed at the Marina, we had full access to the Ventus facility too with all the pools and restaurants. The Dolores marketplace has a variety of restaurants to choose from. Be sure to try the coconut ice cream!

In terms of the beaches, Puerto Morelos has very soft sand and the beaches are generally pleasant, but as mentioned by others, there is quite a bit of seaweed on the beach. However, the hotel staff are constantly working from early morning to clean up as much as they can. We were still able to swim in the ocean and enjoy the oceanview from the beach hammocks.

Another thing to be aware of is that there is no free wifi in the hotel - so you should arrange with your phone company for a suitable plan before you travel. Otherwise, the hotel charges $60 USD for wifi access for the week for one mobile device. However, as club platinum guests, you have access to the free computers with internet in the platinum lounge.

There is a kids club with daily activities from 9am to 9pm for kids ages 4-12.

Puerto Morelos is a small fishing town/village frozen in time as they say. It's very quiet and was nice walking around town. It's known for its fresh seafood. Be sure to try out the fish and shrimps at the local restaurant: La Pepita en la Playita. If you like spice, then shrimps a la diabla is what you should try :)

Overall we had a very pleasant, relaxing experience away from the party goers :) There were a lot of families with young kids, so we felt very comfortable at the resort :) The resort is also very stroller and wheelchair accessible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disappointed

, Toronto, ON
2017-12-30
See strong and weak points and criteria value. This is not a resort we will return to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly staff. Restaurants and food choices very good. Well-kept, lush compound. Beautiful pools, one especially for children.
The weak points
Very rocky beach. Dangerous in some areas when rocks are covered by high tide. Lots of sea weeds. Elevators not operating most of the time. Room entrance door lock required service several times. Front desk intense pressure to upgrade and time-sharing.
Certified

Marina El Cid

, Gatineau, QC
2017-12-20
My family and I were at El Cid for the week of December 11-15th, 2017.
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The food was great, the staff excellent and my family enjoyed the nightly entertainment. ( Tip: To avoid the morning crowds at the buffet- try the breakfast buffets at the Italian or the French restaurants. They are less people and you will receive more attentive service).
The beach was good and the staff keep it quite clean; but keep in mind that the beach's resort is located on a reef so the water would be excellent for snorkeling but be aware that it is quite rocky and you will absolutely need to have water shoes to venture in the water.
Generally, our experience was very positive. All we have is good memories!!! My family and I will return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff are excellent and very pleasant; Oscar at the Congo Bar stands out for exemplary service while also being very pleasant. a Shout out to the Zumba entertainment team!
The weak points
If you intend on buying souvenirs, you will need to get a taxi or other transportation as there are no local souvenir shops close by that we saw.
Certified

Great family vacation

, Coquitlam, BC
2017-11-13
Pleasant ,modern and very clean rooms .Hotel is placed in the midle of natural mangrowes and you meet the annimals and birds that live there .Great experience for kids and adults .. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nature that hotel is set into .
The weak points
Too agresive excursion representative .
Certified

Enjoyed our time

, Mississauga, ON
2017-02-04
Very good - service in buffet restaurant was excellent - other areas service was very good.Overall very pleased with resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food was very good
The weak points
Found the Italian restaurant did not have enough wait staff for the amount of tables they had to look after. Cleaning rooms took too long - went back to our room after 4:00 p.m. and still not cleaned.Need to have a bus boy/girl to take away plates/etc.
Certified

Excellent!

, Edmonton, AB
2016-11-19
Resort staff, food , accommodations and activities were fabulous! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Wifi is at an extra cost
Certified

Review of Marina El Cid

, Antigonish, NS
2016-03-31
OK but disappointing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, cleanliness
The weak points
Beach, Internet charge
Certified

Absolute Bliss

, Grandora, SK
2015-02-16
Room was so beautiful. Beyond what we expected. Food was great. Entertainment was A1. The staff were really great. Helpful,courteous and always friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms food staff location and price
The weak points
Non direct flight from Saskatoon. Charge for internet
Certified

Great family location

, Grande Prairie, AB
2015-02-07
Trip was great and staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location to keep kids busy with the cliff jump and water slide. The heated Infiniti pool was great to for the small kids that don't like to get cold. Food was good and there was plenty to get involved in around the pool each day. I'd recommend this place to any family with young kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, service.
The weak points
Sandy beach but rocky in water.
Certified

Good experience

, Richmond, BC
2014-09-12
I liked it there. We upgraded to Platinum, which was good, but I found it pricey.
They have beautiful grounds and pools, especially the infinity pool. The beach is good, but lots of rock underwater, so have your water shoes with you.
We travelled with the baby, therefore we did not see the shows as she was sleeping early.
I also found that if we needed something, it was enough to make one phone call and our request was immediately satisfied. In addition, the have an awesome night turn down service when they also change all your towels. It was very nice as we basically never had wet towels in our room.
This resort is very good for families with children. They have shallow pool areas for kids in all the pools. However, the kids club has nothing to offer for children under 4. Even not a toy...It was a bit strange, as in other resorts we always have found a play room with some toys to spend some time playing there. Its hard to keep a 1,5-year old in the pool the whole day, but we had no alternative.
Staff is working well, no complains at all. They serve drinks all around the pools and on the beach. I have never needed to come to the bar myself. Tips are helpful, but not necessary, I found. I saw lots of people not tipping at all. I still tipped them well, so took a very good care of us.
I will recommend this resort as a quiet and restful place for families.
I don't think it's a party place, though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall it's a very good resort with lots of potentials. They are hard working team. Beautiful grounds and good quality food in the restaurants with few minor exceptions. I also have to point out an excellent on-site photograph service.
The weak points
From my point of view they need to improve a kids club making it suitable for children under 4. At least to make a room or an area in the club where toddlers can come with their parents and enjoy some toys. Occasionally food was a leftover from the yester
Certified

Marnia El CId

, Brantford, ON
2014-07-21
Hotel was clean and food was great. Staff was always helpful. My only compliaint was the nosie while trying to sleep in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food is great Staff is awesome pools are great Lots of things to do for kids
The weak points
Beach isn't that great noise level outside your is too loud
Certified

Best Resort in Mexico

, Georgetown, ON
2014-03-17
Great hotel - super pool with water slide and diving rock. Something for everyone!! Very clean rooms, excellent customer service, many family oriented activities and never seemed crowded even with March Break being at 100% capacity. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Top notch customer service, very clean, absolutely great family resort
The weak points
Not enough umbrellas/palapas on the beach for non Platinum Club guests
Certified

Excellent Resort

, Bolton , ON
2014-02-12
The food was good, entertainment was adequate, cleaniless was amazing. The beds are a bit small and the ocean is rather rocky, but you can't fault the hotel for that. The staff is super friendly. We'd definitely go back in the futre. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The cleanliness of the rooms, choices of restaurants and excellent food. Resort is not too big, everything is within walking distance.
The weak points
Beds are a bit small (not real doubles), the ocean is rather rocky and the water has a lot of garbage (but that's not the hotel's fault). If you walk past the marina to the Now Jade beach, it's gorgeous.
Certified

Great hotel but .....

, Gatineau, QC
2014-01-27
We enjoyed this hotel very much. The service was excellent and so was the food. But no free wireless internet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, food, beautiful hotel
The weak points
no free Wireless internet
Certified

As expected

, Edmonto, AB
2014-01-23
Very laid back family oriented resort. Not great for couples under 50 without kids. Staff was friendly, food good and very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There were a lot of bars well spread out. Room service no extra charge. Food was good.Very friendly and accomodating staff.
The weak points
Not much variety for food day to day. Beach was ok; water a bit rough. Not enough interactive events around pool. Dance lessons(salsa rhumba etc) would have been fun.
Certified

Nice family resort

, Maple, ON
2013-12-25
Excellent family and group resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice family resort
The weak points
Poor internet connection
Certified

GREAT TIME AT THE EL CID

, Montreal, QC
2013-12-19
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff was pleasant, the food was better then expected especially at the buffet and the restaurant Alcazar.
This was a family friendly resort with a great pool and activity for kids. We would come back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room and views. Great buffet and a la carte restaurant. Friendly staff. Great pool for kids. Beautiful maintained grounds. Small
The weak points
The beach was rocky with strong currents. We were approached to do a presentation for timeshare. Please avoid at all cost! they are aggressive and rude.
Certified

Great resort

, Brantford, ON
2013-11-25
Had a great time at El Cid, a beautiful resort, very clean, staff were always very pleasant and helpful, and the food was very good. Did not bother with the a la carte restuarants as the buffet for us was enough.
The downside of the the resort is the beach, not good if you like a long walk , once you get to the ends of the resort the beach ends on one end at the marina and at the other end with a vacant lot where the beach is covered in seaweed and garbage and very difficult to walk on.
The upside is that it only takes a few minutes to get to the main buildings and restuarants and the beach from most of the buildings. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nothing really stands out.
The weak points
The beach. There is no theatre, the nightly shows are held at the pool and if the weather didn't cooperate the show was brought into the lobby and spoiled a relaxing evening in the bar.
Certified

Marina El Cid Spa

, St Clements, ON
2013-10-31
This is a beautiful hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an oceanview ground floor. The rooms are large and spotless. Our room had a small kitchen in it with a microwave and bar fridge, stove top and sink.. would be nice if you had a family but we didn't use it. Since we were there only 5 days we only ate at the buffet, and the buffet by the pool for lunch. The food was good at both. This resort has many bars surrounding the pool, and beach, they were all very well stocked. We are pool people but the beach was nice, a little bit of seaweed, which is to be expected, and they promptly cleaned it up every morning. The pool is huge with a slide and a cliff jump. My husband says the slide is fast, seen a few incidents with that. The staff are also amazing, everyone is great. I have only one issue with this resort and that would be the "no see ums" in the room. During the night I was bit by these pesky little things and my hand actually swelled. I did ask the front desk to move our room to a higher level, but she said the bugs would be the same as they are built in a "mangrove", she suggested they spray the room, which did help, but didn't completely solve the problem.
We didn't upgrade to there platinum level, so internet was not included. This was approx. 15.00 per day. Which I think should be included for all guests. Other than those issues I would recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location, food, drinks and staff are awesome. Only 20 minutes from Cancun airport.
The weak points
Those little "no see ums"
Certified

Save your money and your sanity!

, Binbrook, ON
2013-10-14
This hotel is a disaster. Travelled with my Mom and please avoid at all costs. The food is terrible and room safety is an issue. The food is terribly salty and devoid of taste, you have to eat just to exist. We had a neighbours child walk into our room through the sliding glass door that would not lock. The repairman couldn't fix it and refused to get a stick or piece of wood to stop the door from opening.

If you don't like timeshare people bugging you all the time, don't go there. Finally, you start to feel like their hands are stretched out for money all the times. $75 rental for a wheelchair and $15 a day for the internet and there isn't any free in the lobby.

If you go there check with your travel agent to see if you are allowed to change hotels if you are unhappy. We had to fight with them as their contract says people cannot get their money back or use it to change hotels. I had to threaten with the press and they finally gave in. This is a 3 star at best with a 5 star pool.
I have to travelled to the area 5 times the past two years and have stayed at 4 star resorts that were much better, and we are not picky people. We look for good food, nice room and a great pool and ocean area.
Please heade this warning from avid travellers who are not picky but truthful.

We ended up going to the Now Jade and it was truly a 5 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice pool
The weak points
Worst food ever, salty or bland. Bed is like a rock, room safety an issue..glass door wouldn't lock and didn't fix it. It's a 3 Starr at best. Moved to Now Jade.
Certified

Excellent

, Ottawa, ON
2011-04-21
This was our fifth trip to the Mayan Riviera and our second stay at Marina El Cid, the first was in 2009 and we were not sure if the memory was accurate, we believed that our 2009 visit was great, the 2011 was over the top. The grounds, the facilities and the staff make this a premiere location. I know they have no control over the weather but it was fantastic as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location, beautiful views, all around excellent service from the staff. For breakfast and lunch make sure you go to the restaurant by the beach, older and more professional staff! Leave a tip.
The weak points
This is not a critism of the hotel but more for the guests, do not reserve chairs at the beach and at the pool!
Certified

Great hotel!

, Cranbrook, BC
2011-03-25
This hotel was based in between Playa del Carmen and Cancun and was a great escape! Our 3 kids - 2,4 and 6 had a wonderful time playing in the kids club (the ladies there are awesome!!) and jumping off the cliff. It is a perfect family setting and will be returning in a year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great food, spread out resort not high rise with plenty of pool chairs. Room service was included and was great for early mornings with the kids and when they were too tired to go out with them.
The weak points
could use a few more kid slides.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021