Grand Palladium Riviera Resort And Spa

Grand Palladium Riviera Resort And Spa
4.324.324.324.324.32
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (19)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Paradise

, Niagara Falls, ON
2017-04-21
Beautiful resort,they are very allergy conscious, very friendly and everything is clean, beautiful pools, eco-friendly,delicious & very well cooked food and friendly staff in Riviera buffet! Second time there & will definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and friendly
The weak points
Narrow roadways between resorts
Certified

What a geat vacation

, Fredericton, NB
2017-02-24
It was myself and wifes first all-inclusive resort vacation and the Grand Palladium more than exceeded our expectations. Friendly helpful staff, fabulous food and drink, very nice and convienent Villa, and beautiful beach and pools-particularly enjoyed the salt water pool. We will be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All of it
The weak points
Cannot think of any
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2017-02-03
There were five of us on this trip, three of have stayed here more than a few times and we had two new comers with us. Everyone really enjoyed themselves, the staff are so nice and helpful. The spa gave me the best massage I have ever had and although in past years the food was not the best it has improved to the point of delicious! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff pools and beaches.
The weak points
Only weak pint is wifi but we are on vacation so who cares.
Certified

Grand Palladium Riviera Resort and Spa

, Regina, SK
2017-01-19
We were very pleased with the facilities, the spaciousness and the welcoming and co-operative staff. They went out of their way twice to assist us during some situations that we needed help with.
The resort is kept very clean, there are lots of activities for everyone and the restaurants were VARIED AND EXCELLENT. Our family of 4 who joined us were very happy too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate food allergies. Beautiful scenery. Unique animals. A brochure would be fun to have in order to identify the native animals.
The weak points
Speed of staff to clean up a mess made by our ill grandson in a common area. It needed to be taken care of much faster. More information needed at the start, to explain the way the transportation works to get around.
Certified

Aug 18-25 Grand Palladium Riviera

, Surrey, BC
2016-08-28
Great resort! Lots to see and do. Shuttles come often if you need to get to the other resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge resort, main pool not too busy ,great staff and plenty of good restaurants.
The weak points
Bed and pillows can be upgraded. Pillow upgrades offered for $3 US a day, no thanks.
Certified

Great vacation in Riviera Maya!

, Pointe-Claire, QC
2016-07-12
We were at the Grand Palladium Riviera for 7 days the first week of July 2016. It was very hot and humid the whole week. One night the air conditioning stopped working. The next day we reported it to the front desk and they had it fixed the same morning. Except for that everything else was very good. The food, the service, the shows, the people, everything was first rate. The only issue was that 7 days was not long enough. I would recommed it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness and professionalism of all the employees.
The weak points
The layout of the rooms in the four hotels (there are four hotels in the same area) requires you to do quite a bit of walking to get from one end of the resort to the other. But you can take the little train that passes every 15 minutes.
Certified

Beautiful Grounds - Needs a Consultant

, Pain Court, ON
2016-01-06
Asked for non-smoking room. Gave us a smoking room that smelled so bad. Wasted our time having to pack up to move when one came available. Had to ask for robes and slippers. Robes came days later. Pools are fantastic, but cold. Steakhouse served us a rib eye about a 1/4 " thick. Breakfast buffet cold bacon, warm coffee and warm milk. Mexican and Japanese and Italian restaurants very nice. Beautiful grounds, pools. Had to go to bar ourselves waiting for a server. Most staff was pleasant except for lobby staff at spa, but not all of them. The adult only daily restaurant was great as was the adult only pool. Not a lot of stuff to do at night that we could see. We wanted to tip more but they couldn't break larger bills or at all sometimes, so get it before you go. Needs a critique person taking notes of deficiencies. Quite a bit of a drive from the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, pools and staff
The weak points
Food and room
Certified

Great for families

, Toronto, ON
2016-01-05
This was a stay at one, play at 4 resort i.e. although we stayed at one resort and we had access to all 4 except the adults only section. Glad we didn't pay extra for the adults only section since the buffet there was smaller with less food selection. And the room layout is the same compared to the room layout in area 66 except that the jacuzzi was outside instead of inside the room. We generally stay at adults-only areas, but glad we didn't pay extra this time. The resort itself is large! Pack comfortable shoes if you intend to walk around. Its great if you want to take a run on mornings or a walk after meals. There is a 'train' that will take you from one lobby to the next and inter-resort carts that will take you to the various rooms/restaurants within that section. Check-in was easy, but because it was high season we did not get the personalized attention. Rooms are spacious, well lit and well designed. Room service runs from 11am-11pm. No room service after 11pm, however, there is a 24 hour restaurant at the beach if you're not too lazy to walk to it or catch a cart to go there. Free wi-fi in the rooms, however, it was a slow during certain times. Enough to do some work though, we didn't have to pay extra for internet. Best place to catch a wi-fi signal is in the lobby. Large pools with lots of activities and does not feel crowded. The pool at Colonial had more activities for children with a water slide that can be used by both adults and children. The salt water pool is at the Riviera. Basically, this pool is built in the beach, so the ocean water comes in and out of the pool. So too does the seaweed and the fish. Lots of small fishes in this pool, so the feeling is similar to swimming in the ocean. The beach at the Colonial and Kananta areas were less rocky with less seaweed and can be accessed from the Rivieria by either taking a cart or walking up the beach (easier to just walk up the beach). The beach at the Colonial is more rocky and suitable for snorkling. The resort is well lit at nights and is private property so you can walk along the beach at nights without fear. Tons of wildlife here e.g. iguanas, crocodile park, flamingo park, monkeys, birds etc. There is also lots of mangrove, and the hotel built shaded walkways through the mangrove which is a 'short-cut' to many areas through out the resort. There are about 10 restaurants in total - e.g. Spanish, Mexican, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, BBQ, Seafood (at the beach), Steakhouse, Brazilian and El Jardin. The El Jardin is for the adults only section. No reservations are required for the restaurants unless you want the small tapanaki show in the japanese restaurant or the Seafood restaurant at the beach. The hotel does offer timeshare presentations, so if you're interested, its easy to obtain. If not, just let them know. Food at the buffet is almost the same every day, with some slight variations e.g. paella for lunch is always available. There are 2 main buffets to choose from, however, they both serve the same menu. There is always freshly made juices available at the buffet e.g. orange juice, carrot juice, green juice made with spinach etc. Lots of healthy stuff if you want to maintain healthy eating or a vegetarian diet. Lots of space on the beach with lots of chairs under huts. So lots of areas if you want to sun-tan and lots of areas if you want to sit under a shady hut. And there are hammocks on the beach in case you want to sleep on the beach. There are also cabanas available at the Riviera near the salt water pool, but you have to go there early to get one that is available. No reservations necessary. Entertainment was nightly at 10. Good shows in particular the fire show at the salt water pool - not to be missed :)
All-in-all a good resort. We've been to about 10 all-inclusives and a few cruises, so I would rate this resort a 4/5. Areas for improvement/why I wouldn't rate this a 5: Room service should be 24 hrs, stronger wi-fi signals, pillows were really hard - could have offered at least 1 soft pillow, wait times for restaurants were pretty long at times, sometimes carts were full and you had to wait to go from one point to the other and ended up walking, felt we didn't get as much quality for the price we paid, they could do some more work cleaning the shorelines of the seaweed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Salt water pool, large selection of chairs on the beach (shady and non-shady), many restaurants with lots of variety, large layout, good use of mangrove and pathways, lots of entertainment
The weak points
no room service after 11pm, sometimes slow wi-fi signal in room, no selection of pillows (either hard pillow as provided or none at all), sometimes carts are full and don't all go to where you want to go within resort.
Certified

Amazing resort

, Airdrie, AB
2015-12-19
This was our first visit to Mexico and an all-inclusive resort.

The resort was far beyond our expectations. The room (junior garden suite) was very clean and big, quiet, and private.
The staff were always friendly and helpful even if they were just walking around (after their shift or before their shift).
The food was really good (even for picky eaters). Both the buffets and a la cartes had tons to choose from.
There were plenty of activities right there at the resort so you didn't even have to leave (scuba diving, snorkling, swimming, beach, yoga, spa, sports complex, kids clubs, etc...).
There were so many pools that you could always find a place to relax, rest and swim.
The wildlife around the resort was great - always some kind of animal to see running around while you are walking to your destination (coati, raccoon, iguana, etc...).

I would highly recommend this resort, we will most definitely be going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, rooms, amenities, drinks, food
The weak points
Wi-fi was slow (but who really goes to the resort for wi-fi?)
Certified

GRAND PALLADIUM RIVIERA RESORT AND SPA

, Hamilton, ON
2015-12-14
Overall a great experience. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. They were ALWAYS pleasant. The resort was beautiful and clean. The food was excellent. The entertainment staff did a fantastic job. I do not often watch the resort shows but these truly were worth watching. The entertainment team also had fun things to do during the day. The resort had bands playing each evening and special parties a couple nights as well. They really were great! The only thing I didn't "love" was that the resort was so big and the bathroom set up was a bit odd.
I would definately recommend this resort if you don't mind taking the resort transportation around the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Strong points were the staff and entertainment crew. The activities and music were wonderful and made for a fun week.
The weak points
Weak points were that the resort is so big that you needed to get a ride from point to point. The beach was ok further down but not great. A lot of stone and coral along the shoreline made walking difficult. The sink was in the main area which I found odd
Certified

???

, Vancouver, BC
2015-12-07
We did not like open bathroom, after complaint they want to move us to even worst room (stinking side )so we staid.
Way not at lease install the drapes? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food
The weak points
Bathroom not private,beech to rocky
Certified

Palladium riviera and royal suits

, Coquitlam, BC
2015-11-25
noisy renovation took a lot of pleasure being there.Upgrade to royal suits was rely nice surprise for us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very friendly and professional service
The weak points
hotel was doing some necessary repairs-that was understandable.But why you have to use old very noisy equipment?taking a lot of pleasure of being there.
Certified

Resort okay

, Bayfield, ON
2015-09-30
Resort okay, Not as nice as I had hoped. Free standing water all around was very smelly. pools and Food where great. Service good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and restaurants great
The weak points
Smelly stale water laying around resort
Certified

The Best all inclusive yet

, Surrey, BC
2014-12-15
We are a married couple in our thirties, and have travelled extensively around the worlds best
beach destinations. We have been to around 20 all inclusive resorts throughout Mexico and the Caribbean,
and this one is our favorite.
The Grand Palladium Riviera is a real 5 star resort, unlike others that claim to be. In my opinion this is the best resort value for the cost. Of course you can pay a fortune for one of the most expensive resorts, and it is probably a little fancier and stuffier, but thats not what most people are looking for.
The Grand Palladium Riviera is the nicest, of the four resorts in one on this property. They are all junior suites or suites and the rooms are large and beautiful. Both are nice, but if you can, pay a little more for the suite, as it is worth it. We have stayed in both and prefer the suite over the junior suite.
The main thing you need to know is this resort is absolutely huge. There is alot of walking through beautiful jungle paths and over bridges. We love being able to walk around and explore new areas, and work off the calories from all the wonderful restaurants. This resort is built in a tropical jungle and has left as much of it intact as it could. If you are into seeing tropical wildlife, then this is the absolute best for that, as there are beautiful animal, birds, fish, lizards, etc., everywhere to see.
The Mayan Riviera has some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and the GPR has one of the best.
the best part of the beach is in front of the Grand Palladium Kantenah, so once again, you have to walk a while
along a stunning beach, to get to the best spot.
There is Never a worry about getting a chair at the beach or around the pool, as there are hundreds empty all day long. There are 11 pools that are large and beautiful, with 3 adults only, and separate pools for the kids.
there is one large kids pool area with massive slides and play areas to keep the kids happy all day long.
They have a train system to take you around the resort, if you dont feel like walking which makes it easier to see everything. It would take 2 weeks to walk around and visit every area of this resort.
The food quality is the best we've had anywhere, as good as anywhere you would go in Canada or USA.
There are so many Buffet and restaurant options, it would take over 2 weeks to try them all. The best part is you dont have to get up early to get reservations. You show up when you want to the a la carte restaurants, they give you a beeper, and when your table is ready, it buzzes to let you know. We would just go for a couple drinks at one of the forty bars they have and our table would be ready. The Buffets you never have to wait.
The shows at night are very good quality, with professional dancers, and 2 shows a night.
there are bands playing in the lobbies, a big sports bar and a night club.
The gym is spectacular with new equipment and the Spa is absolutely stunning[ but a little expensive]
If you like diving or snorkeling then this is the place. Five minutes by Taxi is Akmul, which has massive sea turtles and awesome snorkeling. I saw 8 turtles in half an hour. Also Cozmel is a "must do" day trip, either to rent scooters and ride around the island, or they have been voted one of the best diving spots in the world.
Playa del carmen and Tulum are 20 miutes away in opposite directions for shopping, but the resort has flea market that set up at night with all the same souvenirs as they have in town.
Hope this helps, and Have Fun !!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great beach, food is as good as at home, massive resort, 11 pools, 40 bars, 20 restaurants, always chairs available, no early morning a la carte reservations
The weak points
no weak points other than the spa was expensive, or if you are elderly and its hard to walk this place is huge.
Certified

Honeymoon - not so great!

2014-10-31
Location: not bad, 1 hour from airport, 30 minutes from shopping.

Hotel: Very large, if you love walking, this is the hotel for you!

Rooms: Good size, pillows hard as rocks. No hot water. We were given two doubles for our honeymoon, had to change rooms. We were not able to get settled until the evening of the second day.

Paths: wooden bridges and wooden pathways are very scary! rotting planks, very low lighting, and loose planks. We did not find safe at all!

Food: Buffets very generic and repetitive. Not too much selection. A la Cartes were excellent!

Beach and Pool: Great

Service: SLOW, except in A la Cartes

Internet: Horrible in rooms, great in lobby [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A La Cartes
The weak points
Service
Certified

Beautiful resort, friendly staff, awful check in

, Vermilion, AB
2014-09-23
Awesome, friendly staff. Beautiful beaches, and an elegant, pretty hotel. Check in was a nightmare, member of my groups room got cancelled. They make you fill in an irrelevant huge piece of paper full of invasive information like passport info. They wouldn't let me refuse so I put down a fake name and they didn't notice. Wifi was brutal, but I didn't go there for the wifi anyways. To access the wifi they make you type in your passport number which I found odd... This was my 2nd time at this resort. The same negative things happened to me last time as well. Once you're past the check in however, the rest of the vacation is a dream. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Incredible beaches, excellent food, very clean and nice hotel. Cleaning/maitenance crew very friendly and happy. Bartenders excellent.
The weak points
wifi bad, check in awful.
Certified

Grand Palladium

, Surrey, BC
2014-07-17
The reception staff were not very helpful, they often gave me contradictory information from the previous person. It ended up taking over an hour to find out that to make local calls I had to go to the front desk with a credit card. The rest of the resort was great and had no issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view and location was nice from just about anywhere in the resort. Food was okay, but there was very little local fare.
The weak points
reception staff were very poor in giving accurate information.
Certified

Great place

, St. Thomas, ON
2014-02-16
Bring good shoes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service.
The weak points
A lot of walking, avoid the store way to expensive
Certified

GRAND PALLADIUM RIVIERA

, Hepworth, ON
2014-02-12
This was our 5th time back to the grand palladium, we love this resort, the resort is very clean, the food is amazing, the staff is very friendly. we would highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
FOOD, CLEANLINESS,ROOMS
The weak points
THERE ARE NO WEEK POINTS
Certified

Grand palladium riviera

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-18
Fantastic resort...staff was superb...al la carte restaurants went above and beyond in service and quality and presentation....immaculate grounds....highly recommend and I usually avoid resorts [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
As. Stated above
The weak points
None
Certified

Christmas vacation

, Vancouver, BC
2014-01-01
3 star. updating needed. average hotel when you consider cost. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff in almost all cases were great. Food at buffets was in some cases better than the restaurants. Constantly cleaning pools. Bar staff in general great! Beach was amazing as was the seaside pool!
The weak points
For the price the rooms are not worth the cost, however how often are you in your room? Cleaniless can be improved upon and rooms should be updated.
Certified

Good to know...

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-31
Hotel it's HUGE property! Keep in mind that!
There will be a lot of walking involved. Transportation it's running without schedule. Check on what has been promised by your agency in the package and what you get when move in the room. Otherwise, food it's good, staff friendly and property clean. Good entertainment program etc... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent swiming pools, good animation team, good food and service, clean property!
The weak points
Mold in the rooms, no ocean view rooms, unorganized transportation schedule on resort property. Garbage on the beach!
Certified

Great resort! amazing holiday!

, Blairmore, AB
2013-11-21
We had a terrific stay at this resort! Food was terrific and there is so much to do at this resort! I would recommend this resort to anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants were amazing and room was terrific!
The weak points
Wireless internet didnt work very well
Certified

Great Holiday!

, Hensall, ON
2013-11-19
Had a terrific holiday. Really loved the big, beautiful location. The mangrove and the iguanas and butterflies were great. A little difficult with the grandson's stroller but we managed. Love the lagoon with the boat rides. Food at all the a la cartes was great. Room was good and well looked after. Would return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Strong points - beach, food, natural vegetation and wildlife, eco initiatives, the Monday night show at the salt water pool is not to be missed!
The weak points
although interesting the bridge walkways make it difficult for those with little ones and strollers, the nightly shows are just a little too late starting (seriously)
Certified

Our vacation

, Whitby, ON
2012-12-21
Lovely hotel, clean and the food was great. Pools were fantastic. Not too crowded. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely hotel, clean and the food was great.
The weak points
Lots of walking and not much English spoken by the staff
Certified

As expected

, Saskatoon, SK
2012-11-13
Was a good time only problem we had rack cons running ,bothering people getting into garbage.at the see food restrant coming right up to the table when you eat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good staff
The weak points
Raccoons
Certified

10 Wonderful Days

, Ottawa, ON
2012-11-09
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Palladium Riviera. The October weather was fantastic and we were able to soak up some sun every day. And no need to "reserve" a chair in October as it is "low" season.

Yes, the resort is far from the airport (1h30), but it's close to Akumal and Tulum for those who want to go outside the resort and do some interesting things. During this trip, we went to Yal-Ku Lagoon (amazing), to Playa Del Carmen and horseback riding at the Ranch Bonanza (recommended). Yes, the resort is massive and be prepared to walk a lot to go everywere, but it's great smooth exercise and it makes you digest all the food you ingest and appreciate the beauty of the location (jungle/mangrove). And for those of you who don't mind waiting, there is always the train/shuttle service that comes about every 10 minutes in the lobbies.

There is a lot to do at this resort for everybody, so you won't get bored. The food was ok at the buffet and the À la carte restaurants (to which you have access to all without reservation) were good, especially the steakhouses, the Asian and the Brazilian. And as usual, the buffet was better at the other section (Colonial/Kantenah).

The room furniture were a bit dated (especially the TV), but overall good. We liked the big separate shower and the hot tub.

The staff was very polite (as usual in Mexico) and we really appreciated the evening shows (at 9:00 at the Colonial lobby and 10:15 at the Riviera). If you catch the train, you won't miss the second one. And they are different.

So, overall, great place for those who like to walk and enjoy nature. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location in the jungle/mangrove, Accessibility to other sections of the big resort, Flora and Fauna
The weak points
Rocky beach in some sections, Far from the airport
Certified

B

, Calgary, AB
2012-03-28
The external property itself is beautiful however the hotel rooms look dated on the inside. The resort is massive so be prepared to walk a long way to get to anywhere. Train service is available, but you have to wait for it. Food is average. Pools excellent. Beach excellent. Spa excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bathrooms on property always very clean. Spa was amazing.
The weak points
Ants in our bed. Bathroom infested with ants. Hair in food. Furniture in room looked dated, fabric looked dirty. Solicited for time share.
Certified

Grand palladium

, Montreal, QC
2012-03-05
jai pris trois jour a reglé mon probleme de chambre ,coffre et telé ne fonctionnais pas fourmis dans la salle de bain grosse araigne incapable d ouvrir les portes de garde robe pour ranger les vetements bref j ai demander a etre changer de chambre comme j avais louer une suite exclusive il n y avait rien d autre a m offrir et de disponnible j avais demander 2 lits et une chambre au deuxieme justement parce que j ai horeur des bibite mon fils a dormis sur le sofa lit car a 20 ans on ne dors pas dans le lit de sa maman l hote n arien fait par contre les agents de air transat on fait le neccessaire pour que je soit transfereré cela a quand meme pris trois jours pour se regler ce qui a grandement deranger mes vacance pour le reste c est un hotel tres agreable bonne bouffe belle plage merci a Christian et julie de air transat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
belle plage ,super les reto tous different et bon belle disco service internet wi fi disponnible dans les lobby et spa magnifique sauna et bain thermal a aaces gratuit c est un plus
The weak points
certain staff de reception manque d entrainnement ne peuvent prendre aucune decision et au resto ls serveurs cour au table ce qui est stressant on ce sent pousser il sont occuper c est certain mais il doivent apprendre que bon service rime avec delicates
Certified

If you like walking, this is the place.

, Keswick, ON
2012-03-02
Very clean hotel, staff other than front desk crew okay. Too much walking to get anywhere. Trolley rides available if you wanted to wait. Greater interest in trying to sell timeshare than take care of clients that have already paid more than for most hotels of the same caliber. Use of water restrictors and lack of hot water for showers became a major annoyance, not to overlook that this also made using the jacuzzi useless. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean Hotel
The weak points
Long distances to everything, Hotel is more interested in selling you Royal Club than catering to you for the already high prices.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021