Ocean Coral

Ocean Coral
3.933.933.933.933.93
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (34)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Our first time in mexico

, Saint Andre, NB
2014-12-15
We loved our stay and wont be our last time in mexico [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and the layout of the resort
The weak points
Beach isnt clear but still nice
Certified

Amazing Ocean Coral by H10

, Bowmanville, ON
2014-10-05
What amazing service and staff.

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Coral by H10 from Sept 7th to the 17th, to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary. I must admit I never expected that the staff of Ocean Coral by H10 would go so far out of their way to help us enjoy our special day and actually made the celebration last all 10 days.

We met Alec our awesome butler upon check-in and he was friendly, helpful and informative. This was our 3rd trip to Ocean Coral but first with out our 2 sons.
Alec took us to our room and ensured everything was to our satisfaction and asked if we had any allergies. My wife is allergic to Shell fish and he immediately went back to his office and advised all the restaurants that she was allergic to shell fish. That evening we dined at the Italian Restaurant and upon being seated the waiter said he was aware of my wife's allergy, and would ensure no fish was prepared near her food. Awesome comfort to us. I had also mentioned to Alec that Sept 9th was our 25th wedding anniversary and he said he already knew and wanted to arrange a Romantic dinner for us where would we like to go. Fusion was our choice. I can not say enough about Fusion Restaurant. I also asked Alec for 1 red rose for that day, he said leave it to us and we will take care of it. They hit a Grand slam out of the park. When we arrived back after our amazing dinner prepared by Alfonso and Karen in the Fusion kitchen, our bed was covered with red heart shaped balloons, rose petals in the shape of a Heart, and rose petals on the floor. A bottle of champagne in an Ice bucket, our tub on the deck was filed and rose petals around it. Very romantic.

Our days always started in the Fusion Lounge for their fantastic breakfast, our servers, Alonso, Blanca, Sergio and Miguel as well as the hostess Veronica, ensured all our wants and wishes were looked after. Fresh pastries, yogurt with tropical fruit and a main course were to die for. Always came away feeling very satisfied. the food is typical of a high end restaurant and well as the service.

Lunch was tapas in Fusion or lunch in The Marina restaurant with a salad bar and menue of various meals.

Our days were mainly spent by the "quiet Pool" and Wilbert the bar tender was great, friendly curosity, and very quickly got to know my drink, Cervesa. My wife would change on a regular basis, White Sangrias, Bloody Mary, Frozen Lime Margarita or drink of the day what ever her fancy.

Dinners were at Fusion every evening except the 2 Sundays when they are closed. The first Sunday dinner was at the Italian Restaurant excellent food service and portion size. No rush and the staff always ensured you were well looked after. The second Sunday was at the Japanese, we were there last year but wanted to go back to enjoy it again, unfortunately it was not as good as the first time. Drink service was slow and I only was offered 1 drink during dinner. the portion size was small and the staff were ok. Truly the only let down of the whole trip.

The rest of dinners were at Fusion, what can i say but excellent, magnificent, service, food and surroundings. Whether in the lounge or out on the deck everything was awesome. Vanessa the hostess for most evenings always greeted us with a smile and friendly warm welcome, she is such a wonderful lady. Efrain the Manager was around regularly to see if everything was ok, and for small talk about the resort, restaurant and the area around Mexico. Angel, Yvan, Carlos and Miguel were excellent, ensuring everything was to our liking and satisfaction. These guys are true ambassadors. You have 2 Master chefs in the kitchen at Fusion Alfonso and Karen. Both prepare food that would be a major success in any High class restaurant in Toronto, Montreal or Vancouver in my books. Fresh, flavourful and excellently presented.

Once again I would like to extend our sincere appreciation for an amazing 10 holiday/celebration and highly recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun area to try Ocean Coral by H10, the Privilege Service and enjoy being treated to spectacular service out of this world.

Thank you to Wilbert (day bartender at the Quiet Pool), Efrain the manger of Fusion and other restaurants, Veronica, Alonso, Blanca, Sergio, Miguel, plus the kitchen staff (breakfast and midday staff at Fusion). Alfonso, Karen, Angel, Yvan, Carlos, Miguel, and all the rest of the Fusion evening staff. Your maids, bell hops, ground staff especially the crew by the quiet pool who offered my wife and I a fresh coconut (to die for if you have never had it right off the tree). Lastly a very special thank you to Alec and Vanessa for all their attention and for arranging what turned out to be not 1 special day but 10 special days that will be memories like Sept 9th 1989 when we first said "I do." [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything is well laid out, the staff is friendly and eager to please right down to the grounds staff. The Resort is 20 minutes from Cancun Airport so easy to and quick to get to.
The weak points
Honestly I can't think of any weak points.

Best Hotel yet!!!

, Stittsville, ON
2014-05-04
My wife and I have been to the Dominican and Cuba, and this is our 2nd time at Ocean Coral. The food was much better, they have an extended wine list,(they even let me bring my own wine to the restaurant)the service very much so like the US and Canada. Last year minor issue with the shower not draining fast enough,plumber in 15 minutes. This year I screwed up the TV, a guy was there in 10 minutes.Everybody there are authentically happy to say hello and how are you. They smile ear to ear like an old friend you haven't seen in a while.
The outside Italian restaurant was my favorite followed in a close 2nd by the Blue Moon (sorta like French cuisine) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Hotel is spread out wide instead of deep,so you are close to the beach and the restaurants.There are 4 pools, 2 large and noisy, and 2 smaller and quiet. 1 minute to nearest pool and 2 minutes to beach.Food overall was good to extremely good!
The weak points
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Certified

Riviera Maya Ocean Coral

, High River, AB
2014-03-10
A great holiday in a very nice resort. The main problem was with the water in the rooms. Pressure was inconsistent and temps went from very hot to very cold. One day there was no water for almost 24 hours and one day there was no cold water for about 4 hours. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Had lots of options for different age groups.ie. quiet pool, activity pool and bar pool plus entertainment. Restaurants great. Great location
The weak points
Some common areas were not kept as clean as I expected for a resort of this status. They also cater to the time share owners.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Lunenberg, ON
2014-02-11
We had a great time and the staff were excellent. Entertainment team never quit and have an over abundance of energy and kept us smiling and laughing all week. I am not sure why different bookings for Ocean Coral and Ocean Turquesa when all one and the same resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent choice of restaurants to eat at and food was great. Staff are very accomodating to please. Very safe and clean resort. Enjoyed the way the a la cartes were run at this resort. Regular guest/first come - first serve. No reservations.
The weak points
Require more bathroom access to pool bar area and beach area and better communication of events and activities going on each day.
Certified

Nice hotel..food is horrible

2013-10-31
I traveled here with my 4 kids, make sure you book when it not raining season. We were there for 7 days and it rained 5 days consecutively. Not much to do whn it rains there. Kids were bored.
Beach is weedy, the only restaurants I recommend is the italian one and route 66. Service is good there.
And it doesn't matter how much you tip them some servers don't care. My average tip was $15 US. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel clean and tidy. Pool staff is great. Reception lobby are not helpful at all. Enjoyed the photography and staff in the boutique. Spa was very good enjoyed that vary much.
The weak points
Staff needs to be more hospitable. Casa del mare is where we experienced the worst service. Food selection poor.
Certified

Honeymoon from hell

, Vermilion, AB
2013-10-28
We booked a 10 day trip for our honeymoon. On day 4, our room was broken into, our safe was entered and all of our money was stolen while we were having supper. We immediately went down to guest services to report the incident. They claim this has never happened before. 2 men came to our room. One man wore one white glove and they turned our room upside down. Went through our personal belongings. Im not sure what they were doing because they were speaking in spanish and wouldnt really acknowledge us. I explained to them that its very simple....whoever entered our room while we were eating stole our money (when u eat at a restaurant they take your room number down so they know your room is empty.) They went down to look at the key card history and from what it looks like, they erased the line showing who entered the room. The key card history is on an excel sheet which can be easily changed. They did however forget to erase the part showing someone turning the deadbolt while they were in the room. I pointed it out and they said it must have been us even though we called the restaurant and they confirmed we were eating during the break in. Whats really scary is the history shows the people were in our room for 1 minute. Thats all they needed to get into the safe and steal. They also tried to say the clocks may have been wrong so we might not have been eating. Because everything was in our safe, we had to cancel our credit cards. We were stuck there for 6 more days with nothing. The hotel customer service lied repeatedly to us and treated us like garbage. They also tried to make us walk 10 km down the beach to the police station. Not the cancun station but the one in Puerto Morelos where they dont speak english. Then they tried to make us pay for a massage we had prebooked (but had not recieved yet) because there was no cancellation policy. We explained the situation to the spa and they removed the charges. The very next day, we heard and angry man yelling in the lobby. We followed him out and asked him what was going on. He to was robbed of all his money. He took the 10 km trek to the police where they looked at him like he was an alien. Didnt speak a word of english and did not help. At this point, we were feeling unsafe and wanted to go home. The hotel would not even let us change rooms. We spoke with westjet and they waived all our fees and we hopped on the next plane home. Our honeymoon was cut 3 days short, but they time spent at the hotel was mainly dealing with the theft. The whole trip was a complete waste of money. As we were leaving we found others who were robbed as well. I never thought this would happen to us but it did and next time I travel, I will be much more cautious about where I stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are beautiful as well as the hotel grounds.
The weak points
The theft that occurs poor customer service didnt feel safe and I have travelled to mexico many times.
Certified

Riviera Maya vacations

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-10-21
Excellent Hotel; facilities, personnel, service, amenities, everything was above expectations and would definitely stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service of the staff and variety in the food menu
The weak points
The beach was not the greatest but was good. The acces road was really damaged by the rain season
Certified

Ocean Coral by H10

, East Gwillimbury, ON
2013-06-06
Unprofessional resort staff that make you feel unwelocomed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort design
The weak points
Unprofessional personnel
Certified

Oceal Coral Maya

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-05
Hotel is lovely, staff is lovely, area is wonderful, beach not so much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and exceptionally friendly and hardworking staff that do everything to accomodate visitors. Grounds and rooms are kept very clean and it is a smaller hotel so it is easy to navigate and everything is close together.
The weak points
No ocean view unless on 3rd floor, ocean is not clear filled with sea grass, so although swimmable, no off shore snorkeling. Food was bountiful and large selection but eating in a resort gets mundane. Mike's coffee shop is saving grace.
Certified

Not a 5 *

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-16
Management needs an attitude adjustment!
The girls that seat you for your meals need a lesson in customer service.
Bartenders and cleaners are amazing.
The privileged option at this resort is beyond annoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food is good not 5 star but 3.5 - 4 Spa service is amazing
The weak points
Terrible Internet, dark gloomy rooms, bathrooms had terrible lighting. Management is rude they lie. Not a place to stay if you want to get away from kids
Certified

Excellent family resort

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-14
We had a wonderful family vacation at this resort. The grounds are beautiful with plenty of vegetation and a ton of pool space. It was kid-friendly and the staff was very welcoming. I would recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best part about this hotel is how many pools there are and how much beach space it takes up. There was a great variety of things to do during the day and in the evenings.
The weak points
The food hit and miss, but that is to be expected with any buffet or all-inclusive. Some food was great, some was not.
Certified

Beautiful Grounds

, Mississauga, ON
2013-03-12
Hotel gardens are very nicely kept, and the layout of the resort is very open and offers excellent views of the ocean. The staff were very nice and accommodating--Veronica in the lobby bar looked after us well! Any drink you could think of they can make, and was happy to find that Ceasar's could be had.
The food was okay; did not have a spectacular meal although really didn't have a bad meal either. Found the wrapped sandwiches at Mike's coffee shop around the 4th day, so that you don't have to go in from the beach for lunch! Lots of weddings throughout our stay, probably around 8, and the reports from the wedding party and guests were that the wedding meals were amazing. Guess they save the best chefs for the bride and groom! Activities were well planned and a good variety for everyone, with a few things going on every night so that anyone's tastes would be served.
Chairs around the pool and beach were definitely scarce--resorted to getting up at dawn to snafu a beach chaise, but we did notice that by around 1-2, chairs would open up if you were patient enough.
Overall it is a solid 4.5 star resort, so temper expectations and you will have a nice vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, staff and view.
The weak points
Food, lack of chairs.
Certified

Overall very good

, Glen Haven, NS
2013-03-08
Overall we enjoyed this resort. Food was good quality and fresh even at the buffets. Service in general was good. Our room was nice and the maid did a good job. The resort is well laid out, not too big and not too small. Is it perfect, no but I have yet to go to a resort that is. I would rate it more of a four star than a five star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and quality of food and drinks were very good.
The weak points
Saving of chairs at the beach and pools, although staff did try to control this as best they could. There are signs saying not to do it but people do it anyway.
Certified

A most enjoyable holiday

, Ottawa, ON
2013-02-14
The room was clean and nice, nothing spectacular, but it was used only for changing and sleeping and as such was more than adequate. The lobby ,bar and reception areas were well decorated and well presented and the restaurants were all very good with a good selection of food and well presented. The buffet especially was excellent for all meals. The only slight criticism would be that the response to a couple of minor housekeeping problems was very slow to be rectified and required many follow up calls to get it done. All in all I would highly recommend this resort to others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,food ,amenities and general layout
The weak points
Speed of getting rooms cleaned and responses to minor problems
Certified

Restful spot

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-12
We enjoyed our time there and are pleased we were not pestered by anyone re Priviledge upgrade! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ala cartes were very good all in all - nothing too negative
The weak points
not enough palapas and chairs on beach. Lots around pools though. Italian outside hard to get in - reservations for Priviledge guests only - that was biggest downside - reservations should be open to all
Certified

Second Time

, Toronto, ON
2012-05-05
Second time around, expectations were met for the most part. TV's were out for half the day due to provider switching and no water for half the day on another day due to facility problems. Overall it did not ruin the vacation, the hotel accomodated to their best of ability. Will likely not be back next year only because we like to try new places but can definitely recommend this resort to friends and family.

You should stay as a "Privilege" Guest through upgrade, it gives you a private beach with beach service, premium brand alcohol (crown, grey goose, etc) and beachfront lounge/restaurant exclusive to privilege guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are so hard working, extremely friendly and accomodating. The resort itself is beautiful, they work very hard on keeping it clean....food was great for an all inclusive.
The weak points
No real night life but they do have activities/events going on every night. Beach is not the nicest, there is seaweed so this can be a sore point for some people
Certified

Great Time at Ocean Coral

, Scarborough, ON
2012-04-02
Ocean Coral/Turquesa - Had a great time at this hotel.

ROOM - Had a ground floor room, which was still good (some reviews said ground floors were moist, but so were the upper level rooms). The view didn't matter to us because we were rarely in our room during the day, but if you get a ground floor room you could probably change to an upper floor room the next day when people check out (thats what the front desk told us and what the ppl in the next room did). The room was spacious, had a separate sitting area and bed area. The design of the washroom is unique. The toilet is in a separate area where you can close a door and the shower is also in a separate area so someone can go to the toilet while someone showers, while someone brushes all at the same time without seeing each other's business. So its good when everyone wants to get ready at the same time. The only bad thing is that if you want to take a bath than you should be ok with others seeing you naked bc thats out in the open with no curtain/door.

POOLS - 4 pools (privilege pool, 2 general pools, 1 kids area pool). Really you can swim in any of the pools (even the privilege one bc no one cares and its always empty). One pool has a swim up bar (general) and the other general one has a volley ball net. Not too crowded.

BEACH - the beach is long, there a smaller privilege area and a much larger general area of the beach, but again you can really go on either side. There a bunch of seaweed but it gets cleaned up often, though its still floating in the water a bit. Not as bad as having a rocky beach. NO rocks at all.

WATER SPORTS - you have to pay $3 per person for the entire stay if you want to use any of the water sport equipment (govt tax). If you want to use the cada ma-rang/sail boat you need to pay $30 for a lesson to make sure you know how to sail it. Just make one person take the lesson to take you out. You need tor reserve time spots for the sail boat 30min sessions.

FOOD - 5 main a la carts (mexican, japanese, italian, american, french), 2 buffet places, 1 coffee shop. Personally I thought Mexican was the best but for some reason japanese and italian always had longgg lines and wait times to get in. No reservations allowed unless your a privilege guest. Crepes at the French restaurant was also really good! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Workers were GREAT and really nice!
The weak points
Having to wait in line for a la cartes
Certified

A great resort!

, Brantford, ON
2012-04-01
We were very happy with this resort. Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean grounds, a good variety of food options, beautiful lobby (with free wi-fi), quiet, yet plenty of options relative to activities. Close to Cancun and Playa Del Carmen for those interested in venturing off of the resort. Overall, this is one of the best resorts we've visited and will definitely return. You'll love this resort! Thanks Ocean Coral for making our vacation a fantastic one! Building #17 is a great location, immediately adjacent to the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, good food choices, spacious rooms, beautiful lobby (with free wi-fi). A great resort!
The weak points
The beach is nice, but there is seaweed along the length of it. They keep it relatively clean, but it would be nearly impossible to remove it completely. However, you'll love it anyway.
Certified

Ocean Coral was a great choice!

, Tiny, ON
2012-03-25
We visited this resort from March 15th-22nd, 2012 and had a fantastic time! My husband and I brought our 17 and 19 year old sons along, and there was always plenty for them to do. Restaurants were excellent and there was a good assortment of food to eat, regardless of your tastes. Bars were great, and the drinks were plentiful and with lots of variety!
The entire resort was kept clean and tidy at all times. The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff worked hard to make sure that you had everything that you wanted, and didn't seem to be scrounging for tips like some other resorts we have visited.
The beach was a little rough and weedy, but there were generally plenty of beaches chairs and huts available. There were a few vendors on the beach, but they were respectful and kept their distance if you didn't want to be bothered.
The pool areas were immaculate and beautiful to swim in, so the weeds at the beach shouldn't be a deal breaker.
Ground floor rooms lacked a little privacy, so I would recommend asking for second floor if possible.
We would definitely return to this resort in the future.
For those who are looking for things to do... There is an abundance of site seeing activities and excursions in the area! Our Sunquest rep was very helpful in booking these for us. Chichen Itza is a must see! Avid fishermen will want to take advantage of some fantastic fishing opportunities while they are visiting. I recommend contacting Fishing Tours Cancun. We booked through them before leaving Canada and they were extremely well priced and guaranteed that we would catch fish. (www.fishingtourscancun.com)Their boats were in good condition and they did not require a deposit to make a reservation. We caught 8 barracuda while we were out, and had a great time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort is well laid out and easily accessible for everyone. There are an abundance of pools, bars and restaurants with little waiting. The staff go out of their way to provide excellent service and are polite and friendly at all times.
The weak points
The resort was located away from shopping and attractions, but this could also be considered a plus! It was costly to take a cab into nearby Cancun or Puerto Morelos to shop or sight see on our own schedule though
Certified

Almost too much

, Oromocto, NB
2012-03-22
Very beautiful, well managed 5 star hotel. Immaculately clean, friendly staff, amazing food, very poor locaton. 0 currency exchange at this resort other than to change american bills to pesos. 0 way to exchange canadian dollars even though canadian population very stong at this hotel. Huge problem. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness. If your a clean freak than this is the place for you, unbelievable. Food was better than we expected. The a-la-carts were fantastic. We liked the Mexican one best. Mikes coffee is also a huge plus.
The weak points
No currency exchange. Location. Your very cut off from everything, we cound have been in a hotel in florida for all we knew, had 0 Mexican feel. Beach was aweful. So much garbage and seaweed washing up it was hard to get it for a swim. Too many kids!
Certified

How Important Are You?

, Bradford, ON
2012-03-12
My wife and I just returned from this resort. It is extremely clean and very well organised with pleasant staff. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. If we were looking for a night stay somewhere this would be the kind of hotel we would want.
Now, the resort was rated as a 4 1/2 star which we would agree with if we were just rating the room alone as it might even be a 5. The layout of the resort is good and easy to get around.
We did enjoy our vacation but there were short comings and in our opinion are as follows: 1) The food variety was very limited as all meals included the same types of presentations for each sitting, the food was good but got a little boring which is probably the same for most places. 2) The a la cart restaurant(Japanese), was very good and the remainder of a la carts we did'nt get in because if you wanted to you had to stand in line to get your name on a list for that sitting, it was this format, you would stand in a long line unless you were at front lol, the lineup started at 5pm and bookings started at 6pm for either a 7pm sitting or a 9pm sitting, this was the only way it worked so being a couple that would rather try enjoy the vacation time we did'nt waste a whole lot of time standing in line. 3) There was no casino or disco available or even close by but that was'nt a huge item for us but definitely should affect a resort rating! 4) Timeshare - Be prepared to be hit as the resort uses a very sneaky way to at least get your attention to talk to the timeshare people but they are not real pushy and if you tell them you are not interested they back off, and by the way if you do happen to pay the huge timeshare dollars you will get extra's like brand name drinks, book your a la carts whenever you want, your own place on a "clean" beach, etc. 4) Beaches - do not pick this resort if you are looking for a nice beach, it is not well kept at all.
Summary, this is a nice resort and in a good warm location but the beach is not great. We were a little intimidated by the open display of items that you could have "if" you were a timeshare customer, this did make us feel like with were being treated as being beneath others at times, no one should feel this way. In saying that this definitely did'nt ruin our trip as we still had a good time as we generally do when we go away as this would be our 14th trip to resorts and we know that no resort is perfect.
The rating we think should be put on this resort is "3 1/2" for commoners, and perhaps "4 1/2" for time share people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and organized
The weak points
Timeshare and availability of items to those that are'nt involved in time share.
Certified

Family friendly

, Calgary, AB
2012-03-02
A large, clean resort with great food and friendly staff. Rooms were well appointed. Four pools, one being an exclusively children's area. Childrens pools were quiet, shaded, and right beside a playground as well. Kids also enjoyed the Daisy Club. Multiple a la carte restaurants however they were first-come first serve which meant waiting in long lines from 4:30 onward and still missing out. The privelege program guests could call ahead. We travelled with four families including 8 adults and 10 kids under 5. And we'd go here again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport, great for families
The weak points
A la carte system
Certified

Ocean coral by10

, Barrie, ON
2012-02-17
Kids want to return next year. They were kept busy by your top notch hosts, staff and activities. Great restaurants/food available, pool and beaches. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
HOSTS ARE THE MOST, and activities for the girls directed by the special hosts, staff, pools and access to beach, food and drink.
The weak points
Realize space is tight, but will miss out on beach and pool lounges if not accessed by towels by 7:30 am. Concrete high and wide patio wall cut off beautiful water and pool views from our room. No reflection on BY 10, but Thomas Cook travel 9 hr. delays
Certified

Awesome Hotel

, Simcoe, ON
2012-02-13
This hotel was great.The grounds are beautiful. Their attention to detail did not go unnoticed. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The food was very good with a great variety. The staff at this hotel;awesome. Very friendly and courteous. We would easily return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and cleanliness of the hotel
The weak points
The water is murky
Certified

Great Resort Overall

, Brighton, ON
2012-02-11
The resort is great overall. Well laid out, the landscaping is first class and the upkeep is second to none. My wife and I found the resort staff friendly and always willing to help. The food was excellent for the most part with minor issues/inconsistencies. Our biggest complaints surround the nightly shows and the timeshare presentation. In general the shows were "lacking". We have been on cruises where the shows were first rate and found these shows were not on the same level. In terms of the timeshare, we were forced into a presentation, I guess we were chosen randomly, and found the agents too "SALE" oriented. They did want to take no for an answer. We had to get slightly aggressive to get out of the presentation. Other than that, we had a great time, would definitely return to this resort and highly recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Service, Infrastructure, Landscaping, Location
The weak points
Some of the food, nightly shows, timeshare presentation
Certified

Ocean and Pools are cold in January

, Scarborough, ON
2012-02-07
Nice place but on January 24 in the morning we returned to the room and we saw the cleaning lady's cart in front of our room. Waited until she left and when I entered the room headed for the washroom.The toilet tank was still filling up and the smell of shit hit my
nose. DISGUSTING!!! Last thing she did used the toilet and exited the room.
Room number 20303. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well Managed beautiful place
The weak points
None
Certified

Wonderful Staff, Beautiful Beach

, Bracebridge , ON
2012-02-06
Had a nice relaxing week at Ocean Coral by H10. Beautiful beach, good food and wonderful staff. Mike's Rocks!! It is a very safe, clean resort. The rooms are very modern. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Mike's Coffee bar, the beach, and the wonderful friendly staff
The weak points
Two complaints: One is the bathroom. There is a window that looks into the room. Zero privacy for taking a bath with children or using the bathroom. Second complaint is the tractor that runs up and down the beach picking up seaweed during the day!
Certified

Great Vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2012-02-04
The week spent at the Ocean Coral was amazing. We were given a Privilege room on check in and it was very clean.
The hotel had a variety of restaurants, pools, and activities to do.
I was surprised by the amount of elder people being at the resort initially. That changed over a few days as younger groups have arrived.
Entertainment at night was pretty good and the animators went all out on making a show ;)
Beach was alright, the water wasn't as clear and blue as we hoped for. Also not enough loungers were available as some people would reserve them in the morning.
The staff was good and we have received good service overall.
I would definitely come back to this resort again :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurant selection and food, Renovated rooms, Entertainment
The weak points
Not enough loungers on the beach
Certified

Xmas Vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2012-01-13
Great price for the time of year we travelled. Hotel was very clean with all the amenities. Lobby and patio with a panoramic view of the ocean and pools was a great feature. The resort wasn't too big, which we found nice. The resort felt relaxed, but fun and not too crowded. Great nightlife. Would recommend.
The only bad experience we had was with the a la carte restaurants. Unless you get the priviledge upgrade, you cannot make reservations at the a la carte restaurants which was rediculous. This creates huge lines when they open and unrealistic wait times. More than once we didn't even get a table despite being there when they opened. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-great nightlife -nice food -efficient staff -clean and well decorated rooms -beautiful resort -very low-key and not too crowded as it is a small resort (quiet but fun) -lobby is beautiful with view to match -awesome new year's eve dinner
The weak points
-unable to make reservations at a la carte restaurants which was inconvenient
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021