Grand Palladium Colonial Resort And Spa

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort And Spa
4.234.234.234.234.23
4.23 based on 150 reviews
#68 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (15)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Mixed review

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-20
The resort was very large. Lots of walking. The entertainment people were very energetic. Evening shows were ok. Food was always the same. Either very boring or had too much of 1 flavour that it was overwhelming. The beach was very long and lots of chairs to choose from. Lots of rock on the shoreline.
After a long day of travelling we were not even greeted with a refreshing drink. We arrived at our room to find a puddle on the floor. It was cleaned up. Then the 3 consecutive days we had a massive water puddle. They said they fixed it twice but had just turned off the a/c. Third time finally fixed it. Very disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The junior deluxe room was spacious, fairly clean. Beds were firm. Lots of wildlife around and the grounds were well maintained.
The weak points
The wood paths need to be repaired. Lots of tripping hazards. Food was boring and always the same.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2020-05-19
Dear Mr. Jon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa. It is unfortunate to know from you review that you left with such a poor impression about room's maintenance, beach and wood paths. All our guests' comments are valuable for us, not just the positive but the negative ones as well, so you can be sure that your observations will be addressed in order to take the appropriate corrective measures. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future and improve your impression. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality Manager

A Great Winter Vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-22
This is one of 5 hotels in a very large complex. A la carte dining is unlimited and the food is great. Swimming and snorkelling are good. The staff are uniformly cheerful, pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping kept our room immaculate during our stay. The buildings and facilities are modern and well kept. The grounds are neat and litter-free. They're also working hard at going green with reduced electric and water usage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A beautiful and green hotel in a natural setting. Free in-room Wi-Fi. Great food. Great staff.
The weak points
Only 1 outlet (bathroom) available for charging electronics (cameras, phone & tablet).
Certified

2016 Vacation

, Delta , BC
2016-05-10
The hotel is clean.Restaurant is good ,a lacart no need to make a reservation just show up to the restaurant that you like.Over all we have good time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wow

, Sherwood Park , AB
2015-03-30
The hotel and hotel staff were great! The jungle surrounding the hotel was beautiful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
Not enough signs to tell people NOT to feed the animals!
Certified

Our 30th anniversary vacation

, Lansdowne, ON
2014-04-13
Because we are celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary we decided to go somewhere special… We approached an agent at Sears travel who recommended the Palladium Colonial resort… While this resort was slightly more expensive than many other resorts, we decided to give it a try…
Glad we did!! The resort itself was much better than expected… The hotel room was incredible with marble throughout. Every morning we would go to the beach, get a coffee, swim, then walked the beach. Each day we would take advantage of the large swimming pool and activities offered at the hotel. There were many buffet style restaurants that could take advantage of with terrific food and service. We were usually tired by the evening, but did take in a couple of shows that were most enjoyable. We participated in a few excursions offered by our Sunwing rep, and thoroughly enjoyed them…
I cannot say enough good things about this resort which is both adult and family friendly. We definitely intend to visit this resort again in the near future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself, food, activities. This resort is both adult and family friendly!!
The weak points
none!!
Certified

Good Beach

, Sherwoo Park, AB
2014-04-02
Overall it was a good resort. Be prepared to walk a lot but very clean and regular hotel staff was friendly. Was very disappointed that they allowed smoking all over the resort, even in the beach restaurant areas. People were smoking even at the kids pool area... right next to families with kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was clean and had many amenities available.
The weak points
They allowed smoking everywhere... even in the beach restaurant. This was horrible. People were smoking everywhere. Even right beside you at the kid pool with kids beside them. The front desk staff was rude.
Certified

Fantastic Resort

, London, ON
2014-03-02
We have visited this resort before about 6 years ago and it was just as wonderful this time as last time. They have updated certain things ie: kids pool & water play area, wonderful for families with young children. Also they have updated some of the rooms on the Kantennah side which was great because the original we had booked was the Colonial side and the room was very dated, the phone & tv didn't work, the beds were 2 doubles and it was near the back of the complex, when I had asked for a room with king bed & water view. They were very accommodating and gave us a beautiful room on the Kantennah side with king bed. The food was great especially in the Buffet on the Riviera side, it was always quiet & the food plentiful. The one disappointement was the Ribs & more restaurant, we were told you did not need to book and ended up waiting 45 minutes for a table, only to find when we finally went in there were plenty of empty tables. The service in this restaurant was very slow,and the food was well below expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were very friendly & catered to all your needs. The beaches were beautiful & there were plenty of places for full sun or shade on the beach & around the Pool. Sports bar was open at 6 am for the Olypmic gold medal hockey game which was great.
The weak points
Ribs & More restaurant was well below expectations & it stated in my package that there was no extra charge for the Spa, however upon arrival we were told that it was $10 per day to use any of the Spa facilities, which was a bit disappointing.
Certified

Very good resort

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-24
Resort was full 4 star with great a la carte restaurants. Buffet was always good. Adult pool great place to spend time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Adult pool was great & bar service spectacular.Dive sites local GREAT.
The weak points
Sheets on king size bed were smaller & by morning very twisted, pulled out, uncomfortable. A lot of walking to use all areas of individual resorts. Reservations not followed tried to give lesser rooms to a few in our group.Sports bar focussed on soccer.
Certified

Second time at the Palladium

, Kincardine, ON
2014-02-19
we loved it so much the first time we just had to come back. we have tried 4 resorts in the area but really like this one. excellent beach, great food, and natural surroundings. its all good! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
white sand beach and you don't reserve the allacart dinners
The weak points
they now charge $10/person to go to the spa, it was free in 2011
Certified

Grand Palladium

, Vaughan, ON
2014-02-16
Fantastic place! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, beach and staff. We will go again only if there are less stops to the resort and the return to the airport. The resort is too far away to make 5 or 6 stops. At the most there should only be 2 stops!!
The weak points
Did not like the fact that it took 1hr and 45mins to get to the resort from the airport. It took 2hrs and 15 mins to get to the airport from the resort. Just too many stops to drop off and pick up vacationers.
Certified

Our holiday

, Ste Agathe, MB
2014-02-15
Over all the experience was very good. The rooms are tired looking but clean. It did take sometime to get a light bulb replaced in the bathroom. (5 days) People are friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots to do and see. great varity of food choices,
The weak points
Room was very tired looking. Not enough electrical outlets. Pillows were like bricks.
Certified

Wonderful

, Ajax, ON
2013-12-30
This is the third time I have stayed at the Grand Palladuim and it was wonderful.
The staff goes out of it way to grand your every wish. I have never gone back to a resort more than once but because the Grand Palladuim has everything we want and more we will be going back next year for Christmas again. The only things I don't like is the white wine is not good and they now charge $10 per day for use of the spa. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great resturant no booking required. Great food wonderful resort lots to do lots of room. Lots of shade.
The weak points
White Wine is terrible. Charge for spa $10 per day to use steam room too much for 2 people who like to use it every day.
Certified

First Trip to Mexico, DEFINITELY going back!

, Mississauga, ON
2013-12-25
Hotel was great. Love the lay out of the resort. Will definitely return but will spend the difference in price to book at one of the other resorts on the property as colonial is the oldest one. Some more beach chairs would be great for the beach and pool areas. I would not recommend this resort for someone who does not like walking or has issues with mobility. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Trip was great, all 5 resorts are on the same property and you are allowed access to all resorts a la carts no matter which resort you book at. The majority of staff we dealt with were great! Also George and Raffael (Sunwing reps) are very knowledgeable.
The weak points
Front desk staff took forever to address our concern about dirty bed sheets when we arrived. Another weak point would be the animals on the resort that seem to converge at certain areas of this resort - ie raccoons, weasels
Certified

Mexico - Riviera Maya GRAND PALLADIUM

, Uxbridge, ON
2013-12-22
My first but not my last visit to this amazing and fun resort . The resort is huge and is Impressively clean and immaculately kept. The Facilities and there a many , are all great ! Food is excellent with endless choices and many ala cart restaurants..
Night Entertainment shows are extremely close to seeing Vegas shows . You can not be bored here .
I was so happy we went here and found many people who were previously here three and four times.
Staff is very friendly and helpful .

Only bad thing to say is they do not have cash money if you need it , which I did . I had $50 and $100 usa bills and needed to exchange for lower $1 and $5 bills to use for tipping..
This was a huge pain . Like most places , you do not need to tip a lot , but it does help.
They also have many trams which you can use to travel between the 4 hotels they have on the property . What a treat .

We are already making plans to come back next year for two weeks.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Entire Resort , People, Food, Staff Shows / Entertainment ,Spa , Sports, Pools,Location,Cleaness
The weak points
No cash available at front desk , so bring low bills...
Certified

Theft is prevalent at this property

, Pointe Claire, QC
2013-11-23
Although this property has a lot to offer there is a long-standing theft problem that has been going on for years and does not seem to be addressed by the management. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety is the spice of life at this hotel from the many areas on the beach, the pools, food, rooms in colonial side are well located but average & some need updating. colonial is more geared to families. White Sands and Riviera to the younger noisier se
The weak points
Theft is. A major problem at this hotel. this has been going on for many years. it does not seem to be prevalent in the other hotels on the Mayan riviera.
Certified

Tenth Visit - Another Great Vacation

, Pointe Claire, QC
2013-11-04
My husband and I have just returned from our 10th visit to the Colonial Palladium Resort and once again we had a very enjoyable time despite the rainy weather during our first week there. October is still hurricane season so I brought an umbrella with us but previously we've always had beautiful weather while vacationing in Mexico. I had read some negative reviews which made me a bit apprehensive that the service in the resort was deteriorating but there was no need for me to worry. As it was our tenth visit to the Palladium we were upgraded to a Mayan suite and given a VIP bracelet upon our arrival. The resort is very large with eight a la carte restaurants and no restrictions on the number of times that you can eat at them. Also, no reservations are required. We usually go for dinner around 7 or 7:30 and had no trouble quickly getting a table at any of the restaurants. During busier times of the year there could be a wait but they will give you a beeper and you can go to the lobby for a drink until your table is ready. There is a lot of variety in the buffet restaurants but even so it can become monotonous so having a large choice of a la cart restaurants for dinner is very nice. Because of the stormy weather conditions the areas of the beach that are usually clear became rocky which made entering the ocean difficult but we were able to do so by wearing water shoes. We've only experienced rocky conditions all along the beach once before while staying at the Palladium. Our room was clean and comfortable and our fridge filled daily with water, beer and soft drinks. The hard working staff was always helpful and pleasant even though it can get extremely busy during peak times at the buffet restaurants. One evening I became ill and the security personnel quickly called the doctor who arrived immediately. Three staff members drove us back to our room and stayed until we were settled in again. We really appreciated their concern and help during what was for us a stressful situation. The resort is currently constructing a water park which is due to be completed in late December and should be great for families with children. During our visits we have met other people that we recognize from our previous vacations which is always fun. We always enjoy our holidays at the Palladium and look forward to returning again in the not too distant future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The great staff, the eight a la carte restaurants, the location and it's proximity to Playa Del Carmen and many attractions.
The weak points
The weak Internet in the lobbies
Certified

Hotel Review

, Edmonton, AB
2013-08-26
Would not reccommend this resort. The food and service were horrible. We would go for breakfast and ask for coffee 2 and 3 times and finish breakfast and never get a drink. The food was always the same. No variety. It was never fresh. Salads were always brown and wilted. I watch them grab raw chicken with tongs and then use the same tongs to take my steak off the grill and put it in my plate.
At the bar we always waited 10- 15 minutes for a drink .
We were told we would get an upgraded room as we were just married but never got the room upgrade. The lights at the entrance did not work. They came to look at them mid week but never fixed them. The lamp shade fell off everytime we tried to turn on the lamp and it was the only plug outlet in the room other than the bathroom. The screen to the patio fell off the tracks as soon as we opened it so we leaned it against the wall. The maid service was the only good service.

When we checked out we called for the bellhop but were told they were busy so we had to bring our own luggage. At the front desk the guy there never looked anything up. He wrote our room number down on a piece of paper and gave it to another girl after we walked away. Never asked how the stay or anything was.

When we mentioned it to the Air Transat rep all she sais was I will mention it in my report but again never asked our names or room number.

We have stayed at several resorts in the mayan riviera and never received such poor service as at the Grand Paladium.
Definately wont go back to that resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool and beach
The weak points
The food and service
Certified

Great Vacation, but watch out for THEFT

, Scarborough, ON
2013-08-11
On the first day we arrived( it was noon), the resort was booked full, so the reception told us that they would upgrade our room and give us a one night refund if we stay a day at another hotel. The stay at the other hotel was wonderful and relaxing, but avoid this deal if you arrive at the reception at night. We went back to our resort the following day. Everything at this resort was great, the shows, foods and service. Very hardworking people.Watch out for the cleaning people, and check your money everyday. On the third day, we found out that our safe was broken into and $65 dollar were stolen. We contacted our travel agent and they told us that they would investigate and get back to us with details. From the way they talked about it, it did not seem like the first time it happpened. Apparently there is a master code for the safe( a manufacory error) and if you type in those numbers, the safe opens. There is also a youtube video of this online. DO NOT TRUST THE SAFES. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people there were very hardworking and nice, except the house cleaners(they are probably the ones who broke into the safe). The food is pretty average, do not book the Japanese restaurant. They put in too much soy sauce and over cook the rice.
The weak points
The safe in our room was broken into.Apparently there is a master code for the safe, so that no matter what password you input, if you type the master password you can get in.My money was stolen and the hotel still have not send any feedback on this issue
Certified

Grand Palladium not up to par

, Whitby, ON
2013-07-16
front desk service was terrible and complex was way too large. would get lost constantly. manager came to help with problems at front desk and did a disgusting job at trying to rectify the situation. would not recommend this place at all. beach and ocean was great as was the food, but good luck at the restaurant's if you don't go before 6pm. and trying to make a reservation was a complete joke. people would line up 1hr before it opened and still couldn't get a reservation. rooms were as standard as could be and restaurants would barely have any a/c working. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food beaches and ocean
The weak points
too large. getting lost constantly, service at front desk and manager were terrible, rooms were very basic and not up to par with what i am used to.
Certified

May 31 - June 7 2013

, Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
2013-06-10
Overall a nice place to visit. Staff were confused or unhelpful mostly. Much better service and equally nice accomodations at the Grand Bahia Principe for a better price any time of year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beaches
The weak points
Staff information and helpfulness
Certified

Not for singles

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-30
I travelled to Grand Palladium for a solo vacation. It is a large resort with lots of amenities geared mainly towards families, couples and wedding groups. It does not offer much for the solo traveller. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, if a little crowded. Wonderful spa, with great amenities. Lots of shuttles to get around from hotel to hotel.Great bell staff.
The weak points
Dated decor in room, uncomfortable bed. Boring food, grouchy front desk, towel rules.
Certified

Awesome holiday

, St. Catharines, ON
2013-04-04
we travelled to GP colonial March 17-24..awesome vacation...perfect weather..very clean resort...great food...big resort probably not for someone with mobility issue...we cant wait to go back...we would highly recommend...stayed in villa 7 standard room...no complaints [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean resort..no reservation required for ala cart and you go to as many as you would like...good food
The weak points
food in buffet not very hot...quite often cold...
Certified

Grand Palladium is great

, Garson, ON
2013-04-02
Very enjoyable week. Grounds are well maintained, staff are constantly cleaning walkways, trimming and clipping. The onsite chapel was a gem. Pontoon boat ride at the White Sand was a fun bonus. With access to 4 hotels, 8 a la cartes and 22 bars, more than there is time to do all in 1 week. Colonial pool is immense. Overall great value for last minute booking. 15-20 minute taxi ride to Playa del Carmen. many excellent tours available, had done before. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, beautiful property.
The weak points
Floor tiles need repair. Not a good property for those who can't walk far, also if you don't like wildlife iguana everywhere and agouti and coatimundi. all however are harmless and do not approach you.
Certified

A tropical paradise,

, Ottawa, ON
2013-04-02
The experience we had at this resort was amazing! I have been to other carribean destinations and this place exceeded my expectations. The services seemed endless and there were always activities going on for all ages. There were plenty of poolside and beach lounge chairs and towels were always available. I have been to other resorts where these things were not readily available. When we arrived our luggage was closely supervised at the hotel lobby and we were able to use the amenities as soon as we had our magic bracelet placed on our wrists. The buffets were plentiful and the food was endless, you would never go hungry as there was always somewhere to get food no matter what the time of day was. We never felt compelled to overeat at the buffet simply because it was a buffet, since we could always stop by the buffet again later. The a la cartes were delicious and I do recommend taking advantage of them as buffet food can get tiring every meal of the day. I can appreciate the fact that all food is labelled and there were even dishes marked as vegetarian. There was tons of food to choose from so you wouldn't end up eating the same thing for lunch and supper if you choose to do the buffet.
Our room was great we were upgraded to a junior suite after we realized our room had two double beds. The bathroom was amazing in the junior suite complete with a jacuzzi tub. I can also appreciate the green aspect of the resort the tap was purified through an osmosis process and the resort bottles their own water. Grand Palladium has certainly made giant leaps forward to become a green and sustainable resort. I can also commend them for their efforts in conserving energy, when you would open your door to the outside the air conditioning system would shut off so you were not cooling off the outdoors. I can go on and on, but overall this vacation was definitely worth it and I will be returning again, but next time for two weeks! :D.

We travelled for a friend's wedding to this resort and they chose this place for their special day since their previous trips to Grand Palladium were memorable! Great spot for a destination wedding, the private evening reception was very special! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A la carte restaurants, although there was a wait, you could always go sit in the lobby and have a drink or take a stroll around the resort. The servers were fantastic in all the restaurants, and the room service was great! The discotheque was fun!
The weak points
The first 10 to12 feet of the beach was rocky, so bring some flip flops to wear while walking over the rocks!
Certified

Grand Palladium Riviera Mayan - Colonial

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-19
We vacationed March 1-15, 2013 at the Grand Palladium Riviera Mayan. This resort was beyond our expectations. It had all the amenities we could ask for - a pristine beach that was endless, vast amount of beach lounge chairs, phenomenal a la carte restaurants as well as buffets - absolutely delicious food served with presentation, heavenly spa, premium drinks, excellent bar/food servers, immaculate grounds, newly renovated room, entertaining staff poolside, excellent evening theatre entertainment, and fabulous live bands/entertainment. We would highly recommend this resort in a heartbeat. We look forward to going back there in December!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort offers five hotels that can all use the amenities that the Palladium Resort has to offer - 5 rating!!!
The weak points
Poor lighting in bathroom.
Certified

Great vacation

, St. Catharines, ON
2013-03-12
The hotel property was large and beautiful, easy to find something to do, or sit on the beach/by the pool and do nothing. Plenty of choices for food, entertainment and socializing. We had services at the Spa, which were awesome.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Colonial Lobby bar was a great time with a great band each night.
I'd return to this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach Food/Snacks Bars
The weak points
Pools were freezing!
Certified

Great vacation as always

, Pointe Claire, QC
2013-02-08
This was the eighth time my husband and I stayed at the Palladium resort. As a result we were given many upgrades which made for a great holiday. The staff are so helpful and pleasant, the grounds are beautiful and we really enjoy being able to dine at any one of the a la carte restaurants as often as we like. Although the rooms are clean, they are getting a little "tired" looking but the Colonial part of the resort is suppose to be getting renovated this year. We are so comfortable at this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area. We're already planning our next trip to the Palladium. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly helpful staff, beautiful grounds and beach, good location, many restaurants
The weak points
Ridiculously long wait at the airport and uncomfortable pillows
Certified

Mrs.

, Caledonia, ON
2013-01-29
We love this resort, staff are very friendly, and helpful, we got an upgrade. Very good meals, great shows. Will return soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, large but easy enough to find your way, good transport around the resort.
The weak points
Sometimes a bit hard getting into the water because of the stones.
Certified

Excellent, as usual

, Canmore, AB
2013-01-27
This was our fifth stay at this resort. Last year, we had an issue with the transportation system and some housekeeping, but this year, all went very well, in fact, we did see vast improvements over last year's small shortcomings. The grounds were immaculate, the food in the a-la-cart restaurants was excellent, and the beach, as always, is the best in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We were upgraded to a Mayan Suite, which was very nice, since it was our 5th visit. A special thanks to Carlos, bartender at the Adult Pool for his usual mastery in preparing drinks and making us feel welcome for the last 5 visits. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best beach, well maintained grounds and buildings, welcoming staff, good food and drinks, very good food - lots of a-la-cart restaurants.
The weak points
The Palladium Club marketing.
Certified

Good time

, Peachland, BC
2013-01-20
Very pleasant stay, large hotel complex, lots of good food, bars and pools. Great staff, helpful. Local wildlife entertaining.
Room okay, comfortable except for the ridiculous pillows, needed minor repairs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, bars, pools. Evening entertainment fun. Very easy to get a bus (12 seater) to Tulum or Playa del Carmen. NO VENDORS on the beach, no time share pressure.
The weak points
Some repairs to walkways should have been done, beach so-so.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021