Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
4.144.144.144.144.14
4.14 based on 152 reviews
#74 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (9)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

First time there but would go back

, Sherwood Park , AB
2020-02-08
This is a smaller resort but BIG on comfort. It's size made it easy to maneuver around and allowed you to quickly orientate yourself to all its amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was good and the entertainment staff was working constantly to keep young and old occupied. Arrival and departure times were easy and quick processes. Yes as others have said the beach does get its fair share of washed up seaweed but they clean as best as can. We found a lot of guests commenting that this is their resort of choice and have been returning on annual basis's. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Size, staff, ease of navigating to your required location wether pools or restaurants. Food was good, premium package allowed for better drinks(if you drank) also access to quieter pool, spa was a good experience.
The weak points
Of course the tap water , and water odour while showering was a little off putting. While restaurant food good the opening hours are too late for those of us who like to eat early should have some opening earlier
Certified

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

, Bracebridge , ON
2020-01-10
A delightful experience for all three generations: grandparents, parents and grandchildren. All the hotel amenities were superb: the beach, the food and the service, the rooms, the explorers club for the kids. The opportunities for educational side trips were excellent: Chichen Itza as an example [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Welcoming, efficient and capable staff. Mayan cultural experience was outstanding from the tours to the local staff willing to share their insights. This could be extended even further...e.g. mayan word of the day
The weak points
The Market Place food buffet experiences some congestion. Entry and exit through the same door creates some problems. A reconfiguration could improve this.
Certified

Now sapphire

, St Bruno De Montarville, QC
2019-06-17
Nice hotel but I little outdated

Very friendly staff restaurant à la carte very good

Buffet not much variety & not to hot did not eat there very
Much [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
The ocean is terrible seaweed & awful smell If you want to go for the beach forget it
Certified

Amazing resort and exceptional service.

, Ravenna, ON
2018-02-13
It was very relaxing. The beach was beautiful. Plenty of palapas for shade. Never had any trouble finding a chair at the beach or pool. The food was varied and quite good. Can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service. The staff were very friendly. The made an effort to get to know us. The wifi was excellent as well.
The weak points
Our room was quite far from the main area. However, it was a pleasant walk at all times of the day.
Certified

Great hotel

, Brampton, ON
2018-01-19
We stayed in a Preferred Ocean view room, and got preferred perks, such as lounge, pool, concierge. Our room was 3rd floor corner, so we had a view of beach in both directions and could hear the surf at night even with sliding glass door closed. Food was great, no reservations, hardly any wait time. We visited DREAMS RIVIERA for a dinner one night, was nice. Also saw ROCK OF AGES at Dreams Playa Mijures, great show. Only thing that ruined vacation is they were having worst weather ever, only had sun for 3 days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, beach, people
The weak points
cold weather, not hotels fault
Certified

Now Sapphire October 2017

, Niagara Falls, NY
2017-10-09
Lovely small resort. Very helpful, attentive staff. Accommodations were excellent, rooms were well maintained. The layout of the resort good. There were always lounge chairs available at the pool and the beach....but inadequate number of pool floats. Main Buffet and snack bar need improvement in food variety (quality was good). Bar at times ran out of glasses... and this is the quiet season so that seemed odd. The entertainment staff were excellent and appeared to really enjoy their interactions with visitors. Due to rough seas could not enjoy the water activities offered...red flags most days.
This would be a great place for a wedding because of the resort size and the staff attentiveness. I think families would also enjoy it as it would be easy to keep track of your children! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great, friendly attentive staff. Ala cart restaurants require no reservations, we rarely had a wait. Lovely pool, uncrowded. Good entertainment team.
The weak points
Not enough pool floats.....just 11 for 496 rooms of visitors. Food was good but there was little to no variation in the main buffet: same things at every meal. Pool side snack bar: same thing. Burgers and nachos every day. No variation.
Certified

First NOW but not the last

, Dartmouth, NS
2017-04-19
My previous all inclusive holiday was at a Sandals. With the NOW resort being better than half the price, I am happy to say it wasn't half the quality. Everything measured up! great food, wonderful beach, fantastic service.
Special shout out to Joel at the beach bar and Ivan at the Market Café and the best omelette maker,Angelica [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service, nice atmosphere, great location, good food, accommodated food sensitivities
The weak points
Be careful of rather high pressure time share upon check in. It starts off so smoothly you might not even realize it's happening. Also had a little battle on getting full refund for the romantic dinner on the beach which was cancelled due to high winds
Certified

Average family vacation

, Montreal, QC
2016-07-06
The hotel in itself was very beautiful, modern and very clean. The service was outstanding all the time, very kind waiters and waitresses regardless of where you were on the resort. All the staff spoke english and were very good to the children. It rained a lot ( not the resort's fault) and we were very impressed with the way they regrouped a lot of the staff to the lobby to take care of the guests (handed towels to dry off, brought snacks (chips, pretzels, nuts, sandwiches and pizza)everyone had drinks. To make sure the guests weren't bored or annoyed, they had entertainment (singer and guitarist) had books, board games and had contests.

The food was average. It was good food but it was repetitive. The themed nights at the buffet were the same as all the other nights. In fact the daytime buffet was much better than the nightime buffet?? The biggest dissapointment was that the dining area of the buffet was NOT air conditioned. Where the food was located it was but not in the dining area. It was terribly hot and when it rained, the rain came through the roof which made it even more unpleasant.

In terms of restaurants, it was great not to have to reserve. You could just show up and get a table. If there was a waiting time, you got a beeper and could go back to the lobby for a drink until they called you. The french and asian restaurants were very good and I would recommend all three ( Asian is divided into two Japanese with the show and a seperate seating area for other asian meals and sushi) the mexican restaurant is not air conditioned so we didn't go. The italian one was closed and the steak house and grill was outdoors and everytime we wanted to go...it rained. The grill by the pool was very good. They had a daily selection that varied but always had good hamburgers, hot dogs and nachos...plus different options every day.

What we did not like at all was the staff trying to sell you time share/vip upgrades all the time.

The beach was not that nice, the area reserved for the hotel is quite small though it wasn't an issue since there were always palapas and chairs available. People stayed mostly at the pool because it was amazing. The pool was very big but was made in a way that it could accomodate everyone's needs ( party area near the swim up bar, and some more quaint and quiet nooks to relax in.

They also had a kid's zone that my kids really liked with pool tables, table soccer, trampoline etc..)

Lastly, not sure why but on the last few days, there was a horrible smell (like sewers) that kept on coming and going through out the site and no one was able to tell us why.

All in all it was an ok vacation but I would not consider this a 5 star establishment. Nor would I necessarily go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Awesome

, Mindon, ON
2016-04-23
This resort was awesome in every way. The staff was very friendly and kept you entertained. I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. Thanks so much for all your hospitality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and hospitality
The weak points
Food
Certified

Our stay at Now Saphire Riviera Maya

, Victoria, BC
2016-03-12
The rooms were clean, but need some updating.
Personnel if very friendly.
Food is good, but not too varied
The beach is acceptable [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness of the entertainment team No reservations required for a la carte restaurants No hand bracelet nor towel card
The weak points
Room a little outdated Week internet link Food good, but not very varied The ocean water had lots of plastic pieces and bags
Certified

Lovely Resort , Awesome staff

, Moncton, NB
2016-02-14
We booked this hotel based on the photos on their website and knowing it was part of the AM resorts brand who operate Dreams and Secrets.

We were not disappointed. The resort was as lovely as the pictures. Service was amazing and the food was some of the best I have had in Mexico. If we called to request something from the front desk , there was always a follow up phone call to make sure our request was met and that is was satisfactory.

The grounds are lovely and the beach was beautiful , though not huge.

Our only observation was the prefrred club did not seem to represent any better value than our tropical view rooms. The preferred club pool was very small and not at all private. The prefered club rooms had a great location with being beach front but that is all .

I have returned to this property 3 times since my first stay and it continues to get better and better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to airport , rooms well apointed and clean, amazing food with good selection of restaurants, staff fabulous
The weak points
preferred club pool and amenities
Pro

Anniversary trip

, Toronto, ON
2016-02-11
great time back after 5 years and it was still beyond expectations. The travel agent sent a heads up to the concierge that it was our 5th anniversary. very welcoming [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
SECOND TIME AROUND AND LOVED great trip. We took a side trip that was recommended by the AC Rep which we highly recommend by Blue Caribe --great time
The weak points
wish the weather was more cooperative to spend time on the beautiful beach
Pro

An alright experience...

, Brampton, ON
2015-06-01
This is an older resort and its age is starting to show. Overall the staff were nice but not overly friendly. A lot of pressure for tips. Staff at the preferred club pool were the very best ones there. We had trouble checking in as they wanted us to put a deposit down on a credit card in case we use some of the amenities. They said this is common practice in the industry, yet I go to 3-4 resorts a year including some of their sister properties and have never been asked this before. We told them that we would pay as we go and they eventually obliged. The room was very nice however we did discover an ant problem (very tiny) in the toilet area late in the visit. They seemed to come out of the bidet but didn't really go elsewhere in the bathroom. Food and selection was just okay. We tried dining at the Japanese one night and no one came to serve us or offer us a drink for 15 minutes so we got up and left. This resort is for families more than couples. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Preferred Club Pool, Room, Internet Access
The weak points
Staff, Restaurants
Certified

Great Vacation

, Kelowna, BC
2015-01-12
Nice Resort and wonderful staff! Entertainment was excellent too. As a vegetarian we would like to see more option on vegetables but other than that food and service was great. Beach had lot's of sea weed.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great small resort with excellent staff
The weak points
Older resort need upgrade, beach is full of sea weed
Certified

My vacation at Now Sapphire, Riviera Maya

, Gatineau, QC
2014-11-17
The staff members were all great.
The hôtel was very clean but needs some refreshing(e.g.: wood at the exterior of the buildings, sofas and harmchairs in the lobby). The food in the a la carte restaurants was very goog.There are too many weddings which are interfering with the animation at the hotel and adding music and noise on top of the music already present with the animation activities. In my opinion it is more a 4 stars than a 5 stars hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the food in a la carte restaurants, the staff kindness, the cleanliness, the beach
The weak points
comfort of harmchairs and sofas in the lobby, too many weddings(noise,
Certified

Sub par

, Pitt Meadows, BC
2014-10-07
my wife and I have been to Mexico at least twice a year for the last 20 years and like to try a different hotels every year. We have had a lot of experience with hotels. And generally we don't complain about much if at all. This hotel was in our view not a 5 star maybe *** pushing a **** . Our experience started with our door to our room being very difficult to push open as it was broken around the lock area of the door. My wife couldn't do herself it was that bad. It took a few calls every day for 3 days before someone finally came and fixed it. Only had two queen beds instead of a king for my wife and I. When we requested a king all the did was push the two queens together and put a thin foam across the two but then there was no sheets or blankets to fit that size so they just over lapped all the sheets and blankets to make the bed. Very frustrating sleep. Then it took four calls and getting angry before we finally got an iron that they kept insisting was in the closet be obviously was not. We were trying to get ready for a wedding . And then the biggest thing that we heard many complaints about was that there was no air conditioning in the main buffet where the majority for the guests eat for breakfast, lunch,and dinner. We have never experienced this in all the hotels we have been to in the past 20 years. Most guests that I have heard or talked to and I agree with say that they would not come to this hotel again just for this reason alone. A lot just ordered room service just so they did not have to go to the buffet because it was to hot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice pool but to warm, like bath water, not to refreshing
The weak points
No air conditioning in the main buffet restaurant or the disco,very uncomfortable and hot. had to eat very fast and leave
Certified

More positives than negatives.

, Edmonton, AB
2014-03-10
We read the reviews , and as seasoned Mayan travellers - stayed in pretty well all the key resorts from Iberostar , Barcelo, Bahai Principe etc. This is a smaller footprint and much quieter stay and we found with the negative elements folks have documented before, we found work arounds / alternatives that kept us happy and relaxed throughout our week. With that in mind, the buffet is proportioned to the number of rooms - certainly smaller but makes up in daily variety of choices and great quality food. We were pleasantly surprised with the variety for vegetarians to beef eaters. A nice surprise was the soups - once word got out - it was a hit! For those with new babies or less mobility - this smaller sized / wheelchair or stroller friendly environment made it easy to zip back to the room. The Beach is powder-white and you can walk the beach easily for hours. Staff are friendly, service was prompt with some attention to details e.g. forgoing the silly cards-for-towels and a freedom to pick up one or two and deposit accordingly through the day. If you have not bought into the "premium" club - there VERY LIMITED number of beach chairs that are not reserved. Pick up a fresh towel at the end of the day - and you'll have to be up early (before 8am) to pick an open chair under some shade on the beach. Poolside was less of a worry if you were up after 8 - and on the last day, they were adding more chairs to the pool environment. If there open "reserved" chairs - look for the premium concierge to see if the chairs will be in use that day and you may persuade (ie tip) to get that spot. Swimming in the ocean for cooling down is ok - but as all the other posts have mentioned - not exactly carribean-clear seaweed. We snorkle - and found the beach-vendor offers a cheaper $27 USD snorkle tour (roughly 8 min ride out) and had a GREAT time - nurse sharks, eels, coral, and all the fish you can imagine. For dinner - there are no reservations UNLESS you buy a bottle of wine. Be smart - meet some people and buy one bottle for $20 and split it amongst a table. Otherwise, the alternative with al a carte- get your name on the list and get the notification beeper - THEN go for your sociable at the lounge. Wait times varied from 10 minutes to 45 min depending on the crowds. The bike tour was an adventure to town - its for the intermediate rider - as they continue to work the final 50% of the road repairs. The complementary golf is (of course) not complementary at a total $300 pp with rentals. Try the Jack Nicolas par 3 (el montongalar) - transportation play @$100. Not your Kinsmen Pitch and put ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smaller footprint, quality food, prompt service, cleanliness, short drive from Airport, more mature crowd
The weak points
poor beach snorkle, not enough beach chairs w shade for Non premium people, unable to make reservations for dinner.
Certified

My Thoughts

, Jordan, ON
2014-02-09
Beautiful Resort, very clean with great food and service. Way to much preferred club seating at the beach, makes the standard guest feel like a second class citizen while paying to vacation at first class resort. Arrived at 10am but did not get into our room until 4pm, also requested a king bed but ended up with two doubles. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great meals with very friendly professional staff service. Clean rooms well stocked with supplies. Nice unlimited with no cards required pool towel service.
The weak points
To much preferred club as above. Pollution/garbage in ocean. Pool music in afternoon to loud in my opinion.
Certified

Now Sapphire

, Pierrefonds, QC
2014-02-02
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone it was fantastic week [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly Staff and Crew
The weak points
The road to hotel was very bad
Certified

Holiday On Mexico

, Barrie, ON
2013-12-12
Great Hotel the food was excellent staff were great. I travel a lot and this was one of my better vacations very safe l had gone myself no problems. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great place excellent resort
The weak points
None
Certified

Quite below expectations

, Aurora, ON
2013-12-10
The hotel is dated and not worth a five star rating. We looked at 4 rooms before we settled. The food in the buffet does not have much of a variety. The beach area is nice and long, entertainment is OK. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach area. Good internet access. No hassles.
The weak points
Unpleasant smell in some (if not most) rooms. Lack of freshness.
Certified

Great Stay

, Amherstburg, ON
2013-11-25
We had a fantastic time. There were some problems but they were always corrected immediately to our satisfaction and that is the true test of a hotel and its staff. The food was so amazing, we never ate at the buffet! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food Friendly staff Clean Rooms
The weak points
Beach had lots of seaweed, but it was cleaned constantly throughout the day.
Certified

Great kids club - lousy food

, Calgary, AB
2013-11-12
Best things about the hotel: 1/Kids club hands down - most professional we have experienced. Hourly activities, excellent facility. Our kids didn't want to come out. 2/Hotel seemed to have a large number of activities through the day & even had a large number of floating beds for the pools 3/Rooms were nice size and cleaned extremely well every day.
What we didn't like:
1/Food quality not great. Our 4th Mexican all inclusive experience and hands down the worse quality food by far. Very limited restaurant selection - restaurant with best review (French) is adults only so options very limited.
2/ Long beautiful beach with lots of seating and umbrellas, but not nice to swim as LOTS of seaweed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Kids club Clean rooms
The weak points
Food quality Restaurant selection Lots of seaweed on beach and in water
Certified

Mexico

, Caledonia, ON
2013-11-11
It was a great resort and would return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great.
The weak points
None
Certified

Fun place to go

, Mississauga, ON
2013-10-15
We had a really great time. Upgrading to the premium package is well worth the money. Puerto Morellis is a great little town to spend a few afternoons We will definitly go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Facility was clean and well kept. Food was very good compared to other all inclusives i've travelled to. Activities were well planned and beaches very nice. Also fairly close to cancun airport.
The weak points
Resort is very nice, but dont expect super fancy. Its a strong 4 star. We have no complaints and will go back in future. One thing is we wish we could have taken bikes off resort on our own and evening movies once in awhile would have been fun
Certified

A Good time

, Ile-Perrot, QC
2013-10-07
Had a good time at this resort. The weather was great. The meals were better than expected and the service was very good in most areas.
-could Not get internet in my room until last day.(many people had same issue.
-When checking out they want a survey done before giving you an all clear....
-(Reserving Day Beds with Ivan was an issue....$$$)The push for extras was a bit much after check in. Would I stay here again... No. Too many other resorts around the area where I will take my $. It was what I expected over all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants, Lobby bar, Coco Cafe.
The weak points
Day bed reservations Internet in rooms
Certified

Will go again

, Edmonton, AB
2013-09-07
Excellent time! We will definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and service was outstanding!
The weak points
Can't think of any
Certified

Excellent stay!

, Mississauga, ON
2013-07-29
The resort was beautiful! The staff were great as well, especially Jose and Rafael in the restaurants. The food was really good at the restaurants, particularly the a la carte ones Paramour (French cuisine) and Cibu, the Mediterranean one. The travel agencies we booked with at the resort for the Chitchen Itza tour (the Amstar staff for this was particularly excellent!) and the Tulum tour were also great. My family would definitely recommend this resort to others! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, great customer service at all restaurants, excellent variety of restaurants, theme nights, great travel agencies at hotel, daily schedule of activities
The weak points
Seaweed at the beach, beautiful pools but the water was warm, slight musty smell in the room but it was clean
Certified

Everything we had hoped for and MORE

, Belleville, ON
2013-05-21
We absolutely loved this resort. The entire hotel is laid out facing the ocean unlike the mega resorts. We booked Preferred Club Beach Front and our room was literally right on the beach. Service was excellent, food was great. Resort was clean and well kept. Was definitely a week in paradise for us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
20 minutes from the airport, excellent room service, beautiful beach, great service.
The weak points
time share at time of check in
Certified

Yes... We'll be returning!

, Chestermere, AB
2013-05-03
Thanks for the most memorable & enjoyable vacation with my wife as we enjoyed our time at Now Sapphire for 10 excellent days. We came back totally relaxed and are planning our return with our family. ;) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We loved the huge beach, the beach bar staff are exceptional & friendly... We enjoyed our spacious room with tropical view. No wristbands & no reservations were keys to our plans of just relaxing & hanging out! Nightly lobby bar music was Excellent!!
The weak points
I did get an upset stomach from the Bluewater Grill food prep... :(, but recovered fully and wouldn't stop me from returning one bit!
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021