Catalonia Riviera Maya And Yucatan Beach

Catalonia Riviera Maya And Yucatan Beach
4.054.054.054.054.05
4.05 based on 73 reviews
#24 of 134 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (99)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Worst Experience in Meico

, London, ON
2023-02-06
After 35 years of visiting Mexico Catalonia is the worst. Unless you buy the top packages you are stuck with bland boring food in a buffet, breakfast lunch and dinner. There are taco and hotdog, burger stands but you're told to try at 6am daily for a spot in specialty restaurants. In two weeks I was never able to book. Lounge chairs are premium and, again, you must grab what you can at first daylight. Overall this place is frustrating and stressful. Noisy activities programs that require loud pulsing sound from 11 to 4. Not recommended for seniors like us who wanted a peaceful getaway in the sun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Sunshine. Drinks are okay.
The weak points
Poorly run. No Kleenex, hand lotion, access to a la carte dining, variety in food choices. Constant reminders that you are second class unless you purchased elite packages. Bugs in room. Use heavy water bottles in room which are easy to drop.

Wonderful family vacation

, Kitchener, ON
2023-02-04
This was our second time at this resort. We came back with our family this time and loved it as much as the first time we went. The place feels like you are in a smaller resort but not too small. Lots of pools and bars. The beach is great to walk in and do some shore snorkelling. It's very clean! The food is good if sometimes a bit slow to be refilled. The restaurants are lovely as well but their reservation system could use a bit of help. It is very difficult to navigate to get a reservation. This time I visited the spa and wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and my massage was heavenly! My daughter loves the different snack options throughout the day. The kids club is present but never loud or in your way. It's a great place for family! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The feel of the place is great and everything is clean. Good food.
The weak points
The food could be refilled more and the reservation system for the restaurants could use help.

Don't book this hotel

, London, ON
2023-02-03
This resort only serves the elite guests who pay the most money. There are fights over lounge chairs which are rare. You're pretty much stuck eating in the buffet always because reservations aren't available at speciality restaurants. The food is very basic and for the money spent you'd be better going to Cuba which is a quarter the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Our beautiful vacation at this hotel

, Montréal, QC
2023-02-03
Great resort, we had a great time!
The size of the resort was very good for us with two little kids.
The service was great most of the time.
The food was delicious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Size of resort, coziness, and food.
The weak points
beach: lack of proper beach
Certified

Pros and Cons for 7 days at Catalonia Riviera Maya

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2023-01-26
Pros:
The average price for 7 days regarding the conditions ($1400 CAD/person flight and airport transfer included).
Acceptable quality food with multiple (but not too many) choices to choose what you want.
The bed and the linen set were clean.
Amazing view if you get the ocean view room.
The resort is located in the town of Puerto Aventuras at walking distance to Marina shopping stores, Dolphinarium and fruit market.
For the Comfort Room plan there are 4 restaurants available for dinner booking, and many bars that do not require booking.
Cons:
Terrible condition of the room and bathroom: heavy flaked paint on the entrance door; entrance door latch broken; blind door between my room and the next room that is not soundproof and neighbors discussion, music and every noise became very disturbing; old, worn and dirty furniture; shower plumbing parts loosen and leaking when the shower is running.
The room safe not functioning properly: slamming the safe door (by accident) it stopped working.
The balcony sliding doors get jammed very often.
Scratch mirrors with damaged paint on the frame in the bathroom.
Not enough beach chairs for all customers, people rushing in the morning by 6:00 to reserve a chair on the beach.
The majority of the chaise lounges on the beach are in bad condition: torn, dirty and greasy. Some difficulties in communication with the staff because not all the staff members speak english.
Sometimes the quality of a service is conditioned by the amount of tip.
The restaurant booking system is not working properly and there is no instruction available how to do it; a smart phone, a tablet or a laptop is required to complete a booking; the booking can be done today for tomorrow night only; the booking should be done in the morning otherwise there are no more seats available. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-01-31
Dear Miola. We appreciate your recent visit to the paradisiacal destination that comprises Catalonia Riviera Maya's facilities and for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offerings and the surroundings of the property. On the other hand, we are sorry for not having met your expectations and for those flaws that diminished your vacation experience. However, it should be noted that the prestige that supports our services is due to a constant synergy between infrastructure, staff and services, in which we always strive for excellence, however, we are aware that there is always room for improvement and your comments are very well received and considered in our constant improvements. We appreciate your kind understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a truly satisfactory experience on a future occasion. Catalonia Resorts Experiences.

Good Trip

, Calgary, AB
2023-01-22
Our overall experience at this resort was good, although the resort was quite noisy. Grounds well maintained. The staff all friendly. Language is a barrier so download a translator app it really helps. The Yucatan side is quieter than the Riviera side. This resort seems to better suited for the younger crowd 20's - 50's not seniors. There are not enough loungers around the pools for the number of people wanting to sit. They say you can't reserve a lounger but everyone does so be out there by 8 am. A couple of shops there but no real shopping unless you go into Playa de Carmen. There is a shuttle that takes groups there that is free. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Good large clean rooms. Housekeeping great. Felt safe inside the resort. Food is OK though not gourmet by any means. It's all a personal taste.
The weak points
Some room problems, i.e. shower, toilet and lighting. Half fixed the problem. Don't like the idea of not being able to flush toilet tissue down. It's Mexico! Antiquated sewer system. Had to change room issued incorrect one.
Certified

Catalonia Yucatan

, Delta , BC
2023-01-21
This is a great Resort! For a 4 star, we have been 3 times. The only issues I would say is that the reservation for different restaurants was a problem you had to get up at 6 their time to reserve. And also they have a beach chair or pool side chair problem people get up and reserve the chairs all day, and people were having problems finding chairs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Vacation review

, Calgary, AB
2023-01-16
Overall vacation was good but due to weak points we would not return or recommend this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff friendly, responded quickly to problem with being locked out of room after 7 days (We had booked for 10)
The weak points
Extremely hard to get restaurant reservations, lack of chairs around pool and beach (people leave towels on chairs early in morning, disappear for hours), rooms are outdated, only 1 buffet with same food every day. Not a good value for money spent
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Covid not an issue to us. Understand it is hard to keep all bathrooms clean when some people throw up in disco bathrooms late at night.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-01-20
Dear George. We appreciate your recent visit to the Paradise destination, which includes the Catalonia Riviera Maya facilities and for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. We appreciate that you have highlighted the dedication and enthusiasm of our colleagues in operation that made you feel supported in your requests. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable enough due to the inadequacies described above, which we understand and take this opportunity to offer you an apology for that and for not meeting your culinary expectations, it is worth mentioning that, as a renowned resort, we customize not only our service but also our cuisine, in an effort to satisfy the different tastes and preferences of all our guests, offering service for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet and bloved restaurant without the need for prior reservation. You can also choose to reserve our themed restaurants, which offer popular specialty dishes and for which you can request assistance from our guest service team if required. Day by day we work for the satisfaction of our guests and on this occasion we regret that your experience has not been entirely pleasant, so we will continue working for all our guests and we take this opportunity to point out that your comments have been addressed with our departmental leaders to be considered in our constant improvements. We send you our warmest regards and look forward to the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with the experience you deserve. Catalonia Resorts Experiences.

Basic. Major upgrades needed.

, Vancouver, BC
2022-12-29
We had an 11 day booking with this hotel for 2 adults and a toddler. The resort is nice and cosy, but rooms are in need of some major upgrades. The first room that we got when we arrived was shockingly bad. It was a motel room at best, definitely not a 4 star hotel room. Dirty, old, mold on the ceiling, mold in the bathtub, cockroaches, old furniture. I didn't even want to get my stuff out of the suitcase or touch anything. No iron, no coffee maker, no hair dryer or any of the standard items you get at any hotel room. The one good thing it had was a view from the balcony. We managed to get a better room after staying 2 nights. The second room, although still dated, has been touched up a bit and was much better, although still wouldn't rate it as a 4 star hotel room, but the switch definitely improved our experience. Our room nicely cleaned every day, no complaints there. We thought the food was typical all inclusive buffet food. Nothing exceptional and we didn't think it was awful either until I got food poisoning 3 days before our vacation ended and our toddler got food poisoning on the last day. Both of us have very strong stomachs and it takes a lot for my stomach to be upset, let alone be throwing up. We didn't put much effort into getting reservations at the a la carte restaurants, but anytime we checked, they were either closed or unavailable. The beach is great for small kids. If you are looking for a big open beach that extends for miles, this wouldn't be it, but it was perfect for us, having a small child with us. There are rocks in the water, so water shoes were extremely helpful. There is a small sandy path on the side where you can get in and it is mostly shallow, so you can't really get a nice swim in. This beach is great for splashing around in the water with small children. The waves are blocked off with concrete blocks so the water is pretty calm even during a light storm. Pools are nice, not too crowded. If getting a lounge chair is important for you, that would be a challenge as they are never available unless you get up early and save one. We didn't care about day entertainment, but the night entertainment was nice. Some really nice live music at the bar and the nightly shows were enjoyable as well. Overall, it was a good stay, but we will be booking elsewhere for our next vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Good beach for kids. Small, simple.
The weak points
Food safety, dated rooms.
Certified

Good restaurants and great people

, Regina, SK
2022-12-15
We had a great time in this resort until 4 days before leaving. I ate something that kept sick for the last four days. The view was fantastic. They working people were very nice. Good restaurants and bars. At the bars you can ask them to add more tequila to the drink and they will do it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The food was great. We went to the Grill 4 times. The Buffets were really good.
The weak points
We got a room at the Privileged area but very close to the theatre and the "Abuelo" bar. The noise was very loud.
Certified

Persistence pays off

, Vancouver, BC
2022-12-08
Initially assigned a double bed room which was very DATED (A/C not working, toilet squealed when flushed, closet doors don't slide open, safe felt like it could easily be ripped off the wall, stains on the tile floor). Went to the desk right away to get a better room with King bed. Had to wait for 2 nights but finally, after being persistent, got a better room with a King bed, working A/C, and a view. The staff was super nice, food was good in the buffet and excellent in the A la carte restaurants. The pools were clean and not crowded. Lots of bars and restaurants are available. The beach is clean and there are lots of tiki huts for shade, if you want. Deck chairs are hard to come by so you need to go out by 9 am and grab chairs (too many people playing the saving game). Overall, this is a good hotel but desperately in need of renovations, at least on the Yucatan side. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach is clean, the staff is friendly, and the food is good. Ayami a la carte restaurant chef gave us a great show! Entertainment staff do great shows at night in the theatre. Very good WiFi service throughout the resort.
The weak points
Nothing to do on site after 11 pm if you don't want to go to the extremely loud disco. Sports bar closed at 11 pm, but sign outside said open till 1 AM. Some rooms are in desperate need of renos.
Certified

A relaxing vacation

, Williamstown, ON
2022-11-28
Hotel was very clean.The grounds were beautifully manicured.staff very friendly and spoke English very well.Beach area was not up to par,had to climb over slippery rocks to get into water.We paid extra for prestige but hardly worth it.Lots of kids in all pools and beach area.Stairs or ramp to second floor are easy to climb.Shows are very well done don't miss them.Not a big party resort so be aware not alot of bars open around resort at night.ive been to cancun and mayan riviera a few times and this resort was a little overpriced for what you got but beautiful.ps I do love kids but not in swim up bar area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean and friendly
The weak points
Beach area not the best. GERSON was a great asset to this resort
Certified

Great family vacation

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-04
We stayed last week of August in the resort. We had a family suite privileged for our 4 kids (7 and under) and us.
Service was really great. The a-la-carte restaurants were amazing both in food quality and service. The pool is clean and well maintained andnit was easy for us to find a quiet spot when needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
-a la carte restaurants -great service -in-house travel agent for excursions -neautiful grounds -the hydrotherapy circuit at the spa
The weak points
-confusing reservation system for a la carte -rigidity in table arrangements (would not allow us to sit al together) -room service took long
Certified

My best vacation ever

, Thunder Bay, ON
2022-04-24
The hotel is amazing. I return to this property because the staff is the best. At the arrival the bellboys and the receptionists offer to me the best welcome ever. I'm be in one of the best rooms in the resorts. Thank you to the front desk and the Manager Amaury, they are really friendly always. The room was clean all the stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Front desk Bellboys Housekeeping
The weak points
Nothing

The waiters and workers are great.

, Grand Falls , NB
2022-04-19
We want to say thank you to Hector at guess service for the service we received from him,for unplaisant circumstance that happened to us and trying to make it better. Karol at the entertaiment who always had a smile and all those working with her.All the personal was very pleasant and always ready to serve you.Be sure to lock all your personal belongings in the safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Food was good, rooms were clean and the ground outside very well maintained.The waiters and personal were great
The weak points
never towels in our room,had to call. The beach is non existant. we arrived march 30,2022 and the small place that you could do snorkeling was full of seaweeds. For someone who wants to go at the beach there is non and you cannot walk on the beach.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Going in the restaurants always had personal checking that people had their mask on.
Certified

Thank you for the hospitality

, Burnaby, BC
2022-04-08
Amazing experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Angelo made us feel very welcome! Thank you Angelo for all the time you spent with us

Disappointed

, Campbell River, BC
2022-03-26
Very happy to be in Mexico, disappointed with many aspects of our hotel stay.
My personal property was damaged by a rodent let into our room by the housekeeping staff. My blanket was used by this rodent as it's bathroom. It chewed and damaged my expensive leather sandals. The management of the hotel was not willing to compensate me for the cost of my damaged property. VERY UNHAPPY!
Our room was suppose to have 2 queen beds and an ocean view, it had one king bed, ground floor and a view of the grounds. The patio door did not operate properly. For several days it did not open, a safety concern in the event of an emergency. After several requests and 3 days, maintenance tried to fix the door. For the remainder of our stay, sometimes the door would lock and stay locked, mostly it would not remain locked ( another safety concern as we were ground level)
The beach was a huge disappointment and unusable. There was so much seaweed on the sand and in the water. The smell of the seaweed was offensive. For Exclusive guests there was a better beach and access to ocean. The seaweed was removed daily.
There were not enough lounge chairs near the pool to accommodate the number of guests. Get up early ( before 7am) to place your towels on a chair (reserve) or you won't have anywhere to sit for the day.
Buffet had many options and the food was good/decent. The ala carte restaurants were fully booked the first week of our stay. We were not able to use all of the ala carte meals provided with our booking. The Japanese restaurant and burgers (upstairs) were our favorites.
Staff working around the resort were friendly.
Internet/wifi was free but very poor and slow. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Housekeeping, Food and Beverage staff, Entertainment/Activities staff were very friendly. Grounds were nicely maintained. Overall hotel cleanliness was good. Japanese (ala carte) restaurant was great!
The weak points
Management unwilling to compensate (replace or pay for) for damage to personal property. Concierge and Front desk staff not helpful. Beach for non-exclusive guest was not useable due to seaweed coverage. Ala Carte options fully booked
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
All staff wore masks at all times. Hand sanitizer was able in most common areas. Signs posted asking guests to wear masks and maintain social distancing.
Certified

Very nice

, Calgary, AB
2022-03-17
the Hotel was nice the staff was very good the food was very good . Would I go back yes but I would probably up grade my room next time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff ,food, and the pool areas
The weak points
room could be updated
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very clean
Certified

Feb 21-26 Stay at the Catalonia Riviera Maya

, Saskatoon, SK
2022-02-28
I went with my girffriend and it was an amazing experience. Everything exceeded our expectations. The staff were amazing. The food was amazing, the pools, the beaches. All amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff were the best. The ocean view was amazing.
The weak points
nothing to write about it. all good.
Certified

Truly a wonderful place

, Toronto, ON
2022-02-24
The resort is beautifully designed, not too opulent, just right! There are many options for activities or simply basking in the sun, good community spirit, and an indulgent menu. The entire resort is maintained to a very high standard by staff who seemingly work all hours, are attentive, courteous, patient and caring. The gardens are beautiful and the birds start singing at the crack of dawn. Disco closes at 11:00pm every night, place is generally quiet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Local staff are absolutely the best
The weak points
Too much food and drink - can be toned down to align with our environmental footprint.
Certified

Great resort

, Regina, SK
2022-02-17
I absolutely loved this resort. One of the best ones I've been too. I loved the staff, everyone was super nice and The bartenders were constantly bringing us drinks which was awesome lol. Loved it. Will definitely be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Awesome place

, Vernon, BC
2022-02-01
We are having the best time, wonderful staff, resort is beautiful and very clean. Entertainment is great, pool and beach area is wonderful. Plenty of beach chairs, food options are great including buffet. And of course lot of premium quality drinks to chose from. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Lot of food options, cleanliness, lot of beach chairs, wonderful staff

Beautiful Grounds

, Nanaimo, BC
2021-12-22
Overall this is a beautiful resort for pools, beach, restaurants and service.
Amazing service and staff, everyone was wonderful.
Loved the privileged benefits
Restaurant and service were great
Awesome Entertainment group
Loved the Mexican Fiesta Saturday Night Pool Party
Great Pools and Beach Area.
Puerto Adventuras was lovely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Amazing service and staff. Loved the privileged benefits Restaurant and service were great Awesome Entertainment group Loved the Mexican Fiesta Saturday Night Pool Party Great Pools and Beach Area. Puerto Adventuras was lovely.
The weak points
The accommodation / rooms are terrible, make sure you request a newly renovated room, they are very nice. Missed having an outdoor evening lounge area. The evening lounge area is inside in a brightly lit packed area.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Not sure how they clean all the plastic glasses that keep going around. Take a togo mug.
Certified

Home away from home

, Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, QC
2021-12-20
The hotel is a true 4 star, but with 5 star employees! Ridiculously clean, grounds well maintained, excellent service by all! Wifi is spotty sometimes (Mexico) Food choices are aplenty! 5 pools, many bars. Beach is a snorkelers paradise, like swimming in an aquarium!
Price value is 5 star! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The employees! Startng with Amaury (manager)who always made a pointto say hello each day and ask if I needed anything! Rene from entertainment Rosa(Rosalie) and Oscar from lobby bar Angelina and Guadalupe from buffet. If I can name all I would
The weak points
TV channels (lol)
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Gloves available at buffet Masks enforced Continually disinfecting

Mexico adventures!

, Abbotsford, BC
2021-12-17
An absolutely amazing time at this Hotel, the staff was so friendly, especially the entertainment team! They were so fun and really boosted the energy of the resort! Always fun games and events going on, it really made for an active, entertaining experience! I miss the team already, as they really made an effort to connect with the guests! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
All the people of the entertainment team The Japanese restaurant
The weak points
Not being able to stay longer

Fantastic Holiday

, Airdrie, AB
2021-12-15
We had an absolutely wonderful experience and we will 100% be returning to the resort. Jeremias our waiter was one of the nicest guy we have ever met, knowledgeable about the resort and the general area we were staying in Puerto Aventura and could answer any questions we had. The food in the buffet was just very, very good and cooked to perfection. All the staff were incredible from the grounds keepers to the ladies that cleaned the rooms. Bloved restaurant was great. We didn't make to a lot of the other restaurants so no comments. We will be highly recommending the Catalonia and PA to everyone we know. Thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Easy Covid testing that was setup for the guests , the staff were knowledgeable and very good
The weak points
Not a real big deal but , The only weak point we may have had is the money exchange couldn't break a lot of the money as we requested smaller bills like 50.00 and she never had any which was ok as we just went to reception and got them there.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Perfect we had no fear lots of sanitizers and the staff would ask you to put on your masks if you forgot. Perfect and most people would oblige.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2021-12-22
Dear Richard, thank you very much for allowing us to know about your experience. We are pleased with your kind recommendation and love to read that you enjoyed the service and the property in general. Jeremias will be informed of your kind recognition, in advance, thank you very much for the confidence in mentioning him. On the other hand, we understand the weak point and, although we are a different business, we will verify what we can do to provide a better service. We are grateful for your visit, hope you come back soon and continue enjoying the riches of the Riviera Maya. Best regards, Social Media.

Catalonia Riviera Maya and Yucatan Beach

, Delta , BC
2021-12-06
On arrival everything was set up even though we arrived at 11:45 pm. Room was fantastic and quiet. Amoury greeted us the next morning and help us around the resort. Very out going and full of positive advice. Resturants are all great with choices that would not make anyone not eat the same thing twice. Pools and the ocean where great we snorkelled everyday which fish in the bay. Carlos was the best bartender and delivered drinks to our chairs over looking the ocean. You can't go wrong here. Walking distance to Puerto Adventures for dolphins, shopping, Marina and sightseeing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff go out of there way to make your holiday great
The weak points
Distance from the airport but worth it
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
All-ways cleaning and sanitary around pools, food areas and common areas
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2021-12-14
Dear Rob & Nancy, thank you for giving us the opportunity to know the impression you take home of our accommodation offer. We cannot express how delighted we are to understand that your expectations have been met. This type of result is what we are aiming to achieve, so we will continue to work as a team to accomplish it. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be your accommodation. We hope you will come back soon. Best regards, Social Media.

Vacation 2021

, Delta , BC
2021-12-03
Excellent holiday! Staff are super! Everything you want you can get! Rooms are comfortable and cleaned very well. Food in the elcarte restaurants is excellent. Pools are clean, and lots of activities to do. Carlos at beach bar is wonderful. The rooms manager Amaury is perfectly wonderful and full of great information about anything you need to know! Highly recommend staying here! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff excellent! Everything is perfect!
The weak points
Italian restaurant not as great as others.
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2021-12-14
Dear Rob, thank you very much for your kind recommendation! We are very happy to know that your experience has been positive. We will share with Amaury and Carlos your kind recognition, for sure they will feel very satisfied to know that their great work has been fundamental to achieving this incredible experience. Furthermore, we hope you will return very soon, it will be a pleasure to have you home again. Best regards, Social Media.

Five times at this hotel

, Thunder Bay, ON
2021-11-30
Great food, amazing staff, clean rooms. The bellboys are great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Thank you Fabian, Yamely, Luis, Amaury, the live music band.

First trip in 2 and a half years!

, Pierrefonds, QC
2021-11-18
First time in Mexico! Food at the Catalonia is very good. Great selection at the buffet and quite a few a la carte. Japanese was my favorite. I upgraded to a premium room, what a difference! Standard rooms need updates. Covid precautions well respected by attentive and polite staff. Thank you Amaury for your advice and attention! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023